(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

ladyk,

yeah..now is really pig-out time. Really eat and slp. Wow, ur hubby so nice, cooked dinner. Enjoy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joyful,

i took my HL the other time oso nvr stay in hospital. But today my gynae never say wanna give me HL instead is MC. Now my MC for this year onli left with 3 days. Hope Monday when I c him, he can give me HL lor.

Joelle,

Can ask for HL right? If MC then you won't have many days left liao...

Joelle,

just tell him that you exhausted most of your MC liao - he probably forgot abt it and wanted to issue MC... he can issue HL de la.

enjoy your rest at home... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

evening mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joelle, glad to here all is well ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] more MILK!! kkekekek you'd definitely pump up some fats to baby.

joyful,

glad you got the bleeding sorted out too..nothing to worry now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How is BabyL, any updates?

btw, from experience and what i read from pregnancy books... when the body is preparing for labour - it clears it's bowels. I pooded 3 times the day i delivered... when in labour room, the nurse wanted to give me enema and i told her "what? i pooded like 3 times oredy!" - still got the enema, she said, sure got balance one!

Carol,

the part abt poo-poo'ing before popping seems true.

Quite a few Jan mummies were having regular poo poo for some weeks before they finally pop! some can have the poo poo feeling for weeks!

poo poo is good.. at least not constipation.

i cant imagine having a hard time to clear bowels after delivery leh - sounds very painful.

ok mommies, will try ask for HL on Monday when I see him again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lady,

oh my... after delivery is the killer poo if you're constipated or had an episiotomy, i cried in the toilet!

so mommies whom know they have constipation problems, heads up to the doctor and get laxatives to help - no harm asking k... unless you want to scream again :p

carol, my bowels quite regular le.. but this past week i keep feeling want to poo! Last night woke up 3am to clear bowels!

do u all think its necessary to get the "Sacred Tea for Nursing Mothers" to boost supply.. my colleague keeps asking me to get it, but am bit hesitant..

ladyk, thanks for advice. was thinking dat way too.. jus dat duno is it cos 1st time, bit scared dunno how things will progress, so bit easily swayed.. hahas.

cloudys,

where is the tea from? like Lady said, check 1st with Lactation Consultant.

I think will proper food intake and also well hydrated you need not worry too much of supply. Breast Milks --> demands = supply.

Elise,

you woke 3am to poo ...maybe it was something you ate?

i wake that time to wee, then 5am, without fail! even when i was pregnant with my daughter. the thing was, at that time my MIL will wake and mop the floors!! i say... had to tahan my wee till like 4am/5am if not she'd be all kan cheong becoz the floor is wet.

cloudys,

yah i also #1 but don dare to anyhow try this and that. later end up buy alot but no use... coz sometimes low milk SS can be due to many reasons so i rather pay to consult a professional hahaha... kiasu..

i agree with Carol... and one more thing is plenty of rest which i'm still thinking whether it's possible! hahaha.

latching on simulates milk SS, so the baby plays an important role. i heard stories that baby are "lazy" or "sleepy" and just doze off or simply give up on mummy's breast. then next option is pumping liao lor. cactus managed to pump exclusively for quite a long time!

carol, ya, found it pricey too, tho if really effective dan still ok.. but was hesitant anyway, dats y decided to get 2nd (n 3rd opinion) here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw,

Mommies on GD, well back from gyne and my dietitian today - Doctor had a good advise, dietitian doesn't think i'm eating enuf meals :p as usual.

Doctor's advise was, if you feel you've over eaten for a meal - maybe dinner, it's good to go for a brisk walk. Enuf to have a slight sweat break out behind your neck, that will help with digestion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Icy, the nap thing you said - i realize, if i fall into a nap after meal... no matter how light, busted the reading - without fail!

cloudys,

good thinking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no matter what you can always call up the LC at hospital or pay them a visit if you need. I know house visits you might need to pay the LC for consultation.

carol

ya, this same colleague of mine oso got sister kang from Mt A for home consultation. think was charged about 60+ or 70. initially really helped her to correct bb's latching. but ultimately she still gave up bf the following week due to very bad blocked ducts dat caused her much pain n high fever..

cloudys,

that's much cheaper the the Breast Feeding support group fees! they charge like $100 or more.. the last time i asked. After i heard that i decided not renew my membership with them.

lady,

yes... house call consultations, maybe i heard wrongly but the lady over the phone then said - can check with hospital lactation consultant.

Hi mummies, am back from my gynae visit. Was put on CTG and guess I was lying down, didnt experience much BHCs so doc said I m safe. Usually will experience when I sit, stand, pee or walk but not lying... Anyway, he gave me a jab on my butt (ouch!) to stabilise pregnancy and relax my uterus to prevent pre-term labour.

During the scan, he said that bb's head is lying VERY LOW now but not engaged. Thats why I am feeling very heavy lately and breathless. Only got 1 day sick leave tomorrow to rest but will still go back half day...

Anyway, since last visit on Thur 4 days ago, bb grew 200g! Now 33 wks at 2.2kg...

babyL,

great news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... all will be well ya - hang in there.

Poohgirl, I am also feeling very chuan now when walking... even just now having dinner, i am trying hard to catch my breath. Washing plates also got backpain....terrible leh!

Skysilver has just been transferred to ward but still put on drip. She thanks all for your concern and said she is fine now but still need to be monitored....

1721, I can poo everyday and sometimes more than once a day. Not sure if its gd or not..but today abit weird, i sit n poo so long, the feeling still there.

Jules, thanks for ur concern. Doc asked me to monitor for now but was given jab liao. Hope all will be ok till delivery. He said if bb pop at week 34, 5% likely to be put under ICU. If 36 wks then will be 1%. Asked me to hang on there and wait for a few more wks or at least few more days to at least wk 34..

Joyful & Carol, thanks..at the moment, doc said I am OK. Just continue taking ATY. But i scared my bb ready to pop coz she is lying very low now compared to my visit last Thur...

haha issit? hehehe dont know leh...

coz some of my GF..their baby weight zoom in the final 8 weeks too! hehehe dont zoom better also.. keep around 3kg... ez for natural delivery.

Carol, thanks! Dont know if last wk measurement sala or today bb's position made it big...I was shock by the increase within 4 days too. Dont know if my indulge in ice cream, desserts all have an impact...Doc also kept checking the measurement to confirm and its really 2.2kg...

Hahaha! Hope bb can pop with at least 2.8kg! Not sure if doc will induce if my bb gets too big by wk 36... Okie, will try to feet up every night.

LadyK, I kept eating also coz i scared pre-term. My friend said she 1cm dilated at 30 wks and kept having BHC so she eat till bb boomz! She delivered at 35 wks to 3kg bb.

BabyL,

i also scared pre term so was trying to get bb weight above 2kg by week 32 or so. hee hee.

regardin poo poo, dont frighten yourself la...

BabyL,

yes, 2 weeks ago - baby 1.44kg@30weeks this morning - 2.2kg@32weeks, and i'm ahead of EDD by 2 weeks. 800gm gain, my eyes almost pop out! doctor didn't bother to double check...kekekeke, "big but it's ok, head, tummy and femur all correspond"

i'm wondering the weight gain when i visit gynae after CNY... and after all the feasting and pigging out manz... i will be like week 37 by then.

Carol, ur bb boomz also! Guess 3rd tri, bb can really grow fast! Think my doc cannot believe it, kept checking. So funny...

LadyK, i guess mine will be also...i sure pig out!

yup quiet night... guess most mommies are easily exhausted in 3rd trimester... i actually napped 1hr plus after my dinner...!

hey BabyL, just now u mentioned that you going back work for half day tomorrow huh?

LadyK, yes yes...just now i ate abit and very full liao. But rest for 5 mins, can continue eating abit more. Felt guilty towards hubby's dinner so try my best to eat as much... I think eat small but frequent meals for us now....

nite nite mommies, me hitting the sack too. changed nice crisp sheets waiting for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a good workout after dinner.