(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

chloe

didnt manage to meet you....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jonjosh

the goodie bag is mostly wet tissues...pink and white one and 1 small pkt of breast pads, some magazine, sebamed trial pack. Getting 2 goodies bag for $20 is quite worth it...

talk wise first part was about the same as the TMC prenatal class i went on fri so not much use for me...2nd part is about bb massage. I quite like it. will adopt bb massage in future... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

got free complimentary parking n lunch so not bad

jon....

6.0 - not bad, i'm off sugar and rice and those stuff... the usual i guess.

noscon,

not bad for the price of $20 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] with lunch...if i went, dunno what will i eat :p

off to a bath and rest.. getting more tired these days. gonna try out my Bebe Fetal Sound [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... hope we get to hear!

over load on diapers now...kekekek, also sanitary pads!

carol

there is a table of salad, a table of beehoon, mash potato etc but there is also a table of desserts...

got to exercise self control there...

complimentary carpark, i didnt know dat. we paid $5.00 for the carpark. grrr... yalor.... noscon, where were u sitting. btw i didnt get any sebamed sample.

Hi, i back too!

noscon, is pigeon trial pack not sebamed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha i just view from the top.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] got mistaken....

waah got complimentary carpark? I wasted $6.85! aiyoyo! i love all the wet wipes even though it's quite cheapo! hehe.. I also didn't get any sebamed samples.. only got a small pigeon vegetable cleanser

hi everyone, seem like all hv benefited fr the talk.

joyful,

wanna ask u arh, i saw ur previous post abt ML. U teaching in MOE school oso? your ML cannot break up meh?

ya, teaching in MOE school.. apparently my P doesn't allow. He says got no valid reason to break up my ML and ask me for my reason for breaking it up. I told him my reason is so that I can enjoy the JUne hols.. which is honest. he can't accept it. Then told me in that case he can ask me to go back everyday during the June hols. so mean!

joyful, its really quite sad to hear that from P. I working in MOE registered kindergarten, juz wanna find out if MOE is considering the june holidays as ML oso. If like tat, i lugi june oso. Jules is more lucky i think. I'm considering taking early ML so as not to lugi so much and oso wanna rest and wait for Baby arrival. My feet swell everyday after having to stand the whole day at work.

Reenren - hmmm... next time must ask [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] paid already we still thinking -- parking not so ex, haha!

joyful,

compare to other teachers in the thread your P is not very nice at all.

abt the mattress over, can get from anyplace that carry bb safe product like kiddypalace or robinsons. I got my matress cover tog with the mattress when they delivered to my hs the last time.

joyful, i'm planning to take fr 22 Feb onwards to rest early. so in then end, i probably lugi onli 1-2 wks lor. At least nt so bad. Really cant tahan standing the whole day teaching. My legs are aching so badly and furthermore my students so young. Need alot of my help. I either stand or keep bending, squatting to help them. If continue like tat, i think i will give birth early man. But whatever it is, going to c doc this Monday and going to discuss with him.

oops! joyful, sorry!

but think they have limited free coupons, so not all will get it. luckily the parking not too expensive. if at orchard area will kill ....

22 feb? when's ur edd? how come only lugi 1-2 wks? our ML is march, april, may, june/july..

i also in physical pain in school (and at home), also going to see gynae on mon to discuss options.. sigh!

noscon/lady - din see u guys during the talk..

jonjosh - today i went check up.

Urine test = fail, then take glucose prick @6.8 where reading taken almost 2 hrs after breakfast.

my gynea say ok (think below 7 is ok)..

ask me to take the prick in the next follow-up check up..

bb weight @ 28 weeks abt 1.2kg ok ba? Doc seemed to have only estimated her weight though..

noscon,

yup, i did check the major mechanics of it but not every single part. generally ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

back finally!

wishupnstar, i left early, after the first part of the talk. i was sitting at the middle column facing the stage... hee hee

$15 for 2 pax is not bad leh, goodies bag plus lunch kekeke

reenren!!!!!!!!!! sad sad sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] could have spent the money on MORE wet wipes!! hehe!!

wish

i saw u lah and even talk to you...you forget? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i din see ladyK too...

icy - only 2 hotdog buns+ cheese + reduced sugar soya bean milk (1 glass). Ok i try to eat less

Lady - i think the bb massage in the 2nd part was funny.. the infant gal's mum got so emo and her gal was like so force into the massage & d boy was so busy putting the cap into his mouth.. haha!

Lunch was good. like the mee siam, salad n coffee/tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And their products were super cheap.. better than the 10-20% sale prices with the departmental stores.

oh i see....i was sitting with reenren n lynn... actually wanted to look for u all afterwards but din see the group....

joyful,

yes, like what noscon said, tuck the extra in. Mine is playpen size, got excess material too. I think should be ok. else u may want to look for other brand. pt to note is that if your matress is the 3 inch one, the standard playpen size mattress cover may not fit as it is for 1.5inch.

wishuponstar,

your gynae less strict then my diabetic doc. I prick 3 x a day he also say not enough!! will complain to my gynae next visit!!

My dinner today is steamboat haha (homemade of course)

pork and mutton shabu shabu,

prawns

fish

2 pcs of fishball (coz processed food)

veg

mushroom

toufu

3/4 bowl mixed brown rice

ikan bilis soup base

3 slices of orange

reading 5.3!!

so happy!

don't feel upset, my hubby asked whether got complimentary ticket, then they took it out. they don't freely give or ask us. so many of you would not know. we just asked, didn't expect they have. and i quite sure they have limited to distribute. just like our wedding dinner .... not all guests would get.

wish, noscon was on my left and you were on my right. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wishuponstar,

oic. hehehe i like the mee siam too!

oh i didnt really follow Pigeon's prices so i dont know their usual retail price but i suppose its slightly cheaper so buy lor.

overall, i think 15 bucks for per couple is worth going hehehehe, goodies bag already breakeven lor.