(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Grapa:

See, make & collect passport very fuss-free[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Perth is very child friendly so dun have to worry too much about it. If you drive & stay in apartment, even more convenient. If not, bb food is easily available there. Even more variety & better selection than in S'pore.Initially, we planning to go there in Aug cuz only 4 hr flight & easy to travel there but been to Perth a few times so need a change of environment. Yup, i agree with you totally...having a kid doesnt mean we have to sacrifice our own lives. That's why me & hb still carry on with our traveling hobby. Juz that now got to change our itinerary a little to incoorperate in the kid. Think we will bring a set of grandparents this Aug so that they can help babysit while we go hiking. Haha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I dun thk i wanna bf for so long...alr tahan 4mths. everyday juz counting down to 6mths. Also dunno if i can tahan for so long. Wanna give up alr esp since Aly's fussing so much during milk time these days. Keep having to throw away unfinished precious BM[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple: I sms u when im on my way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see u tonight. U can pass me the shipping charges if u don hv time to tsf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How I wish we mommies can don't work n take care of our LO for a longer period of time :|

Apple, I'm gng back to work next Mon too...So fast lo!! Really dread gng back...

bryest: my gal is on 50% BM 50% FM and her poop is green for the longest time! I was worried and ask the PD... who said not to worry cos' babies this age tend to have green poop.

The old folks believe that babies have green poop because they are frightened... I am not sure what my gal is frighten of though...

Bryest: if green poop that looks like algae means baby getting too much foremilk, not enough hindmilk. if green n mucousy, it's possibly a little viral infection which usually will go off very fast. don't need to do anythg if baby's not in discomfort.. got 1 time my baby passed green mucousy poop for 2 times in a day but after that back to normal. so u monitor n see if subsequent poops also green.. if too many times then maybe see doc..

Mummies going back to work, cheer up n look forward to going home after work to see ur LO.. jia you!! it's not easy these days being a mother cos gotta earn money n take care of our child but everything's so ex, no choice..

callalily/jmi/Grapa : so must bb's eyes be looking at the camera?

Lovie : i wanna go swimming leh... when?

whoofy : use Picasa 3 or photobucket

Shinny : wah he's attitude so bad ah... din noe

Gyan, Jared was looking at the camera but his head wasn't exactly straight but ICA approved. Think they are a bit lax with baby's passport application bah?

Christine

I see.. My hb will drive there to collect from her coz he's working ard tat area.. I wanna collect it asap lor. I had ENOUGH of Kiefer putting his hands into his mouth! Super Bad and Dirty Habit!!!!!

Gyan

I went ytd! I went ot my fren's sister condo to swim. At 1st, i wanted to find u and go to my cousin's place and swim but since i cant find ya, i change venue lor.. Also, prior to swimming, i went to the Taime Fair! Hahahahahaha

Callalily:

Yup, chose Perth cos its near + baby friendly. MIL coming along to help baby sit so we can go meet up with some friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I also counting down to six months...wonder if all bf mummies feel the same. Especially when I go back to work next week...need to pump, sterilise, work then come home take care of baby etc

etc....think about it also feel tired.

Bryest:

My boy is on tbf...around 6 or 7 weeks or so, once or twice a day will have green poo...sometimes poo got 2 colours...half green half yellow...I was actually quite fascinated when I look at it...haha....ask PD she says its normal. No need to worry.

Gyan:

My boy was looking at the camera...but his shoulder not even (one side higher than the other)...think for babies they quite lax la...

The whole day kenna BOMBARD!!!!!!!! My feelings change from fed up to tolerent and then to fed up and tolerent.. ARGH! Dun know what happen to his tummy today! He keeps on having stomachache and keeps on "singing songs" much to my dismay! Jiu Ming ah............

Hi Mummies...I see that the forum is very active wif mummies...working mummies shd be starting work soon - My gal was born on 12 Feb 2010. So maternity leave ending but thank god for sch hols - I hv one more mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]))

Anyone bought the bumbo seat ? Is it good or bad ? Any BP for this ? Wat r yr views mummies?

Hi bbin!

U bought e inflatable tub thingy for BB to swim? Where u buy ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie,

I spent about $62 at the taime fair. My pd advise us to bring baby to swimming pools only after all the jabs. Dat's why we let my boy swim in our bath tub only.

lovie,

wah, ur memory really gd lei.. still remember tat i tried balloting for sengkang/buangkok flat...

dreydrey,

no i hven bought... nw lukin for one... saw in BP got sell... one selling @ $79.90... juz nw saw another one selling @ $70...

I'm so stressed. Really don't know what to do. My boy scream and cry so hard and loud when he wanna sleep. My mum can't even handle him when I'm only on half day.

I'm looking for 1 too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We shall see if we can find even cheaper ones...

Ivy, it's ok. No worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbin, Dreydrey, I'm also considering if want to get the pool for Jared to swim at home or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies...

just wanna share my thoughts for the swimming tub

tara has been swimming in e inflatable tub for 1.5mths liao. she loves it.

personally, i find e tub getting too small for her. so i am not sure whether it's worth the money for you to buy it now since our kiddos are already 4mth.

Grapa:

I can imagine how tough it is for those mmummies esp who r bfg & working. Alr not working & having to bf is bad enough. Are u taking care of bb alone? I am so got to time my expressing sessions. If not, if bb is cranky, it's almost impossible to express!

Any mummies out there whose LOs are giving them trouble at milk times these days? My gal is giving me problems. Every morning esp, it's a struggle to feed her. Will only drink half, then dun want alr...then got to coax her to drink some more and even then, still will have another 30ml leftover. And this whole process can take 1.5hr sometimes. Driving me nuts! Any solutions? Do you mummies persist or juz let them b and discard the remainder of the milk feed each time?

Pool:

bought one for my boy n he has been using it since about 6 weeks old. He likes it a lot! Got it for 79.90 including neck float n delivery. Bough it cos its much cheaper n convenient as compared to going to places like hwa xia. But it use a lot of water...n think gonna outgrow soon....

Seller say can use until 2...but I think by 1 they dun like to be confined in the small space already n prefer the big pool...

lois,

the one i saw selling for $70 showed pic of both bb n an adult in the pool... is the diameter standard for the pool?

GOOD MORNING MUMMIESSSS.....

christine.....it is very tedious for us to work & express our milk during office hours... sometimes, due to work we can express on time or when we want to express....the room is occupy...at times, i felt so angry so messy up the timing....but i will still cont'd to do so till the day i dont have any more milk.... How i wish that my suppkly can increase..... only managed to express abt 300 to 400mls at office....how i wish that the supply can go up to 800mls during office hours....just like my colleague who express only twice during office, can she get that amt....so envy her.

Callalily:

You SAHM? I am taking care of bb myself until ml ends...so never have chance to express..sometimes express halfway he cranky..not sure to continue or attend to him first..sigh. So i fully latch on except for weekends when my hb is around then will express and feed him just so that he is used to the bottle.

Baby struggling to drink milk:

Happened to my boy a couple on weeks back. My hb gave him the bottle (I don't bottle feed him because we want him to associate me with the breast). He struggled so much that my hb sweat buckets just feeding him. The seesion took almost one hour! Then same thing happened again the week after that. But my hb persists and force him to finish the bottle.

Later we trial and error...change to diff brand teats and larger teats. We realised that we had to use to larger teat because he milk flow was too slow. Now he is ok and can finish the milk in 15 minutes. Maybe you can try and experiment?

Kath:

Your colleague ss so good? I also want lei.

Those mummies in my office all over supply one. Some bought a special freezer just to store milk n most of them say their ss=dd only in the 6th or 7th mth. Always say sure have milk one. Make me stressed n always question myself how come I don't have supply like that...sigh

bbin,

u can check with the seller. like for mine, it's 80cm if i am not wrong. Tara is already 60.5cm last mth, now she is even taller.

I have no issue with the height of the inflatable tub, just concern about the width.

I will let her swim in the inflatable tub until she is unhappy about the space.

Gotta warn you gals about the usage of water. LOTS! we used the water to wash the floor, clean the toilets, wash the clothes etc....

Can see great improvement in her mobile skills. SWimming really helps... so you gals figure out what tools you need ;)

Grapa:

Currently SAHM. ML has ended but decided before delivering my gal that i would stay home for at least 6mths and then after tat, juz work PT. I think having to express at work is no mean feat hence made this decision. Do u do housework or u have PT cleaner? I have a PT cleaner who comes once a wk but even then, i find that i hardly have any "me" time. For me, when bb is cranky during expressing time, if i know she's juz crying out of boredom, i juz leave her alone for a while unless the cry turns into a wail. So, if i pump 20min, i juz break it up into 10min blocks. So far, ok except the 6pm pump when it can b quite a struggle...

Sigh...alr tried different brands and teat sizes but to no avail! So now, i juz feed 120ml first instead of her 150ml and then top up with 30ml if she still wants. Thankfully, she has a lot of reserve so can afford to lose weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So now, i think as long as she wets her diapers adequately, i will juz try my best to get her to finish her milk & not force her for my own sanity!

lois,

ya, i'm referring to the width... i oso tot isit too late to only buy nw... den when u let tara swim, she got wear diapers ah? wat if she pee/poo den water cant b used liao mah...

Good morning mummies...

Kath: I got about the same amount as you. I express three times a day in office. I too wish that my supply can increase.

Lois: The tub that you got, is it 6 or 8 poles tub? I had been thinking of getting one for Xavier for a long time but am not sure which is better.

Bryest, my boy finally stopped his hysterical cries and fussing recently when he wants to sleep. Bcos he finally developed his first perfect motor skills - in putting his thumb accurately into his mouth. Now, he falls asleep v easily in 10-15 mins, no fussing. I tried to stop him from sucking his thumb but every time I pull out, he will cry v badly. Sometimes, he wakes up half way, he will auto put his thumb back into his mouth to suck to fall asleep again. Still considering if I'll b giving him the pacifier since now he is starting to b quite dependent on sucking his thumb to sleep.

Not sure if it is the same case for urs.

Jesline:

I think if u use the pacifier for discreet purposes, it's easier to wean off than the thumb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So far, my friends and SIL have no problem weaning their kids off the pacifier. I also use the pacifier on my girl esp during her 7pm sleep time when she tends to fuss. I juz pop in the pacifer and in 15mins, she will b asleep. Then i juz remove the pacifier. So far, works out fine for me, hb & bb. All of us are happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

callalily: Is the teat size too small for your bb?

mambobb: Sorry, i don't have my IB token with me today. Will transfer to you tomorrow, ok?

Good morning mommies, it's Jared's first day at the IFC...Sigh just walked home from the IFC. Been tearing since last night, cried at the IFC and teared while walking home. And I'm already missing him now.

He seemed well at the IFC, had his bath and napped and took his first feed there too. I left after his first feed. Will pick him up at about 4pm today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lois,

saw one selling 90cm x 80 cm... suspect 90cm is the depth... another one saw is 80x80...

welcome lilac! i only remember jmi n shinny put their LO in infant care...

jmi,

sayang..... i teared when i left my gal @ mil oso... me even worst... only geto c her midweek n bring her home on fridays...

Bbin, thanks. I hope it's only me that needs adjustment. I hope he doesn't have problem fitting in. I quickly walked off, don't dare to look back, worry I'll burst into tears there when there are already little kids crying :/

Freesia:

I have tried changing the teat size. From Avent #2 to #3. She chokes on #3! She's more used to Nuk but when Nuk fails, i will use Avent and see if she will finish her milk. Sometimes works but sometimes doesnt. Some feeds i have to use 2 different bottles & 2 different teats just to get her to finish up her milk!

Welcome Lilac[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmi, you must have felt terrible...! keep wondering if he's gonna miss you like you miss him too right? btw: how do they put him to bed?

Mummies....in a matter of time you will get used to leaving the LO in IFC. Dun worry. Jmi - Dun worry kids will adapt better than us adults.

Jeslin - I also think easier to wean off pacifier than thumb. I had an easy time weaning my first two kids off the pacifier. Now my third one - am using pacifier - she spits it out once she is asleep.

Mini, yes I wonder if he will miss mommy. Jared pooped on the way there, so they quickly showered him then placed him on this blue fabric rocker and he fell asleep after that.

Sivagami, think it will be worse for me next Wednesday when I go back to work especially when I'm such a crybaby.

Jmi - they will get used to the idea that they need to stay there and mummy will pick them up. It becomes a routine. You will initially feel worried but I am sure you can immerse yourself in work and it will be fine.

Hi Calla and Siva, does ur baby has this pacifier mark around the mouth every time he sucks? How much later do u wean bb off the pacifier? Wat method did u use?