(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

blessedmum: i not expert too..i try and error one..
but i think u are good already! see mummies so wei da...a few whole life dont cook one, but they will cook for their babies!

chere: next time can buy malaysia spinach..should be more fresh...short short one..
i buy my ikan bilis from si ma lu..one short together with dried shrimp for my cooking..

mercs, ok wil bear in mind to buy short short spinach.

hanor, i also never cook anything except maggie mee. Now will try to cook something for bb. Go supermarket also buy ingredients for his purees, porridge. Go shopping centre, will shop for bb stuff.

chere: no need bear in mind la...just if happen to see choice, can select the malaysia ones..

a few of my friends also dont cook, but now they make puree, shop at ntuc for their babies...
mummies so wei da...

yes mercs... fresh cow milk... hehe my fren says start goat milk... coz the smell very strong then next time ur baby whatever milk also can take... but i dun thk so lor me will just start fresh milk... yup yup cold cold also drink hehe thats what my ang mo frens do la... so i also dunnoe whether our asian babies can handle or not haha!

cheekygal: i wan mat oso.. tks
munchin no mess mat $16
1) bunny
2) blessedmum
3) cheekygal
4) gelato
5) novakido
6) dazed
7) ann
8) Kelly
9) sperzz
10) piyo
11) fluffy
12) flo

sus: wat is ur flt no n date of dep? i call my gf to check load for u... both sectors to sfo no bassinet? coz if not full load the crew can get extra seat for u... carseat i dun advise coz extra $$...

i tell u sfo flts ALOT of INDIANS from india, i advise u die die must have bassinet... if full load high chance no bassinet points, coz the indians always got many bbs... i ever watch a documentary that every 1 min in the world an indian is born.... zzzz

nova....i have learnt another old saying days back....neber use chopsticks to point at bb's mouth which might result in uneven or crooked teeth....=)

kmusic mummies: got waitlist leh... now the next available one is 11 am starting 6 sep but hor 11 am so i told them dun wan...

can i have a list of mummies interested i ask them put us in the same class

k musik:

1) flo

mercs/chere/blessedmum: the silver fish can mince and throw into the porridge ah? den babies can eat ah? safe ah?? sorry ah i ask so many qns... cos i reallie noob in cooking!! cant even make a proper meal. so ashamed!

flo: no wonder india so over-populated! heeheh.. thou they have many babies, but the infant death rate also very high lah.. esp in those rural areas... oh, u decided to sign up for kmusick? how much is the package????

evilyn21: the brand new buggy is soooooooo cheap?! heng i nv buy on impulse on sat man! it was selling at $150 on sat. i buy 2nd hand..

ni: yes... i saw just now while surfing net, then immediately call them and ask and cheong down to buy during lunch time... collecting after work today... heehee.. and just nice saw u all toking abt it so share with u all lor...

mercs/chere:i am okie for lunch..finally can meet some of the mummies who i have not met before. =)

ultraman:thanks for ur advice..think i will head down at comex fair to see look ard.

thanks sus, novakido & yiwen...

mercs: when mamil increase price? or already increase...

ni: i cannot go zoo with you all, have to work...

evilyn: too bad too bad! i collected my 2nd hand buggy 2 hrs b4 ur posting...:<... for $20 more i can get brand new leh. nv mind lah, use the $20 to buy toys loh...

kelly: dylan relented to the idea of buggy already.

i spreaded the news to janjan and cherry already! haha join the buggy club!

ni: ya lor nvm lar... can buy other toys...

haha... if u all going down to other branches, maybe try call them first and ask, so in case some branch no stock, no need to make wasted trip... for vivo i know still got stock lar...

no.. still very reluctant. He said that if i really wants it, no choice lor. I ask him to take a look. Then we will decide. Asked cherry to reserve for me! Coz onli 2 pinks

pinkie: ok..see u...perhaps u can bring along more secret code also for chere &amp; mgteo?

mgteo: PM u my hp number

ni: kyan is ok with mash sweet potatos/butternut?
silver fish if u want, can steam also, steam le, chop/mash might be easier..then add to porridge?

flo! most of my gfrs ex stewardess too... forever talking about the Indians on SFO flight... saw ur msg made me laugh...

serene! chopsticks not to point at bb mouth!!! this one i must take note coz both hub and i have crooked teeth!!! i dun wan caleb to have crooked teeth! must wear braces!!!

kelly: cannot just buy first?? heehee, i also just go down buy liao then tell my hubby later go collect.. somemore i go there short while and spend $180+... dun dare tell him also.. and we just bought the rocking horse on sat...

kelly: just grab lah, den dun wan den sell on WTS loh. buggy very popular on WTS one...

evilyn: u shopping queen lahhh... hehehehe..

mercs: oh so must steam le den mash den cook into porridge ah???

Lunch on 3 sep (thursday) at republic plaza basement, the asian kitchen at 12.15pm

1. mercsboy
2. chere
3. pinkie
4. daymoon
5. mgteo

any mummies working in raffles place wanna join??

piyo, eh, recently increase price? i dunno leh... but the new one is with pre and probiotics, the can outside got the word advance and immunify. i also dunno what is the new price yet, haven't been to recce...

ni: up to u la...depends u buying what kind of silverfish, if u are using the bigger ones, best is steam 1st, if u are using smaller one, wash and throw inside porridge can le...

i prob do it this way, i one shot steam, chop and keep in freezer...

heng, I nvr see the sale at toyrus in United sq, if not I will get tempted again.....nvr mind, next time I can use, Kyan, LeAnn, Ashley and John buggy....

nova...dats wat mum warn mi when i try to be farnie by pretending to feed Z wif chopstick....she's so stern and remind mi must rem not to let any other do that...no harm believing anyway...hee

ni: my hubby also say me.. even nvr go out also can buy so many things on spree... actually everyday i come in and read abt what you all say, just that i nvr join in...heehee... then u all always got tok abt this ting good, that thing good.... so i also go buy lor... I also got buy the tiger flask that mercs say and go home try it out... I have to say, it is really good info... then just now i bought the baby can read vcd coz think some of you are letting yr bb watch and like very good mar... so i buy the whole set lor...

dazed...the current one is similac on green background with bear on top....they only print eye Q with ProCalci? old one is just wif a bear if i rem correctly...

evilyn: join us in the chat lah. or come out for gathering lah. which part of singapore u live? wau. u simply buy everything wor. no wonder ur hb say u!

Ladies, I need ur particulars for the class. Pls pmed me by today. The school is chasing me for the detail.

Parent's name
HP
Email
Baby name
D.O.B

http://www.stageandsuch.com/
6 Eu Tong Sen Street
SOHO 1 @Central
#05-09
Cost:$10/session.
**Only 1 parent is allowed**

Babies In Sync 1 : English SD
Date: 29 Aug
Time: 2pm
1)sperzz
2)ni
3)janjan
4)Pat
5)willting
6)cheekygal
7)suika
8)shyannlong

Babies In Sync 1: Mandarin SD
Date: 5 Sep
Time: 3.30pm
1)sperzz
2)ni
3)willting
4)janjan
5)dazed
6)suika
7)shyannlong
8)Babystarlet

Update!! had reserved 3 units of buggy at vivo. The sales gal must be thinking this gal is crazy. Now toys r u vivo left with 2 red ones.

evilyn, ni, thanks for informing me

sperzz, check ur email plsssss...
aiyoh one parent only ah, den what is the silly hb going to do leh??? shopping??? think end up, sure me go alone wif baby while he slack at hme!

cherry: yeah! lets go buggy ride! u mean toy r us dun keep stocks ah??? u reserve for urself, janjan and????

sperzz: kyan can loband delia!

ni, I rec'd urs yest already. ya, my HB also not gg there first. He will pick me up after the lesson bec our car only drive after 3pm

ni: i stay in jurong west... i started reading this thread since i was pregnant... now and then i got ask for some advise here lar... but aiyah u all like know each other so well liao... i a bit paiseh... but i read this thread everyday if i got time... heehee