(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

pastillies,
I am feeling btr. But always feeling tired... Wonder if exercising will help perk me up... Haven't hit the gym since I was preggy. Any of u are california fitness members? Then mayb can meet u all for a gym session. LOL...

morning mommies,

Kath,
Zach is so cute..can sleep sitting up?

Dun think i can log onto our forum so often liao...i have shifted to my workstation to another open space where everyone can see what i'm doing at my desk...so blardy sien.....

snow, me not Calif member but fitness first member..going to resume my workout from next Monday onwards. Feeling fat!! But can see i got the tummy muscle liao cos been doing tummy crunches daily but the waist still quite flabby

Hi rachel,

you confirm your baby u slot? Make payment already? Brad didnt reply my email yet.

I send u a PM yesterday. U receive?

jowin,
kayson drinks partial at IFC: FM + me going down to let him latch-on during lunch.
ya..cos really too busy...now got to still cook his porridge for dinner (i do tat in office) & also office workload too much to handle (at times i even go back on sat since wkdays i cant stay late) not to mention still got the COACH bags thing(which my HB helping out)..

snowger, for this 1st book, i use the 1st time member free promo..so its 20 pages with free shipping. I added 3 more pgs($1.5) to make it more complete, only paid US$8.49 incl shipping. If SGD think its abt $12++ deps on exchange rate...cheap wor..

If u still recovering or jus recover fm ur stomach flu, better dun exercise first..rest first..to be honest i also a lazy mummy, havent execrise for long time too...does swimming w Kayson on wkends counts?? dun think so hor..cos it's Kayson playing water;p

aiyah..cannot do the photobook in office cos need to install silverlight. Sigh.. at home cannot do as well cos Zach will be taking over my laptop n i will hv to play on his miniature one..hahaha. Tat cheeky monster onie let me hv my own laptop time after he fall asleep.

liti, he will play on his own laptop if i m sitting beside him, but the moment i ignore him n play on my own, he oso want.. mabbe different keyboard bah. His keyboard is miniature one. I was telling hb, shuld hv used the $$ to get him a keyboard instead. solve all prob

Hahah.. good idea.. buy him a keyboard will do. Then i better dun spend $$ on bb laptop le

zachmommy,

Ervin is wan to play watever the bro is playing. No matter is book, bb laptop, trains, lego etc. if the bro dun play he also dun.. So they always fight for things liao. headache...

kath,

i got kayson a keyboard, got music n sound n lights lor! but he still interested in my laptop! I also only do it when Kayson's asleep.
yah, office cant load silverlight..anyway too busy to upload in office la...find time to come in here forum already hard..

littlevictoria, ya its Free shippin to SG. shd be la, i dun care i only pay US$8.49 & they process my order le! i give them a SG shipping address.
so now need to find out how long it takes.. (Sam / ypg advise leh, how long is the waiting time??)

pastillies, so cheap ar~ like that i must quickly do it, i also can't find time, when at home the time is all occupied, unless he is sleeping.. maybe first draft tonite!
Can show ur work?

okies, i put the link on FB tonite (u on my FB rite), now cant access cos office cant load silverlight program..
ya, too much photos to do from n not enuff time so just quickly do 1 first. anyway not going to be the last one mah...

pastillies,
I think u are paying for the shipping leh.
The artbook itself shld be free... My hb told me when the US sites say Free Shipping, it's usually within US. Unless they say Free International Shipping. Dunno lar...

Baby U:
I called liao. Damn sian, I was given a date in Sep but can't make it... ARGH! Got to call them to fix another... :p

jappooh, i emailed Brad but he never reply so i called him jus now and i got a slot for this sunday. the $200 consists of 2 scene setting, additional will be $50

snowger,

yup, you're tight. Everytime u see "free shipping" it refers to US domestic shipping. UNLESS it says free intl shipping.

yes, the photobk is free that first time .. u pay for shipping. still worth it :p

actually, Artscow ships from HK .. but they're a US based company :p maybe they ship from HK if the order is from Asia.

it's really quite decent ... the mini coin purse is of good quality too ... I'm tempted to customize a folding umbrella .. each panel can put a different photo ... quite cheap too. but I don't use umbrellas leh .. lol.

Jappooh/Pas/Snow,

Yea...my appointment is on 17 October..I find that calling Brad is much easier lor....

Payment for Baby U:
How to pay ar? Pay on the spot or?

pastilies,

Mine took around 3 weeks. They will send u an email to inform when they ship out. Usually by then, very fast. Around 1 week.

sam,

why not u provide ur link here for jowin or others who wish to sign up to get free photobook & u can get free prints too?

Umbrella? I abit bu she de to let my loved one 淋雨 or drenched in rain. Haha...

The mini coin purse really good right?

Artscow latest promotion:
1)8x8" photobook, 60 pages, US$18.99, expired on 4 Oct, coupon code: 8X8PBK60P
2)7x5" photobook, 40 pages, US$1.99, expired on 20 Sep, coupon code: 299PBK40P

All including shipping fee to Singapore. 7x5" very small but good to put inside bag to carry everyday.

Dec baby birthday bash:

I am going to Polliwogs tmr so will check with them the price. Also on Sunday, going for free trial at My Gym@Tampines, will check out their facility. Anyone going for My Gym free trial at Tampines branch too? They just open 1 there.

sam / ypg
ya i saw the umbrella one, but i dun think i'll go for tt for now ;p haha still busy "meddling" with the photobooks..the next thing i'm eyeing on are the keychains

eh Tot if it states free shipping means also free shipping to SG? since under the shipping charges pg the rates are flat (US & worldwide).

anyway for the 1st book which i already order, its book free, just pay shipping...i will try again this wkend see if my 2nd photobook project got free shipping to SG or not cos they send me a couple of promo codes w free shipping.

dec bdae bash: Oh ya...we off track for this again...wat was the latest update ah??

pastillies,

Now waiting for Polliwogs to confirm the price cause for those with 2 kids, they will have to pay $30 for each additional kid whereas kid under 2 just got to pay $8.

Also, will check out My Gym on this coming Sunday. But hor, My Gym even more expensive than Polliwogs cause no food at all.

We must first confirm the venue b4 we can talk about other stuffs like catering etc etc. But personally I dun think it is necessary to do catering cause onli got about half an hour for food cause 1 hour will be our bb having fun & laughters with their trainer.

Snoweger, Jowin, Kath, Fabbie:

U gals gg for the 12-1 p.m trial tomorrow right? Wanna meet for tea/coffee at 1p.m .. My trial at 2 p.m ..

Anyone else interested to join for short coffee/ tea session?

Stella
I dun mind.. but must ask mny hub first. he's going at the end.. you all hub going? then can entertain each other hahahahaa .

kath/littlevictoria
you all just get babies a spoil keyboard can liao. hahaha

Baby U photo shoot:
I just booked with Baby U. The lady on the phone so nice! She told me this sunday got 1 slot so we're going THIS SUNDAY! YEAH!!! HAPPY!!!
haha... :p Must make sure my ger is in super good mood manz...
keke...

i oso going alone but i dun mind having coffee.. we can hv japanese dessert at their 1st floor..hehe

stella, ur maid came liao?? i settled on the transfer maid. waited too long liao. now hoping they dun call me last minute to tell me her work permit appl rejected etc etc..if everything goes well, next saturday can go pick her up

Hi Fabbie
Ya my HB going. He will help to take photos in the class la... kekeke..

Hi stella
not sure abt tea.. maybe not, with HB along.. sian one...kekekeke...

Stage & Such:
Where is the place? I need the address leh...

Evanmummy,
Think I will go home aft the session lar. My girl needs her afternoon nap nap...

Julia Gabriel Playnest:
I finally got thru! There are no trial dates until until the end of sep. So will call again end sep. Plus there won't be a special class open for trial. Will be slotted into the existing class. Max of 2-3 trial babies per class... Yeaps...

California Fitness:
I AM SO FUMING MAD! They told me that my gym membership was not suspended! Despite me submitting my gynae's letter! Wat the SHIT! And when I asked them so how, they told me: Sorry, there is nothing we can do. Then when I pressed further: they say we do not backdate. Kaoz. KNS, then I pay the membership for wat?! I tell u: this calfornia fitness is such a cheat! I sure going to make a big fuss over this. TOO MUCH!

Maureen
you have not receive the confirmation Email from the director??

This is the EMAIL:

We have put together a few basic guidelines for you and your baby. We request that you take some time to go through them so that our time together on Saturday can be as "fuss free" as possible!

1. Try and feed your child before coming to class - A Hungry Baby is not a Happy Baby!

2. We usually encourage a one adult to one child ratio - however, for the trial, we encourage both parents to come in and see what we're all about!

3. Kindly no eating or snacking during class - Food distracts babies - feed one child and everyone will want to eat too!

4. Breastfeeding - You may breastfeed in class if required. However, we do recommend all feeds to be scheduled before or after the one hour session

5. Please try to come 5 minutes earlier than your scheduled trial - this would ensure a little extra time for you and your child to settle down and warm up to the environment.

Just in case you were wondering how to get to our studio, here's the heads up!

If you're driving:
There is a direct entrance from the 5th floor of the car park. Keep a look out for someone from our team who will escort back to the studio.

If you're taking the MRT

Come out through exit G of the Clarke Quay MRT station (NE line). Find your way to Charles & Keith on the first floor of the mall. Take the lift directly across from Charles & Keith to the 5th floor and we will be at the lift lobby to welcome you and your child

If you're taking a cab or bus

Find your way to Charles & Keith on the first floor of the mall. Take the lift directly across from Charles & Keith to the 5th floor and we will be at the lift lobby to welcome you

snow, cool!! tat's y i nvr join them cos i alr kena before once.. they nvr honor wat they say. same like true yoga. i actually brought them to court 2 years ago cos the stupid sales person actually ask me to extend my membership but in actual fact he sign me up for 3 concurrent running membership n say i willingly accept. So i told the mgr who in the right frame of mind would split into 3 and access 3 different membership at the same club at the same time? Waste my time..go to their office n the stoopid sales person dun dare to come out..in the end he resign and i bring the case to the court n ask them to pay me back all my $$$ ..hehe. Apparently, i m not the first one cos when the judge saw the mgr from True Yoga, he remarked "you again??"...haha. Then i knew, i sure win!

kath you wan lobang????
my hub should be going with me tmw.. if not then i meet you alone again lol

jowin ya.. hub normally go very sian one. is like go class liao must go home le or go somewhere else.. if im stuck with u gals i thnk he will black face haha. lets hope ya hub and my hub can entertain each other lol. oh well.. maybe im going to Ps to see see..

Kath
tout u tmw after class going some where? wheres ya hub?

normally if my HB dun wan to go if the class falls on weekend.. i will slaughter him .. haha.. but if he go already.. sure sian sian wan to go home after class or go walk walk lor... like last time after the class at Marina Sq.. remember???

ask him to sit down with ladies yum cha... i think difficult... provided his buddies...different story liao..

fabbie, thanks for the offer! He is sending us there n then going for his class - he is having his class tmr n sunday! Hooray..i get to spend the whole day with Zach..hehehe.
tmr after class, at first wanna go Polliwogs but heard that it will be very very crowded so not going liao lor. Mabbe will bring him thr when i m not working.

jo,
I did not check my email today. No access... So thought I btr ask now just in case I really din get any email!!! :p

So which shopping centre is it in? Hahaha... :p

Kath,

Wah, finally ya .. good for u .. I'm also hoping my one will turn up as well.

she'll be here next week or week after .. I'm drowning at home .. cleaning and cleaning after work .. last nite I was cleaning till 12 a.m .. totally exhausted ..

So how we still meeting? Jowin and fabbie, 1 hour only .. tell ur hubby to self entertain for 1 hour .. gehee

zachmum,
I feel so cheated!!!! Kaoz... How the hell I know they never do the proper things aft submitting the documents? I sure make the hell out of it. COMPLAIN TO CASE then bring them to small claims if I really have to.

When I signed up I ask them, if pregnant then how? They said No problem, just get ltr from gynae and submit to them then they will suspend. Then u see now wat happen?!!!!?? *AbC! really boiling mad!* I going to call them every 2 days to get me and answer!

Kath.. when u not working, let me know. i join you to polliwogs..

Me, after 11 Sep officially not working liao...!!!!

Stella
aiyo. me cannot confirm de.. you know MAN la.. Man are always MAN..

jo, same here!! my lat day is 11 sept too.. let's plan to go polliwogs!!

stella, he is at SIM doing his degree lar.. mabbe ur hb doing masters lar..:p

Fabbie, my schedule when I m having break:
14/09 Facial n Bridal studio
15/09 Gym
16/09 Baking clas
17/09 Day out with HB - hi tea, move then steamboat with frens
18/09 - 22/09 Free

Hehehe.. so u organise a day we go swimming or Polliwogs together.

ok ok ypg,

who wants to join artscow ? they have some referral programme .. can get .. this is what is stated ...

"All your referred friends will enjoy the 1200 free prints credits & 3 8"x8" photo books, and other photo gifts *. " ...

i need your email addresses and name lor.

OK gals..18/09 - 22/09 , one day, We go NSRCC swim at weekdays , no body.. yet warm shower after bathe.. Nice Baby pool too.. The water are also warm de...I just bring my mum along.. cos she is member.. 3 of us plus baby can get in =P