(2008/07) July 2008

PB, return a hug to you on your HUgo who takes credit from you and puts you down!! what's important now is to chuck her aside, and engage your big big boss directly as much as you can!!!!! HUGS!!!!1

smiggle

you SELLING your ipad at half price? *eyes big big*

yeah i am staying put in my old place, the other offer too lousy lah!

PB,
Same as you, hubby cannot afford a 40K ring. He definitely won't get me one cos when I thought of upgrading my engagement ring, he said "What for? You don't wear your current one anyway!"
And we're definitely at humble beginnings too.
Well, with regards to Swatch, I have a little problem falling asleep. So it will definitely keep me awake if I were to, let's say, wake up to go toilet. But then again, with hub's snoring, maybe I won't hear the Swatch too.

dd,
Haha, I don't know what to get from Munich too. The place I was telling Cin is a beer garden with good food.
Re lying: I would prob ask him "And how did Chloe Jie Jie get here?" and then wait eagerly for his answer cos I love to see that thinking/stunned look on Dec's face.

doggiebb,
Yay!

Holly,
Can join in la. Join me in the viewing session, viewing of other people's stuff la. Haha.

Michelle,
Eh, I'm with Mr Mich here. I won't get an iPad cos it's just a big iPhone and if I wanted to surf net, I'll just do it on a laptop. :p Sowwwweee.

SY,
Haha, lunch anytime for me too.

Waiwai,
I understand how you feel. As Michelle said, talk to hubby and ask why he's not supportive.

doggiebb
paiseh..
i meant the MBS la..
i dont have ipad..

Love to have lunch but this week so pack..

im like one person serving 3 bosses and managin their schedules.. gonna die soon..

and its the start of ghost festival.. haiz.. the burning just worsened my mood..

bbp,
i seriously dun mind the viewing session.
Mr H will never never never get me a 40k ring. like u, i wanted to upgrade our wedding band n first thing Mr H tell me was "no money la!" .. okie.. haha!

waiwai, pb,
hugs!

Dd,
You very funny leh.. It's only a ring.. No need security.. The problem with diamond is no resale value....

Bbp
Hb bought the ring when I had ezekiel.. When I was back from hospital my hb got my elder boy to pass to me...
I did ask him why.. He mention that he saw how suffering I was in hospital and the pain I went thru coz c section and the nurse accidentalily turned me the wrong way causing my wound to bleed and I cried in pain .. The pain couldn't subside with 3 types of pain killers and even morphine jab..
Frankly I didn't know the price until I brought the ring to alter...

Rena
Yes yes I totally agree with wat u say.
I have relations who stay in 3 rm flats whole family of 5 and flat condition is the same as when they bought it donkey yrs ago kind. But they buy cars by paying FULL in CASH kind lor.

DD
E does that too but......I think they are jus trying their luck.
But cos E understands alittle as I punish D severely for lying. And I will make it 'known' that lying is not allowed and will be punished.
So when E even says a little lie like she needs to pee when she doesn;t, I will ask her if she's lying and wants to be punished like Gege. She will be frightened n quickly say No.

doggiebb
Haha Teddie boy is so funny with the "I SCREAM SO LOUD".....hahaha
Ember has her share of "Ember cry in the lift" LOL.

And your boss is soo nice and understanding.

dor dor

"Ember cry in the lift"? muahahaha! that is so funny!

Thaddie boy is still at his WHYS and he tries to answer himself by saying BECAUSE. but he normally just stop at BECAUSE and can't go on. hehe!

but recently his favourite phrase is WHAT HAPPENED? we laugh he will ask WHAT HAPPENED? we will be talking halfway and he will ask WHAT HAPPENED? so its quite hilarious!

esq
your hb really sweet. i tot big diamonds will have resale value? your diamond wd be at least 1 carat. tot those have value....

ww
is there any reason why your hb dun wan u to do it? my hb not supportive cos he feels income not stable. and not easy to make money. maybe u talk to him first?

BBp
hee we sound so free...lunch anytime!!

ask a silly question. do u think it is very bo liao if i dun send them to sch one day just to bring them out? thinking of going kids fest at NLB...any mummies keen?

PB
most impt is big boss right? he knows u r the one doing it?

so sorry to disappoint you, doggiebb.. wanna wait a week? new stock comes in...

smiggle, 50% I want! got for this weekend bo? I take! i can still cancel my current booking with no penalty! haha

I am taking leave next week and bringing eboy to watch YOG tennis!! hee hee....

Everyone got recharged during the long weekend? I went to Surabaya and stuffed myself like crazy with Indon food. Now I have to think of ways to loose those kilos fast!!!

Cellow
C1 and C2 - so precious.
Mr C is so sweet to give you a present.
Good luck with the new helper. I'm anticipating mine next monday. Do housework until my Carpal tunnel syndrome came back. Now I'm wearing 2 splints at night *sighs*

Doggiebb
You're so lucky your Mr is understanding. Like Michelle, Mr SD will never allow me to go as well, well he allows but I must bring the kids. *frowns*
OMG your boss!! She's nice. Totally like mine last time. If only she didn't move to China.

Serene
*pat pat* Aiyo your MIL is too much. How would she feel if she were given a name to scare the kids too.

DD
You mean there is a Midnight fireworks? How come I didn't know that. I only know the fireworks was at 8+ pm

PB
Crumpler bag - I know Paragon and Raffles city have one.
As long as BIG BOSS knows you contributed and since he likes your work means that he's probably aware of the situations. Be patient and you'll get the reward you deserved. Be very careful with your immediate boss. Put everything in black and white.

cin
Wow 2 weeks holiday in Eastern Europe!!! *envy* Wow Bean not coming?? Enjoy yourselves!!

Rena
Good that your hb appreciate you!!

Hello hello hello from Norway! :D
It's nice and cool, and I survived three flights, two transits, and 24 hours on the 'road' with the two kiddos - alone! But am still recuperating from it ;P Talk again when we're back home

Holly,
Yah, no money and plus we/I would rather save the money for rainy days. Even going on trips make me feel guilty cos I would be thinking that I could have saved the money.

Esq,
Your hubby understands what you've gone through and appreciates you... you are indeed blessed
To me, that is the most important. Indeed, expensive gifts are nice, but I think the most important gifts eg. words are free. :p

SY,
Yah, we sound so free. I figured, since people like to think SAHMs as slack, free, tai tais, I might as well pretend to be la.
And I know of parents who take their kids out from school to attend this or that... basically it's between you and your hubby, if you 2 agree, then go ahead and do it. Cos there's always going to be differing opinions on this.

youpi! You're my idol!

3 claps to youpi, truly the champion wonder mommy!! where is mr youpi?????? you fly there alone to meet him or something???? solid lah you....

SY
No prob with taking the kids out of sch just for a day out la! While they are still not in formal edu system, go for it!

Youpi
Hi hi hi!!!

sorry Mic..
just used up for this month, over last weekend..
see if have next mth, let u know again k..

yesterday took kayden to e library via a cab..
when goin back i wanted to take a bus, but that boy saw a cab and dragged me to take a cab!!
i dunno wat to say!

smiggle,
Did you tell Kayden you were going to take a bus? If not, then he prob thought you wanted to take a cab, the same way you guys came. Nothing wrong with that

wah, smiggle you actually have MBS @50% every month?? your hubby is the casino royale ah?

what a hectic day today... and just had an appraisal review with my big boss and boy, more arrows coming my way!!! boo hoo hoo...

bbp..
i did.. just that we saw the cab first.
even though there was someone in it already..

its gettin so hard to drag him away now.. he got so much strength.
i had no choice but to leave him on the floor in the library..
and someone told me to move him away in case he gets hurt.. as if i dont wish, but i dont have the strength.. i saw that he was old, so didnt ask his help..

Mic
i have free stay.. once in july and once in aug..
they are using this promo for all card members..
my hubby spent enuff for the free stay but apparently not enuff for the breakfast! my neighbour had free breakfast!.
they just wan us to go back to the casino every mth..
he only holds the red card, lowest on the ranking.. they have like silver, gold, platinum and diamond..

so share how was ur appraisal?? mine is next tues.. i shudder to think if they would give me increment anot...

Speaking of increment... Tks girls. I guess big bosses do see, becos I did get a small increment even though it was supposed to be based on last FY's performance (I only worked 15 days of last FY)
but it doesn't change the fact that I keep having to endure hugo's funny ways everyday. Sigh.

I so wish I were doing this same job, at my old company

Smiggle
Haha at "as if I don't wish". I also want to roll my eyes at kaypohs who tell me "the floor is very dirty you know" when poppy decides to throw tantrum in public and roll on floor. Like I dunno liddat hor?

The most satisfying answer I've given to irritating kaypohs: "well, she's a child" with a "like, hello? Duh?" look

wow lots of activites here! No time to reply to everyone

Cellow nice gift from Mr C! Hubby is non romantic kind. he also brought me to the shop to get me to choose kind coz he say he scared he buy then i dun like how. its not a cheap gift. well point taken that he does not quite trust his own taste (except for the fact that he chose me as his wife :p)

MBS, heard that it was super duper duper crowded over the NDP day? my friend went and hated it there!

Doggiebb, nice that thaddie is saying what happened. Mine is still at 'wo bu yao' stage with a sulky face.

I did something to xun gal yesterday. I caned her (!!) 4 times because she threw a pencil and paper hard on the floor. I gave her 3 choices:
1) Pick them up (easy right?)
2) Hands on the wall
3) Mummy beat with cane
Her replies:
1) Wo bu yao pick up
2) Wo bu yao hands on the wall
3) Wo bu yao mummy beat
-_-"""

I asked her which hand did she use to throw the pencil? She lifted up her right hand and I caned here there. Obviously she cried. Then 2nd time i asked her, she put her hands behind her back and I caned her on her thighs. Repeated the whole process of asking the questions + caning until she picked them up.
I told her once she pick them up, I will put down the cane and hug her.
The moment she did, I put down the cane and hugged her. Then put some cream on her 'wound' (ok I think I did hit quite hard). And she is ok in 1 sec. Back to her usual self. I was like .... errrm ok. Fine.

Seriously I dunno how else to discipline her.

The day before, she wanted to bring her bag to my mum's place and we refused, she cried (and SCREAMED at the top of her voice) for a good half hour in the car. Only when we were reaching my mum's place she stopped and came to a realisation that no matter what, she will not get it. So she was ok after that.

I dunno if I did the right thing or not
Apparently she is totally fine now.

Doggiebb, Michelle, the myanmar helper u got, are their english ok? Looked at a few cvs and we like one of them but errm scared that communication is a big problem as i heard of how terrible their english is. It says 'room for improvement' on the cv ... ...

wah so many posts in a day! my little one's bedtime is dragging later n later!

doggiebb: happy to hear you have a great lady boss!

lying: hmm.. slightly relieved to hear the other kiddos r doing it too.. okie dokz.. must start to tell him it's wrong to do that.. hope he understands what I say..

mich: guys can be a tad insensitive.. but oklah.. he came to senses and apologised.. n u guys r still going to MBS! :D

wah SY wants a 3rd kiddo.. I'm still stopping at ONE haha

thurs lunchie: that's tomorrow.. and maybe I can! though super swamped at work.. need an outlet to de-stress lah..someone sms me if it's on (in case I can't check into forum)?

helper: should I be uncomfortable that mine keeps doodling on all the doodle boards at home, and using bbG's alphabets to write: I LOVE YOU WITH ALL MY HEART FOREVER BBG! over n over again all over.. alphabets in my bathroom.. on his doodle boards.. on his doodle scrap books..

LOL to mich recycling hb's lines on doggie bb on ipad haha but doggiebb.. why not get a laptop for home use? my current one gonna KO soon I think.. thinking of getting a imac next.. lesser prone to virus and all those nasty stuffs right?

hi waiwai.. how are you settling down with two toddlers.. wat biz were u thinking of?

casio wiv calculator keypad is KOOL! was once a swatchie addict too but just can't recall where they all went.. did I throw them out?? bbp: you wear yours to sleep?

LOL I can so imagine dec's stunned face leh hahaha!

PB: it's good dat the BIG boss can see your works and likes you... dun worry.. the TRUTH will prevail somehow wan...

for me.. things r getting crazily busy.... boss calls me a rebel coz I complain upfront and dun give chance.. hb thinks i'm performing kamikaze to my own career haha..but have to voice out wat, if not happy... still waiting for the pay dept to pick up and match the pace we are going thru now man! dread thinking of having to start afresh elsewhere again.. old liao...

talking about job openings: anyone who wanna be an accounts exec, can call me quick quick too!

esq: how big was E2 at birth? and it was epi c-sec or were you unconscious? OUCH! how did silly nurse make your wound bleed? you are one strong mummy! haven't seen you for long! think kho kho was the last time.. how is ur hair now and your growing tummy?

SY: I'd think skipping school a day (once in a while too) should be ok.. what kids fest at nlb? tell us tell us!

aiyo SD: take care of yourself.. your new helper is indon too? fresh new maid? (adds the evil muahahhaa laughter like smiggleP)

youpi: HI!! didn't know you were travelling alone with the kiddos and wow! super long flights n roadtrips, those are!

ooh bbG LURVES taking the bus and train.. and nowadays will even correct me and say: take the bus first, then take the train..

these kiddos are so darn funny with their words huh?

oh no .. jace u canned little xun? think at their age.. we gotto be consistent and it takes a few cycles before they will remember what the consequences are for each action.. have you tried making her stand in a corner as punishment instead? or trying to reason with her : throw pencil.. no more pencil in future to write with..

about the burmese helper.. best if you can speak to her face to face to assess yourself.. sometimes it's really hard to tell just from the cv itself I feel...

Jace

Very very bad when she came. Cos we speak too fast and got Sg accent. But they are educated in English so can read english. First few months have to write to let her know your instructions.

youpi!

You are also my idol!!! I dun even dare to bring Wuffy out alone in SG! Brought him once to Jurong Point (when I was not yet preggy), swore never to do that alone again! haha.. so lousy. :p

Holly,

Take it easy..if tired then dun run around too much. I also cannot make it liao. Today went out lunch with frens and then went taka baby fair to take a look, biangz..so tiring!!!

PB,

your efforts have not been in vain! LoL on your swatch watches! heehee

Cellow,

Yea..I think the cheapest rolex i seen is abt $2k plus. the simple oyster with metal straps. so ya..min a 4 figure sum.
So nice of hubby to get you one to surprise you! My wedding anniversary (the ROM one) is near to yours (i think it is 27 Jul -- need to check my wedding band - which we both dun wear and which is hidden in the safe :p). Unfortunately, both of us forgot abt it. jia lat.

Jace,

I am also thinking of using the cane cos talking is no use. But but but, I decide to defer this form of punishment till he turns 3. And oh, i had a myanmese helper which i changed in the end. English is way too poor, and there is no way I can use their dictionary to point the words... So I chose indoneseian helpers.

wah..too tired liao...so many posts..will continue tomorrow..

Dd,
Mine is epi c section.. E2 was 3.48kg at birth.. The nurse was trying to give a a suppository pain killer but she push mr so hard to the side.. Hb almost killed het when he saw the blood flowing out alot to the bag.. I was so in pain at that time .. I was chanting to hb.. Let me die....

I still look the same.. Hair still dropping but slimmer with big belly.. From pregnant Till now I only manage to gain 2 kg..

mich or anyone else.. how much does playmobil actually cost.. and where's the cheapest plae to get it from? hb juz called to ask if he should buy from germany or not.. *excited*

Serious? Haha playmobil's rather pricey Hor, I find..

N learnt last nite that megabloks is not part of Lego, but like a Canadian imposter of it!

Sigh on using cane. But that is I guess the only way for now. Talk until dunno wat to say n she will still be screaming n crying n refusing to do the right thing. The prob is my mum dun have the time to implement the punishment corner n I also got no strength to make her stand there. So bo bian. Just hope she understands. At least she dun hate me after that.

Doggiebb wow the communication got to use pen n paper for the helper?? Dieee. My mum can't write English. Can only say simple English. Hmmmmm

Good morning mummies!!! So sian yesterday because of hugo and my neckache and headache. But today is a brand new day! Jing tian hui geng hao!

Calling for dustee.... Are you there, there, there?.... Which reminds me, if SAHM, or working mums on leave, want some company for an outing or excursion, feel free to call bluebunny and poppy along!

Oh re lying
If poppy throws something I ask her not to, I ask her which hand did it. She used to stick out the hand that did, and I would smack it. Now I ask her "is it this hand?" She'd say no. To both hands. So I spank both. I used to try saying "books/cups/mama's bra etc are not for throwing. Here, throw a ball!". Maybe I should reimplement that

DD
Don't kamikaze! Don't be hero! Colleagues like a hero to speak out for the team, but bosses don't.

If got anything to complain/voice out to boss, do it in private. Ultimately, their rank is still higher and no matter how much we dislike them, still got to give them face in front of other people. Or say "I really feel strongly about the other option" liddat. Remember who is doing your appraisal and got the power to decide on increment...

Of course I draw the line at being a yappy dog with tongue dangling and tail wagging in front of the boss with "yes boss! Right away boss!". I know some people who are liddat, and yet behind boss' back, make so much noise about how they can't stand the boss. Yikes

doubledee

i give you an example of what i have. its the hospital set. here its S$499. I had my friend lug it back from Germany, its only maybe about S$250. SEE THE DIFFERENCE!

MAKE the man carry the playmobil back! and don't go for the small sets, go for the big ones, like hospital, pirate ship or castle! WOOHOO!

Doggiebb LOL on ur 'make the man carry the play mobil back' DD your hubby is in for it (but well make him see the point right? Buy in singapore burn a hole in the pocket or buy from germany and save tonnes!

Yeah I am counting downnnnnn ... next Friday will be the last day at work for me!!

DD, my sambucus still with u hor? Must get it before I go on leave worrrrr

morning ladies

old maid went off w/o much drama ystday. however i spent the prev night tossing and turning and imagining all sorts of possible scenarios.
new maid is finally here.

C1 vomitted twice last night.
C2 is having a blocked nose and din sleep well too.

I opened fridge and decided to throw out all the expired fbm before 12 May (only in normal freezer). Very heart pain.... but must look at long term objective of breastfeeding... tt my children are healthy. Initially was feeding them to C1 to clear stock, but Mr C thinks it might be due to me clearing stock that led to him vomitting. I was so mad that I cried while throwing out all my hours of pumping, labelling and packing. Mr C scared of my drama - bcz I NEVER EVER throw away my milk during C1's time - he finally shut up.

hope today will be better. *deep breath*

short responses...

doggiebb,
HOORAY for plucking up courage to speak to boss! these conversations are not easy, so weeeeeellllllllll done, sista!!!!!!

WAY TO GO youpi!
ya, where is Mr Y in this whole journey? all 3 of you are flying out to meet him?

respond to posts more in details later... gotta earn my daily bread.

PB: mummy's bra is not for throwing?? haha!

bbG's been saying: mummy not wearing clothes.. shame shame.. is it time to keep him out of my bathroom already? but i still wuff him so much like a little baby!

about the work kamikaze.. u r right... i need to 'control' myself at times...

wah thaddie boy also got big playmobil set ah.. stayed up last nite to browse (never bat an eyelid at it before) and i kinda like the take along kinds leh... coz can house the little parts all in one carrier too...

jace you are going on ML already?? so soon??? wah! I keep thinking you all are still in 2nd tri leh! u want me to pass to you today?? any lunchie today?

cellow... you and Mr c can drink mah.. or use to do home facial.. wash your feet.. etc...

my sis struggling coz bb total latch and refuse to touch frozen BM!

you are so right dd.... only fellow mums will understand. haiyor, you dun make yourself a target for pple to complain and shoot arrows at ah.... ren ren ren!

so... dd, jace,
can we lunch today? anyone else??
lai ah lai ah.

me me! actually wanted to go gym and aiya! too lazy! what a perfect excuse! i need to lunch with you mummies!

so where where where?

esq,
wow. if i were in Mr Esq's shoes, i would probably have murdered the nurse there and then. you are one strong strong strong lady!

batgirl,
orrh. 2k!?!?!?!? minimum?!?!?!
Mr C and I need to have a talk

Me me! The very slack and free tai tai can go lunch! And SY and dd said they could do lunch too. I'll just sms them as soon as we get the place and time fixed. What a perfect excuse for me to get out of the house too! I hate construction, reno, the works! So noisy!

Cellow,
Be careful with your talk ah.... cos if it goes the wrong way, it could end with Mr saying "Wah lau, buy nice things for you also kena scolded.". Very experienced me giving you advice.

I can lunch todayyyy!!!! me me, where where?

Good luck to cellow on your new maid. And i din really catch the point why you had to throw your BM away but dun bother to explain lah, since I dont want to dig up your sorrows..

DD, playmobil in germany is the cheapest!!! buy buy!! 50-60% cheaper!! so buy the really huge one.. and yes, MAKE THE MAN CARRY IT BACK!! imagine i had my colleague to lug it back for me ..haha. ITs really good quality... and can last till they much bigger still can enjoy one... worth it!!!

clap clap to esq for enduring those pains!! but dun worry, E3 wont give you any problem.. wont!

wow, jace next fri stop work liao... soooo fast... today can eat lunch???

since DD is the one in hurry, should we eat around her office so cut down her travelling time? can?

lunch did i hear lunch?? can plan tomorrow or not? today a bit the rushed for me...i am solving my blackberry problem..cannot receive bloody emails.