(2008/05) May 2008

Hi all, I went to see my gynae today. KKH - A/Prof John Tee.

I'm 5 weeks +.. Saw a yolk sac only.. Going to see him again when I come back from Zurich in 2 weeks' time.

Hi Cheri, gd to hear you saw yolk sac liao.
U can travel? Safe? U haven answered leh... u from June Brides izzit?

mornin gals!

cheri- can travel now meh?

schnauzie- pray for u tat everything wil be fine

minnie- excited for u! hee... i cant wait to see my gynae nxt wk!

missymouse - let us know how's your trip to the gynae?
I'm only seeing mine next thursday.

MS is becoming quite bad for me. i have it THE WHOLE day. The terrible nausea feeling. I'm taking sips of sour drink (like tomato juice, ice peach tea) to make myself feel better.

kab, me oso have bad MS. Whole day too! And the worst is I can't really work with MS. So in desperation and with missymouse help, she found "sea band" which can help with nauseous. I bought it out of desperation and truthfully, it does help. At least i feel nauseous feeling, but I dun puke or it wont lead me to puking. So u may want to try it. Its just a wrist band on both your hands and you can buy it at $13.20 at Guardian Pharmacy. Hope it helps u...

hello ladies
i'm now 5 weeks preggie.. hope my MS dun come.. i'm quite terrified of it.. i will only see my gynae when i hit 6 weeks.. now only can see the sac.. no use lor.. i want to hear the heartbeat.. and the best part of all.. i haben tell my hb and family abt this news yet.. haha

pooh, serious ah.. u haven told yr hb and family? Ooh... y leh? Wanna surprise them all huh? Kekeke... I am actually very very terrified of MS liao... to the extend I wonder if I will have a second child, cos I dun wan to go through this bad feeling again. Unless I am not working then its not so bad cos I can rest at home. But while working, I feel even worst. :'( So pray hard that MS doesnt strike you ya?

jaspire
my 1st preggie, i MS all the way til labour.. 2nd preggie, i MS til for abt 5mths.. and took 5 weeks of HL.. tot after 5 mths, no MS but i got low placenta and high bld pressure.. only can hope my no3 give me less prob
myself i haven even digest the news that i'm preggie again.. haha.. how to tell my hb... think everyone will turn speechless when i tell them the news

jaspire,

Yes, very excited and worried too. Can't work. My mind keep thinking all these questions:Will I see the yolk sac? Can see and hear heartbeat or not? etc etc..

ant,

u going for 2nd visit next week rite?

kab77,

I read from net that those acidic stuff will make MS even worst. Try taking some cream crackers before u get out of bed and also before u sleep. I have lots of gas in tummy and I took some and it does help me feel slightly better. Gals who has lots of gas, can try to squat down and walk like a duck. I walked for 3-5 steps then burp one big one! haha..

pooh, wat is HL? U working and can tahan the MS? Really pei fu leh.., I feels like going crazy with the MS and dunno if i will wan to have a #2 in future. Ic, your no 2 now how old? Still bery young? If yes, surely speechless one. Kekeke...

pooh- let ur hb hv a surprise! kekeke

minnie- ya, my nxt appt is tues. hope u can see heartbeat later!

jaspire- pooh stated in her previous posts tat she jus gv birth to no. 2 3 mths ago...

pooh- hw old is ur no. 1?

jaspire/ant1712
my no2 just turn 3mths a few days ago... haha.. but my no1 is going 4yrs old this yr liao.. even i'm speechless lor

HL = Hospital leave

wow... 5 wks of HL, so gd. Ya hor... u mentioned before leh and indeed breastfeeding time is very fertile. Kekeke... Speechless yes, but you will love the baby nevertheless.

my MS is not really like "gas in the tummy" kind of feeling. it feels more like indigestion. and I'm craving for something sour all the time.

just came back from lunch - instead of my usual "teh ice", i had lime juice today.

Hey all I am new to this thread check online my EDD is 4th May... Haven't see a Gynae yet plan to see one maybe next week will bring my boy along to let him say hello to the new comer...

hey schnauzie I hope that you are alright... during my previous pregnancy my gynae also say that the foetus is not growing as per the actual date... So she do a blood test for me I think is checking on sugar level as according to her the reading from pregnant lady is different form other... And once the pregnacy is confirm my MS strike... So do take care and hope to hear good news from you 8)

Jaspire during my 1st pregnancy I don't like sour stuff too... this one still don't know...

Yah Justen just celebrate his 2nd Birthday yesterday 8) And I got confirm @ my GP on 11th Sept an early gift for him.

Sparks thanks! How are you feeling? Much better now? Don't do too much work got to rest more as all the resting is worth after you see the little one 8)

Poko, your boy's name Justen is interesting! Is it derived from Justin? Think he will be excited with a brother/sister to be his playmate!

Gals, me very pukey today leh... thot the sea band shld work or izzit bcos i changed to the adult one less pressure liao? Dunno leh, i hate pukey and still got 5more wks to endure b4 crossing 1st Tri, think I am going crazy lidat.

Hi Jaspire, I'm actually a July bride. But I was in that June BTB forum before cos initially we planned to get married on 9th June but in the end, couldn't get hotel we want so the date became 1st July. But I did chat in June BTB for quite a while.

Hi ant1712, I think can travel la just that now it's a critical period. Can't say no cos it's a business trip planned more than a month ago. So just have to take the risk I guess.

Anyway, I went to see the gynae to make sure that everything is ok before I leave. Cos I remember I had a cyst last time.

I'm not preggie yet, but juz interested for any gynae recommendation. I heard fm my friends tat Dr Peter Chew from GlenE is good, but quite ex. I am unsure if $ will be worth spent.
BTW, which hosp is better ? TMC or GlenE ?

Now i realise what is MS <-- means morning sickness. Haiz. So far so good...only get alot of wind and feel bloated most of the time. Feel like vomitting sometimes..but still okay leh.

Cheri,

For my last two kids, I used Dr John Tee...he quite okay. I think travelling is okay unless u have spotting or massive cramps. Normally Dr Tee will just give an OKAY sign to travel. =)

Ohaiyo Ladies!

hi cheri, oic... no wonder i find your name familiar. Kekeke.. since the trip is unavoidable, just be extremely careful ya!

Leony, not sure which hosp is better. But I chose TMC cos I find it more affordable. Guess u have to do some homework. Find out from pple who used the hospitals cos they will be able to give you first hand info on the hospital. Regarding Dr Peter Chew, hee... I never heard of him. LOL! So cant help...

icebaby, you are very blessed. I got MS, lots of wind and feeling bloated and headaches... now even migraine seems to find me. Aiyoh...

I've tested this morning and got this result.

966443.jpg

can it be counted as positive? The control line is darker than the result.

sorry for the bad quality of photo.

hi weekender, HPT strips and OPK is different. You do not need the test line to be darker than the control line!
966449.gif
you shld seek a gynae's for confirmation or go to a GP! When is yr last menses date? Will u be joining our May MTB!!! Wah, so happy for you leh... *Wink*

hi poko, welcome!

jaspire- u goten ren ren ren! jus keep tinkin of ur bb inside.

cheri- lidat u take care of urself k! dun overwrk hor

weekender!! u r here!
congrats! it's a +ve! the 1st time i tested, ctrl line was also darker thn the result. cldnt believe n went to buy watsons brand to test again n got a clear +ve. thn i KS, tested usin the same strip 3 days later n the result line was darker liao.

hello ladies!

I am into 6 weeks pregnant today and not very sure of my EDD.... shld be either late april or early may ba...

have seen a gynae at Mount E, Dr Kek from the woman specialist... anyone went to her before?

i find her not bad.. beri "ci xiang" look... quite comfortable with her...so most likely will stay with her throughout ^_^

ALamak! they got my name display... nvm... introduce myself as gek eng.. i dun have english name... =)

hi choc, no worries... kekeke... when is yr last menses date? Using dat, you will be able to roughly know yr EDD liao.

weekender...congrates.

Jaspire, for my 1st 2 kids...i didn't get MS also. This time the feeling is worse cos I feel very tired...maybe cos now older.

Hi ant1712,Jaspire,

Thanks. Actually, i dunno realiable or not cos i using non-brand one. I think i will also go and buy Watsons one and test next weekend.

My LMP is 8th Aug. if based on 28 day, i am 5 weeks and 3 days, EDD on 15 May. But if based on ovulation, I think i am exactly at week 5 and EDD is 19 May.

Thanks icebaby.

Do you all have any symptoms?

I think i dun have much, except i have not much appetite, tender boombs, feeling tired, sligh cramp on the leg occassionally, and also slight cramp on the womb sometimes.

hi choc, congrats! u can go to online edd calculator input ur last AF n wil roughly noe when's ur edd

weekender- i'm like u, dun believe the brandless strip. even when i tested 3X, stil in state of shock. only when i went to see gynae thn the truth sank in! haha
my appetite v bad also. feel v tired n boobs stil sore.

hee weekender, me symptoms are:

1) Bad MS
2) Sensitive nipples
3) cramp on tummy but now ease liao
4) Super Lethargic
5) Emotional - tears easily... mooody
6) Headache