(2008/03) March 2008

abc
mrs chan told me that due to prices increasing EVERYWHERE.. they have to introduce $5 delivery charge.. and says that for biz.. hope we will accept as it takes time for people to accept the $5.. and give me alot reason lah.. they started few months back only. think in jan.. this year. and even prices of their agar agar is increasing. They had a price increase.

birthday cake
actually i quite support the idea of having a mickey cum minnie birthday cake leh.. or we use agar agar as cake since they provide candle also..

adeline
i dun deny that prices are increasing everywhere.. petrol, flour, electricity lor.. even the canteen food in my sch is also increasing.. one bowl of fish bee hoon used to be $1.80 now become $2.80!!!

Ya, too much dessert lio. catering already have dessert plus cake plus 2 big agar agar. can finish or not? somemore the agar agar not cheap, two already cost $90...either one, mickey cum minnie cake or mickey and minnie agar use as cake. ols use the money wisely, i'd rather use the balance of the money to buy some toys for our bbs. no need expensive one, maybe $5 toys for each family.

i agree.. maybe one mickey agar agar then another minnie cake.. balance right? :) hv the best of both world. But hor where to get mickey/minnie cake? Bengawan solo hv? I think they nd license to sell these cakes wor...

babypink, thanks for the photos. so many nice photos! yah, i love the brotherhood photos. hehe.
i vote for mickey n minnie agar agar coz i dun fancy cake so much. :p

twinklestar, thanks for having us!

ladies, so what are we doing for xmas huh?

hi abc, sori to keep distrubing u. tink i got a bit problem receiving email frm u.

or u wan to call me? u can find my contact in my previous email

thaxns

oh my the fotos are so cute! babypink, I like the last few where ur kyzac and elder doze off in the care after so much fun...hehe..

Today, I went to buy new specs and found out my prescription dropped by 150 degrees! even my optician was shocked! I knew my eyesight got better after I gave birth but didn't expect such a big change..hehe..Maybe u gals should chk ur degree too. I've read that pregnancy affects your eyesight so advisable not to change prescription when pregnant, but didn't know it can improve. If this is the case then no need for lasik already...hehehe

Yasmin,

What a good news!! I didn't know that pregnancy can improve our eyesight. I hv -4.00 for both eyes..and i don't think my eyesight are improved after 2 pregnancies.

BTW, Where to do a good lasik? and which is a good doctor to do that?

Currently, I'm wearing specs or contact lenses..but found very troublesome, especially taking care 2 kids.

abc, yeah.. too much fresh cream. abit yucky when eating it. but hor, so cute..
maybe polar cake uses marzipan. not fresh cream. u all can have a look.

kresentia
I've no idea on the lasik thing either. I wear specs most of the time and contact lenses on and off. Hubby got me a new pair of specs yest with transitions lenses

I have 10 pairs of focus dailies daily disposable lenses (275 deg). Anyone wants? Giving it away for $20.

Baby is in a busy phase now, ready to use his/ her hands for a variety of meaningful gestures. He/ she is quite the explorer now too so always keep a close eye on baby’s movements! Keep in mind that each child is different. It’s normal for babies to achieve these milestones a little later than others. Do consult your child’s paediatrician if you are worried.

What your child might do:

Physically and mentally
• Understands object permanence—that his/ her toys don’t disappear when hidden
• Crawls easily, even when holding an object
• Uses thumb and index finger (pincer grasp) to pick up or move toys around and also investigate small spaces
• Remembers recent events
• May attempt to stand, while holding onto a chair or table

Language and emotions
• Begins to show signs of extreme attachment to main caregiver — also called 'separation anxiety'
• Experiments with a variety of vowel and possibly, consonant sounds

Sleep
Babies at this age may wake up at night all over again. It can be frustrating for parents who have gotten used to getting some sleep at last. But be patient. Your baby will soon be getting more active and as a result, tire more easily and sleep better too.

Ideal toys for this age
• Toys with attachments like levers and buttons that produce sounds when pressed
• Baby-friendly snap-together toys
• Board books that encourage pointing, touching, stroking etc

Useful tips
Encourage your baby to get physically involved with toys. If he/she drops a toy, teach baby to lunge, reach for it or roll it to you on his/ her own. Help to show baby what happens when he/ she pushes a button or lever. These exercises will help to strengthen your child’s muscles for other physical changes to come.

MIA for two days now I m back.

Gathering,
seems so fun. Too bad I have to attend a course last min. My DH bot the ticket without my consent.
Heard my son was a tyrant there. Now you gals know why I need the article on discipline. Hahahhaha!
Babypink, thanks for the photos. R we stil on for the Botanica Gardens on 9th Nov?

Clover,
Is it too late to pay for the birthday bash? I stil can't confirm. Think i will jus pay n if I din go will jus contribute the money to the group.

twinklestar

Thank you so much for opening your place up for all our babies. My girls enjoyed themselves so much and they were totally zonked out when we got home.

babypink
thanks for capturing the day's activities

Shall we have a Christmas gathering this year? Late Nov / Early Dec?

twinklestars:Thanks for hosting!

Clover:Thanks for dropping us off at the mrt station! btw can give me ur msn contact again. i short term memory.. only rem ashelypoh... forgot liao :p

BBpink: Thanks for the nice pics!

Felicia & I enjoyed ourselves tremendously. These is the first time she interacted with so many bbs of such close age gap. All the bbs are So cute

abc,
oorrr thanks for the input about baby milestone. Tricia wakes up twice at nights now!!! i was wondering why until i realized it's because she's been so active during the day. she's learning how to sit down from standing position. it's no easy feat man hehehehe.

yasmin
congrats on your improved eyesight! have never heard having babies can do that...v. impressed hearing it hehe

kresentia
i did lasik bfor, totally worth it! i used to have about 950 on one side and the other side is even worse! can't even see the alarm clock when i woke up :p after lasik immediately can see! what a miracle modern science is....but i did it in the US so can't recommend a DR but just to encourage ppl to do cos it really works

cake
me too don't like to eat lots of icing but i feel dat how it looks more important hehehe...after all it's a once a lifetime event mah...v. meaningful....if i want to eat yummy cake or agar agar, there're many other opportunities...usually when i eat these cakes, i will use a napkin to wipe off before eating and do the same for my kid too, not that she doesn't like icing but it's much less messy for her hehehe

just come back from breast specialist.total spend about $300 plus. i have been suffering from breast abscess on my sore inverted nipple. 2 big srynger drained out the abscess, vr painfull experience from my breastfeeding. saturday still need to go back agian,hopefully it's normal bacterial if not i must take stronger antibiotic which i need to stop bf. haizzzzzzzzzzzz

yah, dr said can still bf. the abscess will bring to test if the bacterial is vr bad one must change to a stonger antibiotic then will temperory stop bf till it recover. if any mummies who bf and find out tat the engongement is swollen,hard, red and vr painful, must not massage the breast anymore to make it worst. tat day i call sister Kang, she advised me to massage the breast...the more i massage the more swollen and red . lucky i stop it and go to c specialist if become worsen, need to do minor surgery like wat sheryl did. now just praying tat it's normal bacterial.

Paisey, after reading the "disappointed with agar-agar team" thread, I decided NOT to vote for the agar agar already. I think money will be better spent on a BIGGER, BETTER no.1 cake!

Number 1 cake
babypink
FL
Liyun
Adeline
Kate(get a micky+minnie cake so no need agar agar)
abcdisney
adelineL
Lefty

Cupcakes

Mickey Agar

Minnie Agar

Both Mickey AND Minnie Agar
Babypink
FL
Liyun
abcdisney

Kate
poor gal ! i hope it is normal bacteria too

============

<font color="0000ff">Prices</font>

<font color="0000ff">Both Mickey &amp; Minnie agar agar -$78 - Mr &amp; Mrs Chan</font>
if i m not wrong, it cost $78 for both ? abc , correct ornot..i remember abc posted the $ here after the quotation ?

<font color="0000ff">Number 1 Cake -$57 - Prima Deli- 1.5kg</font>

<font color="ff0000">Current Votes</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Number 1 cake</TD><TD>Mickey Minnie Cake</TD><TD>CupCakes</TD><TD>Mickey Agar</TD><TD>Minnie Agar</TD><TD>Mickey &amp; Minnie Agar </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>bbpink </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>FL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>liyun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>abcdisney </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Clover </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lefty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kate
sorry to hear abt your condition. Hope it's normal bateria. Take care.

babypink
Erny juz highlighted to me that you want me to book my condo function room? Is it confirm the venue and my condo function room?

btw anyone has the pic of how the mickey/minnie agar agar will look like?

Yasmin B
Congrats on ur eyesight improving

hehe, thanks for the comments too

Boon
u r welcome
the only thing tat make me regret tat day is not letting kelicia wears the romper felicia is wearing..then take nice pics with them wearing the same clothes, titled Felicia and Kelicia ..tat would be a nice pic theme ..

Yutong
never too late to tt lah =)
of cos on..unless it rains b4 i set off..call me when u reach this sunday hor

Clover
Thanks for being our treasurer

now is the venue issue..
how many ladies here can book a free condo room ?

Kais/abc
<font color="0000ff">Kais is organising a Xmas Bash !</font>
she did tell us during the gathering and make me excited..cos last xmas i really have very good memories with u ladies

abc..how to make the word big big

Ivy
yupz, ur venue will be good
cos next to mrt

Adeline
personally i love swensen cake cos i love icecream more than cake ..but this is wat happens on my pal's gal's birthday..the mickey mouse melts &amp; bec unrecognizable

1848765.jpg

babypink
My condo here hv to pay $5 for 1 function room. Deposit $100 will be return if no damage etc. During Aidan's full mth I booked 2 function room and it can be open up to become one big room. If keen, I can pay the deposit. Let me knw what majority prefer. Thank you.

Ivy
sounds good
i dun think any of us got any objection cos so far this is the only condo room avail :p

Clover will tt the money to u

hehe..i got an idea..just proposing only

if really got excess $, how abt buying the same top for all our babies to wear tat day..or maybe the gal wears minnie and the boys wear mickey

a nice doorgift hor for the bash ?

or we can site recky where sell nice mickey/minnie top then all the mummies go &amp; buy themselves, i.e if Tom &amp; Stefanie have, then we post here

bbpink, dun worry its just a animation... but it must be v disappointing to see a nice cake turned into this. BTW did u get my PM? :p

birthday bash
ivy, 2 function room can hold us all? 40++ adults, 20+bbs and 10+ toddlers/kids.

clover
just saw ur mail
after reading ur post
will do so

======================================

<font color="0000ff">Confirmed Attendees For The 4/4/09 Bash :)</font>

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pQpfohIsbUcVfXoIX_E_YEQ&amp;inv=diarydatarecord%40gmail.com&amp;t=7582943205356030842

1)Clover &amp; family
2)Bbpink &amp; family
3)abc &amp; family
4)babyheng &amp; family
5)jerejoy &amp; family
6)twinkelstars &amp; family
7)Zhiqiang &amp; family
8)Yasmine &amp; family
9)FL &amp; family
10)lefthander &amp; family
11)summerdaze &amp; family
12)happygal29 &amp; family
13)mikael &amp; family
14)shirley &amp; family
15)isabella &amp; family
16)liyun &amp; family
17)ivy &amp; family
18)adelineL &amp; family
19)kate &amp; family
20) Bubble &amp; family

<font color="0000ff">pending tt</font>

21) Yutong &amp; family
22) AdelineK &amp; family
23) dreamlife &amp; family
24) cyberbabe &amp; family
25) LingYee &amp; family

<font size="+2">Number 1 cake</font>
babypink
FL
Liyun
Adeline
Kate(get a micky+minnie cake so no need agar agar)
abcdisney
adelineL
Lefty
Ivy

<font size="+2">Cupcakes</font>

<font size="+2">Mickey Agar</font>

<font size="+2">Minnie Agar</font>

<font size="+2">Both Mickey AND Minnie Agar</font>
Babypink
FL
Liyun
abcdisney
Clover

bbpink:yah.. it will be a great photo if our gals could dress alike n take photo. then next time can show our gals "The sisters photo"..

dinobaby/serena: I dun have a hotmail for a long time.. u can private message me.

Kate:Hope ur bacterial infection isn't serious.. dunno much abt breast abscess.. but it muz b veri painful.. take care!

Clover
I thk so. too bad didn't take any pic of the function room during Aidan full mth. I see if tom I can take a pic and post here. Then you guys decide.

hehe..Adeline, ok
have compiled

<table border=1><tr><td>Number 1 cake</TD><TD>Mickey Minnie Cake begawan</TD><TD>Mickey Minnie Cake Swensen</TD><TD>CupCakes</TD><TD>Mickey Agar</TD><TD>Minnie Agar</TD><TD>Mickey &amp; Minnie Agar </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>bbpink </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>FL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>liyun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>abcdisney </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Clover </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lefty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>