(2007/11) November MTBs

I've also slacken in terms of updating blog. Pass 2 weeks very depress over work. Might have to look for a new job. Also every night when I switch on the laptop, A would insist she wants to see her picture by pointing to the screen and saying her name!

mambobb,
wah, mid may is very soon leh... i still ser bu de with my gal so only going to send her there in june.

PCF is new name for PAP lah. hee hee... i'm sending her to sparkle-tots. been there a few times n hopefully this is a place she can adjust herself well (to our convenience actually coz is about 15~20mins walk from our place).

tinkabel
i went south island for 2wks looong time ago but so far i can say it was the best place i've been (not that i've been to many countries lah... heehee...) with such scenic views.
hope to go there again one day with hubby - minus the kids! ahahaa... :p

missA
beta take care ya, seems like the flu virus is flying everywhere! i also scare scare even when i'm home-bound now.

cindy, such is life lor. Do a lot, not appreciated & maybe kena backstabbed

K@ye:me oki la but not so energetic looooo tired.....age coming up la.6th month looo so fast :p

cactusnah:haiz.....we always worry when they hv fever.....take care ar

missA:hummm good time to change job ma????can tahan first????backstabbing...normal la....ignore oooo

Kitty:
Me also send her to NTUC cc due to convenience sake lah + cheaper lor.. nw no stable job income.. very scare.

MissA: Hang in there. Tmr will be beta

mambobb,
hi-5 lah both of us! hehehee...
just cross fingers our gals will adapt to the new environment soon n hopefully they be happy there too!

missA,
now bad time to switch jobs or resign (dat's financial suicide lor) so just hv to hang in there. REN.... and close one or both eyes! :p
jia you!!

missA,
is PAP type lor.
i got no choice coz that is the only one that is near my place and have childcare. there's another pte nursery (under presby church) but they only accept kids from 3 y/o.

is beta than i continue to send to nanny lor.

MissA, cant pack u in the bag lah. sure kena excess baggage allowance charges! :p

Me also hvg a lousy work day! But the tot of going to London soon perks me up!

kitty, I tot PCF is under presby church? It's NTUC std ah?

k@ye, excess baggage charge I pay lor as long as cheaper than the tickets....

yoko,
still dont know the gender yet. We are also attending new creation church cos its easier for L. We put him in champion tots during the service. With the babies u need not queue up, just go on time n u can sit at the baby section, we always attend the 9am service.

kitty,

grace,
im sure A will do fine. enjoy yr vacation!

need some advice on Cherie hearts and Kinderland.
I have contacted both and found out the following.

Cherie hearts is more of like half day childcare thingy which starts from 730am to 1pm. $600 per month before government subsidy. Curriculum will start from 9am till 11am. meaning if I want kiros to sleep in late till 8am then prepare for school I can do so. There's a new branch at sengkang.

Whereas Knderland is like from 8-11am. 3 hour Study based, not childcare type. I thought to start at 8am is very early. Its located at serangoon whereby I have to travel by NEL MRT (3-4 STATIONS) if I dont drive. per term is like $1100.

i would prefer cherie hearts as it's flexi. but my hubby is saying that we are paying $600 for something like childcare service which we dont require. Plus it may not instill a type of discipline in him that going to school punctually and study. however, i thought with childcare type of service, it can in a way make him independant as well?!

pig, my fren is also checking out cherie heart but in ano location. They offer full day cc svc. The kinderland near my plc also offer full day cc service. actually the price diff bet half & full day is abt $100 only.

poissons, BEK? ok i'll chk it out.

ueno, I'm getting better but my hubby says A seem to hv running nose cos he saw harden mucusm when he picks her up fr sch.

any mummies giving Animal Parade's liquid vits? I gave A and she dun like the taste and rejected it.

missA - Ash is taking the Animal Parade liquid vit, so far ok. He will just open his mounth when the nanny feeds him with it, same goes with the cod liver oil..

Can you take a short break and be away from work? Everywhere is the same, work alot, not appreciated and kena backstabbed. Stay positive ok and just ignore those idiots!

Hello...
being very busy with work..
Seems like alot of you are preparing kiddos for school... I am so so behing time.. Lazy to check out anything.
BTW, jus to share that I have started E on JG Playnest Mandarin only this week.
I didnt attend with him but so far feedback from MIL and teachers are ok.
The only prob is we have been calling him E hence he doesnt respond when teachers call him using Chinese name...
So after this term ends, i will let him proceed on with Playclub mandarin class.

For those who wants to start supplements before kiddos go to CC, perhaps can ask PD or GP for Sambucol. It helps with the immune system apart fr the usual multi vits.

Hi mummies, E was admitted to hospital yesterday. Nothing serious but the PD just wanna be sure coz the fever din go away for so many days. Actually we told the PD E is getting better, almost bk to his usual self. But the PD was worried of bacteria infection, so aft discussing with my HB, we thot it is safer to admit him for close monitoring.

PD took blood test (for blood culture to see the white blood cell), urine test (to make sure no UTI)and x-ray.
Result of x-ray was not too gd, a bit cloudy which doc said it's infection. So have to put him on IV to administer the antibiotic. My HB & i went home to pack some stuff to the hospital, my MIL was with him when they brght him to the treatment rm and when we came bk, i cld hear E crying loudly inside the treatment rm. My mil was crying outside the rm, and told us E went in for abt 20mins, I quickly grabbed a nurse and ask her hw come it takes so long to do the IV, she told me what cannot find the vein lah, E struggle blah blah. I asked her who is doing the procedure and she told me it's a house officer! I was so angry and shouted to them i dun want a hse officer to touch my boy and since i'm staying in A1 ward and paying pte, i do not expect a HO! My HB & i rushed into the room to pick E up and his whole head and the couch was wet with sweat! I cried, my HB cried harder. And when E saw us crying, he stopped and hugged his daddy, shoke his head and said "daddy, don't want". It is such a torture to see him go through all these, it pierces through our heart, so deeply. Ouch!!!!

But gd news is, the senior consultant came to see E this morning, commented that E looks so active. She said E actually had a little symptoms of Bronchitis, so it usually takes 7-10days to be fully recovered and E shld already be on his way to recovery nw, so dun have to worry much. And i'm so disappointed with my family PD who prescribed E with under dosage of the antibiotic which is only half the req amt and hence the reason why E is taking so long to recover. Also, i did go bk to the PD to ask if E has brochitis, he was so confident and told us def not. Will not be going bk to him anymore!

We'll need to wait for E's blood culture report to be out by either today or tomorrow to see if he can be discharged.

Ha...long winded post, hope it doesn't add on to yr sleepiness aft lunch:)

Cactus - <font color="ff0000">HUGS HUGS HUGS TO E!!</font> I guess it is good to have 2 opinions when our kiddos fall sick for awhile.... You take care of yourself also ah... E is in good hands now so he will recover soon

cactusnah,
BIG HUGS TO E
see his hand on IV i also heart pain!!!
glad to know he's on the road to recovery... you &amp; family must take care coz E will need lots of TLC once he's home.
JIA YOU!!!

cactunsnah,
omg..poor E! my heart ached when i read your post..good to hear that E is recovering..hugs and kisses to him!

Cactus,

I could feel the pain as I read your post. Glad that E is smling again. May he be discharged from hospital soon.

Thanks mummies, i'm still ok though only had less than 2 hrs of sleep, still going strong. Have to coz my HB and MIL are coughing badly also. I just have to make sure they dun pass on the virus to me, else will transmit bk to E again.

MissA: Oh, forgot to hug u also. Ignore that stupid colig of yrs and move on. Yr getting upset and angry will only make him/her feel happy. I know it's easier said then done, but just hang on and think of the cutie A when u get upset. Btw, i went to yr blog few days ago, i think A is getting prettier wor. Ahemm...not trying to make yr happy, but it's the truth:)

cactus, good to hear E is on the rd to recovery. He still looks so cute and cheeky! The needles poking reminds me of the last PD we saw who kept poking H's hand to find vein to draw blood can u imagine! He also kept saying mayb bronchitis but never confirmed till we see specialist!! Hubby and myself banned that PD liao.

Poochi: Ya, and it's worst for E coz he's been scared from all the medication for the past few days and the poking only escalates everything. But i must say the antibiotics they give E works! At least he has no more fever, aft just 1 round of it. Will have to endure another night here and hope everyone can sleep on our own bed aft tonight:)

Ueno: 10wks already? Tat's fast. Glad tat everything's well so far:)

Tinkabel: Did u and HB enjoy the NZ trip? Love the scenary.

Kiros has been vomitting once a day from sunday. Sunday after his porridge and he had fever on that day only. Monday he vomitted after his milk. Tuesday after his porridge. Just now after his milk.

Brought him to the doctor yesterday and doctor prescribed him the medicine saying it could be some stomach flu.

He is otherwise ok.. mood ok. still playing and smiling. except for the vomitting.

Should i bring him to another doctor?

cactus:: HUGS HUGS HUGS to eagan! is he still in hosp?

pig:: think it's stomach flu as diagnosed. Travis had that before but he wasn't given any medication. just given pedialyte to replace the fluids. U can go guardian get.
Got different flavours one and Travis LOVES it.

Hi Cindy,

If it's stomach flu i am not as worried. At least there is still medication. he asked for lots of water.. in fact he drank so much that I have to stop him as I worry he will vomit again.

As it persisted for 4 days consecutively, yet only once a day, i couldn't think of anything else.

cactusnah:haiz hugs to E ar~~~~~poor thing!!!!!sure he'll be fine soon.but maybe ask ur HB and MIl to don on masks or something if nt really pass back ar......adults aslo hv to be healthy so our little ones dun suffer ....

Cactus, hope E can recover from the fear of medication too. I feel so upset reading what he's gone through. U must take good care ya.

Pig07: Childcare should also have a programme time, normally, lessons begin from 9 t0 11.30am when the tots have lunch. Children at CC tends to be more independent but also depends on what the parents advocate at home.
J had stomach flu b4 quite a few times. doc did prescribe anti vomiting medication. Try out the med for a couple more days then if he doesn't get better then go for 2nd doc?

Difference is $100 cos the curriculum and most activities take place in the morning.

Hi Smilemum,

Ya.. cherie hearts say programme is from 9-1130am.. which is what i like about 9am becos we can sleep till 8am rather than lessons starting at 8am at kinderland.

kiros just vomitted again right after his milk. actually He is on the medicine only from yesterday only..maybe i shld really monitor for a while more before going to doc as i heard that stomach flu can last uptill 10days type.

cactus, E looked diff in this photo, perhaps it's the hair? Glad that you found the cause and he is recovering. More hugs to him.

My ex-colleague is a short guy with name starting with T.U know who?

pig, u self medicate kiros? Hugs to him too.

I've been kicked out of the bedroom since I hv flu and is recovering. These 2 days A seem to be sneezing a lot,keeping my fingers X that it wont dev into flu. Hiaz, forgot to gave her the Zaditen before she zzz

Hi MissA,

I brought him to doc on tuesday noon only.. prior to that didnt give him any medicine..

started the doc medicine on tue noon only. prescribed the anti vomit and nausea syrup for him. and also the powder to make into a small cup of drink for him.

cactusnah: Big Hugz to E! Can feel heart-ached when I was reading your post. Am glad to know that E is mich better now. So good to see his smiling face. Take care ya!

Pig: Hugz to Kiros! He must be feeling terrible. Hope he will recover soon!