(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Augleo
i shd be fine on anydays provided not raining. so long nvr catch up with all of you oredi!!

anyone knows if SBS bus 36 goes T1 rite then got shuttle train to T3 rite? no direct bus service to T3 from town?

Fruits for our kids:
* how often u feed ur child fruit in a day
<font color="0000ff">Lele gets fruits max 3 times a week or none when we hear a cough. Oh, but he eats 6 to 9 cherry tomates each day, if you consider those fruits</font>

* if u are giving apple, pear, grapes n plum, do u just like them bite the slices or making them fine paste?
<font color="0000ff">we cut fruits such as apples, pears etc into thin slices and let him hold and bite. For softer fruits like Kiwi, we scoop up pieces using teaspoon and put into bowl for him to self feed. For banana, we let him bite off direct.</font>

bite the slices/whole : how long they take to finish the portion?
<font color="0000ff">he can finish quite fast, in a few mins, but that's cos he only chew abit then swallow:S cos he wants more. Always have to remind him to chew chew chew...</font>

* do u feed ur child fruit everyday?
<font color="0000ff">nope. when he has cough or cold or phlegm, we stop all fruits cos I once heard a chn phy advice no fruits at all during child's cough. When he is wel, it is about 2-3 times a week..., each time about 2-3 thin slices of fruit</font>

augleo
nope...i moving fr jurong west to telok blangah...still in the west...wahahaha..
my mum house is near tiong bahru..so i moving nearby...LOL

Leo and mummies meeting next week: Can Lele and me join? Long time neva catch up with you all... Time and venue is fine w me too

milo,
abit central to me

enjoy the process of renovating n selecting household items

meet up next wk:
all are welcome

Date: 10th Dec 08 (Wednesday) oki???
Time: 3pm to 3.30pm
Venue: T3 foodcourt

1. augleo
2. ixora
3. D
4. Mrs Chai
5. Catherine
6. darbebe
7. min
8. Kate
9. kikismom?

did i miss any1 out?

venue:
hw abt Tampines IKEA? another opinion.
* free carpark for those driving
* more high chairs
* trolleys

there is a free shuttle bus svc from Tampines MRT station.

both venue are oki with me....
just make ur choice

Kaexin,
Once in awhile shld be fine cox avocado very nutritious &amp; I find Keira ok leh.. dun worry too much...

Fossil Private Sale!!!

Please find details below on the Private Sale:

Date : 6 December 2008, Saturday

12pm - 8pm Open to Public

Venue : Suntec Convention &amp; Exhibition Centre, Level 3
Meeting Room 303, 304, 305

This round, we have 13 brands of watches on Sale, lots of leather items and jewelry too.

Cindy,

I have made the payment to you.
Please check if u receive...

To Account POSB Savings
176-05182-5
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 2006942381

Augleo
Hmmm...Massage? How to do it? Bring to Chinese sinseh?

Milo
You moving to new flat at Telok Blangah? Is it near the hill area? Think I'm considered staying quite to you.

kaexin,
Ya lor.. year end so many sales. I juz came back from G2000 sales with my colleagues!!
But this time helping hubby to buy...hahaa...
Just to share share info..

Event : G2000 Warehouse Sale
Date : 28 Nov - 08 Dec 08
Time : 11AM - 7PM
Admission: Free

Chance upon this thread! My boy born in april 2007. Glad to find this thread so happening with all kids same age. And so much sharing ...

I staying in queenstown... any SAHM staying nearby?

hi mrs wang,
welcome, you wanna intro a bit abt yourself and boy, which date in april ?

SAHM in queenstown, dun remb got any there.

Hi kaexin,
i hv a 19mth boy &amp; 7mth gal. My boy born 9 april 2007. Sometimes work from home doin freelance, other times just bored.

This thread so good! Got updates on sale some more! hee hee

mrs wang,
i see. what kind of work u do ? freelance?
if you SAHM, the other SAHM usually go meet up, you can join them.
i am FTWM, i live in wdlands, my gal, Keira is 27 apr
this week and next few weeks got lots of warehouse sales. you can go one tmr in fact. mattel @ lok yang.
but very ulu coz at pioneer, u drive ?

kaexin,
saw a thread on sahm meetup but thread dieded. i do graphic design. intend to chk out the mattel sale cos my mum stays near there. i dun drive.

So yr gal shd be attending playgroup soon?

mrs wang,
initial plan is for jan but now coz we going away for CNY so after CNY, Feb liao.
some of my frends are going tmr too, dunno whether as good as last round.

meet up next wk:
all are welcome :)

1. augleo
2. ixora
3. D
4. Mrs Chai
5. Catherine
6. darbebe
7. min
8. Kate
9. kikismom?
10.Cindy

SD...
you stay at telok blangah? mine quite near the school or college...

augleo...
this dec will b busy liao...sourcing fr contractor n new furnitures...i don like moving...packing..unpacking...cleaning..*faintz*

Hi CIndy,
T3 = changi airport terminal 3?

Kaexin
Im also sending my boy to playgroup next year... still scouting around for a school. Attending trial class next tue.

Cindy,
great! bring the toothbrush! haha.

Leo,
either venue is fine with me...but since it's Weds, I might turn up w/o Jesse - visit MIL day...might change it lah, see how. School Hols she's more busy than ever!

Mrs Wang,
hi! What's your child's name?
Well, I'm jessesmom, so my child's name is Jesse.
He was born 29 Mar (but due 24 Apr) so I think he's closer (in terms of development) to the kids here. I'm a SAHM in SengKang...sorry, I only keep track of the NE region since I'm always too lazy to meet up in the west.
But there are a few west mummies here.

milo,
contract out the cleaning. Haha...that's my advice. :p

How much is a place at that area now? We're still looking to move... HB still likes Tiong Bahru though.

Hi D!
My 19mths boy is Kiefer. 7mths gal is Gwenda. I kept in touch with some mummies staying near my place but they are mostly working mum.

Tiong bahru is a good area. I like to go tiong bahru plaza for meals &amp; groceries. Im staying near queenstown mrt.

Anyone knows where i can buy Earthbest rice cereal? Everywhere's out of stock!

Hi Wang,

Yap, T3 = Changi Airport Terminal 3. Welcome to our thread!

Hi D...
Yes yes, will bring the toothbrush! hehehehe

Min
I got the Nuby bottle from FP Xtra at AMK a couple of weeks ago. They've got all the colours and only $9.90.

Leo
I'll give this meet up a miss. Since it's so far for me.

meet up next wk:

1. augleo
2. ixora
3. D
4. Mrs Chai
5. Catherine
6. darbebe
7. min
8. Kate
9. kikismom?
10.Cindy

Think I would park at Expo &amp; take MRT over...cheaper....parking @ Airport very expensive....

meet up next wk:

1. augleo
2. ixora
3. D
4. Mrs Chai
5. Catherine
6. darbebe
7. min
8. Kate
9. kikismom?
10.Cindy
11.michele

half an hour meet up only? :p

min, the buses go to all three terminals

wang, ur son &amp; my daughter born on the same day!

cat, u might as well park at my hse and take a bus with me! even cheaper!

Hi michele
So coincident!! You hv one child?

Will confirm if joining u mummies. New maid just arrive 3 days ago so not sure if shd bring her along wif Gwen or leave them with someone.

Mrs Wang and Milo
I’m at Redhill…so I guess the 3 of us are considered quite near each other, in the same vincinity…but I’m a FTWM…so can hardly meet up on weekdays. :p

meet up next wk:
Mtg Time: 3pm to 3.30pm
Venue: T3 foodcourt OR Tampines IKEA

1. augleo
2. ixora
3. D
4. Mrs Chai
5. Catherine
6. darbebe
7. min
8. Kate
9. kikismom?
10.Cindy
11.michele

Catherine,
do u prefer to meet @IKEA?

WELCOME Mrs Wang

my boy same DOB as Jesse n I'm SAHM @Tampines.

SD..mrs wang..
yeah...we are considered very near each other...

D..
telok blangah is cheaper ...wahaha...if 4rm valuation is ard 270K to 330K (fr older resale flats - 25yrs)..tiong bahru more ex...shd b ard 450K onwards

An estimated 1.2 million children are trafficked each year. They are tricked, kidnapped, lured and sent into slavery or the sex industry. 20 million children have been forced to flee their homes because of conflict. World Vision supports and works with some of these children for rehabilitation through shelters and child-friendly spaces that provide care and assistance. World Vision provides “Kids Kits” which help the children through their rehabilitation, giving them an opportunity to play, socialise, learn and express their feelings. World Vision aims to provide S$100,000 worth of “Kids Kits” from products donated by organisations and schools in Singapore to enable vulnerable children to have the opportunity to feel safe, to socialise, to learn and to play.

We need your help to support children in crisis
Each Kids Kit MUST contain the following items in the stated quantities:

Wooden Pencils with or without design (1 box of 8)

Blue or Black ball point pen (1 box of 8)

Notebook, A5 size (2)

Pencil Sharpener (1)

Soft Eraser (1)

Wooden or Plastic Ruler, 6 inch (1)

Crayons (1 box of 12)

Colour Pencils (1 box of 12)

A Plastic bag to hold all the 8 items

A School Bag – Backpack type (1)

1. Each Kids Kit must come with a shipping cost of S$5.00.
2. To ensure every that the gift distribution is fair and every child receives a similar gift to avoid disappointment, World Vision has requested for the above standard items (in the stated quantities) to go into each Kids Kit.

Note: Do not include any other additional items.

World Vision target to collect 500 such kits and would appreciate your support.

Clarks
Date 13th n 14th Dec
Venue : Tampines Sarfra
Time: from 12pm...can't rmbr ends what time.

the annual branded BB n Kids w/hse sale
19th - 21st DEC 2008
9am to 8pm
43 Tampines St 92 (S)528887
Cash only

Gene
i know FP Xtra got whole shelved of Nuby bottle but all are with teats i think. hope i not shoot bird!
din see any straw bottle leh

Leo: If possible can meet at T3 (provided all other mummies no preference for IKEA)? Cos Realised that IKEA very out of the way for me...
Paisei wrong info last time.

Augleo...

I anything but just worried that Ikea very crowded even if weekdays....might be difficult to find seats....

meet up next wk:

1. augleo
2. ixora
3. D
4. Mrs Chai
5. Catherine
6. darbebe
7. min
8. Kate
9. kikismom?
10.Cindy
11.michele
12. TRaz

kaexin
which type of nuby bottle did you get?
issit the one with handles or without? i realise Babymall got so many types of straw bottles