(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

paulyn, i am starting my week 7

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peachy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBChew</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LBB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylingko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jkids</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanaLow</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

juju i have succeeded!!! yeah

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peachy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBChew</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LBB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylingko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jkids</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanaLow</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

BELLE
IC ... MI GOING FOR THE BB HEARTBEAT THIS CUMING FRIDAY ...my last mens is 12 jun so i am actuly in my 6 weeks correct ?? cos i forgot to ask the doctor .. when i last saw him a week ago ....btw u think i shld go earlier for the baby hearbeat or just stick to this friday .....

hey paulyn, u same as me leh. u are also starting ur 7 weeks.

i think some say 6 weeks cannot see heartbeat yet. so better wait till nearer week 7. so this fri is good. Quick give me something to update in the table. who is ur gynae?

hey hi belle,

I HAVENT DEC WHO I WILL GO TOO ... but i will go to gleneagles dr gordon tan my family gynae chances are high that he will be my gynae ... when will u be going for ur bb heart beat ...

belle,
yippee! u got the table liao... so jus bookmark the instructions somewhere so dat u can refer easily. btw, some gals in ur chart r in feb 07 mtb thread, maybe u wanna cross over &amp; double chk

hi belle...add me! Thanks ya
doggy, edd 01Mar, gynae - Dr Ho, MT A

Oh ya, I cant drink any plain water at all coz cause me to puke, maybe too bland...anyone know what else to drink to prevent UTI? Me quite worried as I cant swallow any plain water in but keep drinking Ribena...

hey Belle
im losing weight la, boobs just a bit more firm at nite lor. my hubby said my arms less flabby hehe...hey you also have diarrhea ah...i had constipation initially then suddenly have diarrhea nowadays too.
hey doggy marbride
i bought mentos cool chews lime mint, helps leh, when i start to feel bad, quickly eat 1 and feel slightly better. today i managed to eat a little bit. i also cannot drink water, ribena also dun like, but i like Pao Pao Cha - Honey green tea :p

hi veryberry,
u can get the bra extension from spring maternity... i got mine there...think is 5.90 for 2.... think dept stores like metro also might have....

hi belle
ah ger is from feb07 thread..... keke...
*i m gate crashing again* hahaaa

How much did your gynae charge you for scan, check-up etc since your pregnancy? Has any of your gynae start offering you their prenatal package? I think my gynae will start introducing to me after I hit the 12 weeks or so. Right now, she is charging me per visit which cost me around $100+. Also, did your gynae give you any vitamins beside folic acid? My gynae asked to get the folic acid from pharmacy.

my gynae gave me "materna" a multi-vit

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggy</TD><TD>1-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBChew</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peachy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LBB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylingko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jkids</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanaLow</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi belle,
Paiseh..... so buzy, so time to come in. anyway, see that you've got it!!

Juju,
Thnx for solving belle's mystery, heehee!! See you at TTC!

Hi Belle,
Thanks for putting up the excel chart..
Here's mine details: EDD: 19 March 2007, Gyne: Dr Ben Neo, Mt Elizabeth. Thanks..

hi all march 07 mummies to be!

i m in my 7th wk plus, EDD 11 march 07
(12 March is my wedding day) keke..looking fwd to share n learn in this thread

Hi belle (pepper) kindly add me in the chart. I m the BLURBELLE . Gynae: Jocelyn Wong (TMC)
Thank u!

hi blurbelle, welcome and congrats! look like you, pinkpink and me share the same doc! such a coincidence!

hi morning all marchie-mummies - may this be a smooth-sailing day with minimum discomfort! :>

hi blurbelle and verberry, can u share how is ur experience with joycelyn wonmg and what made u choose her. i was thinking if caroline khi also same clinc. So should i change to joycelyn wong?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggy</TD><TD>1-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBChew</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello all Mar-2-Be Mummies,

Congrats to all. I am so happy to be in this thread for the same reason as all of you

I got a very bad experience last Mon night. I cried. Imagine knowing that you are pregnant and the next moment, you are being sent to A&amp;E...suspected for ectopic pregnancy becos of abdominal pain. I cant tell you how fortune I feel at this moment to be reading and sharing in this thread.

I wish and pray for all of us to have a safe and healthy baby in Mar.

gals,

Can I ask how to we calculate which week we are in? Has it got to do with the cycle length? E.g. if 28 days cycle, then should be 7 weeks today. Is that right? Can anybody share with me on this?

I am going for follow-up with Gynac on this coming Thurs..just want to know if I should be expecting to hear the heartbeat. Really getting worried and anxious.

Hi heavengift, when was ur last menstrual period? if urs is a normal 28 day cycle then counting from the last menstrual period to today is the number of weeks. but if ur cycle is longer than u need to minus some days away from the day of ur last mentrual period.

hi belle,
carloline khi attended to me when Jocelyn was away for vacation, she's very nice too. i think the 2 ladies are basically very nice. I chose Jocelyn because she was recommended in this forum, and I feel comfortable with lady gynae. As mentioned, she spends time explaining to us.
Hi Tay,
congrats! if your cycle is regular, count from the 1st day of your mense, and you'll know which week you are in.

Helo Pepper,

Mine is a 31/32 cycle..so I will only be 6 weeks this thurs...I hope and pray I will get to hear the heartbeat. *cross my fingers*

If your baby is born on yr wedding day...it is a double blessing

paulyn, i am going this Sat. Let's hope we get to hear the heartbeat. oh my friend told me some machine can only see but some can hear. so i dunno whether my gynae one can hear or only can see.

hi taysetsuri (nihonjin desuka?) - ya, so is the ab pain cured? or are you waitin for results? i understand how anxious u feel. i went to the doc at 5 weeks, she couldnt see the bb sac in the scan, and i couldnt take the viginal scan, so she said to come back 2 weeks later to try again. if really cannot see even with v scan, then it cld be ecoptic... i was so worried for 2 weeks too. but it was all unfounded in the end. dont worry, you'll be fine.

Bellepepper, Joycelyn (actually not jocelyn - there's a typo in the chart) was my good friend's doc and she recommended it to her sis and then her sister too. And since I was hunting around for a lady doc, so I just went with her. she's 30+, nice so far. btw, i only "saw" the blinking heartbeat back back at 7 weeks, not sure if she's gonna let me "listen" to it when i go back to her at 10weeks. :>

Hi hi , haven't posted for a while coz very busy with work.

Glad to see more newcomers to this thread. Congrats to all the new mummies.

I am actually at the end of 8weeks now. Don't have a EDD yet, cos the last time i went to see doc, i was at end of 5weeks. Can only see a sac, so we didn't talk about EDD.

Tomorrow nite I am going to see my doc. Hopefully everything will be fine. I am worried that I cannot carry to term as something went wrong in my last preg. So, really praying that all be fine now.

MTBs really have so much to worry and fear. I am glad to be able to read this forum and have a listening ear.

Belle, from what I understand, the machine to see and hear is different. The ultrasound allows us to see the baby's image. To hear the heartbeat, the doc has to use a Doppler. It's like a flat-bed microphone, and he will put them over your tummy to magnify the sound (heartbeat).

Hi Autumn,
good luck to you tomorrow, if everything is fine so far, im sure tomorrow's scan will be ok.
my gynae said hearing of heartbeat will usually be done around end of 1st trim.
just heard from my friend that her wife had smooth pregnancy, in fact she has cravings and eat a lot. envious.

Hi Autum, yes let pray/hope that all of us will have smooth pregnancy. before our generation i think pregnancy was so much easier. my mom said she could still carry heavy things and handwash clothes! now we are all of weaker constitution. Duno why with all the better nutrition our generation gets still not better off than before. Or perhaps we read a lot more and are aware of more mishaps.

Am also worried about the pregnancy. Although now my mind is more preoccupied with MS. Which has been torturous. really feel like breaking down to cry, cannot eat, cannot sleep well due to distended stomach and intestines. Then feel nausea.

i just saw a gynae, she said need to wait till 8 weeks to see baby before can take measurement and determine EDD.

Pinky thanks for info.

i hope the remaining 34 weeks can pass soon or at least the MS can pass sooooooonnnnnn

hey belle
but you have seen the embryo right? my gynae already measured mine and state my EDD, maybe it'll be more accurate at 8 weeks.
I understand how u feel. i feel that my life is severely affected, i avoid meeting my friends cos it'll be obvious and i dun want to announce so soon. At home, i have to eat what my MIL cooked cos I dun want to let her know in case she announce to relatives like what she did last time but it turned out to be m/c. i also feel like crying, im so hungry now but i can't eat.
9-months is no joke and now i understand what my mum has gone thru.

I just came in to kpo kpo, saw u mentioning about dr joycelyn wong. She is my gynae too, recommended thru this forum too.
Never regretted as she's really patient, warm, friendly and made u feel at ease, assured u that everything is going on fine.
Once, i complaint of cramps and aches, she took extra care and checks to make sure im fine!!
For mummies considering to see her, give her a try! u will never feel regret!

Hi Pinkypink and Belle, thanks for the encouragement. I am lucky that I don't have very obvious m/s symptoms. So far I just feel nauseous, hungry, bloated.. so still can hide a bit. I know what you mean by not wanting to let anyone know. I also don't want to let too many people know first, but my stomach getting very bloated, so quite a number of my clothes can't fit liao.

Dunno can hide how long.. *sigh*.. and I don't want to wear maternity clothes yet cos now only 2 months, so a bit paiseh... hmm, sometimes i think we are so silly hor... pregnant still must hide.

hi pinky, no havent seen the embryo yet. when i scan in week 4 plus, only saw the gestation sac. since then never scan. the gynae i saw yesterday like not keen to scan unless it is 8 weeks. anyway i find the gynae in HK not that thorough, they don even take my blood pressure, wight, height etc. or ask about my medical history. so bad hor. I think jialat liao, the air pollution here so bad, i worry about my pregnancy health and the baby health. i wish i am back in singapore.

i also don have appetite to eat, and dun want to let me colleagues know. since it is still so early. not even 2 months. autum like u i also trying to find normal clothes to wear now and finding difficulty. looks very fat especially the bum. aiyo....sianz....but i think health more important. i pray for all mummies' good health.

Hi belle, why don't you come back to SG? are u working there? if yes, then u going to have baby in HK? I think it's normal if the doc doesn't want to scan for u until week 8. when I went to see doc at week 5, and can only see a sac, my doc also ask me to go back to see him at week 8. Which is tonite! Getting quite excited.

To those seeing Joycelyn Wong, actually I also thought of seeing her at first! Saw a lot of good comments about her in this forum, so I thought of seeing her. But in the end decided not to, cos TMC brings some bad memories. In my last preg, I went to a doc, next to Joycelyn's clinic. Not that the doc is no good, but just that I felt if I keep going back to the same place, I will feel dreadful when I think back to what happened in my last preg.

Furthermore, this time round, I wanted a doc where I can go to see at nite or on Sat, coz I don't want to take leave to go for antenatal visits.

Hi Autumn,
I understand how you feel...i has a miscarriage too during my 1st pregnancy. Just be strong and stay positive!

Hi Belle,
oh ya, are you working in HK? Me was also hoping my MS will go off sooooon man...really yucky hor the feeling!

HI autum, i thought Joycelyn has clinic on Sat too?

doggy, ya everyday i live in fear of my MS. Yes i work in HK, no choice because hubby works in HK and since preg better stay else who is going to employ a preg woman? poor us....i told my hubby maybe have one baby will do. i cant imagine going through this another time.

oh want to add that i feel that this MS thingy is taken too lightly by the gynae, i feel it is a real sickness and preg women should be given MC to rest at home. Just because preg women suffer from this and so it is expected, doesnt mean it is not a illness. Suffer and yet no MC.

I'm new here.
I think I'm in the 5 week now. Went to gynae to scan but still can't see anything yet.
Is this common?

i cant agree with u more belle! this MS is affecting my work a lot! sometimes i feel that its quite unfair to us. Just becoz we are not feeling well and not being able to perform as well as before, we might be appraised to our disadvantage. Much as i dun want to give people the idea that i am giving excuses using my preg, much as i wanted to perform as well as before, i still cant deny the fact that i am greatly affected. Dun take mc suffer at work, take mc also affect work. really caught in the middle. i dun like this feeling.

hi syang, could be your ovulation was late so although u think u r week 5, maybe u are week 4. if u don feel pain or don have spotting chances are it is not ectopic. so try scanning in week 6?

edde, yes now i am very worried about taking MC. I havent told my boss. but u can imagine once ur boss knows and u take MC, what he/she will tink right? but preg symptoms are not only symptoms but are illnesses too. it really affect out bodies.

hi belle,
Thanks for ur reply. Yes, i ovulate on the 1st July. So should be 5th week now. Gynae asked me to go back next week to scan again.
I'm kind of worried....

hi belle, my gynae is at Joo Chiat, Dr Lek.
He scanned the 2 sides of my womb already and said that etopic is not possible.
He said he saw something in the centre of the womb but not very clear. Should be the sac. So he commented that its growing a bit slow...

Hi syang, i think you shouldn't be unduly worried. 5weeks is really quite early. When i went to scan at five weeks, at first doc also say can't see, but later saw a really tiny sac that measures 6mm (slightly more than half a cm). So i guess your sac is still small. Just go back in your 8th week, you should be able to see something.

And since your doc is quite conscientious and has scanned that it couldn't be ectopic, so dun worry so much okie.