(2007/01) Jan

Milderina, Started from Jun so anyone who sign after tat will based on new pricing.

Milderina, aquarius and bluesky, are you gals taking milk? I started Anmum and go toilet everyday hee

Bluesky, waited ave 45min to 1hr but only see him for 5-10mins

Zenn,
ooo, then does that means we got to sign now if we wan? I not drinking milk leh. maybe this thursday ask my gynae to recommend if neccessary. but i scare to drink those powder milk leh. i realise nowadays ask mi to drink those fresh milk i also feel a bit er xin. 1 day only drink 1 mug, cos too much i cannot take it.

Dr chen only allow after 16 wks but some gynae allow anytime. I also dun like to drink milk but try to drink one cup a day.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian/Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Awaiting updates from the rest of the ladies...

hi mrs wong!

thanks Sherl, my gynae is Dr Jocelyn Wong, hospital TBC.

hi zenn...me not drinking milk. hehehe...only taking calcium pills...my tummy like smaller these few days...can't help feeling worried.

hi aqua,

how do you find Dr Jocelyn Wong? coz I'm deciding between her and another gynae, so would like to find out what she's like.

Milderina,

Ya, think I will still stick to Dr Chen before to sign any antenatal package. Maybe later will check with my friends and colleague's experience with any nice Gynae.

Zenn,
I did check with their assistant last tuesday, the antenatal package is $950, $1200 ~ $1800 is delivery charges. She din mention about the increment after Jun wo. Are they really increase their package price?? It confuse me..

sherl, so far I find her quite good, and friendly...spends time to explain and clear your doubts...usually each appointment about 20 mins...my first gynae only spends about 5-10 mins each visit so I thought I wanted someone more detailed and willing to spend time explaining.

aquarius,
i think i heard abt jocelyn wong. she is from TMC?
i think u dun worry abt the tummy. maybe this few days u got less air inside ma. cos my gynae tell mi hor our tummy wont get big during this time de. if big is either air or water. this time baby is still behind our mei mei. :p

Sob sob the normal delivery charge is increased fm $1200 to $1600..Wah, such a big difference woh.. Then I must reconsider whether to choose her as my gynae...

Okie, today will call and reconfirm. Thks for your info.

No problem. Think I will consider btw Adrian n Woo...

I also keep telling my hb why my mummy so small n he reminded me now 5 wks oni hee

aqua, did you go to her for your first child as well? Wondering if she's experienced... My mum insists that I should go to an experienced gynae coz she nearly died when giving birth to my brother - her gynae was on holiday and his tu di stood in, but too inexperienced and did not spot the critical condition my mum was in...

Feel quite anxious leh, gotta wait one week more to see gynae!! Grrr!!!!

Hi Sherl,

Mine coming in...
Name: Yingzi
EDD: 24th January 2006
Gender of BB:
Gynae: Dr Koh CH
Hospital : Mount Alvernia

Tks for updating!

Welcoming to all new mummies!!!

Cheers!!

sherl, nope she did not deliver my first child. But I have read up a thread about her and some mummies going back to her for second or third child so should be quite good.

Milderina, ya she is from TMC...package starts from week 12.

AletheaT

I think I'm also not ovulating properly. How to ask gynae to be on clomid? Any scans to be done before I can request for clomid?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian/Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gals!! here so active.....i almost lost.....hehe

Hi Kc,
u already start to clear ur wardrope? i haven le...think i wait for a few more weeks then see how.....

Hi Alethea,
i have a fren who is also preggie with twins n she is almost like 8 months preggie in fact she is only 5 months...hehehe...very big liao...but hve to be careful wor....cos think twins double stress on ur body ....

Hi zenn/bluesky,
hmm...ya Dr Adrian speaks vry fast....he didnt take my pressure, wt leh...only ultrasound...
i have 2 colleagues n a fren who r also under him. so far so good leh...one is almost due.
think have to be comfortable with the gynae u choose.....take ur time n choose...

oh ya, i call him today to ask abt spotting n cramps. he say cramps should be ok as long as i do not have spotting anymore n whitish to yellow discharge is normal. say to continue to take te hormone pills n rest well.

zenn, do u feel more naesuas after taking the hormone pills? i start feeling naesuas after taking the pills since sat....

Anmun chocolate flavour nice??

hm....me go toilet everyday to pu pu....last 2nights, i even wake up in the middle of the night to pupu...stomach pain....think i eat too much....hahaha

Hi Janice,

I didnt take pressure too. I dun feel naesuas so far but accordingly to my gf, hormone pill will cause naesuas so I think you are normal.

Choco flavour abit like milo lor. Well ok lah cos I am not a milk lover hee

Hi Sherl,

add me in too!!
My details as follows.
Name: Janice
EDD: End Jan 2007
Gender of BB:
Gynae: Dr Adrian
Hospital: TBC

Hi Janice,

I try to drink fast fast lor haha 2 of my gfs told me drink milk tends to put on more weight so do prepare.

I think bed rest really help. Today my spotting seems to stop. Hope to continue this way but super bored on bed lor.

Wow so much posting already ah..
Welcome all the Jan MTB

Hi Sherl,

My details as follows.
Name: Jas
EDD: 10 January 2006
Gender of BB:
Gynae: Dr SP Teo
Hospital : not yet decide

Zenn,

Glad to hear that your spotting has stopped. continue to rest more.

Told u gals about my diarrhoea which got worse during the afternoon. Anywayz, went down to see my gynae just now cos' the nurse advised that it may not be very good for the pregnany.

Think I found out the root of my problem liao. When I used to drink only half cup in the morn before I got preggy, for the past few days I've been drinking 2 full cups in the morn. The gynae suspected I may be lactose-intolerant, so ordered to stop drinking milk!!

Forgot to ask her what else I could drink that could substitute the goodness of milk. Anyone?

Hi Sherl,

Here's mine
Name: Msn_queen
EDD: 05 Jan 2007
Gender of BB:
Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan
Hospital : East Shore

Tks for updating!
Welcoming to all new mummies!!!

Today feeling not really well, have been vomitting after every meal. Book a slot wwith Dr to help on the uncomfy on Thurs.... hopefully can get better

Hi Jas,
Thanks! Hope it really completely stop lor.

Hi Alethea,
Must take care ya. Think plain water still the best but perhaps you don't drink so much?

Wow!it took me awhile to read one day postings. I glad to c more mummies join the thread.

Sherl, you are god sent angel.

Name :KC
BB age: 7 wks
EDD : 12 Jan 2007
Gynae : Dr Lawrence Ang
Hospital : TMC

Hi Zenn,
want to try another on-line due date caculator. This one i tried, quite accurate, same as what Dr Ang tell, just 1 day difference in EDD.

by the way, when i scan the bb heartbeat, the scan printout also tell me how many wks bb is in. may be u c yours in next scan.

http://www.storknet.com/cubbies/preconception/conceptiontool.htm

Glad to hear your spotting is coming to an end.

Dr Ang only take my blood pressure on 2nd visit. 1st visit scan and weight. I think every visit must weigh from now on.

Aiyah doggieBB,
don't tease me lah! the wind refuse to come out in either outlet, what to do. Stay in my stomach like a bloated goldfish, so must go and get maternity bottom wears. Sweat men! very ex. i just got 1 black tight and i paid abt $60. there's goes my pay check.....

Hi bluesky,
thx for the advice, unfortunately, i'm tat kind that eat 3 full meals and no snacks in betw. fingers always typing on keyboard, no time to pinch food leh! a doggie life, no wonder i got doggie bb. like mummy, like bb.

Kc,

What's Average Luteal Phase Length? But my mens quite irregular leh. Anyway if based on 6 wks cycle, due is 23 Jan so meaning I am 5 wk+ now? Hmmm...

Hopefully really stop cos last few days stop and come back. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Hi Janice,
ya lor, even hub said tat i cleared wardrobe 2 early. aiyah, it give me an excuse to throw away old clothes and buy some new ones. Also, it help me not tin of e cramp i'm having.

btw, i got some reading on bleeding in early pregnancy, u might want to read. i did this research when i was spotting n b4 i c Dr Ang.

I hope the attachement work. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_html.gif
spotting
spotting.htm (16.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Zenn,
Average luteal phase, mean e day you ovulate to the 1st day of your next menses, mine is 11 days with a 35 days menses cycle. I used to be on 30 days, 2 mths before preggie, extended to 35 days. I know when I O, 'cos I use opk stick to measure it.

your gynae will tell you how o bb is when he is doing the heartbeat scan.

My never-ending spotting ended by tailend of wk 7. So don't get discourage yet, you might like me, 2 more wks of spotting n u r home free.

KC, hmm ok. Think will wait for my next visit cos mine always irregular one hee. I ve make appt wif dr woo this thur...

Aiyo if 2 more wks mc I will b bored to death hee

zenn,
i understand, me stay @ home during wkend n sleep already very sien. like no more life. bear with it n u can go GSS in 2wks time, may b earlier, who know Dr. woo might give u clean bill this thurs, cross fingers.

meanwhile, get a copy of magazine n read on the bed lor..kill some boredom away..

Night night, got to wake up @ 5.30am for work 2morrow. chat 2morrow night, rest well.
kao_byebye.gif

Wow, the post is so active! I only surf at night, so can only see the going-ons now, hehe!

Thanks for the warm warm welcome..guess I'll be talking to u guys pretty much, cos I am really new to the pregnancy/baby stuff and am really lost.

Alethea,
Wow congrats on carrying twins! They can detect that you are carrying twins at 6 weeks! Twins = double joy

KC,
Thanks, I will take care. Thank goodness my flu got better today. I was like a zombie yesterday..at least now, I am much better.

Doggiebebe &amp; Zenn,
Thanks for the infor. I guess should be pretty accurate..I really hope..else, look very stupid jumping for joy when I am not really preggie, hehe.

Have u gals got dizzy spells or morning sickness yet? I have been feeling nauseous at times but its just the nauseous feeling, no full puking yet so far..I really hope not. Sigh, I just started a new job, and this came as a shock to me..so I don't really know how to tell my boss abt it yet...

MSNqueen, you have been puking a lot it seems..do take care yeah? I am hoping mine won't start..sigh..I am busy fattening myself up, cos I hear from people that in the next 1 month, I may start feeling really sick and may even lose some weight due to the vomitting...so, I am eating as much nutritious food as I can...

Btw, is it safe to have intercourse while less than 8 weeks pregnant? Will there be a likelihood of losing the baby?

Zenn, I think I will be seeing Dr Woo at PP. Just discussed with hubby and he thinks seeing Dr Woo at PP is better as it is nearer to our workplace. Plus our future home will be in Punggol
Today I saw Dr Tan at Toa Payoh, recommended by a friend, but it is quite inconvenient, want to take cab or drive have to walk v far.

LeeAnn, Dr Tan advised no intercourse until after 13weeks. He said risk of miscarriage during first 13 weeks is extremely high and if you value the baby, no intercourse. But....erm...whoops for us cos we were quite active b4 I realised I was preggie...
And same as you, I got transferred to new department starting 12 June...I also dunno how am I going tell my new boss...

Anyway, we have decided on hospital. It will be TMC unless change in plans (eg. Dr advise to have bed rest or got other complications then we might opt for the cheaper alternative, KKH since it will be free for me).

Actually, I am a qualified nutritionist. So if you have any questions relating to food, recipes, nutrition, can ask me. Today just stocked up on milk, soy milk, tofu and loads of fruits and vegetables.

I hate fresh milk or powdered milk. Even if I drink it with milo, yucks. I only take chocolate flavoured milk, and it MUST be Dutch Lady. Bought the small packs in cartons so can drink 2 pack a day, once in the morn, once at night.

By the way, how many of you believe that cannot eat cooling foods like pineapple during pregnancy? Cos my knowledge is the 'ang mo' school of thought that anything that is nutrient dense is good, so pineapples are ok. Plus I love pineapples, but hubby gave the big NONO. I have friends that ate pineapples throughout their pregnancy, nothing happened to them also.

Mrs wong, when you visitng Dr Woo? I have made appt to see him this thur.

Not sure abt the rest of the food but even Dr Adrian who says ok for water melon n sashimi suggested no no for pineapple. Anyway dun think I would wanna risk lor

Ok gg to zzz... gd nite gals!

Zenn, I will be calling up to make an appointment tomorrow for next next week. Advise from my friends is not to go too early in the pregnancy if not cannot see anything also. And anyway Dr Tan also told me to make an appt with him for 1 mth later, but if I'm comfy with Dr Woo, I think I will just stick with him.

I used to go to a v old doctor in Mt E for any women related problems, but he has retired already. He was the gynae that my mum went to when she had the 3 of us.

Updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas </TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian/Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mrs Wong,

My mum warn me not to take pineapple, watermelon and other 'liang' fruits so I stay away lo, play safe... heheheh. But she say I can still carry on eating my faviourite gui lin gao.

Feel quite tired, lacking in energy...must go to bed earlier liao...

Ya, I feel tired very easily too. Now going to dentist. Have to annouce to him my pregnancy cos during pregnancy will tend to have alot of gum problems, so gotta warn my dentist in advance

U gals better remember to go for your regular dental check up also!

Hi Sherl

Please add me in. Thanks.

My details as follows.
Name: Rin
EDD: 19 January 2006
Gynae: Dr Christopher Chong
Hospital : Glenagles

Thanks, Zenn.

But will the gynae consider age and TTC time before prescribing clomid? I'm wondering if I can get it from a family clinic or does it have to be a specialist clinic? Any recommendations?