(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

mt
do all popular stock pelangi books? dunno why but everytime i visit the stores, dun see any...maybe must ask the staff hahah..yes if i can browse, then easier to decide which ones will appeal to my ger more...i hope to get more interestign CL ones for her...

MT,

How do u know the pics are black/white? U have seen it b4? I find it odd that toddlers' stories books are b/w when colors obviously appeal to them!

Can someone update on the bash again? I have lost touch on it.

Tee - when are we collecting? Need to top up?
Anymore things I need to rbr?

lala,

Yah, thot of the name. Have been drilling it into joshua, asking him to love jonas didi. Also convenient for me to call both of them at the same time (just shout "Jo-Jo"!) Ha ha!!

Lok - That's a nice name

Mummies, I am so bored and sleepy after lunch...

Lok,
Yah, calling Jo-Jo is a good idea ... kekeke

I am still deciding whether to have another C for my little girl ... but chinese middle name will surely be the same.

aiyoh.. dun be blur leh.
sight word readers - 25books
Leveled readers - 25books.
so u hv to ORDER SEPARATELY

Cheri - I think most popular hv bah...

Hong,
Char can stay in the theatre throughout but not always so lucky that she always sits on my lap... we always ask for aisle seats so sometimes she'll walk along the aisle up and down...

MT, heehee we are confused bcos sight readers should have 125 books that means 125 different titles so how do we share??

**btw, i'm also blur...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">July Bash 2008</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">Date/Time: 22 Jun 2008 Sunday, 3pm</font>
<font color="119911">Venue: My Gym @ Great World City</font>
<font color="0077aa">Theme: Noah's Ark - Prince &amp; Princess of the Animals world</font>
<font color="119911">Venue: My Gym @ Great World City</font>
<font color="ff0000">Cake: No2 from eCreative wordings: Happy Birthday!</font>
<font color="ff6000">Bday gift: Personalised Tshirts</font>

Notes:
1) Bday kids Gift exchange: Min $10
2) Siblings Gift exchange: Min $5
3) Siblings pinic: BYO
4) BYO LOTS OF DRINKS (I forsee it would be not enough esp after gym session)

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Kids</TD><TD>T-shirts</TD><TD>Siblings </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Angi</TD><TD>Seth</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Cheri</TD><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>CHM</TD><TD>Arin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cottagefry</TD><TD>Audric</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dsii</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Issac </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>EP</TD><TD>Jedd</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Josh </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Janelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jul</TD><TD>Keagan</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>KLCC</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Celest </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>LALA</TD><TD>Charisse</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lego</TD><TD>Heidi</TD><TD>20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>LOK  </TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mezzo</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Peach</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>PM</TD><TD>Emerson</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>YB  </TD><TD>Kaylyn</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yenny</TD><TD>Yu Chen</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Yu En </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>YLC</TD><TD>Caitlin</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Yunma</TD><TD>Choden</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Zila</TD><TD>Germayn</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Bro / Sis </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Zita</TD><TD>Venice</TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Item</TD><TD> Expense </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> My Gym (22pax) </TD><TD> $688.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> My Gym (3 additional) </TD><TD> $37.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Cake </TD><TD> $120.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> Food (22pax) </TD><TD> $290.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> Additional food (3pax) </TD><TD> $21.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> Tshirts (25kids) </TD><TD> $400.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> $1,556.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Overshot </TD><TD> $(306.50) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Topup per kid </TD><TD> $(12.26) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sight Word Readers, 128-Page Teaching Guide, for Grades Pre K-1
Introduce &amp; reinforce the first 50 sight words with this must-have library. Each tale presents two high-frequency words in a predictable format. Includes 125 eight-page books <font color="ff0000">(five copies of 25 stories – each covers two sight words)</font>; 128-page teaching guide &amp; a sturdy storage box. Reference Book Type: Story Books; Subjects: Reading; Age Recommendation: Grades Pre K-1; Language(s): n/a.

See the red bold words. it's a 5 sets bundle.

for the 128 page teaching guide - I will scan as Pdf and send to everyone. then u gals can print it out urself

clear now?

MT,

If the leveled readers are really black &amp; white pics, then I will drop the order. B&amp;W pics don't appeal to me and definitely not J!

Scholastic Sight Words (will get from amazon)
Cost for per person excluding shipping: US$(79.99 x 1.4) / 5 = SG$22.40

1) MTDT
2) PM
3) CHM
4) cheri
5) yumna
6) Zita
7) Melody
8) lok
9) Yumna
10) lala
11) eeyore_03
12) Lego_mum
Spree close.

Scholastic Leveled Readers (Note: this is Black/white pics only)
http://www.officeworld.com/-/scholastic-leveled-readers
Cost for per person excluding shipping: US$(97.99 x 1.4) / 5 = SG$27.45

1) LaLa
5)

MT,
So, each parent will have 1 set out of the 5 sets. So, you will order 3 bundles, ie 15 sets?? So, is it possible that I get an an extra set since there are only 12 parents ??

Hi MT, Wow. That;s really good deal. I already order from spree so i will just go ahead with it. Great that most of us are getting it. We can share experiences

oops.. i also blur... shd close spree at 10sets.. how come 12sets hahahaha :p

but since the individual sets now are cheaper... will go for the individual set. hehe :p

lala - u wan 2 SAME sets? Sight words?

Mtdt,
I think the above name list got problem. I saw both my name on no 5 &amp; no 9.

1) MTDT
2) PM
3) CHM
4) cheri
5) yunma
6) Zita
7) Melody
8) lok
9) lala
10) eeyore_03
11) Lego_mum
Spree close.

Scholastic Leveled Readers (Note: this is Black/white pics only)
http://www.officeworld.com/-/scholastic-leveled-readers
Cost for per person excluding shipping: US$(97.99 x 1.4) / 5 = SG$27.45

1) LaLa
5)

MT,

1) MTDT
2) PM
3) CHM
4) cheri
5) yumna
6) Zita
7) Melody
8) lok
9) Yumna
10) lala
11) lala
12) eeyore_03
13) Lego_mum
14)
15)
Spree close.

Don't want the black &amp; white Leveled Readers liao ...

Thanks!!!

MT,

1) MTDT
2) PM
3) CHM
4) cheri
5) yunma
6) Zita
7) Melody
8) lok
9) lala
10) lala
11) eeyore_03
12) Lego_mum
Spree close.

MT,
Would like to get a set too.

1) MTDT
2) PM
3) CHM
4) cheri
5) yunma
6) Zita
7) Melody
8) lok
9) lala
10) lala
11) eeyore_03
12) Lego_mum
13) Jul

now u ladies confused me! hahhaa

Lala - so u want 2 the SAME SET (sight words) right? confirm+chop?

I will order whichever is the CHEAPEST. either the bundle or the individual set. closing spree by 5pm.

lok - on the b/w books i also dun understand. think for older kids, can engage them to colour the books pictures themselves :p

MT,
Huh, I tot in 1 bundle, there are 5 different sets. Thus I want the 2 DIFFERENT sets from the 1 bundle. If can only have similar set, then I will go for 1 set.
Will also forgo the black &amp; white Leveled Readers.

MT,
Would like to get a set too.

1) MTDT
2) PM
3) CHM
4) cheri
5) yunma
6) Zita
7) Melody
8) lok
9) lala
10) lala
11) eeyore_03
12) Lego_mum
13) Jul
14) dsii

lala!! I wan to faint!! why u keep thinkg there are 2 diff sets??? 5copies of 25books.... where to find diff sets??

if all diff books - then i also dun need to share. i can get all of them.

Cost for per person excluding shipping: US$(14.95 x 1.4) = SG$20.95

1) MTDT
2) PM
3) CHM
4) cheri
5) yunma
6) Zita
7) Melody
8) lok
9) lala
10) dsii
11) eeyore_03
12) Lego_mum
13) Jul
14) erin00 (sure.

MTDT,
I dun think I wanna order.
Wait for u feedback, may be order next time. I have alot of books at home now.

I read ur blog, u are so detailed! Noted down wat Wee Care taught each time.

U went to Liang Court for the Japanese food at Basement. I went once cos recommended by collick. I didnt manage to try their good pork cos all sold out. I tried their normal pork cutlet and already taste very very good.

Btw, I planted my blue hair and Janelle planted a red strip as well. hee hee hee..

hong - i read ur blog too! know tat u did ur blue hair!! :p so cool! hahahaha

ok.. SPREE CLOSE. ordering now. 14sets.

hi mtdt

sorry for the late reply...
just came back from weding dinner
yap...i'm his wife
thanks for reserving it for me.let me know when to pay u.

MT,
Thanks for organising the spree
Can gimme your account details again ... wanna transfer the additional cost for the bday bash ...

Dsii,

Sorry ah, I seldom log on on weekends one...cos Arin will try to come and type things if she sees that I had switched on the laptop

sorry gals... early morning post is to chase money! :p

Jshoppers Loot

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD </TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsii</TD><TD>item 1: Sleeveless T-Shirt 4-Pack</TD><TD> $18.42 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsii</TD><TD>item 1: 3-Piece Set (T-Shirt + Sleeveless Shirt + Knee-Length Pants)</TD><TD> $19.74 </TD><TD> $38.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>1. Sleeveless T-Shirt 4-Pack</TD><TD> $18.42 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>2. Pants 3-Piece Set (Twill + Gingham)</TD><TD> $22.26 </TD><TD> $40.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD>2)Culotte Skirt 2-Pack</TD><TD> $18.42 </TD><TD> $18.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jul - I pass u the loot on sunday - bday bash ok.

My account no:
Posb Savings 096-096852

MT,
In case i missed the post of balance of $$ to be transfer for the bash..pls advice my total payable..thanks

Hong : I wanted to go..but no time..u went? any gd buy?

MT..now u got time to relax liao hor..wahahaha, sat come early hor, if not no DVD for u..wahahaha. The song part with all the kids crowding around zavier so sweet leh..