(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hi Evon

Try not to get too bothered by idiots like him.. Like what Juzmaine said.. don't kill your cells by being so agitated with him.. think of your darling bb in your tummy.. you have a loving husband to go home to later.. whats more can you ask for right?

Terrier, he is married.. n got a wife of my age. But really cant stand somebody like tat.. so overly sensitive one. I got to think of words to please him or make sure i dun offence him..

Well.. the issue is we are to consolidate n submit some things to our boss.. n apparently tix boss dun seem like to talk to him too... ended up i m always in the middle!

Sad huh? Ping pong ball? Or tuna in between of two sandwiches.

Can't wait for my maternity leave to start then i can bochap all these things.

Wat time are you gals knocking off? Me 530..ON THE DOT..kekeke..gonna buy Neurogain at Unity, bought frm my gynae at $31 after discount.
Will you gals still be accessing this thread during confinement? I'm beginning to apreciate more of you gals here esp life is so mundane at work...hopefully we can still communicate during confinement cos post-natal blues arise easily for me since I got it once..need friends on the same boat to talk to.

Juzmaine

I will definately be assessing this thread during confinement.. seems like most of the earlier MTBs still do so..
BTW.. remember to eat more fruits at this stage too.. will help to boost bb's immune system..

Will try 2 come in during confinement. But mayb not s often, coz din engage CL juz my hubby n me to take care of my gal.

hunniepot,
Saw your picture liao. Don't worry, mine is the same as yours!! Equally horrible to look at. I'll email u the pictures tonight as need to ask hb to help me upload to pc.

preciousbabe

*sob* horrible right? Mine also got this tiny red dots (something like pimples or are those really pimples?) all over my tummy.. can see a few in the picture.. but most of it is concentrated at the upper part of my tummy which is not captured by my camera...

But guess it is something that we gotta live with.. ok.. shall wait for your pictures tonight

Rite. =p

Okay.. ladies.. I went 4 leg massage juz now.. my left leg doesn't swell that much now.. One of the beautician who is due in March, oso has same problems as me.. left leg swollen too.. but look like it is normal.

BTW, any of u want to do bikini wax? She shared /w me several of her pregnant customers did as the hospital that did shaving, can do badly 4 C section. N though we want normal delivery, we still'll b shave a bit there to prevent the nurses from pulling our pubic hair accidentally? I m hesitating to do it.. but she was rite.. if tix i can take it, so can normal delivery leh.. hmmmm.. how?

Any comments?

Bblim, how re everything? So far, everything is fine???

wow...sardines good for us? Wonder what kind you gals get. The canned ones? Nowadays also dunno wat to eat when eat out...heehee

Juzmaine, thank you. But stupid me, was either pissed off with him or was caught in my sister and her boyfriend's r/s problems n as a result I could not sleep.

Later having a dinner gathering with some mummies in another thread. =) Hopefully I don't doze off.

So, how?? Anybody want to do bikini wax whether C section or N.D?

I think we should not eat too much canned food, rite? The ingredients there first is not fresh n secondly may contain not healthy ingredients/extras. =p (My hb don't allow me to take processed meat... )

Good morning, I'm back wow so many posting to catch up read until eyes oso pop out liao!

Hi Evon,
Dun let those idiotic ppl spoil ur day!

Hi Preciousbabe,
U really power leh still can cook after ur mahjong session!

Hi Hunnie,
How to upload my fotos huh?

Re: Bikini wax
Never tried before, but if do 1st time, sure very painful. Then now we preggie, vagina area sensitive and swollen rite? so even more painful?

Moreover, I was thinking, bikiwax until bare bare, if gynae n nurse c, very embarassing rite? =P

Heehee, last time I got ask hubby whether he would like it, but he said no....

Evon

Read from babycentre.co.uk and also from the 1st mum's congress talk.. the doc mentioned that oily fish is good for bb brain development, which includes tinned sardines.. cos got omega 3 (DHA).. but due to high mercury content.. take abt 2 servings a week can liao

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/expert/541094.html
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/refcap/551186.html#3

Re: bikini wax

Evon

Hmm.. mabbe your beautician trying to earn more money from you leh? Think no need to do bikini wax for natural delivery lar.. think our mothers never do that last time and everything turns out fine right?

Winnie

You can send your fotos to [email protected] and I will load it up for you!

Hunniepot, heehee.. tix not the 1st time i heard of it.. saw a thread discussing on the docs/nurses anyhow shave the pubic hair n thus that is y was asking ard on experience of bikini wax. =p

Re: Sardines
So, canned can??? Hmm.. yippee.. i long time not eat the sardines in the cans.. =p

Terrier, tat's my fear too.. ouch ouch... but if can dahan tix, guess we've no prob /w N.D.? =)

Hi Juzmaine

I'll also be accessing to this thread during my confinement. Doing confinement at my mum's place, so got internet still. No worries.

Hee! i don't think i will do it. bearing with the pain when doing it should be ok, the worst thing is when it grows back.

Juz came back from checkup. Gynae says bb now weights 1.8kg in 32 weeks. Everything ok excepts legs abit swollen. Have started asking hb to massage my legs every night for better blood flow.

Re: during confinement

Me too, will try to access to this thread during confinement. As hubby purposely bought a new notebook for me to use it @ Malaysia, and oso subcribe broadband too.
Cos he wont accompany me for the whole confinement period. And i will be alone in Malaysia, but at least you gals are around here to chat la...

Mrs Ho

Wah.. you hb really dotes on you
When would you be taking your maternity leave? You will be delivering in Msia right?

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 18</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 22</font>

Wanna check if anyone here attending antenatal classes at Mt A? If hubby cannot go, can we ask someone else to accompany? The staff said cannot but i don't think there is any diff..

hunniepot,
Ya, planning to deliver @ Malaysia... So, will taking maternitive leave around end of March....

Hopefully wont be too boring during that time...while waiting for bb come out...

Re: Confinement

Most probably i'll be surfing the web..cos now not doing confinement also surfing the web everyday at home..though didn't contribute much to this thread..hiak hiak..sorry..but i've been folowing it everyday..

Mrs Ho

Dont worry.. sure can find things to do one.. and sometimes it feels good just not doing anything
I have been staying at home, waiting for bb to pop out for the past 5 mths liao..

Ya, I agree...it's good without work while we wait for bb to be born...no need to worry anything, especially work issues...then you won't feel stressed or upset with people at work...that would affect bb development and our emotions....

Just like me rite now, I'm feeling low b'coz of my team members. Some not cooperative, one always take urgent leave, MIA from work, then worse, one guy sitting in front of me surfing and send job applications whole morning!!! Although it's inevitable that people look for better job opportunities, can understand how I feel? especially I spend so much time n effort train him up yet he's gonna to do this...

Hi Smurfy
When are you attending the class? I think the difference is that the hubby would participate in some of the activities like doing massage for their wife?

Terrier, ur situation sounds like my x coy situation... =p

Down here the same.. my user too was looking at job applications when I accidentally turned my head 90 degrees to right.

How I wish I can be at home shake legs too.. but sometimes too eng... really can bore 2 death.. like those 4 months after I quit my x coy's job to rest n try my hands on being FA. =p

Sometimes I get really bored being so eng at home.. but I see this as an opportunity to do the things I have always wanted to do.. for eg. spend time with my mum.. go out with her.. make her happy by going to her home everyday.. sometimes we tend to take things around us for granted.. esp when it comes to our loved ones.. cos I know once I go back to work full-time, will not have the energy to travel to my mum's place everyday..

Ya...is right that we no need to worry about work while waiting for bb to pop out...but, i will be staying with my IL in Malaysia as hubby will be working in sing ...So i wil be alone there... this will make me miss him so much....
Everyday been together, and suddenly have to be apart....so lonely...

Hey, anyone doing pre-admission. i'll be doing mine at 34 weeks. For gleneagles, we'll need couple's NRIC and doctor's letter.

hi ladies, i'm new to this thread.. had been visiting this thread on and off.. wanna get to know more April mum-to-be..

I'm April mum-to-be too.. at my 32 weeks.. going to deliver at SGH (seeing gynea Dr Tan Lay Kok), EDD will be on 02 April 2006.. Expecting a baby boy and have name him Nixon..

Abit gan cheong but more to fear.. scare of pain.. keke..

Daphne

I will be doing my pre-admission at GlenE next friday at 33rd week.. hmm? What doctor's letter? I thought I.C. enough liao?

Hi Jumbo!
kao_welcome.gif

I'm also scared of pain.. but think I am more scared of looking after bb after delivery..

Mrs Ho

Just ren! B4 you know it.. you have already delivered and back with you hb liao
Why dont you stay at your parents' place instead while waiting for bb to pop? At least it is a more familiar environment..

hi hunniepot, true lor.. it will be a life time commitment to look after the child... pregnancy and delivery are just 10 months thingy.. keke

terrier,

Tomorrow night will be my first class.. Hubby happen to be out of town. so I thinking of asking my sis to come along. Did you see anyone without their hubby or accompany by someone else?

hunniepot, it's a doc's referral letter to the hospital with doc's name and padeatrian's name. i got it today at the clinic.

Just came back from gynae visit. My boy is now 1.5kg at 29 weeks. I gain a total of 5kg. Boy boy is not upside down yet.

Still thinking should I get that converse baby booties pattern a not.

daphne

You decided on the pediatrician so quickly? Must the pediatrician be from GlenE or can we choose our own? You intending to get the 2 bedder right?

Maraquan

If you have been thinking about getting the booties for so long.. just get 1 pair lor
Anyway.. it is not very expensive.. $8 per pair right?

Hi Jasminetea,

Yes. I attending the Jan'06 class at Mt A.

Re: washing
Yesterday, I had washed some of the nappies and using the kodomo detergent. I soaked the nappies for 20mins before throwing it to the machine to rinse and spin. It smell so nice. Feel like using it for our clothes. hehee..

Maraquan, I so envious of you. put on only 5kg.

Hi Smurfy, not so sure whether you can bring another pax to accompany you to the class if your hubby cannot make it. For our classes, the mummies came alone. Its good if your hubby can attend together w/ u especially when they teach you on the massage. I hv been asking my hubby to massage me almost everyday using the technique they taught.

Maraquan,
wow, your bb is big. Mine is only 1.3kg @ 30 weeks. And your 5kg weight gain all goes to the bb. Envy u!!

Smurfy,
For my antenatal class at KKH, they allow us to bring along our mum if our hubby can't accompany us. Mayb u can call up the office to ask?

I've been having pain in the lower abdomen/ pelvis whenever I bend, squat or even when I'm about to get up or sit down. Wonder if u gals feel pain around there??