(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hello hello!

RE: Wedding dinners
went to 4 so far and the latest was the 1st in this year (on 2 Jan). our families did not object to attending wedding dinners. My grandma also say, for 1st child, is good to to go to weddings and even funerals also. dunno why?

Thanks smurfy

cheona, wah.. your granny is like quite unconventional unlike most older folks nowadays!

My mum mentioned last time that taoist and buddhist funerals are different.. taoist are more superstituous.. while buddhist funerals are said to be good for babies esp the chanting part?

Hi Terrier, nope i didn't grab anything cheapo in Shanghai, instead my mum bought some clothes from Malacca. Shanghai too many pple, hubby felt not safe for me to walk too much for shopping.

Anyway, my bb weighs 955g in 26 weeks, could be due to the food in China - oily & salty. As the weather was cold, there is this tenancy to eat alot. Put on 3 kg for the whole trip. hee hee! Doc says it's fine as at my last check-up, baby's underweight, now it is slightly overweight. hee hee!

Hi Hunniepot, u lucky gal found your camera. u r rite, there are good kind souls ard.
BTW, i'm looking for a good camera but it would be good if i can trade in my olympics digital camera. any1 got lobang?

For those of you who are interested.. NTUC is selling pampers prmium for NB at $20.95 for 58 pieces.. today is the last day of this offer..

Hunniepot...
do u know how often this kind of diapers offer come by?

If I only intend to use diapers for night use...would we be expecting to use 2 pieces for a night?

hi all....Happy new year...

hunniepot,
glad that you found the camera.....lucky huh...

bblim,
wah...seems like have a good shopping trip in Malacaa har.....

jasminetea,
please update my bb gender, i having bb gal.
As gayne say should be gal...never say 100%. And my hubby just want to double comfirm, and ask him again. Then he said...when deliver then you know lor..... :p (we 2 kana bom by the gayne). Gayne nv mentioned about the bb size or weight....feel abit disapointed, cos wait for so long then can see bb, but he only scan for a few second only...:p

Hi terrier

I'm not too sure when diapers will have such sales again? One and off I guess.. depending on the retailers? I have stocked up 2 packs of pampers premium NB (original price: $23.90; now at $20.95); 1 pack og NB mamypoko pants and 1 pack of nepia.. got it all on offer price..

Like you, I intend to use diapers only for night time, think it depends on the bb.. if bb sleeps whole night without any problem.. then guess dont have to change so often.. but if bb wakes up frequently throughout the night and pee and poo.. then am afraid 2 pieces is not enough?

Mrs Ho,

Congrats on having a princess! Your prediction is very accurate when you told me and Evon the other time that you shld be having a bb girl
Yupz! Am considered very lucky regarding the camera
My gynae also never mention my bb's weight till I asked him myself leh.. so dont be too disappointed.. just remember to ask him abt it the next time you see him?

Hilo all....

wow, what a wet day. I just returned from my marketing session at NTUC.

Hmm...hunniepot, so early stock up diapers liao ah? Think I abit slow leh...will only wait till end feb then start buying diapers

Mrs Ho, congrats for having a bb gal. Hmm...I worse than u ah, went for checkup last week but didn't scan so must wait till 1 Feb to see my bb. Havn't seen my bb since 30 Nov leh...My gynae also didn't mention abt bb weight.

Now I abit worried ah...coz only saw bb gender during that one-time scan then after that no scan to double confirm the gender. What if the sonographer made a mistake and I'm expecting a bb gal instead?? Haahaa...then I think it will be the joke of the year liao and hope bb don't mind that I've been calling the wrong name all along!!

preciousbabe

Aiyah I'm a super kiasu MTB.. bought everything for bb already.. until I got nothing left to buy.. and am now looking around for bb girl's clothing up to 2 yrs old! (just one of my ways to spend time I guess)

Think more often than not, wrong gender prediction happens when gynae can't spot a penis on bb then say its a girl.. then upon delivery then realise its a bb boy.. not so often for the other way round lar..

hunniepot,
well...not true leh...I have a fren whose gynae told her she's expecting a boy and upon delivery then realise it's a girl lor..luckily she bought bb stuff in unisex colour otherwise her bb girl will end up wearing boy's clothes

preciousbabe

I've heard of my dad's frens.. gynaes say girls . then upon delivery are boys.. guess can go either way yeah..

Anyway.. I hope that my bb doesn't kena wrong gender prediction too! Cos I bought everything in pink liao.. throw in a few dresses somemore! Somemore for boy's name.. got to follow my hubby's hainanese "jia pu" naming system.. *headache*

mE TOOO....our geomancer said bb cot stuff muz b pink colour as hb muz ve red.. so can't imagine if got boy... then shd ve blue or something > boyish colour.. =p

Okay... I m going home.. so tired.. head pain.. and here looks like going to rain heavily.. Hb b working late till nite.. hopefully after tearing down Xmas tree, I can find some things to keep me occupied. =p

Hah Evon!

However if our bb's gender are predicted wrongly.. the happiest people around will be our MILs right?!

BTW where did you buy the $15 pregnancy and baby first year book?

Just one question: When do you gals intend to start washing bb's stuffs?

I guess so.... they happy, we not.. coz they going to spoil the kid.

Bought @ Raffles place MRT's magazine stand..

I think I m going to wash it in the end of Feb.

Sian... I lost my $50 MRT card and $30 Cashcard.. all juz top up somemore..... AHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.........

Hunnipot,
you seems to have stocked up a lot of diapers! Are they all NB sizes? 'cos you may not get to use all as they may require S size when into their 3 week.

cheona

Nope.. not all are NB size.. 1 pack is S size.. think its just enough

Evon

Wah lau! How did you lose it? Must be more careful next time!

daphne,
If your baby is overweight, then my baby is very overweight lah! My boy is 880g at 24 weeks. However I am underweight, I only gain a total of 3kg leh. I am getting a bit worried already.

Gee...I'm having problem sleeping every night liao. Can't find the correct position to sleep. Remember I shared with u ladies abt the numb feeling below my bustline on my right? The numb sensation is getting worse, and every now and then I will feel sharp pain at that area. I've told my gynae abt it but she says it's norm to have the numb feeling. But then is it normal to feel the sharp pain? Do u gals have that feeling? I'll only be seeing my gynae next mth so can't ask her in the meantime....

Hi Hunniepot
Thanks for your reminder for the diapers last day promo, I bought 1 pack of NB and S size each just now...

Preciousbabe...
I oso got problem sleeping every nite nowadays...but mine is not due to numbness below bustline...I couldn't flip around during sleep...think that causes serious water retention and numbness esp. at my vagina area, hand and feet...actually very painful when getting up in middle of night and morning to go toilet....

Same here... my numbness is on my lower calves. Whenever I tried to find the rite positions to sleep or flip around, it seems that both calves' muscles seem 2b beri easily pulled. 've been like tat for past 4 days. Then go toilet the next day to pee sometimes a bit pain...

Yesterday while driving, my rite toes suddenly cramped some more. NOrmally can go away quite fast but didn't disappear till later.

Then notice also 4 no reason, my fingers can feel a sensation of pain suddenly too at nite. The pain's like gotten stung by an insect type (but not mosquito pain).

Morning!!

Feel so happy tdy coz my hubby is so sweet. Last night I craved for chwee kuey all of a sudden and this morning my hb woke up early and went to the market to buy for me to eat before heading for work!!

hmm....looks like everyone of us have different pain area but ultimately it leads to difficulty in sleeping!!

Evon,
If u kana cramps frequently, better don't drive as it is quite dangerous

terrier

No worries!
Glad you got it when its still on offer price...

Preciousbabe

Wah liao.. I feel quite ripped off.. cos I was at NUH yesterday and saw the exact same bottle.. and guess how much they are selling at the pharmacy? $17.90! I also paid $31 for each bottle of pills.. Maybe I might have seen it wrongly.. will go double check when I go down to NUH again next week..

preciousbabe

Your hb really very sweet to you.. the nearest market to you should be Ghim Moh market (or issit Dover market) right? Quite a walk from your place leh..

Good morning Ladies

Evon, yup! Going to see Lisa tomorrow. Looking forward to know my bb's latest weight. I'm going to ask Lisa whether she can tell if I can go for natural birth or now.

Cheona, the table is not uploaded using attachment. I used the instruction here ==> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting#tables

Let me know if you need any assistance

Mrs Ho, congrats on getting a princess!

Hunniepot, I will possibly wash my bb's stuff in end Feb 06 'cos I worried of premature (seems like a lot of premature cases around) so I thought better prepared in advance.

Preciousbabe, wow so sweet of your hubby leh.

Cheers~

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 17</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 20</font>

Mrs Ho, congrats. =p

Preciousbabe... ur hb so sweet.. = )

Hunniepot, u dun work oso wake up so early?? =p

Preciousbabe, the toe cramps only came yesterday.. quite shocked when I'd it suddenly.. a pity hb wasn't with me so i couldn't possibly leave the car at some place. =p

Jasminetea, so fast can check on the natural delivery??

U all got watch the VVdrama 9pm doctor show?? There was tix series last week tat one of the maternity moms who was supposed 2 deliver the bb but found bb in breech position and mom doesn't want C section... so Wang Fu Yi Sheng did some massages to move the bb to the right position.

Not sure if tix is real???!!! I mean the approach is documented as possible to happen???

Hi Evon

I always wake up the same time as hb to prepare breakfast for him.. and didn't feel like going back to sleep cos got loads of housework to do! Life of a SAHMTB!

Will be good if what you mentioned is real.. then no need to worry abt having to do a c-section if bb is found to be in breech position...

Hi Evon

I did saw similar documented writings of what you mentioned somewhere....but forgotten where... :p...massaging to get bb in rite position...

I think that really depends on the expertise of the gynae to be able to do it...

Hi Evon, i also watched the VVdrama show. I checked with my chinese physician. He said it is true but can only do it juz b4 giving birth, something about muz be natural not forced.

Wow... hunniepot.. what a hardworking wife. =p I dun do 4 my hb as I really dunno if he wants eggs in his bread or peanut spread or chocolate or strawberry spread till after he wakes up.. n he si bei hao ming... can wake up at 7.30~8am and go to work at 9~10am one.. I can't.. =(

Anyway.... in short, I m lazy.. =p

Terrier.. thx. Wow.. can ask my gynae on Sat.. c if bb in breech positions, what'd she do.. hopefully she got time 4 me. =)

Hi Maraquan, maybe the word overweight is alittle bit 2 extreme lah, doc said slightly above the normal. dun worry lah, anyway, i already put on 7 kg for the entire 26 weeks of pregnancy. hee!

Evon,

It happen in real life. The doctor will try to massage the bb to the right position but the bb could be un-cooperative and move back again the next day. Heard that is very painful when the doctor try to massage the stomach to move the bb.

Hunnipot,
My doctor charging me $29 for the neurogain supplements.

Hi all, I'm back from my nap

hunniepot,
yup, the nearest market is ghim moh and there is a stall selling very delicious chwee kuey, quite famous one. Actually not very far from my place lah, my hb rides motorbike mah so only need 5min to reach the market lor.
NUH pharmacy sells the supplements cheaper? I bought it at KKH pharmacy leh. Saw the retail price is still $31. Hmm...mayb I'll check again tmr coz I'll be going for antenatal class. If really cheaper at NUH then next time I go there and buy, anyway, it's so near my place.

preciousbabe &amp; smurfy

Yeah.. the price at NUH is $17 ++ only.. got a shock when I saw it.. shows how much margin pte gynaes make from the sale of these supplements!

Ghim Moh mkt has got very good food! Used to go there very often when I was studying around that area.. the fried kway teow is also very famous too!

Evon

No lar.. my hubby not particular about food.. he eats whatever I make for him so no headache for that
And moreover.. I can always sleep right after he leaves for work.. so I dont mind waking up for a while then go back to sleep again

Hunniepot,
I no choice ley, expensive oso must buy from my gynae then can claim under company. If buy on own from pharmacy, cannot claim.

I like Ghim Moh food. I go there for breakfast almost 3 times a week before going for work. Usually have chu chang fen or chwee kuay, the porridge is nice too.
But now I am abit sick of hawker food. Prefer to eat bread but hubby don't like, so no choice must go out and eat with him. Sometimes I bring my bread to eat with him.

No, terrier. Not checked yet since entered into 6th month.
But I've heard tat breech position means may require C section... n happens 2 saw on VVDrama. Dun want C section leh..

Evon

Think no need to worry too much abt position of baby for now? The last time I checked at 25th week.. bb was lying horizontally across my tummy.. gynae was saying its no cause for worries now..

smurfy

So good ah? Your company helps you pay for your gynae expenses?

Now I think abit early to talk abt bb position ritez? Heehee...still early lahz. Gals juz enjoy. Me been feeling bb alot more these days..heehee...kick kick kick

But now back to sch, lesser time to come in here. Gets rather tired too..gotta adjust my bioclock to be early again...

Preciousbabe, ur hubby so sweet. Mine will ask me go wif him to eat...ke ke ke...