(2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be?

me looking forward to be a sahm! If i can strike Toto, then my wish will be fulfilled liao!! I hope to take care of my bb full time until he/she old enuf to enrol into childcare then i go find a job...

Hi Poohy

I am thinking the same as you. Actually I wanna leave my current job after I get my bonus this year end. But then now preggie, die die must "tong3" till I get my maternity benefits. But after my maternity leave is already oct/nov05. So might as well wait for another round of bonus.

I have a friend who tendered her resignation during her maternity leave and her boss actually accepeted.

hi tomatoes,
as what Poohy said, i had recurring spotting (which got worst); 4 times within 2 weeks; hence the gynae wanted to be very safe and asked me to have bedrest. my boss had the same problems previously so she sound understanding when i told her about it.

anyway, i am planning to ask gynae if i can go back to work after next week becos really boring at home.

Poohy, yahor, he should have given me hospitalisation leave. I better check when is our year end. If it is 31 Dec, then never mind, MC day count will restart soon again.

Hi Cherry

Your boss is so nice. I think my boss will kill me if I take long mc again.

Juz got pray hard that everything will go smoothly.

yoo all mummies,

i will b goin for my first gyane appt next sat ..hopefully can see a sac....cossing my whole body that bb is gwoing well inside....

Good to "meet" fellow July MTB's... My EDD is mid Jul as well... Just went to the gynae today but cldn't see e sac, so gg back in 2 wks for an U/S again... I was diagonse with PCOS sometime back so really glad to be able to conceive natually.. but still nervous abt pregnancy...
I'm looking ard for a gynae.. Any to recommend? =)

Hi bleuz,
how many weeks are u in now? hmmm u are not using bk the same gynae.....im goin for my first appt next sat hopefully i can see a sac if not will hv to do a V scan .....

Hi, Kokopooh
Don't move too much too, and must be careful!

Hey, for those who have morning sickness, everyday in the morning when u wake up, b4hand put the biscult at your bedside table.
Eat some b4 u get up of the bed, and u can drink some sweet drinks ..... but not too much.
Remember not to drink milk ,as it become worst.

As for the scan, if u want to see your baby sex, and is worry that she/ he will cover it.
Before hand, u must talk to your baby, they will know and remove it. As i tried telling my first baby that and she remove it after the first scan which she has used her hand to cover.

Most of all, when u are 8months onwards, remember to make sure your baby move 10 times in the morning. If not moving, quickily go to the doctor, don't wait.

If u follow this, u are quite safe, hope that this can help u all.

ya, agree with wat britni says. Thats what i heard from experienced mums too. Hopefully all these morning sickness will go away soon.....

sometimes really bua-tahan.

have seen fewer posts recently. are all the gals busy???

meanwhile, take care.

Hi bubbleling,
Nope, not gg back to the same one as I just went to one near to where I'm staying.
I'm into my 6th wk now.. how about yourself?
All anxious abt your gynae appt this sat? =) Which gynae are you gg to and have you decided which hospital to deliver at?
My goodness... I'm so far behind in my search for info on pregnancy.... =p

Good morning ladies

Hope all of u will hv a good week ahead.

welcome bleuz. we are having more July 05 mothers now
that's good as we all can share share information here. I am rather ignorant in all these pregnancy stuff :p

Hi lkf,

Thanks for the warm welcome. =)

When is your EDD and which gynae are you seeing? Thot about which hospital to deliver at yet?

I believe more and more Jul MTM's will be joining us soon... hehehe.. as they start finding out...

Hi,happen to read this thread. Can anyone advise how much is the cost for IVF procedure? And how long does the whole process last? What about IUI? Does it cost about the same? Thanks for answering my multiple questions..

hi Bleuz

I didn't ask my gynae about my EDD the last time I visited her. me really blur hor. my gynae is from KKH, recommended by my friend.

Hi Ann

Glad to find another July 05 mtb
yes i feel very tired nowadays. this is despite that i go to bed at around 9, 9.30 pm. otherwise i am ok lor...

woofy,

u can visit the ivf/icsi support group thread or the infertility and highrisk specialist thread for more info on iui, so-iui and ivf/icsi. These topics had been discussed multiple times in those thread liao.. u shd be able to find the info u need

Can i join in??
did a home test & think i am abt 7 wks preggie. my GP say he dun think he nid to retest on tt. Will onli be seeing my gynae from KKH on 29/11. Er..actually quite worried, coz not sure if the bb is doing ok & if the position is rite. Sigh!

Hi Ann

I am feeling very tired easily oso. I am those who can shop very well before but not now. Walk a while and I want to collapse liao. At nite, I also sleep much earlier than usual.

Hi Ann & Shirley Chan,
Welcome!! Yeah.. More MTB's... =)

Ann:
Yes, I do feel very tired as well... Mornings are ok for me but it'll start from 3+.

Hi lkf,
To find out your EDD, try this website:
http://pregnancy.about.com/od/pregnancycalendar/
Just input date of your lase menses and they'd give you a whole lot of info. Find it quite interesting.

Anyone here suffering from morning sickness?

Hi bleuz,

i do get some morning sickness.. but then not necessary in the morning. just very much like vomitting & no appetitie at all. I've lost abt 1 kg over the past wk. What's worse is tt i am having a terrible cough, so cant sleep well at night too

hi shirley,
i think very normal. I also lost wt in the first few weeks.. I am now in my 9wks and my appetite picking up.. Hahahaa.. Can eat more now... But hopefully dun put on too much wt.

hello gals,

it is quite common for some mums to lose weight in the first trimester, but things will pick up after the appetite comes back...

by then, we will be thinking of how to shed those extra kilos after giving birth. sigh.....

I put on a total of almost 15 kg for my first pregnancy and am unable to shrink back to my original size. And now, pregnant again....

Hi, Woofy
U can look for doctor, he is very famous in this.
Prof. Dr P.C Wong
At Nuh hospital, kent kidge Wing 2
Emerald (Level 4) Tel: 6772 2277
He can sure help u. As he help both my sister-in -laws.

hi bluez
ya pretty excited on seeing the gynae this sat...if im not wrong im goin into my 6th week this week....hvnt really decide on the hospital yet but will b goin either MT A ot TMC

Hi Ann ,
at times i also feel very tired easily..now more more shopping trips for mi cos i cant walk for too long also ...anyway also no mood to shop cos dun tink i can fit in all the nice clothings hahaaa

hi shirley..
im like u ....hvnt seen the gynae so was kind of worried if the bb is doin fine ......growing well inside cos mi no MS at all....no other symptoms at all except missed period....

Hi, gals!
Yesterday went to check and was told my baby EDD is on 9th july. Haha ,, anyone just happen to be the same day as me?

Ya lor, i have my morning sickness too. At first is ok, and eat a lot. Then got a stupid girl ask me if got or not, then next day happen liao.
Remember don't let anyone ask u.

The pattern i have and food i like to eat is different from when i have the first one.
Now, only like to eat crab and prawns,,, waste lots of money on food now. . . haha..

Hi Serrich,

I do hope my appetite will be able to pick up slowly. These few days, its like just a piece of bread can last me for the whole day. Husband oso very worried liao.

Hi bubbleling,

hmm.. so what makes u trigger the thought that u mite be preggie? hehehe

Hi Lim,

Oh dear, quite a no. of ppl alreadie ask if i am expecting.. oh no!

Btw, when will u ppl start inform ppl that u r expecting har? I mean esp if someone ask u, then will u deny it??

hi lim...
ya im trying to stay happy everyday ...juz looking fwd to the appt on sat ...

hi shirley,
i did a test on my own & also cfm preggie by GP ....but was told dun hv to visit a gynae so early stage so i waited till now then i book my appt hehehe so hopefully everything is okie for me
....my missed period is the first sign i got ..then no more liao ..

hmm if ppl ask if im preggie i wont deny in fact most ppl in my office already start guessing liao ....& a few already knew abt it also ..

Hi bubbleling,

I'm into my 6th week this wk too =)
I've just made appt to see Dr. Sim from KKH. This was upon recommendation from my doc friend. Was thinking of delivering at Mt. A but I do know that the facilities at KKH are much better should any complication arise during delivery and mine is likely to be considered high risk, so thot better be safe. Will make my decision after seeing her coming Mon. =)

Wah.. your colleagues very good lei.. Can tell so soon =p

Hi ShirleyChan,

My morning sickness does not occur in the morning as well.. hehehe... Usually in the afternoons and evenings...

Hello gals

I was hit by MS this morning. I will usually feel more uncomfortable in the afternoon esp after lunch. but today dunno why, I just felt very nausea after taking my hot choc drink n bread and the next moment i headed straight to the toilet
luckily it got better in the afternoon although I still have a bloated stomach.

shirley

so far no one in my office has asked me anything. if they really asked i think i will only tell selectively i.e. those closer to me lor.

Hi bluez n bubbleling

i am also looking fwd to see my gynae next week. as I still can't really feel much yet, sometimes I just can't help being worried about everything and am very eager to know how my young one is doing. think i heard too much stories liao :p i better stop imagining liao.

hi bluez..
same same...both of us into 6th week ..hopefully can hear heartbeat during my appt then i can rest my mind liao ..being so worried for 2 weeks liao.....
bcos of my increased appetite so i tink quite obvious hahahaa

lkf,
i ever heard frm frds that the worse MS u get the more healthy ur bb is .....i dun hv any other symptoms so was so worried whether bb is growing wel inside mi or not ...haiz....onie after my appt then i can rest my mind ...tink im hving the same feeling as u do now...

hi Bubbleling,

feeling strange coz some of my colleagues actually asked if i'm pregnant. Funny thing is my MS is not tt obvious, & i dun have much a tummy yet... so hm... anyway, i just told 1 close colleague at work. Then the rest i just deny lor.

Not tt i dont want to tell, but then heard tt the 1st trimster arent tt stable, so better not inform anyone yet.

Hi Ikf,

I'm also looking forward to my appt with gynae next mon. Very scare like you. keep wondering if bb is doing ok as i still dont have much appetitie. sigh! So now just hoping that things will be fine.

Hi Bluez,

So how are you feeling now? much better? maybe can try taking more but smaller meals ea time? tt was wat my friend told me. Yet to try coz basically, i dun feel like eating at all!

Hi! Shirley
Don't worry too much, don't have MS does not mean bb not growing well. My first one , my MS is so strong, ( The whole day) cannot work at all. have to almost stand beside the WC. But my bb also gone in the end.
So don't think too much, everything is fated.
Stay happy.

hi shirley,
i also heard that its better to make announcement after 3rd mth ...but sometimes its gd to tell ur colleagues cos at least those given birth b4 can advise on wat to expect etc.....food to eat etc.....

Lim,
dun tink of the past okie...tink of the future....

Hi lkf,

Keep us updated on your gynae visit yah =) I can understand you being worried. I suppose it's common
for MTB's in the 1st trimester...

Hi bubbleling,

Has your appetite increased? I just feel rather naseous whenever I'm near food. Lunch isn't so bad but
come dinner time... yeeks...

Hi shirley,

still feeling the same.. sighz.... thanks for your advise, I've read too that taking more meals of smaller portions
will help to ease the naseous feeling... You must eat at least a little at regular intervals okie...
Cannot dun eat at all =)

Hi bubbleling,

u koe lah, some colleagues can be rather big mouth one. so u just tell one of them, they'll help u announce to the whole world one.

Hi Bluez,

Sigh... 2day MS was rather bad, tt i feel nausea throughout the whole mrt journey. Feel like crying... the feeling is so terrible.

Anyone actually feel so sick until don't feel like going to work???

does anyone of you get some discharge occasionally? i got, something like egg white. scare it's infection but no foul smell leh.

bubbeling

dun worry too much. some of my colleagues also have no ms but their babies are all well. somemore u hv a gd appetite tat's gd. for me, sigh, i will get hungry easily but i eat a bit then feel bloated liao so my lunch is always eat half n throw half away. my taste bud also becomes very bland. i tink the best for me is to eat smaller portions at regular intervals. i hope i can pass this phrase quickly.

shirley

hang in there. the ms will go away as we go into our 2nd trismester. I also dun feel like coming to work, me not really sick lah but i am having a sleepy head now. like can doze off anytime :p n i do things like a snail...kekeke

bleuz

we all update each other, k i suppose it's all our mother's instinct of worrying for our children

morning gals,
yah hope that all these discomfort will subside in our 2nd trimester huh!! :)

I have been feeling abdominal pain for 2 days liao.. Later going to see doctor.. Hopefully everything is fine..

At least my hubby can still hear bb's heartbeat so nothing much to worry abt..

Hi ikf,

Me also sleepy head. Can feel tired even after resting for very long. Worse still, no one in office koe that i am expecting, so think they will sure gossip if i am slow at work.

Hi Serrich,

Hmm... U mean ur hubby can hear the bb's heartbeat at this stage ah??? Then must ask my hubby to try to listen oso.

hi bleuz..
my appetite has been very gd...can eat well & will feel hungry at times....wonde ris it bb hungry or me tam jia ...

shirley,
ya can understand...some colleagues very bg mouth one....once they knw something will announce to everyone

lkf,
at times i also do hv white discharge ..no smell also .....but i heard its okie since no smell ....shldnt b infection....dun worry ...

yoo ladies...lets update each other abt ou appts ....

Does anyone of you experience dry skin? My skin used to be quite oily around T-zone and chin area b4 pregnancy. But now, they are as dry as dessert with skin peeling off around my chin area.

Is it normal huh? I tried applying my usual moisturiser but doesn't help much.

yoo bleuz...

my appetite has been very gd....always feeling a bit hungry ....other than that no more symptoms liao ....:p

so after reading & knw that u gals hv MS im kind of worried....though keep telling myself dun but juz cant help it....

i oso very very worried ley. coz read in another thread that some of them have miscarriage & stuff like tt. cant help, but wonder if bb is doing fine

Hi Shirley,

You must take care okie.. Is it getting worse by e dayz? For me, it's not coz of MS tat I don't
feel like gg to work but it's the tiredness... I've never experienced tis sort of tiredness b4..
my goodness... my eyes lids are like soooo heavy all the time... =(

Hi lkf,

Yes, I have clear discharge as well. This is normal in the initial stage as long as there is
no foul smell. It is to help close up the cervix I think.. read it somewhere recently. So no
wories there....

Hi Serrich,

How many wks preggie are you? Wow.. can hear heart beat already.. heheheh...

Hi Bluez,

not really getting worse. it can be bad at certain days & on other days, still ok lor.
but then, overall, i tend to feel tired lor..

tomatoes,
the dry skin is due to hormoal changes lah. i got 1 colleague also like that, a bit redish around the mouth area esp.
it will go off, don worry.

bubbleling, shirley,
don be overly worry. stay more positive n look forward to the arrivals of the little ones...

Bleuz,

Me in my 6th week as well... actually cannot really confirm as I forgot my last menses date :>

My MS also happen the entire day and last during evenings but very miserable...especially for someone like me who loves food...now most foos seems unappealing to me... unless french fries but too salty ...not goos for health and bb.