(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

B2
I love IT bags too, but too sim tia to buy...instead, i get "samples" from this shop in Holland V, where they get fashion show samples of designer bags! a few $200-400 only, instead of thousands!!

Brenda
Jem emotional hor
How is his wound now? Poor boi. How abt u? R u ok now?
Happy anniversary

Sanrio
Normal dat tod feels v tired after school
Your hubby is so nice

Ava
Chen Chen doesn't sit in the pram since NB, only once in a blue moon
Adan is v tall
Hi5, wish I loose wt easily like Chen Chen

Viv
Me too, no movies, no kara ok, no TV programme since I wz pregnant. Shopping unless wif hubby

mom2nat
no1 can beat u in shopping man. your hse muz b v big to hse stuff u bot

alicia's daddy
u r v romantic

ruffy
congrats

Nat
U n KK forever so humurous
U hv those big scale toys permanently in your hse or wat

Emily
Chen Chen is 10+ kg only. Everytime he puts on till round, he falls sick. Than back to where he wz agn. He is < 90cm tall

All attending party @ Nat's plc tis Sat
Enjoy!

Koala, u cannot go for party? Chen chen is small built. No worries. Ethan was born 3.82 kg leh. In addition, your hubby and you small sized too. If he big, then u ave to worry if you brought home wrong bb. :p

QSG.....
Bong u!
Ashley, elyse at 11kg, u nvr read our post properly ah?

IF I tell u can color/perm, r u still kiasi? If yes, then no pt asking rite? hahaah, machiam ask liao, want to do but scared regret, then nvr do....
I am thinking if u r going to bf for 1-2yrs, then how, u cant color/perm your hair?

Emily,
So your hair straightener white elephant liao? Ur curls is nice, where u perm it?

Alicia's Daddy,
Are u suave, tall n charming ah? Wow, so romantic, so fatherly, so homely....wow....good catch leh for your wife........
!

hello evyone,
wen for detailed scan tis morning n gynae said most likely girl! bb of gd size n has long feet, n gynae commented tall girl like daddy. we ar v happy but hubby still like cant believe, sure or not feeling. most impt, bb is healthy. gynae so cute... he said as i hav v little or zero tummy fats, d scan results was v visible n clear. my gynae was 'fascinated' by the v clear views of the bb's heart chambers n valves tat he magnified it, added colours to d different sections n kept telling, look look, c how d valves open n close. he said somtx or many tx quite difficult to get such a gd view of d heart so he mus 'study' it more. btw, tis gynae is my gynae's 'neighbour'. my gynae said he wld rather d $ goes to him as tis gynae is v experienced in such scans. i saw patients fr elsewhere cum to him too.

koala,
ash like adjusted to d new routine liao. not tired af school. cum back still can watch tv, play, jump etc. n can 'tong' until 3pm then nap. imagine he wakes up b4 7am n hav non-stop activities in school. oh no... mummy tired. gd tat now morning i can rest.
cum leh, tmr..

i visited ruffy tdy. bb roy is so adorable n chubby. n ruffy looks gd n radiant.

giggler, val,
my gynae oso said rebond, highlight can. dye beta not. hairstylist oso said dye not advisable as the anmonia is d strongest for dye n in order to dye d whole head n for d colour to stay, definitely d content wld touch d scalp n hav to b there for a while.

A's dad

you're getting a lot of compliments, I think yu better show up tomorrow for Nat's party so we can see you in person! sober from flight or otherwise!

WOW!!!! If A's dad coming, then i must really consider coming to Nat's party liao!!!!

BTW, any mummies know how i can grind brown rice other than bringing to those coffee powder seller? Anyone has any appliances to recommend?

b2,
i started w grinding brown rice into powder but af a while i cook liao then blend. n v soon ash can take brown rice porridge if i use slow cooker n cook until 'nua nua'. philip has 1 small n compact blender cum grinder. i like it v much. can blend, grind both wet n dry stuff inlcude brown rice.

Eureka, really din read properly lei, nowadays i rush thru the postings as no time to read through all
I colored my hair the moment my confinement is over during Dana's time but subsequently heard from some actually not advisable so this time dunno how.

B2, i used philips cucina to grind brown rice previously.

Eureka, Skyblue
The only time i ate at that hgg beef noodle stall was when i was preggie 1st trimester with Nigel. During then, i thot it was gd leh! Maybe it was my altered taste buds. After that, never went there again coz i don't have cravings:p

Skyblue
U went HK with both kids and hubby? How did u cope there? Was Kayden manageable?

Ruffy

Sanrio
You must be real pleased to know its a girl this time

Jul
How have u been getting on?

Haircut
Noticed Nigel's hair beginning to drop at 4 mths. Brought him for his first shave yesterday. Was surprised he took it quite easily, didn't cry, just a little startled by the strange feeling. Now his head looks so round. Sigh, also noticed my hair dropping same time as his due to post preg hormonal changes
Now using all sorts of remedy to replenish the scalp.

QSG
How long can Evee stay awake in the day?

GG
Nice pictures of your kids. Grace looks very pretty

NAT'S PARTY CANCELLED - CAN MOVE TO AVA'S PLACE
Hi all, dur to sudden death in her helper's family, Nat has to cancel her gathering.

I am more than happy to open up my place for an informal gathering, we can order food etc but I wont have time to prepare stuff. Please PM me if you are coming. we can start anytime after 2pm or later if that's better for you guys. I'll check my emails tomorrow morning. Or you can ask Pigletz/Giggler/Nat for my HP number.

Address: 112 Potong Pasir Ave 1, #07-664.

Emily,
thx 4 your consoling words

Emily, giggler, Sanrio
Chen Chen n I wish to join gathering too but we juz recovered (yes my whole family wz dwn last wk, my parents still sick) afraid we still carry some virus wif us

eureka
agree alicia's daddy is a gd catch

sanrio
a gal congrats!
not true leh. my scan wz v visible n clear. Think it's water dat makes it clear. Did u drink a lot b4 scanning?

giggler,
Yep, everything is fine
Initially not used to having 2 kids though, but now, i'm really enjoying my time spent with both of them. Was bz with work and when I'm at home, time is taken up with my boys, so became silent reader.
Kayden is indeed quite big. At 4 mths, he's jus slightly less than 10kg.

brenda,
Dun weep, dun weep, sure got chance to see my sumo.

emily,
Kieran is finally more than 11 kg. For a long long time, he was hovering ard 10 kg. Actually as long as they r happy n healthy, i dun really see wats wrong leh. For Kieran's case, he's so active, i dunno how he can put on weight.

eureka,
I hv yet to check out the near jackson mkt beef noodles leh. Yalor, indeed diff feeling. I missed my kids so much when I was away.

sanrio,
Of cos i wish i can see ash and u leh. But tis sat, i oredi have a gathering liao. U enjoying urself hor? Hehehe...
Congrats to u!!! Can close factory liao!!!

pringles,
I only went with hubby to HK. Was there to attend a fren's wedding actually.
Kayden's hair started dropping after 1st mth. Me recently started dropping lots of hair. Even my helper commented dat I've been dropping lots cos she sweeps lots of my hair daily. She told me dat eating cucumbers will worsen the hair loss. 1st time i hear of it though.

koala,
I tink Kieran sent u 2 empty smses. Paiseh abt dat...

PARTY
Hi just to go back to my earlier post, i can open my place from 1-3pm today. I will be out in the morning. PLease SMS me (81392352) if coming so I can buy some food for a start. Given the short notice, pot luck contributions (bought not made) are most welcome!

Eureka,
yeap... gotta chop chop so that i can backpack n dive at retirement leh...hahhaha

WOW! 8 years is a super acomplishment!! Being a wife is still the biggest challenge of my life..hahah

OMG!! hope that the tough times r way over...

B2,
not feeding those gooey stuff lah. It's sneaking those stuff into their proper food. Some of my ang mo frens taught me.. cos age two to three is fussy period. Those food that they reject, they will 'sneak' into the meals so that later age, the child will accept back easier.

Koala,
hmm.. u mia for some time ... everything's fine for u?

Pringles,
I'm having the same prob. have u any good remedies to intro?? so far, i only switch hair wash to pantene's hair control

Ava,
u gals have fun!!

Giggler, Pringles,
I sent my 2nd maid back at the end of November, so we've been without help since. Managing ok I guess. Except that 2 days ago, my mum broke her foot and now in a cast... will be like that for 3 months. And I started having severe acute backache. Aiyoh. Gotta start looking for another maid soon.

Congrats to Ruffy!

B2, we've been blending Ian's brown rice with normal blender. No brand blender hehehe.... works leh. But we gave Ellen the brown rice cos she kept eyeing Ian's food and she liked it so much until she ate too much.... became constipated. I think I'm not very dilligent with feeding water... and the stoopid Avent sippy cup is so damn hard to use!

Ava,
Din know u r less than 2km away frm me!

Jul,
Cant agree more, that Avent sippy cup is STTTTTTTTTTTTTopppppppppid mann!

QSG,
Ya, i understand lah. ME too....skimming thru very fast n read to Eureka 1st, then smtimes read in details when got time. Very backdated.

Color issue...think up to individual's GUT lah...

Koala,
U think so too ah? BUt who knows, Alicia's Daddy's Wife still got things to complain leh...hahahahha......like he greets n fondles his laptop more often than anyone!

Skyblue,
I fully agree with you. So long as the kids are healthy n happy, I really dun see the need to be bothered by their height n weight. I do not even have the regular development progress check for them done!

Brenda,
How do u face 2 full day full time? I cant take it leh...n considering they are rather guai!

I manage to survive thru handling the 2 full day but hor, I really feel very flustered! Chore after chore, wash, cook, play, disciplining (dun fight, dun snatch, dun do that, dun dun dun etc)

Tyre punctured leh...HOW U MANAGE????? TELL ME, share with me!

Pringles,
Still very long q for that stall.......

Sanrio,
U must be on top of the world now! COngrats

Pringles, many times she managed to stay awake from 10+ am after her bath till at nite about 8+. Think i am gonna start using sarong tomorrow or next Monday, waiting hubby to help set up. Can Nigel go to sleep on his own when he is a younger baby or you need to carry and pat him to sleep?

Hi mummies &amp; daddy,
thanks for the congrads.. not much birth story coz it was a elective c-section scheduled for 1-2pm on 13th Dec.
Lucky went for C-section as Gyane mentioned that he found the cord wrapped twice around Roy's neck when taking him out.
Roy has to undergo phototheraphy for jaundice so won't be comming out till monday.
kao_sad2.gif
Was discharged today.Now trying to pump out as much as I can with the Ameda that I bought today. He had been latching on very strongly till had bleeding nipples so have decided to express BM for these few days..and try again to latch on when he returns home.

ruffybear
CONGRATS! roy &amp; my edward r exactly 5mths apart. cant wait 2 c your roy. he looks like ryan huh? rest well during ur confinement.

pai seh...barged in here

PARTY
Thanks for coming gals and families. And thanks for the food contributions!

It was fun altho my crabby downstairs neighbour was probably shaking her head and wondering what was going on! She didn't come up tho so don't worry about that - can have another day time party soon

Eureka
Oh, we're "neighbours" then!! whereabouts are you?

Ruffy
I know babies look quite similar when born but Roy really reminds me of Adan as a nb!!!

Hi Kelly,
thanks for the congrads. will try to meet up with u/gab and ed next year

Roy was discharged today but will be bringing him for review at the PD next week.

Skyblue
U and hubby must hv enjoyed yourselves in HK alone
Honeymoon again.

Skyblue and Brenda
Ya lor, postpartum hairloss seems quite inevitable. Just that it is quite scary seeing the amounts of hair falling after a 9 mth period of almost no hair loss! Read that taking multivit or biotin helps and its just a temporary phase. But now i stopped using harsh shampoos/conditioners and apply some japanese hair tonic to nourish the scalp. Nothing much can be done apart from that.

BTW, i'm always getting hunger pangs after i express in the nite just like first pregnancy.No choice gotta hunt for food to eat. Otherwise really disrupts my sleep. Do u gals experience the same?

Ruffy
Roy seems to resemble Ryan doesn't he?

QSG
Evee can stay awake for so longgg?? Doesn't she start getting cranky? Why don't u try putting her down to nap when she starts yawning? Now, Nigel is down to 2 naps a day. Abt 2hrs in the am and 1hr in the pm. But during the 1st two mths, he was napping after every 2 hrs of awake time.

Jul
Hope ur mom gets better soon and u take care!

Koala, your whole family down with flu virus? Take care....

skyblue, so your helper is ok so far?

brenda, thanks for your tips... I'll try to sneak some veg into Vane's food too, she doesnt really like veg nowadays.

jul, how's your mom? You got acute backache cos carry too much of your kids? Better get helper asap since even your mom cant help you much. Take care...

Ruffy, Roy is so chubby!!!

gd morning mummies,
tk u
ydy i wen Fox n bought 1 drawstring short skirt n 1 top. i got 1 size bigger than my normal n i cld still fit n got 'space', so hapi. my maternity dresses fr last preg are still way too big now.

MALU:
we were at taka men shoes dept. i sat on chair. ash on stroller looking ard. salesgirl came attend to hubby. then ash suddenly said 'mummy, see fat fat aunty', pointing at d salesgirl. oh no! gd tat salesgirl jus turned n walked away to pick up d size for hubby, tink she din hear.
i cant help laughing but told ash 'shh....'.
somtx in lift, he c indians, he wld say 'black black uncle'. no1 taught him those fat, black adjectives but nowady he can say all those n it matches d subject correctly, keke :p

ava, winney n mummies,
sori cldn't go for d gathering. ash was cranky n mummy super tired on sat (n got dinner to attend tat nite). ash woke up 4 to 5tx on fri nite due to his rhinisitis. only wan mummy n ask 'daddy go outside'..

Hi Ruffy, Roy reminds me of Ethan... all so chubby!
Congrats on the birth and rest well.

Ava, thanks for opening your house in the last moment. It was nice meeting you finally. Adan was a great host and very well-behaved too. He initiated the conversation with Ethan on cars and trains. ehehehee... boys! Bet they'll have lots to talk about when they grow bigger.

Pigletz, nice meeting you again after so long. Your little #1 sure is glued to the show. In a way, it's a good chance for you to sit back and relax... think you can have #3 liao.
Ur #2 very tall!!!

Nat nat, as usual.... great to see your #2. My hubby absolutly adores her.
Think maybe it's a girl thingy.
But don't think I would dare to try for another. Wait girl how? Unless the mommies with #2 who are of the same sex as #1 tries 1st and proves that the odds are good, then maybe I'll dare take the risk. :p

Pok pok, if you are around, it was nice meeting you again after more than a year ago. ehehehee...
Your #2 is so cute and steady in walking.

giggler,
how ar u? tink i not 'suitable' 2 b full tx sahm for too long. now ash is in school, i like 'kind of happier', so bad right... i hav been gg out so often, even 1 to 2 hrs shop ard, buy nothing oso feel gd. n now i eat proper n more 4 brkfast evyday. i was tinkg wen bb turns 18mths, let her go to same cc as ash n i may go back to work part or full tx. hopefully my ex employer still can take me :p
btw, i m glad ash adapted v well n fast to new cc. so i really 'fan xin'. oso he like more 'matured' n can undtsd wait, turn taking, sharing etc. less like a 'king' at hm n expect evy1 to give in to him like b4. i enjoy talking to him abt his school evyday.
soon vane gg to school too. i tink is gd. cos ash is really so bored staying at hm.

koala,
i oso asked gynae 'really ah?'. my bladder emptied tat day. he said yes is true. btw, u oso small size wat. hope ur whole family is feeling beta now

sanrio, well, can try out working part-time when bb turns 18-mth lah. But that's still quite long way to go. Hehehe... Yup, Vane gg to start sch next yr, hopefully she's ok with the sch too.

giggler,
teachers n principal feedback so far is, ash is a gd natured boy. he listens to teachers n wld share or give in to others. wont snatch for thgs. i m glad to hear tat but tis boy ah... only bully mummy at hm :p

Pringles, we have tried to put Evee down for naps. Carried her, pat her till she is asleep but the moment we put her back to cot,she wake up and cry. Today, we just started her on sarong but seems she doesn't like..jiat lat really dunno what to do, tomorrow i will on my own. Past few days hb took leave to help after cf lady left. Nigel goes to sleep on his own? dun need carry?

Giggler, which school is vane going to?

sanrio, hehehe... some kids are like that, only bully those who really love them.

QSG, Vane attending a church kindy, St Francis of Assisi.

QSG
Since confinement, we follow a routine for bb - wake,feed,play,nap. Its very effective. If u make it a habit to carry bb to sleep all the time, they will expect that always. Better to put down on bed, pat bb a bit and let bb get to sleep by themselves after a bit of crying. When they nap enough, they are very happy and alert upon waking. Otherwise, end up cranky whole day and u can't really interpret different cries. For first few mths, bb can wake and stay alert for abt 1-2hrs at max each time(depending on diff bbs) before napping again. Once u get into the routine, bb will gradually fit into it and things become easier. For Alicia last time, I didn't discover there was such a method, thus ended up so tired out. But i'm glad I can try it on Nigel this time and it works very well

pringles,
u follow d 'baby wise' program? so u dun cari nigel to nap, jus put him on d cot n leave d rm? my frd did tat for her 1st bb n she said is v gd. ask me to try tis tx.

Pringles, it seems too late for us now to try out your method? Evee likes to be close to the chest, she can fall asleep on our chest but we won't have so much time to wait for her to fall deep into sleep before transferring her back to cot for the long run and during the confinement most times the cf lady helped to carry her if she refuse to sleep.