(2004/05) MAY Babies

Mom2nat, Leng Leng, Giggler,
Kids their age can pick up things vert fast. Sometimes, we unkowingly do/say things that they follow, and yet we reprimand them for doing so.

On Sat, she ran out from the room after wife took off her panty (ready for bath), shaked her backside and said "sexy sexy" in front of me. *Haiz* who teaches her???? No clues..

Leng Leng,
I am in technical sales, dealing with chemical for semiconductor industry.

Giggler,
I have not visited Mulberry CC before. Is it good? I told wife about Gek Poh CC, and is interested to have a look too.

Alicia got big tummy if she do not "ngn ngn" for a day..hahaha..

Leng Leng
U slept @ 4:30am. Wat time u wake up?? R u a sahm?

Alicia's daddy
Alicia starts to get jealous already

Mom2nat
U not continuing Nat wif GUG? When does the term for GUG n?

Alicia's daddy, Giggler
Share wif wat I taught Chen Chen lately.
My hubby always warm up his car b4 driving. I carry Chen Chen n walk ard car park (exercise mah). I talk to him while walking. 1 fine day I pt to cars n told him the brand of the car. He wz v interested n picked up fast. Now he name cars in car park, on the rd n car ad. He knows more brand than me man.
Using the same tatic, I start to teach him to recognise different when I bring him to changi airport

Mom2Nat, most prob Vane will start CC end of the yr.

Alicia's daddy, I thot the name of the cc near Jurong East swimming complex is Mulberry?

Koala, I got a book that teach bb brands of car from China... hehehe

Mom2nat,
yup, I'm a SAHM.
It's true that I have lotsa BPs but it's a matter of organising my timings during my free time.
After confirming each order there'll be some lead-time for it's delivery,
so I'll organise another one.

Actually it's about the same for 2BPs or 6BPs,
in fact, it's easier when more are run together,
distributions, collections & running to the Post Office can be done at the same period.
Take a rest for 2-3 weeks (low-key period),
then run a few rounds of BP again...

It's feel like I'm working,
but this time, I plan my own schedule instead of my boss.

I have 2 kids, my daughter's born in 05/2004, my son's born in 12/2005,
I have no helper but have a very supportive husband.

Anyway, ever since I started to do BPs,
I nags less at him, in a way, he benifits too.

Alicia's Daddy,,
I was laughing ut loud when I see this "sexy sexy".
hahaha...
Our kids learning is so good,
I have to remind my hubby not to swear at any driver that cross his path when he's driving.

Technical sales.. great job,
I was 2 years working as a Sales Engineer too,
for a Cable/Wire Mfg in Tuas.

Koala,
yup yup, I'm a SAHM,
I'll wake up when my boy wake up lor... kekeke...
My daughter's in CC already,
every morning my hubby will bring her to school.
Will only be more tiring during the weekends when she has no school.

Alicia's daddy
Hahahhaha.... Hmmm... are you the one who have been "sexy sexy"ing to your wife... tats why your girl picked tat up?? Otherwise then it is too much TV programs!

Leng leng
Then do you spend time teaching or playing with your kids?? I have only 1 girl, no helper. I dun even do housework and seldom cook. Sometimes when she wakes up in the middle of the night, next morning I really peng san. HOw you tahan sleeping so late?? Your kids must be v well behaved leh.

Koala
This term for GUG is from 14 Aug to 15 Oct. (9 weeks). Usually it is 8 weeks. Then the next term is from 16 Oct to 17 Dec. Then 2 weeks term break. This should be the last term for Nat for GUG. Maybe start again next yr or wat. Dunno yet. I was thinking of sending her to PG or halfday, so need to stop GUG liao lor. V far for me, take taxi 2 times a week, v siong. But Nat enjoys the class.

Giggler
I v lazy to find CC. Go and see oso dun really know how good.

Giggler,
I am interested in the CC situated in the Jurong East Swimming complex (3rd floor) itself. It is Townforkids which I mentioned in earlier post.

Koala,
I agree that Alicia is getting jealous.
Thanks for sharing about teaching Chen Chen the different car brand. Maybe I can start to teach her the brand too :)

Giggler,
The only China car brand I know is Cherry QQ. Very catchy name.

Leng Leng,
Your daugher and Alicia same day, same month and same year :).

I used to travel more often, but cut down a lot this year, but I still go to Batam and Malaysia for business every month.

Mom2nat,
I don't really teach my kids,
spending lotsa time playing with them,
tired them really out then they'll have a good sleep.

I don't do much housework too, usually cook my own lunch,
dinner, sometimes.

Well, the easiest way to a man's heart is to his stomach!

I'm used to late nights already,
had been up netting ever since my Secondary days.
That time Internet wasn't the in thing yet,
we used "BBS" network, using a 56K Modem to dialup system adminstractor's home.

My kids are normal, just that I don't pacify them to sleep,
no patting, no carrying, no pacifier,
if they refuse to sleep during sleep-time,
I'll play wit them till they surrender... kekeke...
But there are times that we'll just off the lights & let them cry to sleep.

Mom2nat,
LOL..I make sure Alicia is not around when I "sexy sexy" lah *embarrassed*
Maybe too much TV programmes.
I like the way she imitate the MAC moon blowing the saxophone to me, makes me laugh when she does that.

Mom2Nat, so you'll continue Nat with GUG till end of yr?

Alicia's daddy, think we talking abt the same CC lah. The name of that centre is Mulberry Learning Centre, not Townforkids.
I've fren who recommended me this centre but it's over my budget.

Giggler
Nope, stopping end of this term, mid Oct.

Leng Leng
YOu have ON or gymboree spree gg on now?? I tempted to buy things again. BUt always miss sprees.

Leng leng
Tks for the link.

Your kids sound v easy to handle leh. YOu use the net only when they nap and sleep?
Do you cook lunch and dinner for your #2 then? I find I spend a lot of time in the kitchen.

Where do you live?

Giggler
Did u teach Vane the brand of cars fm China using dat book?

Leng Leng
Your gal in cc full day? U super mom. Can manage a bb, cook, do hse chore n organise so many BP. I can't even afford to visit the BP thread
Where u get the lobang for BP?
U hv gd memory

Mon2Nat
How come the no of wk per term for GUG class is inconsistent? Is the fee the same for ea term? GUG allow u to skip term fm 16 Oct to 17 Dec than decide whether u wanna sign up next yr?
Kow tow to u leh. Bring Nat to GUG twice a wk on taxi. Y dun u try playgroup ard our area? Relief u 2 hrs daily is gd for u
My hubby commented I spend a lot of time in the kitchen

Koala
Oh, I read tat Chen chen knows brands of cars! Wah, v clever leh. Nat only knows how to differentiate them thru colours.

Cos I think last 2 weeks of the yr for GUG is term break. Then if one yr got 52 weeks, they will split all into 8 weeks and maybe 1 or 2 9 weeks. I oso din know abt it. Cos most of the time was 8 weeks. Yes they allow me to stop, no registration fees if I wanna sign up again, or even if siblings wanna sign up. But depends on availability.
Yah lor, I trying to find playgroups ard here. But lazy to shop ard. Oso no time to call them. 2 hours quite short, I hoping for 3 hours! Hahahah...

Mom2Nat, so now you looking for daily PG for Nat or just stick to SM?

Koala, no didnt teach Vane brands of car.

Leng Leng,
Getting more grey hairs nowsdays, memory power not as good liao :p.

Giggler,
How much is Mulberry Learning Centre charging for full day CC? Do they conduct enrichment on top of the normal cirriculum?
Few more months to year end, and I am still undecided on which CC *Haiz*.

Mom2nat,
Grass is always greener on the other side.

I cook lunch for myself, usually porridge,
from my lunch, I'll scoop some from him.
I eat my lunch without any additional sauces, salt or sugar.

Usually mince pork/chicken/fish with vegetable.

Sometimes just cereal for him.

Koala,
yup, my gal in full-day care.
I don't do much household chores.. kekeke...
Just "help out" my hubby... hahaha...

Thanks to the BPs that I have better memory nowadays.

Leng Leng,
Try putting mince pork, duck eggs, sliced cuttlefish, with some pinch of dry salted vegetables into the porridge. I learnt from my grandmother, Teochew style, very nice.

Your hb clean up the whole house?
During Weekend, my wife takes care of the laundry, cooking, bathing Alicia (weekend) and sweeping the floor. I take care of mopping the floor, cleaning the fans (when required), and wiping the consoles, television etc (when required), and cleaning the pots/bowls after meal.

I only wash my car once/2 months..hehehe...

Stress is everywhere. If you know any work that does not come with stress, please let me know hor. Managing stress is the key to prevent burn-out.

Mon2nat
Chen Chen can tell the brand of cars coz my hubby n I taught him to identify the logo mah. Oso he is interested in transportation obj so pick up fast
Is there playgroup for 3 hrs?

Giggler
U bot the book but din teach Vane?

Alicia's daddy
IMHO better let Alicia go cc b4 your no 2 arrived. Otherwise Alicia might feel dat she is abandoned wif the arrival of no 2
My hubby washes his bao bei car every wk

Leng Leng
way u eat v heathly food
My hubby does all hse chore. I cook only n help out a bit only

Koala,
Has commitment to Nanny for her to take care of Alicia till end Sept/Oct leh. Then Nanny wants to take a break for 2 months (Alicia to stay at home with wife and MIL during confinement) before starting with #2. Hopefully, by staying with wife during her confinement will help ease the need to go Nanny hse before going to CC loh.

I also worry about Alicia not able to adapt into cc (she is very close with Nanny) too.

Actually, I like the color of my car when it is dirty (from silver to dark grey):)

Koala, if my wife see your post about house chores, she sure gives me "extra duty" :p

Alicia's Daddy,
that method's for my son. He's only 8mths old.
Thanks for the receipt.

My hubby does most of the things,
I have to look after the 2 little monkeys lor...

On sat or sun mornings he'll go for a run with his work buddies, followed by car washing.

Work with no stress mah....
Be your own boss lor, when there's stress just take a few days off... hahaha...

Koala,
going to 30 next year liao,
better start taking healthy food.
Won't want to be down with illness when I'm old.

Our hubby are nice people huh.

Do remind him that you love him very much!

Everyone here... say...
How many already have #2, how old are they.

Those without #2, are you going to have one?
What's age gap do you think your #1 & #2 will be.

Alicia's daddy
The issue is not staying wif or away fm nanny, it's adapting to a totally new care taker n environment in cc. Majority of the tod I came across cried n dragged going to cc. Need time to adj. Anyway your wife giving birth next mth. Suggest u bring Alicia to the cc u going to put her as much as u can. Tell her how fun it is to b there; she gets to play wif many tods there; the fun activites done in cc.... dat's the only way to prepare her. Of coz Alicia may not necessary b hostile agst cc, no harm preparing her lor
Your wife visit the forum or only the thread u participate?

Giggler
Wow u carried books fm Shanghai v heavy man. Wei da mummy
Wat theme does MMI hv for their lesson? Every lesson different theme? Kovan no spefici theme. Every wk abt the same thing. Wonder if the chinese teacher gets complained, she taught many new songs last wk n flash new set of cards. Now I hesitate whether to cont Chen Chen wif MMI or not. Going to ask if they going to teach new thing in the next term

Leng Leng
I m the 1 who goes for a swim in the morning on sat n sun.

I care abt my hubby a lot. Think he knows I love him v much. I even sing praise of him in the blog I created for Chen Chen

I dun hv no 2 yet. Dunno wat age gap is gd. Now handle Chen Chen alone already peng san

Leng, me gg to deliver my #2 next Feb, the age gap bet #1 and #2 will be 3yo.

Koala, no lah... I bot those thin books lah so still ok.
MMI has diff theme every mth. This mth is on Our Body so I went to library to borrow books to intro her abt our body, organs, good habits of taking care of our body, etc. The center encourage us to focus on the theme at home with the todd also.

Giggler,
The address for Mulberry and Townforkids are the same. I think Townforkids is the current new centre taking over the premise of Mulberry. Townforkids only started this year. No wonder I am a little confuse :p. thanks for the link.

Koala,
I agree with you.
This is a concern for us because even as we did a trial class 2weeks ago (2hrs), we stay away from her, but we also realise that she has the tendency to peep at us, making sure that we are around. I am sure she will have no problem socialising with other kids(She can act like a "big sister" sometimes), but more like whether she can stay around in cc without us around for whole day. I guess it's one step at a time now.

My wife do not like to serve the net, and she is more comfortable in Mandarin than English.

Leng Leng,
You are still young lah.
My #2 EDD, end Sept. This will make Alicia 2.4 years older than #2.

Your hb go where for run?
I run in the evening on weekends.

Becoming own boss is even more stressful, especially with family commitment. It will be a lot easier if I am single and nothing much to lose.

Alicia's daddy, ok... from the link, the name is Mulberry.
Now, I'm considering to send Vane to playgrp instead. At least, it's just for 2-3hrs daily. I've called up St Francis of Assissi and they still have vacancy for Vane for next yr intake. Sigh... very luan now.

Hi I'm new here.

I'm staying at Sengkang. Can't decide to put my son GUG once a wk or PG nearby. Any advise for MMI, Appletree & Tots house which near Sengkang.

TQ

Giggler,
You are very luan, I am very stress after Koala's advise. I try to handle this myself since wife will be popping soon.

I saw your post in June/July bb about your concern on Vane getting sick in CC.

Dingmummy,
Welcome. I am not familiar with Sengkang, maybe other mommies can give you advise.

Koala,
Wah.. you hubby is really nice hor.. envy envy...

ASSUME - Making an "ASS" out of "U" & "ME".
Love him, tell him.

Don't think lah, you should watch the show "Click".

Have to plan to have or not to have #2 liao lor,
time wait for no man.

Alicia's Daddy,
29 is not young for a lady u know.

So, r u exciting waiting for #2 or is feeling's over?
I think below 3 yrs is a good gap, you plan it this way?

My hubby goes to ECP for run with his work buddies.

Pro & cons to be employers or employees,
married or single.

Grass is always greener on the other side.
Ultimatly, voice down to, "at wat age do u want to retire".

I'm a SAHM, my boy's a May 2005 baby. I am hunting for play school for him when he turns 18mths in 2 mths time...any recommendations for montessori schools?

Hi..me again...realised i posted in wrong thread...shd hv gone to May 2006 bb...kekeke..pai say ah...however any recommendation pls post at my thread under "Brighton Montesori at Frankel Ave"...this is one school i'm exporing...

Leng leng...yr Gymboree spree-ee Sammi here...no wonder as i was reading the postings..i was thking how come my son still cannot talk much leh???

Giggler
The MMI Vane attends better. Kovan 1 no theme n covers almost the same thing every wk

Alicia's daddy
Gd dat Alicia is sociable. Chen Chen plays on his own most of the time. H/w he likes to play wif tod older than him. Strange
Sorry to stress u. U quickly decide on a cc than bring Alicia there to look c regularly to get her familiar wif the environment esp the teacher

Leng Leng
Hahaha...I shld say I BET my hubby knows I love him

Chen Chen v clingly to me. He can't sleep w/o me. I m still bf him n no menus yet. So hard to plan lor

Alicia's daddy, me still cant decide on where to send Vane to. But it's very true that kids tend to fall sick once they attend PG or CC lah. So if it's poss try to send Alicia to CC now or much later. Dun clash it with your wife's delivery lor. Dun make Alicia feel that she's abandoned cos of her sibling

Leng, most prob will close factory after this too.

Leng Leng,
Age is just relative, what important is young at heart. Wow, your hb got work buddies to run together. My male colleagues here all lazy type, ask them to run is like taking their life away..hahahaha...

Seems strange that #2 is not as excited as #1 leh. Maybe I am more engross in making plans for Alicia CC, and other matters before #2 comes along that I do not have the exitement, but rather anxiousness.

Yes, we do plan a little. We are not gender bias but we do hope for a boi, so wife also follow some of those charts thing to increase the probability of a boi.

My primary goal now is to become debt-free by X years old, before thinking of full retirement. May consider semi-retirement and do something I have missed out during my life loh.

Giggler, Koala,
Nanny informed us this morning that Alicia told her that she do not want to go CC. Nanny said "Xin suan" after listening to her, and asked if we have already enrolled her. Now, me and wife has second thoughts. Got to discuss with wife tonight again.

Koala,
Alicia also like to play with older tods. I guess they like older tods because they are usually more forgiving.

Giggler,
My nanny is an experience one. Alicia is the 8th bb that she is taking care. Nanny did indicate not wanting to take care of 2, but IMHO, she can cope if she wants to. We will be asking her again.

Alicia's daddy
My hubby jogs every thu evening. Used to hv a gp or jogging kaki fm his x company. His x colleague worried dat he will stop jogging after he got married coz there wz 1 such case. Asked me on my ROM n my wedding banquet if I will let my hubby cont to join them. Now they were the 1 who back out. My hubby jogs alone most of the time
It's ideal if your nanny takes care of both

hi everybody!!! *waving hands *

in case if u duno me... i intro mysef, i'm the THREAD STARTER!!! wahaahaa... :p

good to see we hav new friends in this thread... at least we dun hear "encho" when gossiping... kekeekee...

@@
i hope i have the time to read thru all the replies here so i can join in but i oli hav little time nia

sigh.... Jin shi bu tong wang re ><"