okok... my company very laoyia. so called panel.. however panel do not have coy record/tie-up. meaning to say walk-in, pay and claim up to 25$ only (basic MOM rule)... ok, i guess have to explore hospital liao

Hi Phantom, must check with company hr if they cover medical checkup cost. Some company don't provide checkup coverage, only medical claims. If they do, must also clarified if yes cover private or any hospital or not. Some they don't cover private.

Hi piglet02, tks for yr advise. Sorry I am really baffled how c-sec works. He only tells me high chance is c-sec as it's twins case. I was thinking is it possible to pick an auspicious date to c-sec?

Alright. . Will do so. However unlikely cover any .mc only applicable so called panel and govt... Once I went to panel on a new year eve. 98$. Only claim 25$.. :( :( really lousy. My wife coy under raffles. Invoice to coy, dun have to pay single cent.....
Hi Phantom, must check with company hr if they cover medical checkup cost. Some company don't provide checkup coverage, only medical claims. If they do, must also clarified if yes cover private or any hospital or not. Some they don't cover private.

Alright. . Will do so. However unlikely cover any .mc only applicable so called panel and govt... Once I went to panel on a new year eve. 98$. Only claim 25$.. :( :( really lousy. My wife coy under raffles. Invoice to coy, dun have to pay single cent.....

Is common that some company very stingy. I ever had a fall and can't stand up at east coast on a Sunday afternoon. Hubby sent me to raffles hospital cos near. That time my company panel is raffles medical. I incurred a bills of $500 bucks for xray and cast Company don't allowed to claim a single cent saying; only raffles medical clinic can claim not hospital. "Fainted". So lesson learn the hard way!

Co payment. Deduct thru salary. U never know how much per visit. Which I don't like.

Is common that some company very stingy. I ever had a fall and can't stand up at east coast on a Sunday afternoon. Hubby sent me to raffles hospital cos near. That time my company panel is raffles medical. I incurred a bills of $500 bucks for xray and cast Company don't allowed to claim a single cent saying; only raffles medical clinic can claim not hospital. "Fainted". So lesson learn the hard way!
Don't have inpatient or specialist benefit? Company got help u buy insurance??

can I check with those who delivered in kkh, do we have to book delivery package beforehand? I am under Dr THH. Only seeing him next tues.
yup, for myself, it was induce, so I went to Admission together with the form by my doc (THH) and from there, they will do financial counselling and you can book single ward etc...

good day..

for CDA acct, what's the amount you all intend to deposit? Maximum 3k (govt only allow cap at 3k). Total will be 9k inclusive of the special grant (3k) announced from 24 Mar 2016.

1) one shot pump 3k in?
2) any amount at own comfort?
3) necessary to hit the full-to enjoy full 9k?

good day..

for CDA acct, what's the amount you all intend to deposit? Maximum 3k (govt only allow cap at 3k). Total will be 9k inclusive of the special grant (3k) announced from 24 Mar 2016.

1) one shot pump 3k in?
2) any amount at own comfort?
3) necessary to hit the full-to enjoy full 9k?
I will slowly put in the amount to my comfort level. Can put throughout the years

Thanks all! Paiseh, updated on FB amidst the new motherhood action but neglected this forum :p Yeah bb gal arrived last Thurs night and we have managed to survive first 2 days at home. Today is 3rd day and def getting better. She was 3.035kg birthed via c sec as she's still high when I lost my mucus plug with mild contractions starting & was 1 cm dilated, and my pelvic structure is tight for her to engage. We decided to skip the risk of induction as such and went straight for elective c sec. Ladies, this is really experience of a lifetime that's truly worth all the pain & chaos :) To all mummies & mummies to be, Jia you!

this is the best arrangement. however i need to use partial to clear bill. bb admitted due to jaundice (high level) last 2 weeks. now recover liao. 3 days. After deduction. 1.6k.....

You deposit the 3k cash component which govt give you first lor. No need to come up with your own money mah.

this is the best arrangement. however i need to use partial to clear bill. bb admitted due to jaundice (high level) last 2 weeks. now recover liao. 3 days. After deduction. 1.6k.....
Admitted for photo-therapy ah? How many days? i thought my boy quite bad liao coz he took 3 weeks plus to be cleared from jaundice. Anyway glad that he is ok now.

You better set reminder to put in $ le. If forget really lugi de, especially if you considering putting him in CC later on.

child care from how many months onwards till wat age ? ya, assuming 9k easily wipe out
CC from 18 months to 6 years old. If CC alone i duno take how long. For my #1, he started attending IFC since 3 months and his CDA was completely wiped out by 19 months. But how it takes to be wiped out depends on the fees payable, start from when and whether working mother or not. Fees in CC is lower than IFC, so can use longer.

Actually more than 9k la. If you 12 max out govt $ to $ match, will have at least 12k over 12 years lor.

3 months-ifc after subsidy per month is 600+-~ (govt school). me defnetely have to explore cc. right now hire helper, is only for short term... right? u housewife huh?

If you exploring CC in punggol or sengkang hor, better go check out the environment fast and put on waiting list. The centres are like hotcakes lor. Bo la.... i working that's why have to put in ifc mah. If housewife then no need waste the $ on ifc liao.

sk.....

okay, after full month i will go. previously did checked ifc (2 months)... directly downstairs one no space. few centres got space, but distance...did have a hard time struggling on decision. ultimately, hire maid with mil during confinement. once missus go back work, morning need to send to in law house. evening go fetch home daily. i know is very siong. but i cant think of any better alternative(s) liao

cc u got any idea on timing? are they flexible in give and take? ifc, 7am - 7pm?

The 7am cannot cham siong wan coz it's already very early. From what i know, most ifc/cc practise aFine system. E.g. my children's ifc and cc will fine $10 if you are late for every 15-mins block. So if late for 30mins, have to pay $20 lor. But i am ok with this fine system coz the teachers also need to spend time with their families. If dun have such fine, i think many parents will abuse these services wan.

sk.....

okay, after full month i will go. previously did checked ifc (2 months)... directly downstairs one no space. few centres got space, but distance...did have a hard time struggling on decision. ultimately, hire maid with mil during confinement. once missus go back work, morning need to send to in law house. evening go fetch home daily. i know is very siong. but i cant think of any better alternative(s) liao

Go register online n put on wait list.
They will inform u when have vacancy.
https://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/CCLS_Home.jsp

Admitted for photo-therapy ah? How many days? i thought my boy quite bad liao coz he took 3 weeks plus to be cleared from jaundice. Anyway glad that he is ok now.

You better set reminder to put in $ le. If forget really lugi de, especially if you considering putting him in CC later on.

My boy jaundice was worst...A day before his full month den clear...

3 days? He was admitted 3 days in hospital mah tt is y d 1.6k? Kkh was Ard $450 per night for mine...

Hi piglet02, tks for yr advise. Sorry I am really baffled how c-sec works. He only tells me high chance is c-sec as it's twins case. I was thinking is it possible to pick an auspicious date to c-sec?

Yes for twins normally THH won't wan to risk so it will be csec. U can pick an auspicious date but subject not only to THH availability but kkh OT availability as well. I had wanted 6th June but was all booked! No way the OT side could slot me in.

Have not been logging in lately but very glad to see that Dawn & Towkayneo had already popped!! Congrats ladies! Rest well ya!...and is everyone migrating to the secret fb group already??

Milogal. My boy delivered early August too... u really did not online very long

Congrats phantom on becoming a daddy! Yeah...Sometimes I log in but glance thru the posts coz even if I wan to reply, the babies take turn to cry! Haha....so how's daddy life for u so far?

Yes for twins normally THH won't wan to risk so it will be csec. U can pick an auspicious date but subject not only to THH availability but kkh OT availability as well. I had wanted 6th June but was all booked! No way the OT side could slot me in.

Oh have to check both THH & OT schedule? Tks for yr advise milogal88. Luckily you tell me now. When do you have to book c sec date?

No worries! How many weeks are u now? You can ask thh to give u a range of dates to look at from 37 weeks onwards. Once u settle the exact date u tell him then he will call the OT straightaway and book. Bear in mind that THH may be available on your selected date BUT sometimes he might go off for last min conference. I think I settled my csec date at 35 weeks and I very ambitiously selected it 1 day before 38 weeks coz 6th no slot the next date I want is 9th. But when I went for my 37th week check up, we decided there and then to cut the very next day as thh wasn't confident I can hold till 38th though he says it's up to me. But I will risk having e-csec and my hubby won't be able to go into OT. So immediately he called and ask if OT got slot and then slot me in.

yar. tmc. on the 1st visit, blood test. level at 23.2.... :( no time to think already. 4 way, 3 way, 2 way. admitted on 8 aug 2016, discharge on 11 aug. 1 week later, went back follow up, dr say is cleared, have to keep feeding alternate (BM, FM) currently doing now

Wow ...tt is a considerable amount man...but nvm at least ur LO clear of jaudice..tt is all tt matter...

Btw curious ...ur LO was admitted at TMC for phototherapy?

yar. tmc. on the 1st visit, blood test. level at 23.2.... :( no time to think already. 4 way, 3 way, 2 way. admitted on 8 aug 2016, discharge on 11 aug. 1 week later, went back follow up, dr say is cleared, have to keep feeding alternate (BM, FM) currently doing now
May you can try daytime BM. Evening time let your missues rest. Give FM n can last longer. So baby can sleep long thru the night.
My baby also jaundice 1mths + until after 1mth follow up at polyclinic until kena refer to Kkh specialist follow

hello...
my office ppl gave small token, so total around 250$.. my plan is to get full month pastries and offer to all. any good ideas? habve to get something definetely