House Movers to Recommend?

I used Shalom Movers for my moving a year ago. And they are professional, neat and fast. Paid abit more as compared to other movers. But no regrets. They wrapped up your mattress nicely before moving. This ensure it is clean and I was really grateful for that.

Recently i used VimBox Movers for my move from an apartment to a house and here is my fair share.. The surveyor is knowledgeable, he answered and cleared all my doubts about the procedures of moving in Singapore. On the day of moving, the guys are very friendly and helpful. The IC even bought me lunch after seeing that i was busily unpacking the carton boxes that they brought on the first trip. That sure was a delightful surprise!
To sum things up, the quote i received was slightly higher compared to the other companies. But their service was superb and i will definitely use them for the next move.

I have recently moved with Shalom.
The team did very well, Theyre very accommodating and helpful.
I highly recommend them.

I had a bad experience with Shalom Movers a few years ago. They didn't do a proper job in bubble-wrapping my things. In the end, the baby cot bed, chest drawer, high stool and piano were damaged.

Hi all, am pretty new on this forum platform. Need some advise on whether anyone has used Jenny Movers and how are their services? Moving house and spoke to Joe Foo. Nice guy and good quotes. But need to know whether they are reliable and efficient? Please advise... thanks!

I used FNP Trading recently, and the service was great!!!! :) the price is reasonable, I got like 3 single beds and one queen size bed, not to mention still got other items, and they charged us 500, when most ppl will charged us at abt 600 or so. Their services are excellent, they are efficient, and very helpful, totally reliable. Not just that they helped us to move the items, they oso help us in the fixing the electrical appliances and the furnitures. I was glad that I didn't choose the wrong company. Highly recommending them. Can comtact them at +65 9113 1444 ! :)

I used jenny mover & regretted big time! Her china supervisor came by to assess & gave a quote, assured all items were able to fit in one lorry which cost me $400. On the day of moving, i was surprised to see two lorries wating at the carpark. The workers loaded all the big furniture into one lorry & refused to load the remaining 20boxes. Said i needed to top up another $200 for another lorry. I was very stunned & felt i was being chopped a "carrot" I bargained for $100 to move the remaining boxes which would not even fill up half a lorry. Jenny refused. I was really mad & asked the workers to proceed with one lorry & i will move the rest myself.

Think thrice before u engage their service!

Yup EH movers did the same thing. Said 1 truck would be enough and on the day they brought two. Unethical sales practices to get the clients!

AVOID EH movers. I recently did my move with them. Ben (I'm assuming the boss) gave a verbal quote. Never mentioned a deposit for boxes. And assured all hung clothes would be transported the way they are to prevent packing and re hanging. Once job was confirmed and he actually delivered the boxes, the then said it was $2 per box as a deposit.
They were late to arrive on the day, didnt bring any hangers to transport clothes - once we insisted one of the guys went and bought one that would only fit 1/5th of our clothes. We then had to pack the rest quickly into the boxes. Even the ones that were hung, were dirtied and creased as they overloaded the hanger thing and the device broke in transit.

Our move was in phases over 2 different days. We returned some of the boxes on the 2nd day and made adjustments to the final bill based on boxes returned. The rest he said we could call and he will come and collect.

Unfortunately not returning calls or replying text. So stuck with disposing the boxes ourselves and no sign of the deposit.

Avoid them.
Yes, avoid EH. They are movers from hell. Here's my experience :

1) The movers were 3 hours late and Ben avoided picking up my calls. I had to use a friend's mobile phone to contact him.

2) The movers destroyed my stand fan and bed while carrying the sofa set out of my bedroom.

3) They dropped my TV while carrying it onto the truck.

4) They demanded for more money even though we had a verbal agreement with Ben.

5) At the destination they demanded money from my parents and they threatened to walk away leaving the furniture at the driveway.

6) They damaged my parents' stairway while carrying the furniture.

7) They demanded for more money after the shift.

8) The verbal agreed cost was $150. We eventually spent $500, following countless threat to abandon the job.

Don't ever use Yong Shen mover. Very horrible service. This is what happened to me using their service...
1. Last minute change they inform cannot come on time.
2. No coordination between company and the mover service, create misunderstanding about the item to move.
3. Mover makes use the situation by suddenly quoting the price double from the original quotation. They say the item is different from the specification they get in the invoice. Indeed, the company issued wrong invoice to them.
4. Very unfriendly and grumbling all the time during the moving.
5. Lorry not enough space, then ask the client to carry the remaining stuff using cab.
6. Sloppy work, damage expensive items, don't want to take any responsibility. They say they are nice enough already helping me moving.
7. Contacting the company also no use. I only receive arrogant answer.

I just used red sun movers recently, they are very professional and good. not too cheap compared to other quotes but worth the service!! will use them again in 2 mths time.

I have been staying in SG for the past 8 years and i've moved multiple time. We always engage Shalom Movers to do the packing,moving and unpacking and we decided to try another local company for a change.

We managed to contact Vimbox Movers and i have to say, we really had a great experience. Nothing was damage throughout the move, things were properly protected and they were really fast! What really impressed me was the attitude of these young lads, they were always joyous and helpful which really help to lessen the stress when it comes to moving.

We will definitely recommend their service and will be looking forward to engage them again for our next move.

I am moving house soon next month. This is my first time shifting house. anyone can recommend me some good and cheap movers in singapore? Thank u so much

Had a horrible experience from my previous moving. Therefore I am quite particular in choosing which is the best for me. My colleague had recommended E.A.R.T.H Movers to me and from her feedback, it was quite a pleasant move. My husband and I had decided to engage them last week. They provide free quotation and boxes. I must say they are really professional in moving. Fast and steady. The way they handle fragile items are really careful. No doubts I will definitely recommend ETS to my relatives and friends. Good things are meant to share! Gonna engage them in my office move next month!

http://earthts.com.sg/

Hello all. Any solid recommendations for movers? I am in need! Would prefer a more service oriented company as i have 2 kids running around and i can foresee its going to be a messy day.

I engaged Elite Movers for my mum's house renovation. It was a full renovation so we needed to empty the flat. Elite Movers provided the 2-way transport and storage for about a month. The quotation process was professional. All written in black & white. They sent cartons prior to the day of moving. On the day of moving, they arrived on time with 6 strong men and emptied the flat in an hour into one truck. No extra payment, no monkey play.
Once our renovation was over, we called them up and they transported everything back in good condition.
After we unpacked our staff, they came back to collect the cartons and returned the deposit.
Highly recommended!

Don't ever use Yong Shen mover. Very horrible service. This is what happened to me using their service...
1. Last minute change they inform cannot come on time.
2. No coordination between company and the mover service, create misunderstanding about the item to move.
3. Mover makes use the situation by suddenly quoting the price double from the original quotation. They say the item is different from the specification they get in the invoice. Indeed, the company issued wrong invoice to them.
4. Very unfriendly and grumbling all the time during the moving.
5. Lorry not enough space, then ask the client to carry the remaining stuff using cab.
6. Sloppy work, damage expensive items, don't want to take any responsibility. They say they are nice enough already helping me moving.
7. Contacting the company also no use. I only receive arrogant answer.

I was given a recommendation by a friend to use Yong Shen. Highly recommended. Professional, efficient, and cost effective. I hesitated because I recall reading at least two negative comments in forums. However, I had was given a specific time-slot to move, and only Yong Shen was able to meet the appointed time. So I used them. They turned out to be very good. There were 3 movers at the place that day. Yong Shen was the 2nd to arrive, first to pack all and move out. Everything arrived at destinations quickly and safely.

Btw, I also called Elite Movers. Nobody answered the call. And then I emailed them and asked if they could do an onsite quote that week - to which they replied to thank me for my inquiry and told me that they were too busy to tend to my inquiry.

Ask for a quotation and stick to the reputable ones if possible. If theres enough stuff (they'll ask you on the phone), they should despatch someone over to make an assessment. Thats how you know they're professional. It does increase cost a little, but if you want a hassle free move, stick with the professional movers.
A few days before the move, they should come by and give you boxes (and ask for a deposit). Thats how you know they plan to have a predictable day and cost moving, instead of taking in all kinds of assignments on that day that end up affecting your move.

Do not use Yong Shen movers, if you want a stressless and threat-less day. I cannot underline this enough.

We'd done our research on the internet and found they had a pretty good reputation. Times have changed. We completed our move yesterday and heres what happens in a BAD mover:

They started by calling an hour before saying "our truck broke down -- delay by 4 hours, can or not ?". By this time they know you're pretty much out of options so its not much of a question

Hi, i am Zee and i am a mover specialist. I have been working with a lot of different transportation companies be it local move and international move like Allied Pickfords, K.C Dat, Alliance Movers, Elite Movers, Superior Movers and Akhbar Movers. Out of all these companies, i've been sticking with Superior Movers for a long time because the company is based in Yishun, Singapore and its most convenient for me as i reside around the area too.

Throughout my course of work with Superior Movers, i have had my ups and downs with the company. So im here to raise an awareness to the public regarding this company's good and bad qualities before anyone makes a decision that could be either beneficial or even worst encounter for them. The good thing about us is that we are very fast because every workers are on the ball and have their different lives to live so all of us workers have a ' the faster you do your work, the faster you go home ' mentality and our customer service is quite good because the supervisor is friendly and interacts with most of the client well.

However, behind that fast pace and good customer service skills that the workers have, there is a big, fat, cheating, manipulating boss who is always there to put money ahead of everything name Andy Tan. Usually, when we do small jobs meaning if its a job that requires one lorry full load or lesser, the boss will not be around. If there is a job that requires more than that, most of the time he will be around to supervise. How and why did he supervise? It is because thats a good opportunity for him to cheat clients into paying him more money than he actually quoted them for the move.

Usually, when he quoted a customer, he will just tell them what they actually want to hear in terms of price and the lorry needed to move all their items. Customer will definitely agree when they hear that all their items can occupy just ONE lorry and the fixed price per lorry that they have to pay but what they dont know is that all that are just lies. On the actual day of the moving itself, if the items cant fit into one lorry, what choices does the customer has? Imagine if you already have half your belongings already loaded up in one lorry, would you leave the other half at home to move other time or just take another lorry? Of course, you would have no choice but to take another lorry too. And when you need that additional lorry, Andy is always there with the lorry because on this occasion that theres a chance to manipulate a customer, he will always release two, three lorry to the same place to standby.

Now, some of you will be asking whether these clients retaliated. Of course, they do. Everyone always fight for their rights. But, when they do, Andy usually will put up a disappearences act and ask his supervisor to handle. Calls made to him will be ignored. However, if the case gets out of hand, then he will finally step up and show his face to the client and twist their words around in a manipulating and deceitful manner. If the is a need to get violent, he is one who will never backs down from it. If those customer really insist on wanting only one lorry and requires us to just load their big items only, then Andy will show his displease by throwing tantrum and handle the clients items with carelessness and drop them purposely and tell the workers to ignore the clients' request and just load up whatever that is around us. That is how he played his part being the owner of the company. The other only time he will ever show his face around customer is when the job is done and he wants to collect the payment.

If you think that i'm done, i'm sorry but that is not all. I'm not done with some of his 'responsibilities'. Earlier when i mention his disappearing act of not showing his face around customer unless things get out of hand, now, i'm going to reveal what he does when he wasnt around the customer. If its a job from HDB or condos, he will be at ground floor, supervising the workers on how to stack the items. Different company have different ways of stacks. For Superior Mover, we stacks the boxes and loose items on a trolley as high as 1.7m ( average human height ) and we use the shrink wrap to hold the items firmly with the trolley and when we stack, we just load up with the trolley. Our lorry is 3.3m. So there is an amount of spaces at the top even when we load up those respective trolleys. One lorry, we estimate about 15 trolleys to make a full load and usually when Andy is not around, we use that empty spaces at the top to put non-heavy items like small mattress or dining chairs or even some loose items and the top to fill up the space.

However, when Andy is around, he will ask us to leave it empty and at the end when almost all 15 trolleys are up, he will instruct us to cover it up by putting a king or queen mattress to block client's view from seeing what is inside and to cover up the empty spaces. Therefore, by doing so, customers will be left with no choice but to take more lorries. From 350 to 400 per trip that clients have to pay from what Andy quote, usually, they will end up paying 750-800 or 1150-1200.

The reason i reveal the nature of Superior Movers wrongdoings is because i feel sorry for being a part of this horrible boss' scheme and at the same time, by obliging to Andy's style of work, the workers and sufferring as we have to do more work and initially when we could have done it the 'short-cut way' and efficient way.

Lastly, i will give you an example of a chinese doctor who got cheated by Andy who i feel most sorry for. The doctor lives in a 3 storey terrace house with a basement. Andy quote him 1 lorry for $480, if I'm not wrong because theres staircarry involved and he quoted the doctor for 1 1/2 lorry. But in the end, the doctor have to pay up for 5 lorry full. However, there is one more agenda hiding behind this. There were 4 superior mover lorries present at that time and in reality, we loaded up 4 lorries. Andy sees that this is a good opportunity for him to earn more money due to the client's soft and good hearted nature, he lied to the client saying that we have 5 lorries and all 5 of them are full when we only have 4. The way he does it is because terrace house usually is cramp and we cant park all 4 lorries together so all the lorries have to be park far ahead from each other and customer dont even know how many lorries were present. That is how my employer, Andy cheats off his customers.

I strongly feel sorry for the doctor because he paid more than $2000 that day for the house move. Not only him, but to other clients too that has been ripped off by Superior Movers. Honestly, we have quality movers working here but its the bad boss that makes the company look bad. Maybe some of our clients know about this and maybe some might get a shock upon reading. Whatever the outcome, i just want to apologise on behalf of Superior Movers workers as we all feel bad for what we are instructed to do.

I go for hassle free RenoHome Marketing & Services at [email protected].
With one time fee of $20 (payable in advance for admin) + service fee of only 3% chargeable to lowest successful quote e.g $800 x 3%=$24,
at least I know it is the most competitive price in the market. The lower quote, the lower service fee I pay.
Cherio!

Hi, this is my first time posting. Just want to share my experience. I have just moved in to my new house yesterday.

I would highly recommend soonSeng the logo of the company is an elephant if I'm not wrong.

It's my first time to moved house, I did a lot of research in forums and all as I were looking for a cheap and good mover.

First one I called were helping hand as there were tons of good comment on the service and cheapest price but unfortunately they were fully booked. I suggest booing a month in advance if you want to use helping hand :).

I called few companies to view my house for a quotation (as I am on a Budget). Shalom, KNT, Elite, Soon Seng and a few others. Most of the movers had commented that I have ALOT of stuff only SS didn't say a thing and quoted us after taking a look around our house.

Highest quote was from Shalom but I Guess it's because their company is well recognise?

Lowest quote Was from Soon Seng but the other companies that I called for quotation was similar price but lowest still SS.

Before deciding I did some research again before confirming. Most company had a few negative comments (I guess this is normal in all service). However, I didn't find a negative one abt SS (maybe I didn't do enough research to find). I remember coming across one feedback from I can't remember which forum saying that SS is similar as helping hand in term of pricing and service (FYI, I didn't get a quote from helping hand so I can't compare the price as they were fully book on the day I wanted to move).

So I ended up choosing SS as I didn't see any negative feedback and as they were the cheapest.

Yesterday they helped my family moved our 17years of junk from my previous house to my new house. They came with one big lorry and one small lorry (I don't know how many ft is the lorry, just saw that it was massive).

They were all really friendly and were really professional! We had some extra items that we wanted to take with us but they didn't say anything about it and didn't quote additional fee (I was prepared for an extra fee and even told them 20mins before moving that If there's an additional fee we will bear the charges). Not a single complain from them. They even joked around with us and were all happily moving (not a single man with grumpy face). Me and my family were really impressed!!

We went through a lot of hard time handling the process of the new house (Loans , contractor and other stuff) but we were happy that we ended our process with a great service from Soon Seng :D sorry for the Long post.

in offshore International ,got transportation & free 1 week storage in in $150.....
hand-carry
http://oilpl.com.sg/

Just want to warn nice folks here not to use this mover which my friend engaged a month ago. The company is Premier Transport and Mover Services at 22 Sin Ming. The sales guy and supervisor name is Alex **82799482**. This Alex charged them $880 to move their stuff from a Holland 3 rm flat to Jurong East but did not complete the job. The movers were supposed to come another day to move the rest of the stuff and help setup his teak wardrobe, wooden bed but did not keep to their promise. Have also damaged some of their stuff. Have been siaming my friend's call for more than 3 weeks. Called the company, the secretary said boss always overseas, can only call Alex to settle. They ding dong him here and there but did not solve his problem. Poor guy now don't have a bed to sleep. The worst thing is he run out of budget and have 2 young children to look after. My friend and his wife are very nice and kind couple. Probably too nice thus bully by these ppl. This Alex is really very heartless and evil, I hope nobody will use them. FYI, this company charges by hr. On the surface looks cheap but I think the workers take their own sweet time to do the job. Thats how they con ppl money like what they did to my friend. Be careful of such unscrupulous company. Anyway some of our friends and I came out with some money to help him out. Hope the mover we use from the recommendations in this forum will be better.

Hi fellow mummies. Has anyone try vimbox movers before? Been researching for few movers and comparing the price. Any suggestions? Cheers!

Zealous mover.fast n professional.highly recommended.

I had a very bad experience with Zealous when i moved last year. I heard good review about them, and I engaged their service eventhough their quotation was higher than most. The only one with higher quotation was Shalom. I paid additional for their packing service as well. The plan was they were going to pack on the first day, and move the stuffs on second day. But what happened was on day 1 they came and packed most of my things, and move some of my things to the new place. i was promised 2 lorries, but they don't have 2 lorries on the move day, so they had to move some of my stuffs on day 1. I was still alright with that. On day 2, they loaded up all my stuffs to the lorry, except my coffee table. They told me it can't fit and i have to pay extra for another lorry. At this point i called the man who came to give me quotation. I was quoted PER ITEM cost for furniture. My fee was not PER LORRY. In my quotation, they already charged me 100 for that coffee table. The man (his name is Derrick) I was dealing with was dishonest and very shady. He asked me to top up another $100, and said it's only the cost of a meal. I refused. In the end, they moved the coffee table, which can actually fit in the lorry after many conversation. I believe it was the good will of the workers. Also, they had to dismantle my king size bed frame during the move. They assembled it again at the new place and put the mattress back on the top. At night, when i put the bedsheets, i found out they broke the supporting slats. Nobody said anything. Imagine how angry i was. My husband is quite the handyman, so he spent 4 hours with his tools and made the bed usable again. All in all, i had so many regrets for hiring Zealous. I paid a lot of money for their service. $400 for packing, $1700 for the move plus I gave $200 tips for the workers. Furthermore, due to my complaints, they compensated me with 2 vouchers for facial, which i never used. I paid premium for moving service because of trust, and Zealous has lost my trust.

Thank you to those who have shared their experiences on this thread. I just had a good moving experience thanks to the Info here.

I called Cheapest Mover, Soon Seng and Helping Hand. I have a very small place to move so was an easy task. Here's the conclusion on all three:

1) Soon Seng: very professional and firm quote. $450 including applying for condo permits (they don't charge extra for the condo permit, all inclusive).

2) Cheapest mover: online fixed quote of $400 for the move, and $100 for the condo permit application ($50 per permit). Initial dealings were with the agent and he's pretty hopeless. When I finally got in touch with the mover directly, I signed up with them straight away. Call Steven directly, 8423 6753. He's easy going and can provide accurate and fast quote. He even waived the deposits for the boxes. The move was fast and service was friendly. Couldn't have a better experience with a mover. I apply for my own permit and it is a straight forward process.

3) Helping Hand, the quote is very inconclusive. Could have probably got some savings as my move was straight forward but given such a loose quote I felt exposed. So I didn't go with them.

Hope this helps with your move.