Thanks a lot... I will go for scan with another pte specialist doctor. His appt on in mid June I don't think i can take it, wait so long.
Good to get a second opinion. To wait till mid June is tormenting. Hope everything will turn out well. Must think positively!

I am v stressed... Just did oscar and the doctor said the NT thickness is high :(

Everything else is normal and in fact my overall risk is v low.

But he said the NT definitely got problem and asked me to go for extra scans, though no need to do amnio. No need amnio cos he thinks it is not DS or trisomy 18 etc, but cld be metabolic diseases...

Omg i am so stressed...

Hi babe, it's hard not to feel stressed about it but JTS. My niece Oscars results came out to be 1:300. Neck thickness no good also so my sis went straight to do amino after much consideration. Turns out everything is normal. She's now a healthy 4yo. Stay positive ok. Hugs to u!

Saw Dr handsome yesterday & indeed he is travelling next week!!! Apparently from next wed or thur till 31st may. Last min conference thingy. Sorry I wasn't listening properly as my mind in a mess hearing that he's not around coz that means if my babies pop out earlier, he won't be around, though felicia assured us will be still a senior/experienced doc whom will take over for delivery. But still......so I gota tell my babies to really hang on for 2 more weeks!! My next apt with him is 2nd June.

And I had the infamous cervix check yesterday! I wasn't prepared for it honestly so ended up making a lot of noise! Haha...good thing is cervix still closed & no contractions detected on ctg so can siam the steroid jab also. So....wish us luck in waiting for handsome to be back.

Milogal: relax tell your babies wait for dr tan. They very guai one. Mummy's tummy still very comfort for them to stay in.

Ya lor @piglet02. Reaching the finishing line soon & really hope will be handsome to deliver for us. It's the same stress I have whenever it came to ER/ET during IVF days. Going temple to pray later...sounds ridiculous but gona tell zsnn I wan handsome to deliver for us! Hope she will 收到 my msg later & get my babies to hang on. Hahahaha....有拜有保佑 :p

And I had the infamous cervix check yesterday! I wasn't prepared for it honestly so ended up making a lot of noise! Haha...good thing is cervix still closed & no contractions detected on ctg so can siam the steroid jab also. So....wish us luck in waiting for handsome to be back.

Oh Dr THH really hv a lot of those last min conference thingy hor (I remb being change appt a lot during IVF phase)

Your babies should be very comfy inside so dun worry...will be able to wait for famous Dr THH De....

N about the steroid jab...I think is working so well tt wen my bb cries for milk now n then can bring down the roof lor despite his size....

I tot tt time wen being observed in a Delivery suite I will not kena cervix check cos c-sec mah. ..oh how wrong I was...get check at least 6 times thro out the night n lucky is a small size lady Dr ( smaller hand +fingers) but still it is $^%=!! painful lor ( my threshold of pain so-so nia)

Oh Dr THH really hv a lot of those last min conference thingy hor (I remb being change appt a lot during IVF phase)

Your babies should be very comfy inside so dun worry...will be able to wait for famous Dr THH De....

N about the steroid jab...I think is working so well tt wen my bb cries for milk now n then can bring down the roof lor despite his size....

I tot tt time wen being observed in a Delivery suite I will not kena cervix check cos c-sec mah. ..oh how wrong I was...get check at least 6 times thro out the night n lucky is a small size lady Dr ( smaller hand +fingers) but still it is $^%=!! painful lor ( my threshold of pain so-so nia)
THH much more painful than lady doctor in checking cervix, haha!!!

i really tot c sect no need check wo!! so is must too? use fingers or the funnel thing?

i'm only 24 weeks and i have been having brown stains to spots then back to bigger patch of brown stains since last sun!! check myself into del suite.. hope all is well..

i really tot c sect no need check wo!! so is must too? use fingers or the funnel thing?

Mine think is 1 case off the chart cos I was admin for observations for d night due to spotting and fetal heartbeat abnormal...tt why d Dr check to see if I'm gg into labour by checking to see if I am dilated....

So dun panic yet..but I tell u..d cervix check experience is really like someone trying to squeeze whole fist up ...argh....

i'm only 24 weeks and i have been having brown stains to spots then back to bigger patch of brown stains since last sun!! check myself into del suite.. hope all is well

u r in good and professional hands now so dun panic n all positive vibes will come u way ...Jia you~!!

How? Painful not?

admitted for observation. hope is my last too. nurse said tmr morn then will call dr tan hh down. haiz
Be positive. Cervix is closed. Everything will be fine. Bed rest. Adjust your bed raise the leg part. That what dr tan do to me when I admitted. Stuff 1more pillow at your thigh there.

Hi piglet02, I request for discharge. Dr tan hh didn't come. Nurse call him n tell him the Mo plan. So discharge me with HL until Tcu date. No stain during stay at hospital. So mo discharge me lo.
But the Mo who did the cervix check is really painful. She push it in 3 times, even now aching pain at cervix there..

Hi piglet02, I request for discharge. Dr tan hh didn't come. Nurse call him n tell him the Mo plan. So discharge me with HL until Tcu date. No stain during stay at hospital. So mo discharge me lo.

But the Mo who did the cervix check is really painful. She push it in 3 times, even now aching pain at cervix there..

No staining is good news. But hor, cervix check is painful no matter who does it le. THH do it oso no better. When you reach 36 weeks hor, got 1 final round of dilation check le.

Ya lor....and his conference is like all last minute go kind. Sometimes so hard to meet his schedule. I'm really caught off-guard when he say do cervix check...my mind went blank and wanted to tell him "mai la" hahaha...coz I just highlighted to him that I feel some menstrual cramp periodically so I think he wanted to play safe and check to take the necessary course of action. Anyway, I hope that will be the first & the last cervix check! haha

Come to think of it, I should have requested for the steroid jab. I mean its like anything can happen from now also....so jab liao at least you feel mentally secured that your bb lungs are more developed if really pop out earlier.

Continue to rest as much as you can ok. At least no more staining but better don't over exert yourself too much. Take care babe!

Endo scratch is like a needle scratching your insides, cervix check is like tio boxed with a fist. Both are equally bad!

Serious ah? I was thinking of doing endo scratch before my next frozen. Now with your description of it being equally painful as cervix check, i must give it a 2nd thought liao. How long is the procedure for endo scratch ah?

Ya lor....and his conference is like all last minute go kind. Sometimes so hard to meet his schedule. I'm really caught off-guard when he say do cervix check...my mind went blank and wanted to tell him "mai la" hahaha...coz I just highlighted to him that I feel some menstrual cramp periodically so I think he wanted to play safe and check to take the necessary course of action. Anyway, I hope that will be the first & the last cervix check! haha

Come to think of it, I should have requested for the steroid jab. I mean its like anything can happen from now also....so jab liao at least you feel mentally secured that your bb lungs are more developed if really pop out earlier.

Ha...trust me babe...u will not want to have n of cos I hope u dun hv to have the steroid jab...

Ur bb should be very comfy inside so dun think so much ya :)

Serious ah? I was thinking of doing endo scratch before my next frozen. Now with your description of it being equally painful as cervix check, i must give it a 2nd thought liao. How long is the procedure for endo scratch ah?
hey, that's only my super low pain tolerance, some ladies can handle the endo scratch very well, like nothing has happened or perhaps like pap smear.

It's very fast - it's like a few seconds thing...

hey, that's only my super low pain tolerance, some ladies can handle the endo scratch very well, like nothing has happened or perhaps like pap smear.

It's very fast - it's like a few seconds thing...

Remember, i am made of marshmallow too, just like you. I am putting all my bet on your description of pain liao.

wa, that's so stressful!
wa sians ley, the cervix check is very much dreaded.
manualcervixcheck_zps5876c3c9.jpg

2 fingers = 2 cm dilated
3 fingers = 3 cm...
And so on...

Huh? I was 5cm dilated when he checked. You mean he literally insert his hand and not just 2 fingers? *faintz* Heng i never see if not i will tell him i dun want to do the check...

Haha if more than 5cm. Then need extra fingers hmmm

You very funny le. I duno how they're going to find extra fingers. Lol.
But my guess is if 2 fingers can go in and move right and left with ease/freely (or can even open up d 2 fingers to form a V), probably abt 3 to 5cm bah.

You very funny le. I duno how they're going to find extra fingers. Lol.
But my guess is if 2 fingers can go in and move right and left with ease/freely (or can even open up d 2 fingers to form a V), probably abt 3 to 5cm bah.
hahaha.. ya, i went antenatal class, if can form V is abt 5 cm la.. not use the whole hands or all fingers la.. u all so cute lor!

Haha ooops ya i just did a search on the internet...
It is 1 finger = 2cm and 3 fingers = 5.5cm

Hehe!

@shiro_ger, cannot avoid check le... Every time doctor come to check, i will tell them dun want... But they say must. Wahahaha...

2 fingers nia...they used the knuckle to gauge laaa....wa lau, 2 fingers already like dying, another finger is like how! hahahaha...hard to siam this dilation check :( good if the doc's fingers are slimmer....