@thejewelbox, how old is your no.1?
Many frenz and relatives and been asking me when no.2???

I will just tell them I too traumatized by the first one... No plans at the moment, unless they want to help take care and donate $$ to me....Usually they keep quiet...as they also know that I myself is a single child and I grew up fine.... Sometimes they just have too many questions....

My doctor told me can start TTC again 9 months after delivery....

As a single child I know how taxing it will be on him when we get old, of course if can will try to give him a sibling...but sometimes... Hai it's all up to fate...

Dear sisters, I have been under prof Wong, tan hh and sf Loh for my Ivf cycles and nothing has worked. I am thinking of trying another doctor from private, can anyone recommended one? Mine is a bad case as my April cycle ended up with no eggs retrieved... I hope the doctor can show some empathy to my case
Had 2 iui, 1 fresh ivf n 1 fet under sadhana kkh, but all failed.
Did 1 iui and succeeded under Prof SC Ng. You are able to find him at either of the following clinics.
1. O & G partners clinic for women at Gleneagles or
2. Sincere Medical specialist centre for women at Novena

Just curious, do u all experienced weight gain from all the ivf meds? Or is it just me.. i had my so-iui in dec and ivf in feb. Realised from last month that i cant fit into most of my shorts and pants le...
could be water retention or it could simply be the countless of eggs, high protein food, sugared red bean soup and soya milk, food that prep your IVF journey

Yes yes

Muff is very right.. so many such thoughts and conversations since the day we all TTC. But really, no1 can answer, god can't even answer, and we just need to be strong and continue to be the best person we can be, and tiao our body to the best condition it can be.. maybe god is testing our determination.. to see how much we are willing to go through before he finally grants motherhood to us.. and by then, we know we will all be stronger parents! Cheer up codomo, your kodomo will come soon so long as you keep the faith!
What's the reason u doing FET instead of fresh transfer?

Yes.. weight gain is linked to IVF meds, according to my nurse friend. I read one of the intro leaflets in one of the medications too. Weight gain is listed as one of the side effects :eek:

What's the reason u doing FET instead of fresh transfer?

Upon seeing my 2 times of failure, my gynae's nurse told me that he has higher success rate for frozen cycle. She told me this secretly though. So i decided to do FET this time. Also wanted to take some time to tiao more, TCM, acupuncture, and also lose some weight :p

Had 2 iui, 1 fresh ivf n 1 fet under sadhana kkh, but all failed.
Did 1 iui and succeeded under Prof SC Ng. You are able to find him at either of the following clinics.
1. O & G partners clinic for women at Gleneagles or
2. Sincere Medical specialist centre for women at Novena
Oh u did iui again after IVF ?

Upon seeing my 2 times of failure, my gynae's nurse told me that he has higher success rate for frozen cycle. She told me this secretly though. So i decided to do FET this time. Also wanted to take some time to tiao more, TCM, acupuncture, and also lose some weight :p
Are u overwt? My Tcm also ask me to lose some weight.. Lols.. Your with Tmc right?

I did my 1st cycle in Aug 2015, and we failed... Not even fertilized We came back again this year just to do it before my 40th birthday.

Will start my Suprefact 50 units tmr.

Is Zou Yumin TCM Physician & Acupuncturist very famous for fertility?
I feel like gg to see her. As I did not see any TCM before...
Her medicine must brew ourselves?

Is Zou Yumin TCM Physician & Acupuncturist very famous for fertility?
I feel like gg to see her. As I did not see any TCM before...
Her medicine must brew ourselves?
Her medicine is packed in sachet. Just need to mix with water.

Someone told me she was a doctor in China but when she comes to Singapore she can only have TCM license. So she does have knowledge in western medicine. She will actually ask you what your gynae tells you and it's best that you bring your reports and scan from your gynae.

Her medicine is packed in sachet. Just need to mix with water.

Someone told me she was a doctor in China but when she comes to Singapore she can only have TCM license. So she does have knowledge in western medicine. She will actually ask you what your gynae tells you and it's best that you bring your reports and scan from your gynae.

Hmm... what reports? The ivf report?

Are u overwt? My Tcm also ask me to lose some weight.. Lols.. Your with Tmc right?

Yeah lor, overweight.. TCM did say lose a bit is good but gynae (yes TMC) never said anything. I think overall losing weight means better blood circulation.. so no harm using these few months to do what i can! You also, jiayou, let's motivate each other to be more healthy!!

Haha, lets jia you together! Are u working?
Your FET will be in July?

Hi ladies advise needed!

I didn't do my transfer on my fresh cycle as doctor was afraid that I have OHSS... Went for the blood test and it reveal that I belong to those who do not have good lining and was instructed to take the medicine for my lining to be good so that i will be able to do my FET.

As I have PCOS menses likely will not be reporting on its own, I'm instructed to take medicine to induce my menses on 1/5...

Just want to find out do I start taking the red dates tea, raspberry tea, egg white now to help boost the quality of the lining or do i shall wait? Any other recommendation for me to make my lining good enough got the transfer?

Appreciate yr advise ! :)

How many of you watch channel 8? Aiyo the osim Mother's Day commercial is so nice. But I'm already imaging if I have no kids I will grow old alone etc etc... Feel so sad suddenly :(

@muff don't sad don't sad. We are all in this IVF journey together. Lets all jiayou together ya. U BFP on yr last cycle, juz that implant at the wrong plc, so there is a high chance that u will get BFP on yr next try. Next time, it will implant at the right plc. Jiayou ok and hv a lovely long weekend!! :)

Please dun... All of us will get a BFP soon!
I had accepted about my bfn for this cycle. I cried, disappointed and upset. But life still carry on.

So Jia You!!!

Haha, lets jia you together! Are u working?
Your FET will be in July?
Yes I'm working.. Are u? I've recently just asked to change to an earlier shift so I can end at 5.30pm everyday.. Reach home earlier can go exercise and also sleep early. Yeah will be in July. Hope u can get better and healthier v soon and hope to hear yr dates soon too. Jiayou!

Hi ladies advise needed!

I didn't do my transfer on my fresh cycle as doctor was afraid that I have OHSS... Went for the blood test and it reveal that I belong to those who do not have good lining and was instructed to take the medicine for my lining to be good so that i will be able to do my FET.

As I have PCOS menses likely will not be reporting on its own, I'm instructed to take medicine to induce my menses on 1/5...

Just want to find out do I start taking the red dates tea, raspberry tea, egg white now to help boost the quality of the lining or do i shall wait? Any other recommendation for me to make my lining good enough got the transfer?

Appreciate yr advise ! :)
Hi AAOM
You can try to read a post from one of our sisters here milogal88, post number #233834.. Quite a detailed account of what she did.. For ref and see if helpful for u bah. Too long so I didn't extract out..rest well from yr OHSS and good luck for yr Transfer!

Dear sistas,
Actually wondering if there is a way that we can share our details like age, previous cycle(s) medications/drugs and results in a spreadsheet form where everyone can access to it. Think this is easier for our reference and for newbies joining. Just a thought.
Happy long weekend and Happy 501!

So-iui. Dr says I may not ovulate every mth. Oso, I understand kkh do iui kept to min 2-3 follicles. But mine at pte had 7 follicles. I was quite surprised. When asked dr, he said higher chance wor.
Does kkh do so-iui? What dosage of stim were u on? Surprisingly so-iui worked out for u instead of IVF! :)

Cant rmbr the dosage, but always on puregon at kkh. But happened tat pte was using gonal f. I personally feel mood n stress is impt. Cos I been wanting to preg so badly. For tat iui, I had the try try mentality. Cos was thinking, ivf oso fail, iui can forget it. Another reason, I was supp to be on a trip to ny n canada. So tot if fail, I can go holiday. Who knoes, I really preg. Dr ordered I can't fly despite air tix oredi bot mths ago.
So, I beliff our mood does affect our body

Cant rmbr the dosage, but always on puregon at kkh. But happened tat pte was using gonal f. I personally feel mood n stress is impt. Cos I been wanting to preg so badly. For tat iui, I had the try try mentality. Cos was thinking, ivf oso fail, iui can forget it. Another reason, I was supp to be on a trip to ny n canada. So tot if fail, I can go holiday. Who knoes, I really preg. Dr ordered I can't fly despite air tix oredi bot mths ago.
So, I beliff our mood does affect our body
I see.. Yours singleton? 7 follicles very high risk for multiple preg.. Hee

I also didn't ask more. Turning 40 end of May, today (30/4) started my 1st jab of Suprefact. My 1st cycle, I took NorE, this round the jab I felt abit painful, haha, maybe long time never jab Liao.
Which hosp are u with? Long cycle need to jab for how long? Short protocol jab abt 14 days right.. That I already find it very sad.. Can't imagine with long cycle

May I know is there a successful case that u did fresh cycle but the fresh cycle embryo cant be use and use frozen embryo to do et..