Hi sisters.. I just got my bfp this morning.. was trying for 2 years back then with my ex hubby, didn't work at all with all western n tcm medicine n checks... after my divorce, I met my current bf, we didn't plan for it nor wanted to prevent it, n here I am!! :) so jiayou my sisters.. sprinkling baby dusts here.. *fighting~~~*

Congratulations!! Grabbing your dust!! Grab! Grab!!

Hello all. I'm over the 2ww and I'm 16 days late. I went to the ob and did the urine test it was negative and when the ob did a scan he mentioned my uterus lining has thickened. And then to see him in 3 weeks if my period did not come by then. I'm usually on time and this is the first time it's not. Quite worried! :(

which fertility specialist did you see?

anyone can recommend a good fertility specialist for checkup? scan, blood test, SA etc.
should visit gynae first or fertility doc? My gynae is Dr Tham from TMC but i am not sure if he do fertility check.

hihi!

I visit this Fertility Specialist in April. He is Roland Chieng from Mount E Novena..I didnt know who he was until i went to google. My cousin intro him to me while I was ttc ard this May. He did my ever lst ultrasound in my whole life and pap smear for me, ask my hubby to check sperm also. everything is fine accordingly to him. Coz i only started trying when I went to see him, he gave me 6 mths to conceive naturally lst. else go back to see him in Oct. I ask for hormones test but he rejected me coz he see that my womb is normal, no cysts or anything.
I see reviews about him giving good advise and some say he quite pushy to ask couple to do IVF. tat pushy advise didnt happen to me. overall he is quite a patient person.

Another doc my gf rave to me about is Fertility specialist Dr H K Ho from Mount Alvernia. his patients are all with miscarriage or fertility issues. he is a Kiasu person and he will take all the necessary bloodtest and scan. U can go google about him.

Both Roland and HK Ho charges are sky high.

I heard of Dr Tham from TMC. my two gfs are seeing him also. He is no doubt a good gynae but for fertility wise, maybe not that detail coz there is a difference in gynae and fertility specialist. haha but my gf was telling me he has a amazing scanner and he can predict ovulation based on the egg size. my gf's frd got pregnant when Dr Tham ask her to BD on the day he spotted the egg!

Im actually confused like you whether to see gynae or fertility specialist but since there is nothing major wrong with me, I opt for a gynae to help me out naturally lst.
Fortunately i'm seeing a gynae now and he is helping me with my ovulation (bloodtest) and ultrascan for my cycle plus the tests he recommended. I went for the hsg last sat and it all went well. I have yet to see him for the hsg report but he is helping me to track my cycle using bloodtest(ovulation) and ultrascan (egg size). Not that he is very good but just that his clinic is near my hse and i can see him after work. those doctor like Dr tham only see non-pregnant ladies on weekdays which i cant afford to take leave.

I did my HSG end of June this year, it was uncomfortable (not pain) but bearable for me.
My advice is to control your breathing, breathe deep in each time you feel that it is going deeper.
Right to the end you will feel like a balloon expanding which will make you feel anxious/nervous, BUT remember to take
note to control your breathing.

Breathing in more than releasing may cause hype-ventilating, so exercise control on your breathing.

Cheers.

yes its really uncomfortable..did alot of breathing lol! im glad i survive the test!

Hello all. I'm over the 2ww and I'm 16 days late. I went to the ob and did the urine test it was negative and when the ob did a scan he mentioned my uterus lining has thickened. And then to see him in 3 weeks if my period did not come by then. I'm usually on time and this is the first time it's not. Quite worried! :(

Hi, did the doctor took a bloodtest? if combined with bloodtest and scan, shld be accurate.

hehe stay positive and lotsa baby dust to you!

hihi!

I visit this Fertility Specialist in April. He is Roland Chieng from Mount E Novena..I didnt know who he was until i went to google. My cousin intro him to me while I was ttc ard this May. He did my ever lst ultrasound in my whole life and pap smear for me, ask my hubby to check sperm also. everything is fine accordingly to him. Coz i only started trying when I went to see him, he gave me 6 mths to conceive naturally lst. else go back to see him in Oct. I ask for hormones test but he rejected me coz he see that my womb is normal, no cysts or anything.
I see reviews about him giving good advise and some say he quite pushy to ask couple to do IVF. tat pushy advise didnt happen to me. overall he is quite a patient person.

Another doc my gf rave to me about is Fertility specialist Dr H K Ho from Mount Alvernia. his patients are all with miscarriage or fertility issues. he is a Kiasu person and he will take all the necessary bloodtest and scan. U can go google about him.

Both Roland and HK Ho charges are sky high.

I heard of Dr Tham from TMC. my two gfs are seeing him also. He is no doubt a good gynae but for fertility wise, maybe not that detail coz there is a difference in gynae and fertility specialist. haha but my gf was telling me he has a amazing scanner and he can predict ovulation based on the egg size. my gf's frd got pregnant when Dr Tham ask her to BD on the day he spotted the egg!

Im actually confused like you whether to see gynae or fertility specialist but since there is nothing major wrong with me, I opt for a gynae to help me out naturally lst.
Fortunately i'm seeing a gynae now and he is helping me with my ovulation (bloodtest) and ultrascan for my cycle plus the tests he recommended. I went for the hsg last sat and it all went well. I have yet to see him for the hsg report but he is helping me to track my cycle using bloodtest(ovulation) and ultrascan (egg size). Not that he is very good but just that his clinic is near my hse and i can see him after work. those doctor like Dr tham only see non-pregnant ladies on weekdays which i cant afford to take leave.

good to know u have someone u r comfortable with.
for my 1st, i had no idea there is difference between fertilist specialist and obgyn.
i just went to gynaes and tell them i am ttc.
i encounter some gynaes who are uninterested in me. and some gynaes who also helped me step by step.
but nevertheless i got to conceive naturally.

Hi, did the doctor took a bloodtest? if combined with bloodtest and scan, shld be accurate.

hehe stay positive and lotsa baby dust to you!

Hi babe! Thanks!

Could it be it's still early? I am very worried. But the OB said to go back in 3 weeks. And did not explain much not even suggesting a blood test. And AF is still not here yet. It's my first time being this late. Could it also be that I've been travelling? I'm just hoping for 3 weeks later.. Tempted to test myself but kinda feel it's negative. Coz I have no symptoms at all..... Hopefully it's good news really as I've been ttc for 6 months...

Hi babe! Thanks!

Could it be it's still early? I am very worried. But the OB said to go back in 3 weeks. And did not explain much not even suggesting a blood test. And AF is still not here yet. It's my first time being this late. Could it also be that I've been travelling? I'm just hoping for 3 weeks later.. Tempted to test myself but kinda feel it's negative. Coz I have no symptoms at all..... Hopefully it's good news really as I've been ttc for 6 months...

Hi Missyjay,

I was like you, late for 3 weeks and was having regular periods with 32-33 days cycle .
However urine test was still negative, so I went to a reputable gynae whom for scanning but asked me to wait for another 2-3 weeks and did not even suggest a blood test as well.

Another week passed without AF, so I went for a 2nd opinion at a private women's clinic and was being told that I am not ovulating.
It was then the gynae suggested to do a pap smear and my period came 2 days later.

All the best to you, cheers.

Hi Missyjay,

I was like you, late for 3 weeks and was having regular periods with 32-33 days cycle .
However urine test was still negative, so I went to a reputable gynae whom for scanning but asked me to wait for another 2-3 weeks and did not even suggest a blood test as well.

Another week passed without AF, so I went for a 2nd opinion at a private women's clinic and was being told that I am not ovulating.
It was then the gynae suggested to do a pap smear and my period came 2 days later.

All the best to you, cheers.

Hi northern lights!:)

Oh no. Now I'm even more worried. I guess I should go for a second opinion in this case. My cycle are the same as you. :$ hopefully it's just a no ovulation month.

Hi northern lights!:)

Oh no. Now I'm even more worried. I guess I should go for a second opinion in this case. My cycle are the same as you. :$ hopefully it's just a no ovulation month.
I use to have cycle of 32-33 days as well. But this month I am ovulating late. I only ovulating on day 28, keep track with opk and temperature. That y I can tell is I ovulating late and not because of pregnancy. :( af coming 14 days after day 28.

For me, i dun have the patience to keep track of my ovulation.
That is why i am surprise that im not ovulating and furthermore i got to know it from the 3rd doctor. :mad:

Have u ever thought of enhancing the environment of your house to increase your fertility? I would like to share my story regarding this topic.
After the failure trying to conceive for almost 2 yrs since the age of 33, i went to kk hospital to have a check up on my fertility. I was diagnosed that I have one tube blocked and there was no egg in my menses. So, confirmed that the infertility was my problem and my hubby was absolutely fertile. Doctor suggested we opt for ivf after 2months.
During the 'waiting period' I did lots of research about ivf. I understood that the success rate in my age maybe around 40-50%. But surely we still would like to give it a try. I was so stressed and never disclosed my infertility to any friends and relatives. During the waiting period, I read an article regarding the 'Environment and Fertility'. I invited a friend who is professional in the industry to audit the place we stayed as we wanted to enhance the success possibility of ivf desperately. He had a client went for ivf and failed for 5 times. With the adjustment of the client's place, the 6th ivf was finally success and the twins were delivered. After the audit of my place, i was really shocked and understood why we had difficulty in getting pregnant. Long story short, we adjusted those problematic sectors and miracle arrived. I got pregnant naturally within a month after we adjusted the environment of our place. The power and energy of environment are really having big impact on our life.

Hi dear ladies,

Need some advice.

In the event that there was no ovulation for that month :( , and hence no menses, how do you 'restart' the cycle? Other than seeing gynae to get med to induce, which i'm so reluctant.

Hi dear ladies,

Need some advice.

In the event that there was no ovulation for that month :( , and hence no menses, how do you 'restart' the cycle? Other than seeing gynae to get med to induce, which i'm so reluctant.

Even if there is no ovlation, you will still have your period. So you have to monitor after your period. If you think you didnt ovulate, you can go to the gynae for meds to stimulate the ovulation for the nxt mth.

I see, thanks for the advice, i will monitor then.. So many stumbling blocks on this uphill journey, still treading on for years. Oh wells, jiayou everyone!

Have u ever thought of enhancing the environment of your house to increase your fertility? I would like to share my story regarding this topic.
After the failure trying to conceive for almost 2 yrs since the age of 33, i went to kk hospital to have a check up on my fertility. I was diagnosed that I have one tube blocked and there was no egg in my menses. So, confirmed that the infertility was my problem and my hubby was absolutely fertile. Doctor suggested we opt for ivf after 2months.
During the 'waiting period' I did lots of research about ivf. I understood that the success rate in my age maybe around 40-50%. But surely we still would like to give it a try. I was so stressed and never disclosed my infertility to any friends and relatives. During the waiting period, I read an article regarding the 'Environment and Fertility'. I invited a friend who is professional in the industry to audit the place we stayed as we wanted to enhance the success possibility of ivf desperately. He had a client went for ivf and failed for 5 times. With the adjustment of the client's place, the 6th ivf was finally success and the twins were delivered. After the audit of my place, i was really shocked and understood why we had difficulty in getting pregnant. Long story short, we adjusted those problematic sectors and miracle arrived. I got pregnant naturally within a month after we adjusted the environment of our place. The power and energy of environment are really having big impact on our life.

Are you sharing something about fengshui? Actually I heard before something similar to this. It's all boils down to whether one believes in this.

eat pineapple to induce af.
advised by other people. not sure if it works for everyone.

i have a fengshui pendant. but the person who told me pregnant women cannot wear because of the magnetic field it has. might cause miscarriage.

so do take note of what u have with u.

eat pineapple to induce af.
advised by other people. not sure if it works for everyone.

i have a fengshui pendant. but the person who told me pregnant women cannot wear because of the magnetic field it has. might cause miscarriage.

so do take note of what u have with u.

jayjayqueenie,

what is the fengshui pendant you are wearing? care to share the name?
I am worried that i am wearing it too... as i myself wear a few fengshui stuffs on me

I totally believe in fengshui !!!

Hi, I didn't wear anything before and during pregnancy. But just adjust the house environment (fengshui) to get pregnant.

Many people feel if u believe, fengshui exist. If u don't believe, it doesn't exist. To me, fengshui is about environment and magnetic field. So no matter we believe it or not, we do affected by environment and magnetic field. Just my personal view :)

Hi 5796.. I just gave birth this Jul... Prior to there I had a blight ovum 2 yrs ago.. And I was told too that my hse's toilet will crashed with me and hence will not be able to retain any pregnancy. So we listened to the feng shui shifu advices and bought some items and placed it accordingly to the feng shui shifu beginning of last year and to our surprise, I managed to conceived end of last year. Am unsure whether is it I am not thinking of pregnancy anymore or due to me being more relaxed as I traveled quite a bit to clear my leave hence not so stressful.
Also I have been visiting Dr su from Bukit batok to enhance my body condition due to sinuses backflow... Just to share...

Hi, anyone try ginger yellow sugar water? I drinking every morning. Not sure is it good or not. Cause I not sure my body is warm type or cold type. I easy feel hot if have too much heaty food. During cold weather, my hand and leg very cold.

Hi babe! Thanks!

Hi there

any updates or symptons so far? hope you are doing good. :)

Can I ask if there is any possibility that I have a 33 cycle and and I ovulate ard CD 14? Im so confused now. I saw ecwm on CD 13 and opk positive ytd at CD14. My doc gave me Clomid this cycle coz he wana shorten my cycle so I took it for CD2-6. (my usual ovulation dates are on CD17-20).
ok so now that I believe to have ovulated rite, i went to u/s this morn and found out that my follicle size is only 15.7mm, endo lining only 7mm? which i believe its not ideal for the sperm or anything.

Last cycle, I ovulated on CD20 and proven by bloodtest and my u/s follicle size is 19mm, endo lining 11mm which is just nice. Im lost now coz even if I did ovulate and my follicles are so small at CD15, the chances shld be quite low. I feel like I shld not seek the doc advise to take the clomid and wasted this cycle. I shld have just follow my usual ovulation trend where I have nice egg size and endo lining to try out. btw I dont temp. :(

I am so confused now.

I suppose to ovulate today. Next AF at Oct 23. I had a slight pinkish discharge this morning and now it's like AF visit me. Seems like I will miss this month.

Hi dear ladies,

Need some advice.

Hi Charlottejulie,

It is possible to have menses but not ovulating (like me) or no menses, therefore not ovulating as well.
The scientific way to 'restart' the cycle in my case, is to visit a gynae and get meds such as Femara/Letrozol to stimulate ovulation.
Which I responded quite well to the meds.

I understand your concerns regarding taking such meds, maybe you want to go to TCM instead?

Good luck & all the best.

Cheers.

Hi Charlottejulie & Northern Lights, I suspect I have the same problem of not ovulating. I was trying to test for ovulation for the past few days and was showing light LH line and suddenly today which is CD15, LH line totally not appearing. This is so worrying. Pleas share if anyone has the same problem and what's the next course of action that was taken.

I was ilke you on my last cycle. I get very light LH line for a few days. I tot I was not ovulating and doc told me to take bloodtest to confirm. Ended up I did ovulated. sometimes our LH level in our urine is too low to detect ovulation. I told the doc my ovulation date is predicted on the 3rd coz I see ECWM on that day but only getting light LH line. and he ask me to come back on the 10th to take the bloodtest. Bloodtest has to be taken 7 days after ovulation date for accuracy. :)

charnel, thanks for sharing your experience! I must be too pessimistic. I have not thought of the possibility of low FSH levels to be detected in our urine. Maybe the ovulation test kit plays a part too. Must invest in more sensitive ones? Hopefully it's year end soon and everyone can be stress free at work or at home and hit +VE very soon!!

Hi 5796, mind sharing your shifu's contact & amount that he/she charge?

charnel, thanks for sharing your experience! I must be too pessimistic. I have not thought of the possibility of low FSH levels to be detected in our urine. Maybe the ovulation test kit plays a part too. Must invest in more sensitive ones? Hopefully it's year end soon and everyone can be stress free at work or at home and hit +VE very soon!!

Morning Bubbleblue1,,

Dun be so stress up in the baby making process! It is not good to your body, so take care.
Cheers :)

So what were the changes you had to make ? Was it extensive ? Just curious and was thinking no harm trying to adjust the "environment"! :)

Hi Ladies, need advice. I have being TCC for the past few months and stopped on coffee & cold drinks. But once in a while had cold drink. Now my concern is my menses cycle. For the past 4 days, I have light menses and today, the 5th day, AF finally come with more menses.

So, as I'm using period tracker to track my cycle, on which day should I start as day 1? The day I spotted with light menses which is on 09 Oct? or the day with more menses which is today?

I'm really lost and confused which never had before I had my number 1.

Day 1 will be the day you have your light menses.

Although day 1 have light menses, the next day will be nothing. Day 3 n 4 may also have light menses then came the real one. How to track?

If light menses as day 1, I have being counting and track the wrong day. Which means my ovulation are all incorrect. Gosh!!!:confused::confused::confused:

Actually if your light menses is not red but brown, then it's not counted. Only when the menses is red and full flow, then it's considered as menses. If not, it is spotting/staining. Unless it fills up the whole pad.

Hi Ladies, need advice. I have being TCC for the past few months and stopped on coffee & cold drinks. But once in a while had cold drink. Now my concern is my menses cycle. For the past 4 days, I have light menses and today, the 5th day, AF finally come with more menses.

So, as I'm using period tracker to track my cycle, on which day should I start as day 1? The day I spotted with light menses which is on 09 Oct? or the day with more menses which is today?

I'm really lost and confused which never had before I had my number 1.

Actually if your light menses is not red but brown, then it's not counted. Only when the menses is red and full flow, then it's considered as menses. If not, it is spotting/staining. Unless it fills up the whole pad.

Hi Graceakaclouds, the menses is in maroon to red, when i wipe my virinal, there are red stain on it. Just that it wont full flow. Furthermore, I have those slimy sticky thing dangling at my virginal area. It has being that way for the past 4 days which is y im confuse which day should i consider as day 1...
Hi lost kitty, I have the problem. Consult my gynae, he say should count on the day have normal flow. Spotting not count.

Although day 1 have light menses, the next day will be nothing. Day 3 n 4 may also have light menses then came the real one. How to track?

If light menses as day 1, I have being counting and track the wrong day. Which means my ovulation are all incorrect. Gosh!!!:confused::confused::confused:

If that the case, maybe you wanna try the opk testing. Try to get the good ones.

Hey joyousbb, so frustrating right...
I was gonna see my gynae tmrw, but since AF report no need liao. Will try again this cycle and hope for the best.
What about yourself? What are you taking any supplements or tcm to help you out?
Hi pink2purple. So sorry for my late reply. The app didn't prompt me that there are new msgs so I didn't check. It is too long so I check then realise I have missed so many msgs.

I m taking epo, cinnamon, flaxseed, folic acid,iron pills, vitamin c, magnesium, zinc and Vit D. .
Alot hor? How about u?