Im a MTB. Just want to check which breast pump u all r using & Any feedback from avent electric dbl breast pump ? Isit good ?
I saw in carousel, ppl selling US set. Isit safe to use in Sg ? And any different from local set ?

Hi, I'm using Spectra S1 & S9+. Both are so far so good!
Not sure abt Avent electric though. . I've used a Avent manual single pump before during my #1 time and it was a life saviour for me then..

I chanced upon Pigeon baby masks at isetan scotts today! Not N95 kind but normal mask for dirt, 3pcs at $7.90. I let bb wear today, thought he will pull it off but he sems ok to wear it, guess he thinks i was playing with him! I will let him wear on those moments where he will be exposed to the haze, like waiting for the car, hope he will still like it

View attachment 579408

Ur boy hair is SOOOOO NICE !!

Hi, you mean fresh avocado n direct feed him? Can I give fresh apple to my bb? saw in the Internet some they cook the apple n make into puree.

U can jus boil the apple in hot water den wen soft jus smash to give.

I havent start on solid thou my 5+mth boy is ready! Plan to start at 6mth...."

Im a MTB. Just want to check which breast pump u all r using & Any feedback from avent electric dbl breast pump ? Isit good ?
I saw in carousel, ppl selling US set. Isit safe to use in Sg ? And any different from local set ?

I have avent double pump, medela freestyle n spectra s1. My vote goes to spectra S1 for home use. I seldom pump outside. If i do i use freestyle

I have the double pump. Now is my spare pump. I only used it for a month and i move on to S9+. The flange dun suit my nipples. Think the biggest only 27mm. S9+ standard is 28mm. Dunno if 1mm makes so much difference or the start of bfing more difficult. I prefer s9+...

Any steamers cum blender to recommend? Gonna hunt in next week's baby fair. It's so fast that all of us are moving our babies towards solid food. I really miss her when she's so tiny. How long can we keep the frozen purees in the freezer?

Seriously don't know how much to give and how much is consider full. Although just let her try at the beginning and not substitute as a feed.

Hi mummies maybe some of u might remember me getting stressed up about low to no milk supply.
Im considering relactation.
Can someone recommend me a good lactation consultant and her contact details please?

Hi mummies, when can we put bb on jumper or walker?
I put baby on walker if i wanna let him try food. But i dun allow him to use the wheels. So its more like a seat. Tats what i saw my #1's infant care do a few years back. My lo not "zai" enough to use high chair yet.

Walker to train walking is not recommended though.. cos lo will tip toe and i oso read its not good. I got a walker fr my #1 cos her grandparents want me to buy. But i do not allow LO to use for long or use to walk around supported. Hee..

Hi mummies maybe some of u might remember me getting stressed up about low to no milk supply.
Can someone recommend me a good lactation consultant and her contact details please?
Do u mind sharing y u wish to re-lactate? I am always counting and thinking when i can or should give up pumping. Hai. But i just scared i will feel guilty and will regret. Sorry, hope not sensitive. I just wan to have more reasons to push myself further.

Thanks to Mummies for your advice. Now only I know Spectra is popular than avent. I see there few model for spectra , What's the different? Need advice again .thanks

:(:(:(:(:(
Do u mind sharing y u wish to re-lactate? I am always counting and thinking when i can or should give up pumping. Hai. But i just scared i will feel guilty and will regret. Sorry, hope not sensitive. I just wan to have more reasons to push myself further.
@Anna0214 , u r not alone. Me too planning to stop at 6mos. Now another episode of block ducts, damn painful and supple drop 50ml! Sob...:(

Thanks to Mummies for your advice. Now only I know Spectra is popular than avent. I see there few model for spectra , What's the different? Need advice again .thanks
I am using Spectra M1 and S1. M1 to put at office and S1 to use at home.

Depends on whether you will be likely pump at home or flexible at outside. If you would just pump at home, then the recommended model is S1, as it has better suction than the other model. But a bit bulky lah I must say. If your consideration that you will be using outside home or travelling a lot, their recommendation is S9 as it is more portable. They have another model for sensitive nipple, etc. Perhaps you could just go to their booth during baby fair this weekend and try to know more. Last time I went to their booth during baby fair and they have talks about which model to choose, etc. I found it quite informative.

Hi lil_mermaid, I recommended Sister Kang from Mt A. She is a good lactation consultant. I just meet her once when my baby about one month old. I have blocked duct at that time and also my concern with low supply milk. She can give you some tips how to increase ur milk supply.

• photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    307.3 KB · Views: 138
My boi is 5++ month old already and I tried to feed him solid food during the weekend. Quite interesting. First trial, I give him rice cereal but he still did not know how to chew. Then just eat few small spoons then he did not want already. Then I continue give him milk. Then second trial, I give him carrot puree. He eat quite well, although messy all around his mouth, shirt, etc...... For the time being i just give him like one full table spoon per feed for him to try. I will add a bit more next week if he really keen on solid food. Otherwise will keep this portion first.

Any steamers cum blender to recommend? Gonna hunt in next week's baby fair. It's so fast that all of us are moving our babies towards solid food. I really miss her when she's so tiny. How long can we keep the frozen purees in the freezer?

Seriously don't know how much to give and how much is consider full. Although just let her try at the beginning and not substitute as a feed.
I am using avent philip steamer cum blender. I heard can keep the frozen puree in the freezer for 3 months, if keep in refrigerator then 48 hours. Same as we keep our ebm.

As previously mentioned by @cynn04 you can do trial and error on how much to give to your baby. I would try to give LO one table spoon first, then see if LO can finish. If he eager to eat more, then next time I will give more. If not just maintain previous portion.

Id love to trade place with you. Im a new mum. I know nuts about anything and everything. I only managed to bfeed him for the first 2 weeks. I always think i do not have enough supply. So i resort to formula. I was stupid and made the biggest mistake. Until i realised my supply has dried up. I tried pumping, lactation cookies etc etc. But in vain. And so i gave up. But recently i searched about relactation and saw alot of succesful stories. And so i thought i should give another try. I feel so guilty for not being able to bfeed my son. And i always envy those who are still bfeeding their babies.

Hi lil_mermaid, I recommended Sister Kang from Mt A. She is a good lactation consultant. I just meet her once when my baby about one month old. I have blocked duct at that time and also my concern with low supply milk. She can give you some tips how to increase ur milk supply.
Thank you so much for the recommendation and contact. Appreciate it.

Id love to trade place with you. Im a new mum. I know nuts about anything and everything. I only managed to bfeed him for the first 2 weeks. I always think i do not have enough supply. So i resort to formula. I was stupid and made the biggest mistake. Until i realised my supply has dried up. I tried pumping, lactation cookies etc etc. But in vain. And so i gave up. But recently i searched about relactation and saw alot of succesful stories. And so i thought i should give another try. I feel so guilty for not being able to bfeed my son. And i always envy those who are still bfeeding their babies.
Don't feel guilty or bad about not bfeeding your son. I had to stop bfeeding after 2 months cos I had recurring mastitis and it got really bad that I had to see a breast specialist every 2 days to get the abscess and pus out. Was on a course of antibiotics for a month and definitely felt bad that I wasn't bfeeding my firstborn. However what the doctor told me was true enough, I can always try again for the next child. Relactating would be challenging depending on how long u have stopped bfeeding. Now baby is 4.5 months and growing healthily so I've stopped myself on a guilt trip. Take care and don't beat yourself up too much about bfeeding. Happy mummy =happy baby.

Hi mummies! Long time no "see"!

@furbee, how do you boil the apple in hot water? As in,put the whole apple in water or cut it into pieces then put? Sorry for asking such a silly qn.

@lil_mermaid, don't feel guilty. I didn't bf my #1 too. Same as you - know nothing. I think she only drank less than 1 litre of breastmilk??? But then I managed to breastfeed #2 successfully (partial to full bf) and now #3 is on total breastmilk. No formula...yet. *cross fingers* It gets better with every subsequent child. Cheer up!

I understand the guilt. I stopped bfeeding my boy at abt 2mths. And this is my #2. Do things get better w subsequent child? I suppose in a way - i know wat i hv to do, i know wat i hv to give up, i know the pain. Like u, i tried everything for my #1 to increase supply and perservered till 6mths. Worst 6 mths of my life. I was an emotional wreck all the time w infections after infections, lack of sleep etc.

Dats why i chose to completely stop this time, when things are going the same way as w my #1, compounded with handling the needs of an elder child. I'm a very pro choice person. To breastfeed or not, to be sahm or ftwm, we dont get to judge or say which parenting choices are superior. Everyone's entitled to their own choice based on their own situation. I get plenty of weird looks when I tell pple I stopped bfeeding so soon this time. They'll say things like huh, thot it is easier for second one? Or i got mastitis oso wat, just persevere lor! I hear until sian, so now I dont offer up any reasons to all these judgy mothers - simply look them in e eye and say its my choice, isnt it?

My boy is fine on formula, and life is definitely easier now when im back at work. It doesnt mean dat one has to suffer to prove dat he/she is a good parent wat. Do i get guilt pangs every now and then? Sure I do. As mothers we are inherently susceptible to guilt trips all the time. But life goes on, and we do the best dat we can for our kids, hoping and praying they'll be healthy and turn out to be good people.

Dun get me wrong lil_mermaid, im not discouraging you. I'm not discouraging anyone to stop bfeeding. Pls carry on if you can. Im jus saying dat we shld be able to hold our head high for any choice dat we make and not have to justify to pple out there who may not even be your frens.

Ladies, im about to tear up. Thanks for all the warm kind words.
Guess i should sit and think if this is what i really wanna go for.
Maybe this guilt im having is building up is because of the difficulties i faced when trying to conceive. Married in 2009, first ectopic in 2011, 2nd ectopic in 2012, 3rd ectopic in 2013, 2 key hole surgery, 1 ivf ended in miscarriage in early 2014. And when i finally have my son naturally without any aid after 5 years, i just wanna do the best and give him the best. But my mistake is i didnt do much research or ask for enough advise before baby was born.
Earlier this morning i spoke to sister kang & mrs wong. Both said its quite hard but possible if im willing to go all out. Pumping every 2 hours, take fenugreek and domperidone. I think i need to reconsider. I also dont wanne be too hard on myself...
Once again, thanks ladies. I felt slightly better after reading all your replies.

dun feel discouraged! many new mum here, including me. Never feel guilt just because you are not been able to bf your baby. Our baby needs not only bf, but also our care, companion, hugs & love.
I suggest you can see LC and take note on the tips so you can relactate. Last time when I told Sis Kang that my milk is low, she said no, I have milk. But need more stimulation. Then she told me that even those mum who adopt baby is possible to bf baby by stimulation. While us delivering our baby ourself, we can still bf, but the journey may not easy. Really need determination. Jia You!

Maybe this guilt im having is building up is because of the difficulties i faced when trying to conceive. Married in 2009, first ectopic in 2011, 2nd ectopic in 2012, 3rd ectopic in 2013, 2 key hole surgery, 1 ivf ended in miscarriage in early 2014. And when i finally have my son naturally without any aid after 5 years, i just wanna do the best and give him the best. But my mistake is i didnt do much research or ask for enough advise before baby was born.
Earlier this morning i spoke to sister kang & mrs wong. Both said its quite hard but possible if im willing to go all out. Pumping every 2 hours, take fenugreek and domperidone. I think i need to reconsider. I also dont wanne be too hard on myself...
Once again, thanks ladies. I felt slightly better after reading all your replies.
It's good we have this virtual forum to share our worries and concerns to. You have a baby son that you will love and take care forever, so don't be too hard on yourself. get your husband's support if u want to consider Relactating again. :) I went to a playgroup last week and this Australian mom was so open to share how she got a surrogate mom to deliver her baby girl who's 6 months old. Then she shared how the doctor gave her pills to help her lactate but she gave up after 3 days cos she said it's just very challenging to do so. No one judged her but in fact deep down I really admired her for being so honest to share with us. All the best and do what's best for yourself. We can offer advice but ultimate choice is yours :)

Dun judge urself just based on whether u r bfing anot. Each of us hv different resources n experience. Just do our best can already. Effort counts.. So long we dun starve our lo. Milk powder oso from the money we earn.. Hee. Jiayou! Just the thot tat u wan to re-lactate makes me respect you!!

I understand the guilt. I stopped bfeeding my boy at abt 2mths. And this is my #2. Do things get better w subsequent child? I suppose in a way - i know wat i hv to do, i know wat i hv to give up, i know the pain. Like u, i tried everything for my #1 to increase supply and perservered till 6mths. Worst 6 mths of my life. I was an emotional wreck all the time w infections after infections, lack of sleep etc.

Dats why i chose to completely stop this time, when things are going the same way as w my #1, compounded with handling the needs of an elder child. I'm a very pro choice person. To breastfeed or not, to be sahm or ftwm, we dont get to judge or say which parenting choices are superior. Everyone's entitled to their own choice based on their own situation. I get plenty of weird looks when I tell pple I stopped bfeeding so soon this time. They'll say things like huh, thot it is easier for second one? Or i got mastitis oso wat, just persevere lor! I hear until sian, so now I dont offer up any reasons to all these judgy mothers - simply look them in e eye and say its my choice, isnt it?

My boy is fine on formula, and life is definitely easier now when im back at work. It doesnt mean dat one has to suffer to prove dat he/she is a good parent wat. Do i get guilt pangs every now and then? Sure I do. As mothers we are inherently susceptible to guilt trips all the time. But life goes on, and we do the best dat we can for our kids, hoping and praying they'll be healthy and turn out to be good people.

Dun get me wrong lil_mermaid, im not discouraging you. I'm not discouraging anyone to stop bfeeding. Pls carry on if you can. Im jus saying dat we shld be able to hold our head high for any choice dat we make and not have to justify to pple out there who may not even be your frens.
Very well said!

:(:(:(:(:(
@Anna0214 , u r not alone. Me too planning to stop at 6mos. Now another episode of block ducts, damn painful and supple drop 50ml! Sob...:(
Omg. I feel the same way too. I'm nearing the 6 mth mark and feel like giving up. Then I feel guilty. Then I continue. Then I feel like giving up... the cycle continues. How man...

I super like this forum gp. It has been my pillar of support for my pre and post pregnancy journey and I know I can rely on the sharing and support from mummies here whenever I was facing issues from pregnancy to delivery. It hasn't been smooth since pregnancy from pre-term threats, GDM, mastitis, thought of giving up bfing (LO can't latch and have been exclusive pumping since day1!), bb's crankiness, eczema, buying stuff (pumps, formula, cream, ssc etc). Thank goodness people are so nice here to share their experience if not I don't think I would have been sane till now, probably would sink into depression lol. Though I have not personally met any of u here, I am very grateful for the friendship and support I receive here especially when I am pumping late at night, I will log on to read and know I am not alone. U mums rock!

Omg. I feel the same way too. I'm nearing the 6 mth mark and feel like giving up. Then I feel guilty. Then I continue. Then I feel like giving up... the cycle continues. How man...
Same here!

If continue, is gd for lo.
If stop, I got more time spend on kids and myself. And now I 1 side block ducts with lump, 1 side with crack nipples. Supply drop, so depressing.

Jus to share my friend who bf for 2yrs stopped totalky for almost 4mths. Den suddenly she pumped n there was still lil milk. So yes can restart with hard work. But honestly, bb is starting solid, n fm is doing well right? Of cos i uds giving mothers milk is the best u can provide, but dun stress urself. I know of frens who even take donated bm for their lo as they rejects fm... But if ur lo accepts fm, mayb u can spend more time to interact, n enjoy with ur lo instead of tiring urself n having 50/50 chance of bf-ing again. Not forgetting bb is developing n sprouting their 1st tooth soon.. So many 1st time tat u dun wanna miss out too.....
Dun mean to sound like making u give up...

But if u really wan restart, u have to constantly take time to pump n taking domperidone, not forgetting tat too much medication may haf side effects for some mom. Im still bfing, and of cos i do wish tat u able to bf ur lo too! But when i think of the time tat i work, i miss my lo, when i spend 15-30mins pumping, i also missed out lo growth like his flip, crawl, etc..

No matter what, we are here to support one another! Jiayou!! Try before giving up, and remember if u know u will regret not trying, jus go ahead and try onc again... :) *hugs*

Jus to share my friend who bf for 2yrs stopped totalky for almost 4mths. Den suddenly she pumped n there was still lil milk. So yes can restart with hard work. But honestly, bb is starting solid, n fm is doing well right? Of cos i uds giving mothers milk is the best u can provide, but dun stress urself. I know of frens who even take donated bm for their lo as they rejects fm... But if ur lo accepts fm, mayb u can spend more time to interact, n enjoy with ur lo instead of tiring urself n having 50/50 chance of bf-ing again. Not forgetting bb is developing n sprouting their 1st tooth soon.. So many 1st time tat u dun wanna miss out too.....
Dun mean to sound like making u give up...

But if u really wan restart, u have to constantly take time to pump n taking domperidone, not forgetting tat too much medication may haf side effects for some mom. Im still bfing, and of cos i do wish tat u able to bf ur lo too! But when i think of the time tat i work, i miss my lo, when i spend 15-30mins pumping, i also missed out lo growth like his flip, crawl, etc..

No matter what, we are here to support one another! Jiayou!! Try before giving up, and remember if u know u will regret not trying, jus go ahead and try onc again... :) *hugs*
So blessed to have such great support here. Although my baby is born in June, i prefer May mummies group. Very informative and encouraging! Love the replies and support. Once again. Thank u ladies. Will update if i really go for it. Or just be content, move on and be happy with my baby. Night mummies!

dear, I had same situation with my fist son, during teething time he was eating each and everything: socks, toys, was crying a lot. actually those special teething toys had't helped us. after 6 moth he become more quite, it's just a period. With my second was same situation until my mom suggested me to buy baltic amber teething necklace. so now i can say that it was really HUGE difference, she is quite and peaceful. i don't know how it really works, be I can see the difference in behavior. actually cold teething toys did not helped me such as necklace. may be you should try, it is not expensive, I bough my at MaRRine Gioielli shop in internet site.

They got ship to SG?

My hair starts growing back already. Can see all the short short hair along my hairline, all standing up then my parting cannot be straight.. Can't wait for all the hair grow back then I'm going to colour my hair.. Lots of white hair..

My hair still dropping so much everyday like free!! Omg. Even though I have pretty thick hair but I think at this rate I'm dropping I will go bald soon. :(

I'm still dropping hair but I think back to normal dropping rate like before I'm pregnant.. Soon all the hair will grow back don't worry.. :)

Hi need some advice. My gal now is 5 months 2 wweks. Recently having constipation quite badly. She not yet on solid food and full on fomula milk - similac total comfort. She very frustrated to struggle out the motion everyday but the end nothing come out. Just wondering due to her milk powder. Anyone can advice? Me so worrying about her.

My hair starts growing back already. Can see all the short short hair along my hairline, all standing up then my parting cannot be straight.. Can't wait for all the hair grow back then I'm going to colour my hair.. Lots of white hair..
So good~~~~
Envy envy envy
I'm still dropping hair scarily!!!
sigh....

Hi need some advice. My gal now is 5 months 2 wweks. Recently having constipation quite badly. She not yet on solid food and full on fomula milk - similac total comfort. She very frustrated to struggle out the motion everyday but the end nothing come out. Just wondering due to her milk powder. Anyone can advice? Me so worrying about her.
O... Maybe u try to switch her FM. Similac is known for causing constipation, too heaty.

My colleagues comment that my hair is all over my table. Sometimes even drop into the files/documents that i passed to them. Lol. I really cant stop it.

How is your LO poo? Is her poo hard or loose one? If her stool not that hard, you could just add probiotics to improve her intestine movement. If the stools hard, then you can change her fm into H.A milk from the market, for example NAN H.A or Mamil H.A.

My bb is taking similac total comfort too. He will poo every 1 to 2 days. Highest record is 3 days. His poo no longer watery n running like when he was 1-2 mths old. Now solid with shape (more like adult). Everytime he poo u can see him using lots of strength to push. But the poo not very dry so still ok. Pd has suggested total comfort as it suppose to be easily digestible.

Hi mummies. ..wanted to know how to prepare for baby's first solids. LO is 20 weeks old and I'm thinking of trying baby led weaning. Are there any tips or schedules to follow and share? Not sure if I need to buy a blender cos worried it might be a white elephant after a couple of months (just like the bumbo seat I bought few weeks ago and LO refused to sit). Thanks in advance!

I m likely to be there too. Seem like this is the cheapest deal so far.. I also saw the air sterilizer at kiddy palace. They got promotion at bb fair too. Any mummies using this?
my sis in law bot this aircare from kiddy palace with original price. she commented that my niece finally can sleep through the night in aircon room. The little poor thing has sensitive nose and kept turning over in bed if they kept aircon on in her room. So they had to turn off the aircon in the mid night. After using it, now the little girl can sleep sound with no more moving in bed.