Full-month Cakes

Hi yami

I received both pink & blue full month packages from my colleagues. The brownies & chocolate eclairs tasted quite nice. Ya...like the lovely packaging.

Yami, I ordered from Sweetest Moments. I also ordered from Sweet Surprise. I got from these 2 for different receipients (friends/family)..

Both are good.

For colleagues, do u guys normally invite them to the full month party? If so, how to share a few large cakes amongst them during the full month party since there are other guests around.

Or do you guys normally bring those cakes to the office and share it with them there? My office is huge! The division I belong to has almost 100 pple! I am only thinking of inviting my team to the full month party, but not sure if OK to "ignore" the rest of my colleagues, including my bosses (they are ang moh, so shouldnt care too much?)

essanna,
My office is big too like yours.
For colleagues, I don't invite cos too many. Even got is those very very closed ones.
I gave all guests a full mth package to thank them for attending the shower.

For colleagues, I bought big cakes (Three 3kg cakes and one 1.5kg cake cos at different level) for them to share. Those colleague I know from other depts, I gave full mth package individually.

Hi Jenny,

So you bought the cakes to the office purposedly to give to the rest of your colleagues? I am loath to step into the office before my maternity leave is over. ;p

essanna,
Yes, I went back to distribute the cakes and full mth packages then I left. Took about 3hrs and I left after lunch time, did some catch up with colleagues also lah.
If you don't want to go back, you can arrange with a colleague to receive the cakes on your behalf (believe you will opt for delivery), then bring up to your dept to share the cake lor. But one thing, do remember to provide paper plates and forks.

Hi ladies, any idea on venues? dont want it done at home, can die cleaning afterwards.....any idea on nice, toilet convenient place? you know got older folks..... thought of safra, hotels, andeven void deck...but any ideas would be great...I ordered from Melrose Place for my second boy, even the catering...would say they could do lots better.

Anyone ordered from le precious before? I wonder if the cakes taste nice.. but the packaging seems pretty nice tho

http://www.leprecious.com.sg/index.html

For sharing.....suitable for parties/special occasion. Cakes in a dessert cup, very presentable and nice.

My gf ordered a customization National Day theme and looks very nice. They have 8 flavors but they do customization too. i heard they do the "cake lollipop" too.

http://acuppacake.wix.com/main

this is what my gf ordered from acuppacake
7403812.jpg

saw this today

7403813.jpg

7403814.jpg

For sharing.....suitable for parties/special occasion. Cakes in a dessert cup, very presentable and nice.

My gf ordered a customization National Day theme and looks very nice. They have 8 flavors but they do customization too. i heard they do the "cake lollipop" too.

7403812.jpg

saw this today

7403813.jpg

7403814.jpg

7403812.jpg

saw this today

7403813.jpg

7403814.jpg