(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gong Xi Fa Cai, wishing everyone, soon soon heng heng, HUAT eh!!!! Next Friday Ang Bao toto draw is $10 M hoh, remember to buy abit for fun[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heng Heng $2 will also kena.

Congrats Ng!! Enjoy your pregnancy, I really miss being very pregnant[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Remember happy mommy=Happy & Healthy baby (I read an article in SMH this month about this) Jia you Jia You[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlemay, Pauline, Jialing, no worries lah, eventually your little one will walk, I also think why is Alexis taking so long also, since a few dec little ones already walk so steady. Then my conclusion is Alexis busy with her motor skills, expressions.

She only starts crusing last 2 weeks. Once started cannot stop liao, keeps getting down the bed and sofa, we are really busy now. I guess she was super busy with her expressions like, "no more" with hand sign when her food finish and tell us her choice. I tell myself Alexis is busy with her speech skill and taking slow in montor skill. I felt much better after that[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy this very moment they still needs us, once they started walking, they will not need us anymore and enjoy their new found freedom.

I already feel happy/sad at the same time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do let them have the chance to practice and give more encouragements. Most important be very positive and enjoy every milestones[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And close 2 ears when anyone comments anything. My MIL was asking why Alexis can't walk yet and why my SIL kiddo can walk at very young age etc etc... I just tu her, every kiddos are different, let them take their own time, encourage them and be positive....

Jia you mommies and little ones[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlemay: dont worry my #1 start walking at 17mths, I was so free and easy before she walked, once walking really headache!!

FYI: #1 gal: start walking at 17mths, talking at 14mths, can drink frm straw and cup at 10 mths

#2 my boy, now walking steady at 13mths, cant really talk, compare to my gal his gross motor skill is better but fine motor skills very bad cos cant even hold his own bottle to drink frm straw cos he thought is a toy, faints!

so comparing both my kids, each individual is gd at certain things, so I am taking easy n teaching them diff milestone

hee..hope u feel better after seeing my both copamrison, mai kan cheong[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: that time my gal cant walked, I trouble the teachers in IFC to train her walking and they very nice, update me her walking activities daily…u can tell Alexis IFC teachers also I knw her teachers are very nice also

I didnt had a good CNY cos my boy had viral fever for 4 days, 1st day was worse, fever at 39.8 near midnite...quickly brought him to TMC, thk God fever broke after 3/4 days of sponging

hello mummies, been a long time since i logged in here. Happy Chinese New Year to all!!!

congrats Ng! gosh, it seems like a lifetime away when i was pregnant, when it's only 14 months ago. lol... can't imagine being pregnant for now, 1 is enough headache!

mummies, just wanna ask, anyone's baby changed their feeding and sleeping pattern when teething?

gwen only started teething a few weeks back and she rejected most food opting for only milk. now she's eating normally but my gosh, she just keeps guzzling milk and demanding for snacks! she's a milk monster cum snack monster! where she usually sleeps from 9:30pm to 7am, she now wakes up at 1am for milk, and again at 6am or 7am. i'm becoming a panda again over this. and i thought the nights of preparing milk is over. sigh... how to train her back to her previous schedule? feed extra milk before bedtime?

also, do u brush baby's teeth after the last milk session? she usually drinks her milk and go to sleep, so i dunno how to brush her teeth after milk.

to mummies with concerns over milestones, i think just relax and go with the flow. babies have their own schedule, so unless it is really delayed and clinicians have cause for concern then worry. otherwise let them grow at their own pace. i used to be worried over the lack of teeth but finally at 13.5months her little 2 front teeth popped up. the bogeh-ness didn't stop her from eating anything and everything. :p

Dew, trevor is also a milk & meal monster during teething time too, he will hv 2 milk feed during teething time so it is norm so dun worry…non teething stage, he wil lhv one milk feed at nite. Whereas brushing teeth, don’t need to brush or wipe their teeth at all in wee nites cos the most impt for them and us for precious sleep is feed and sleep , dun disturb us n them LOL!! :p Just clean and brush their teeth as per normal twice a day during bath, and now I am more kiasu, Iwill wipe his teeth one more time at nite before he sleep at 9pm when I change him into pjs and feed him milk to zz, so to me 3x is good enuff

T dunno how to snack by himself, we need to feed him, his fine motor skills is really bad, I hv been asking IFC teachers to train him LOL :p

Hello mommies, Happy New Year!

Ng: Congratulations! :D

Littlemay: don't worry so much about the milestones. The kiddos would start walking etc when they are ready.

Sam: Bring your girl out to socialise more.

Liling: I've accounts for my girl with UOB and OCBC. Not using much of the perks, so no difference to me.

Dew: Liz has become a milk monster too. Last night, she drank about 240ml before she slept, and woke up twice to finish 140ml each. Guess it's a good thing that she's drinking more, but more tiring for us. Snack-wise, she knows where the oreos are kept and keeps going to get them. She eats non-stop now! And no, she's not teething. No molars yet! Haha...

Thanks so much for all the encouragement for my 2nd ones coming. Haha

read so much abt newbaby and natal essential. Are they really good? must order for both lunch and dinner?

Littlemay: My girl trina only starts to stand on her own and walk a few steps without support recently(Which is 14mths). Heard from my auntie that her daughter's son on walk when 18mths so don't worry. I'm sure your little one can walk before 18mths. Dun get too stress.

Any nanny at holland ave area to recommend??

Sorry to intrude on your thread..

I'm a May'10 mommy.. I've recently did a private spree for Earth's Best Toothpaste and have some spares to go at $6.80 (excluding postage).

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks,

Jess

Good day Mommies,

Sorry to intrude..

I've recently did a private spree for Sambucol Black Elderberry for Kids (UK Version) and have some spares to go at $16.50 (excluding postage).

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks,

Jess

hello mummies! it's been time..

Last day of CNY today.. Happy Chinese Valentine's Day! :-D

ng: congratulations! dragon baby coming up.. know gender already? :p

Re: bb's milestone

Not sure if I am one extremely emo mommy, but I am always near to tears when zaizai able to do something new and surprised me.. way to go!

coming up next will be reading up on how to ease separation anxiety.. for me and for him! :-D

Good afternoon mommies & daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, it will not be as hard as you think[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The teachers will know what to do. Just make it a routine to say bye bye when leaving Zai zai their. No need to rush or try to go asap, just tell Zai zai see ya tonight, mommy will be back.

The best thing is to pick up Alexis from Skool, she will crawl to the door when she hear my voice and give very happy giggle[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really makes my day a much better one. I will try to rush to pick her up as early as possible, as our kiddos get bigger, they see their skool mates leaves early than them, they will cry for mommy or daddy.

I think it is harder for the parents than our little ones, cos soon they will look forward to skool, cos all their friends are there[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi bubbly, only know gender after 5th mth scan in early march.so now doing research on confinment food. Any mummies have recommendation? Hee .always feel so encouraged by all of u in the forum.thanks.

Hi mummies, need your advice..

My girl is already 14 mth old, but i still feeding her with Enfalac stage 1 (below 12month old)

Tried to mix in stage 3 (for 1 year old above), but she seem to have diarrhoea, so till now keep stick to Enfalac stage 1.

Any other milk powder to recommend?

thank you!

Candy, I think you should call up the fm companies for sample. I just started introducing fm to my girl. I chose Abbott gain iq cos they more generous, willing to give 1 small tin of sample rather than 3 sachets. Haha. So far I only give her 120ml with her cereal once a day. She's ok with it. No constipation or diarrhea.

Hello mummies! TGIF!!

Ng: ooh.. excited for you!

Moon Sky: I think I had folic acid and calcium in the beginning, then add on fish oil (pregnant woman on a pink box). Don't remember about vitamins.. why why? have good news? ;-)

c@ndy: I think you'll have better response posing the question in FB. Many seldom log in here already I think. We are taking Similac coz only Abbott is generous and pro-active in following up. Wyeth (S26) called during Stage 2 and Stage 3 but shadow also didn't see. :-S

Have a nice weekend ahead mummies!

thanks! I just request for sample at Abbott website, waiting for their delivery.

Also post question there to ask about my girl's weight and milk intake. Seem too little for her age

Hi anyone has any recommendation for stay over nannies for 3.5mths? Need someone to stay at my place and look after my newborn with me till my maternity leave over. Any recommendation?

Hihi Mummies,

How's everyone? My girl had flu and cough past week. Lots of phelgm can be heard when she coughed and yet she don't know how to cough them out. The doc gave her a cough syrup which he told me will made her cough those out. I was initially wondering how it will make her learn to do the cough-out action. Guess what, her phelgm really came out, but its through vomitting. Gosh.. its a big mess but still we are glad that it made her better after those irritating phelgm are out.

Seems quiet here. Everyone moved to fb? Can I join the fb group?

Hi raspy,

My gal also has horrible cough & lotsa phlegm, all thanks to a 'buay-zi-dong' MIL who refused to wear a face mask when she herself is so sickly. May i know the name of your cough medicine that your doctor prescribed? I tried to buy those generic kids' cough syrup from Guardian but no help at all.

Hi Chercat,

The 1st time, we brought my girl to the polyclinic as my mum wanted to get the medicine that will 'dissolve' the phlegm (hua tan). Instead the one we got cause her to 'vomit' out the phlegm which was quite a mess for us. But its still quite good, cause can really see/hear the phlegm lessen.

Yesterday my hb just brought my girl to the kinderclinic cause she suddenly got fever yesterday morning. The clinic gave several type of medicine, one of which they said can 'dissolve' phlegm which was what my parents wanted the previous time when they went to the polyclinic. We just try the new one last night, hopefully its even better.

Sorry, I don't have the name with me now. I'll check when I reach home tonight and let you know again.

Hi mummies, I am new to this forum. I have a gal, 16mths. Can mummies here share if anyone of you are looking for a playgroup for your kid, any place to recommend in Hougang. Intending to send my gal from 18mths onwards. Thanks!

Hi all mummies, looks like many babies having flu and cough...Mine lil girl too...lots of phlegm too...seen the chinese doctor, hopefully can get better. So heart pain to see them cough cough but can't spit out the phlegm. Take care mummies. Don't fall sick, we need to take care of our lil ones yah! Weekends coming!!

hi all.. jus want to comment about this company.

i signed up with Prestious Solutions on Aug'11 and have been there for about 5times. Mine is do the peeling type too. Super super REGRET!!!

On the 3rd time, my face gotten worse. So the 4th time when I go back, they said my face very dry. So recommend me to top up $60 for this oxygen spray to have more water on my face. As I thought my face was really bad, so I took up the option. During my 4th visit, when I was in the room, I still heard someone shout saying she didn't see the effect. Their treatment no use.

On my recent visit on 31/05/12 @ 2pm. I not sure what's the manager name who was servicing me got very bad service. She wore black suit. When I was doing my facial, the beautician starts to sell their product (mask). Saying that my face is very dry and need to water-based mask. Which I mentioned earlier, during my last visit, the beautician also said that my face is dry and suggested the Oxygen spray and I tried it. But this time I told the beautician that I am not interested. So without convincing me, she gotten her manager to analyze my face. I did my facial halfway and was told to wear the bathrobe and go to another room.

In that room, the manager analyzed my face and said it's dry that's why they recommended the mask and she also recommended me to take up extra package for this treatment for paying extra $660 for the rest of my 6sessions. I told her the reason why I don't want to take up the package and saying my face was dry is because of the pigmentation being done at the end of each treatment. The pigmentation process is to lighten my face mark and will cause peeling and hence my face will be dry. My question to her is in the first place when I first signed up for my current package, I was given a face analyze as well, right? So why in the first place, the water treatment wasn't recommend to me? Since the pigmentation effect is peeling and will eventually cause my face to dry. I don't want to take this 1 time or 6 times treatment because I felt cheated. I signed up the package and now being promote other stuffs and to pay extra. The manager said face condition may change so now then they recommend this package and she even use cancer patient as an example. But in my view, I thinks I still thinks that shouldn't it be recommend to me in the first place and if pigmentation is going to make my face peel till it will be dry, I would take up the pigmentation and my package can be reduce and I believe this add on package will not surface. And an example of cancer patient is way to serious comparing to doing facial. I told the manager that I won't neither take up the package by paying extra money nor using my current package to convert. I think I made myself very clear by repeating it at least 5times or more for not interested in what she recommended.

As I was actually rushing for time for another appointment at 5pm and told her about it, she did not stop selling and said she will tell the beautician to do the remaining facial treatment the faster way. I am surprised by her answer! Over here, she is saying is because of my skin condition, she wanted to recommend this package to help but on the other hand, being my existing package, she said will tell the beautician to do the faster way because I am in the hurry. Despite of stop the selling session which I have told her that I am not interested and continue with my treatment, she rather spend more time convincing me to buy. She asked why I don't want to sign up the package and I have explained her again and again (which I said earlier at least 5times) but things just simply didn't get into her head. I raised my voice slightly higher because I was very pissed off as what I said are plainly ignored. I did tell her too that I am not a rich person and every cents I spent, I need to consider hence, also not interested to take up the package. I told her maybe she can write on their customer card that I am a difficult customer and not to promote me any items/treatments. She said they can't do that and will continue to sell me for my remaining 6 sessions. In my heart, I was thinking what kind of professionalism she or her Company is showing me?? Firstly, my decision is not being respected and was being ignored. Secondly my current package was told to be done in a faster way because I am in a hurry. I told her when I first signed up for the package, I was happy and was thinking to recommend to my friends. But now, I don't think so because the service provided was simply BAD! She said it's ok if I don't recommend. They no need my recommendation. Wow!! I was once again surprised for what a good customer service she is showing me. After all the unhappiness, I went back to the treatment room.

I monitored the remaining process since she said will do it a faster way. Indeed, things was done a faster way. The mask that was put on my face last for less than 20mins. Usually when I do mask, it was at least 30mins. When doing the pigmentation (putting the solution), I not sure whether is it the same solution used. The reason why I said so is because for the past few sessions, I experienced painfulness and by was told by the beauticians that it's normal. But this time round, it isn't painful at all. So I thought it may happen after a while but it didn't. And there isn't sunblock applied on my face too. Usually the beautician will either just apply or ask me whether I want to apply or not. But this time round, the beautician did not ask me. Looks like saying that I am in a hurry, things have really gotten shortcut and having double standards. Firstly, process are being expedite and secondly, solution used are different.

I write in to complain as well. But not sure they will reply or not. Seriously bad attitude & service. Not professional at all.

is there a fb group, i would like to join so that my gal can play with kids, borned in the same month as her.

truewish - i recommend newbaby. they are specialize in confinement foodd while natal essential also do other food delivery. newbaby is the 1st confinemnt food provider in sg. their service is good too, once i have gotten a wrong order (no organs), but i want normal one, i called them and they said will give me 1 more lunch to compensate the mistake. Thumb up for their attitude and the way they handle their customer :p they do give good rates at mother fair, do catch them there.

1.8kg blue Gain IQ

Manufacturded in Ireland

Imported by Malaysia

Distributed by Jin Tai Tong Chinese Medicine Shop(medical hall in Tampines mart)

Expiary date: Mar 2013

Letting go at $45

Collection at tampines on sunday afternoon near tampines JC, toa payoh MRT, novena MRT or orchard MRT during lunch time.

PM me if interested.

Hi all mommies,

Any toddlers taking pedisure?

I have 3 tins of 400g to be sold or exchange for Enfagrow.

Please PM me coz I seldom chk this site anymore.

Hi! I am looking for a swim group during weekdays after 5pm for my 20 months old daughter preferably near to Woodlands. Anyone keen to form a group?

I can't find any toddlers swim group in the north and all instructors asked me to form a group to start.

Hi mummies... its been a long time since I log in after the birth of my gal in dec 2010...
can also add me in the FB - [email protected]
any mummies planning for a 2nd bb this year? how are your thoughts of having a 2nd kid with like almost a 6 years gap?