:p:p
Wah, you still wanna wait for 60 days ah?
I have never had any delayed menses, especially am TTC now, the more I cannot stand its absence.
Irregular menses is pretty common for PCOs patient, we will never know when it will come again lor, haiz :(

Hormonal jab? I thought it only applicable to IUI and/or IVF?
Hmm, I ever read articles about difficulty to conceive for #2, again, it depends on individual, but of course, eating right with the healthy life style definitely contribute higher chance to get conceived.

Many get their BFP or regular cycles back when they stop stressing, but it is easier to say than done.
I some time wish I can be as chillax *sigh*

Essentially, 60 days is 2 cycle mensus lor..if 2nd week of June (which is my supposed mensus due date) didn't come within a week, then will find gynae to check and maybe "jumpstart" my mensus..lol...if now go see gynae...too early to say..since can be because of stress, diet...etc etc.. The only thing i want to rule out is any other serious health issues that is hindering mensus cycle...

Yes, hormonal jab was what my gynae told me. But honestly, to diagnose you as PCOs patient, you will have alot of other accompanied factors also..my gynae didn't do any bloodwork for me to confirm and I am physically "fit" with healthy lifestyle and regular mensus past few months..hence i was really skeptical by his diagnosis. Also, i didn't had this problem when i had no.1.

And yes...trying for no. 2 isn't that easy...I haven't even officially try for no.2 my mensus went missing liao (zzz)..... my no.1 was a breeze but after giving birth to my no.1, my body changed alot hormonally and physically..I read that your body will need at least 1.5 yrs to recoup (physically and hormonally) for natural birth and 3 years for a C sec birth.

Your friends will tell you to chill and not to stress....you will want to slap them on their faces..but if you think about it, its really true because your mind can really F*** your hormonal system. Dr Su also ask me not to think about the missing mensus (bu guan ta la..lol)..just continue to pu.

I am also with Dr Su for past 1 month...i naughty girl..only drank her yao bao once a day... hehe...when are you going back to see her again?

This is what i have been nagging for the past 3 weeks....i better nag here than nag to my friends...else they repeat the "don't be stress... Chill... etc etc" to me.

Haha, you nag here also will get the similar response.

"Chill babe, don't get stressed" :p

This is what i have been nagging for the past 3 weeks....i better nag here than nag to my friends...else they repeat the "don't be stress... Chill... etc etc" to me.

My sister, my colleagues and my friends ask me not to stress too. But I am not.... maybe is my body stress.

:p:p

Essentially, 60 days is 2 cycle mensus lor..if 2nd week of June (which is my supposed mensus due date) didn't come within a week, then will find gynae to check and maybe "jumpstart" my mensus..lol...if now go see gynae...too early to say..since can be because of stress, diet...etc etc.. The only thing i want to rule out is any other serious health issues that is hindering mensus cycle...

Yes, hormonal jab was what my gynae told me. But honestly, to diagnose you as PCOs patient, you will have alot of other accompanied factors also..my gynae didn't do any bloodwork for me to confirm and I am physically "fit" with healthy lifestyle and regular mensus past few months..hence i was really skeptical by his diagnosis. Also, i didn't had this problem when i had no.1.

And yes...trying for no. 2 isn't that easy...I haven't even officially try for no.2 my mensus went missing liao (zzz)..... my no.1 was a breeze but after giving birth to my no.1, my body changed alot hormonally and physically..I read that your body will need at least 1.5 yrs to recoup (physically and hormonally) for natural birth and 3 years for a C sec birth.

Your friends will tell you to chill and not to stress....you will want to slap them on their faces..but if you think about it, its really true because your mind can really F*** your hormonal system. Dr Su also ask me not to think about the missing mensus (bu guan ta la..lol)..just continue to pu.

I am also with Dr Su for past 1 month...i naughty girl..only drank her yao bao once a day... hehe...when are you going back to see her again?

Wahh, I also used to be like you leh!!
Took Dr. Su powder some time once a day, some time skipped if I forgot, some time twice.
I really screwed myself up lor that time.
But then I do notice a significant improvement in my spotting which used to happen in between cycle, during ovulation and after intercourse.
Those days were really disastrous, we didn't even dare to get intimated :(

So now, I behave liao, take twice everyday.
She told me that if I can't have it in the morning and at night, it is alright to have it in the afternoon and at night.
She also said the same thing to me - don't be bothered by BBT and OPK etc., just "tiao" my body first and start to do "homework" one day after AF left.

I didn't know PCOs needs blood test to be diagnosed as I only had ultrasound scans.

I have friends who telling me "aiya relax lah, when it's your time, it will come", and they hit the jackpot easily, then come and tell me that "see, I told you le lor, I never get bothered by it and now I get le lor~", really speechless.

If only things can be as easy

I sometime will try to "deceive" my mind that "oh I am not bothered by this, I am chilled, I already forgot about TTC" etc. coz many said, when you stop thinking about it, it will come. But bah, I think my mind is smart coz it never get cheated, and I always get screwed by my it :confused:

:eek:
Wahh, I also used to be like you leh!!
Took Dr. Su powder some time once a day, some time skipped if I forgot, some time twice.
I really screwed myself up lor that time.
But then I do notice a significant improvement in my spotting which used to happen in between cycle, during ovulation and after intercourse.
Those days were really disastrous, we didn't even dare to get intimated :(

So now, I behave liao, take twice everyday.
She told me that if I can't have it in the morning and at night, it is alright to have it in the afternoon and at night.
She also said the same thing to me - don't be bothered by BBT and OPK etc., just "tiao" my body first and start to do "homework" one day after AF left.

I didn't know PCOs needs blood test to be diagnosed as I only had ultrasound scans.

I have friends who telling me "aiya relax lah, when it's your time, it will come", and they hit the jackpot easily, then come and tell me that "see, I told you le lor, I never get bothered by it and now I get le lor~", really speechless.

If only things can be as easy

Yes PCOs need much more test for a official diagnosis, if not how would they know if its due to hormonal imbalance, insulin resistance etc etc...so i was quite put off when my gynae said i got polycystic issues and i came to know that he is commonly say this to some other patients also....who was your gynae?

I better guai guai drink twice a day then...i am going back to see her next week since my yao bao going to finish liao....oh she also told me no soyabean milk (i have been heavy drinking for the past 1.5year!! This may be the cause!)

Eh.. the last sentence is really really true...i am trying not to think too much... just book staycations, plans travels, go for my gatherings, go drinking etc while using my OPKs and try to be as compliance as possible with "sperm meet egg plan" staring from yesterday.

:eek:

Yes PCOs need much more test for a official diagnosis, if not how would they know if its due to hormonal imbalance, insulin resistance etc etc...so i was quite put off when my gynae said i got polycystic issues and i came to know that he is commonly say this to some other patients also....who was your gynae?

I better guai guai drink twice a day then...i am going back to see her next week since my yao bao going to finish liao....oh she also told me no soyabean milk (i have been heavy drinking for the past 1.5year!! This may be the cause!)

Eh.. the last sentence is really really true...i am trying not to think too much... just book staycations, plans travels, go for my gatherings, go drinking etc while using my OPKs and try to be as compliance as possible with "sperm meet egg plan" staring from yesterday.

Hmm I thought PCOs can be diagnosed by ultrasound scans 'cuz they will be able to see the polycysts in your ovaries.
My gynae is Dr. Natalie Chua from Parkway East, she said mine is mild case though.

You mean he did not do any scan or test for you, just anyhow happily said you have PCOs?

I am going back next week too to see Dr. Su again as my last appointment was last Friday.
Haha, want to go together? :p

Dr. Su did not tell me about the soy milk thingy, she only asked me to 敢敢进补 to "tiao" my body, if not, even if I get pregnant now, I won't be able to carry also and will end up having miscarriage. As for the soy milk, yes, it brings an impact to the hormone in our bodies. Soy is high in phytoestrogens (isoflavones), plant chemicals that mimic female hormones. Those estrogenic compounds might reduce fertility in women, trigger premature puberty and disrupt development of fetuses and children.

(In fact I suspect this is also part of the reason contributing to my late AF as I consume a lot of soy milk crazily in the previous month)

Sigh, it is good to have more short getaway and staycation to relax and get intimate both spiritually and physically, but my dh is very busy at his work and he has only a few more days of annual leave left. It is always difficult to plan as we still need to cater days to visit his parents in Penang. So yeah..

I think occasional consumption should be fine.
Everything also same, eat/drink moderately then there shouldn't be any problem.

wow thanks for sharing ladies.. didnt know about the effects of the soymilk for ttc. any other food that we need to lookout for especially?

Just want to share my frustrating ttc experience.

I have been trying for 5 months. Went to KKH and private doc (infertility specialist). Both couldn't find out what's wrong with me. My hubby's test is good. I did blood test on E2, LH, AMH, etc. All good. No block tubes, no PCOS. Hence, doc claimed that it is due to my age. (44 soon).

Last week I went for an ultrasound after a failed IUI cycle. Doc found a growing follicle of 12mm at my left ovary (without any drug stimulation as I want to ttc naturally this time since doc mentioned IUI is of no use to me). Yesterday I went for another ultrasound and doc said the follicle disappeared. I was so upset...How could a 12mm follicle disappeared within a week? I suspect I could have ovulated on Sunday as I had very mild cramp on my left lower tummy that day. But doc insisted that it disappeared and the only option I have is IVF. He was trying to persuade me to do IVF (cost 18K) but he said the success rate is very low, even if it succeed miscarriage for women over 40 years old is very high. If that's the case why kept asking me to do IVF.

Now my only hope is TCM as the physician I am seeing now said that my body condition is good to ttc.

Sigh...I quitted my job to ttc as I was very stressful at work. Now looks like I have to find a job again since my chance of conceiving is slim.

What is your cycle length?
Don't lose hope yet so long AF haven't come - some babes don't get their BFP till 2 weeks late.

Good luck :)

I never pin high hopes on getting pregnant each time I TTC. I only hope that my cycles wouldn't be messy.

Usually 27/28 days. (1st TTC)Feb is 33 days, Mar is 25 days, Apr back to 28 days. Now may is like 37 days? OMG!

I got faint positive with watson brand HPT when AF was 3 days late for my first pregnancy and a dark positive 7 days late.

So I will roughly use that as a gauge though most people say every pregnancy is different.

I admit am those paranoid kind of people. Abit off, I will be like a scaredy cat.

I never pin high hopes on getting pregnant each time I TTC. I only hope that my cycles wouldn't be messy.

Usually 27/28 days. (1st TTC)Feb is 33 days, Mar is 25 days, Apr back to 28 days. Now may is like 37 days? OMG!

I got faint positive with watson brand HPT when AF was 3 days late for my first pregnancy and a dark positive 7 days late.

So I will roughly use that as a gauge though most people say every pregnancy is different.

I admit am those paranoid kind of people. Abit off, I will be like a scaredy cat.

You're not alone, my dear.
I guess every TTC lady is the same - we are just hopeful instead of being paranoid :p

I guess the cycle can easily be messed by our mind - we can't deceive our brain 'cuz it is way smarter than how we thought it is.

Just hope that everything will be fine.

Do keep us updated *hugs*

PS: There is a mummy who is going to TPY temple on coming Friday to return eggs. You may want to drop by and grab 2 if you're free then :)

Yeah.. I agree.. I have never pay so much attention to my AF before. Usually, my AF is very zhun type, a difference of 1-2 days.. These days I keep counting down during the TWW. I know I shldnt pay too much attention to it, but very hard.
Anyway, 10dpo.. very suay, today down with cold, feeling super tired at work. I am looking forward to going home and have a good night sleep..

ello ladies, will like to ask if its safe to have unprotected sex 9 days before period??? my cycle is usually 30-32 days

Hi ladies, I hope this is not inappropriate...
I saw that some of you are taking bai feng wan and I currently have 8 new boxes of Eu Yan Sang Gold Label Bak Foong Pill (Small Pills) for sale.
Each box contains 6 servings of the pills. All boxes are still sealed and in original packaging. Expiry date is 10/15 (October 2015).
I bought it at $49.90 per box. Am letting go at $40 per box. Am looking to clear so price is nego, pls PM me! You can check out the website for more info:
http://www.euyansang.com.sg/bak-foong-pills-955764730550.html#start=1

Hi ladies, I hope this is not inappropriate...
I saw that some of you are taking bai feng wan and I currently have 8 new boxes of Eu Yan Sang Gold Label Bak Foong Pill (Small Pills) for sale.
Each box contains 6 servings of the pills. All boxes are still sealed and in original packaging. Expiry date is 10/15 (October 2015).
I bought it at $49.90 per box. Am letting go at $40 per box. Am looking to clear so price is nego, pls PM me! You can check out the website for more info:
http://www.euyansang.com.sg/bak-foong-pills-955764730550.html#start=1

I think it would be more appropriate to post this at "Want to Sell" under Marketplace and Exchange Corner

Last week I went for an ultrasound after a failed IUI cycle. Doc found a growing follicle of 12mm at my left ovary (without any drug stimulation as I want to ttc naturally this time since doc mentioned IUI is of no use to me). Yesterday I went for another ultrasound and doc said the follicle disappeared. I was so upset...How could a 12mm follicle disappeared within a week? I suspect I could have ovulated on Sunday as I had very mild cramp on my left lower tummy that day. But doc insisted that it disappeared and the only option I have is IVF. He was trying to persuade me to do IVF (cost 18K) but he said the success rate is very low, even if it succeed miscarriage for women over 40 years old is very high. If that's the case why kept asking me to do IVF..

if you are singaporean, you can use medisave and gov subsidy for IVF in public hospital. Cost less than SGD1K...

not sure after 40yrs old, still valid or not though...

personally i dun think quitting job and stay at home will help.. coz the level of stress will affect getting pregnant is quite small...

I'm 5 days late and tested with BFN. =(
My first pregnancy I got a faint positive at 13dpo, cd 27.
Now I'm already at cd35. Sigh. Seems like no chance right.

if you are singaporean, you can use medisave and gov subsidy for IVF in public hospital. Cost less than SGD1K...

not sure after 40yrs old, still valid or not though...

personally i dun think quitting job and stay at home will help.. coz the level of stress will affect getting pregnant is quite small...

No subsidy for over 40yrs old :(

I'm 5 days late and tested with BFN. =(
My first pregnancy I got a faint positive at 13dpo, cd 27.
Now I'm already at cd35. Sigh. Seems like no chance right.

Wait for few more days then test again.

Me too, late for 9 days still BFN. My friends and family keep asking me to go for a checkup. Said something must be very wrong why till now why AF not reporting. One of my colleague shared with me there's one time her AF report 15 days late. So perhaps we just have to wait.

Stress is also one of the common factor which affects chances of conceiving, according to many Gynae as well as TCM Physician.

Thanks yogini for sharing :)
I have heard that red raspberry is good to enhance fertility as well, I have not tried it personally though.

Oh by the way, went to the temple @ TPY this morning to pray and grab the red eggs returned by one of the lucky and kind mummy.
Ladies who are keen to grab the eggs may try your luck going after work as all 100 eggs were still intact when I reached around 10:15am.
And kindly be reminded that there's no-one selling fruits or flowers around the temple, the joss stick package from temple comes with a packet of sweet and tea leaf though.

http://www.anairhoads.org/?p=3619

Those who are trying to concieve and have irregular cycles... pls stay away from soy...I drank frequently over the past 6 months and is really no good...i hope i knew this earlier.

Attached is a story from a Vegan mother on soy and how it impacted her fertility and cycles.

On top of eating soy, anything that increases your estrogen shouldn't really be partaked excessively. For eg. Tomato. Esp for ppl who have or had fibroids before, excessive estrogen will cause the growth of fibroids.

Ahhh. I think I am going nuts. It's cd39. Bfn, I thought I imagined a faint double line with a hpt test earlier. Turned out I was looking at the back of the window of the test. When I turned it back up.. there was only 1 line. *cries*

And my weight is rapidly increasing. This is even more depressing!!!!!

Ahhh. I think I am going nuts. It's cd39. Bfn, I thought I imagined a faint double line with a hpt test earlier. Turned out I was looking at the back of the window of the test. When I turned it back up.. there was only 1 line. *cries*

And my weight is rapidly increasing. This is even more depressing!!!!!
haha..chill..either u go test again..den u can save all ur troubles tinking so hard.im in e same dilemma as u.putting on weight whn im nw in cd 24.I nid to wait longer than u..dun stress too much..hugs..

me too... furthermore mine is not overall look fatter, coz my fats all consolidating on my tummy and thighs.. and people thought i'm pregnant :(
my partner also dun allow me to do toning for my tummy and thighs anymore because i used to do 50 crunches, 50 bicycle crunches, 50 push up and end will 15mins of holla hoop everyday.. he say people TTC confirm will get fat :(

my waistline from 24 to 26 liao!!

Hehe.. Why ppl ttc confirm will get fat? I watch taiwan shows, the celebrities also made such comments and indeed i have gained weight. Not sure is it age or due to ttc.. I used to be 45kg, now gain abt 3-4 kg!

^ same here.. putting on weight.. I think I have been stress eating too, telling my hus that if I am pregnant, I won't be able to eat sashimi and medium rare steak... Also I stopped exercising too...
But.. I am also afraid that if i go overweight, it will make conceiving even more difficult. So I need to motivate myself back to jogging.
Another failure this month.. At least I can go overseas in peace later this month and go for extreme sports now.. =X

^ same here.. putting on weight.. I think I have been stress eating too, telling my hus that if I am pregnant, I won't be able to eat sashimi and medium rare steak... Also I stopped exercising too...
can eat one la... my Japanese friend also eat sashimi when pregnant, just that must go reputable restaurant to eat..