Hi, can you describe how's the rashes look like and which part of the baby?
My boy also got rashes on his face and sometimes head too. It will go off after a while and then recur again. I m not sure if those are heat rash or eczema.
Hi gleaflim
My gal having red rashes with a white dot on her face, neck and body. Her rashes will not go off, and when she getting angry, her face and neck will getting more red. One more is she feel uncomfortable, keep making noise and crying.

Hi Mums,

Anyone using medela bottles to feed baby? Did u notice baby tend to fuss and reject medela bottles? My babygirl accepts pigeon bottles better than medela ones. She will suck alot at the medela bottle but can't swallow all the milk.. Any advice? Shld i try avent bottles?

I am using medela bottles with calma. Baby is doing fine. I tried tommy tippe but its very slow moving and avent too! Doing fine for medela so far.

I pump pump pump also never increase my supply :( max 30ml each pump for both breast. Can latch on my LO for every hour but she never get enough. Should be my imbalance hormone problem..

Wah, thats very sian. I know how you feel. Will have up and low times one. You can try Moringa though, its a natural superfood that helps increase milk supply naturally and trememndously. There's many testimonials on it about its effectiveness. Milk like also become more nutrition. I recently read a scientific research that encourages breast feeding, talks about how breast feeding makes our baby smarter and healthier! Don't give up! Keep going!

At TMC now. LC referred me to see breast specialist cos the lump of my breast infection did not become smaller and is very deep inside. Haiz...

Wah, thats very sian. I know how you feel. Will have up and low times one. You can try Moringa though, its a natural superfood that helps increase milk supply naturally and trememndously. There's many testimonials on it about its effectiveness. Milk like also become more nutrition. I recently read a scientific research that encourages breast feeding, talks about how breast feeding makes our baby smarter and healthier! Don't give up! Keep going!

where to find moringa in singapore? I heard it is natural and good too..

Hi gleaflim
My gal having red rashes with a white dot on her face, neck and body. Her rashes will not go off, and when she getting angry, her face and neck will getting more red. One more is she feel uncomfortable, keep making noise and crying.

Thank you for the info. It sounds diff from my boy. I hope ur gal rashes will recover soon. Take good care!

Hello mommies,

Any tingkat company to recommend for lunch? Ending my confinement soon...will be just me and LO during daytime. Doing TBF, hence need to eat proper meal...:D

I'm currently breastfeeding and in day 5 now. Im doing 15 mins on each side per feed. I was wondering if it is enough for the baby. Previously it's not enough due to jaundice and the nurses help me cup feed LO formula milk. But now, Everytime I am done breastfeeding LO, he appears to be still hungry. Then i attempted to cup feed him with the milk I expressed earlier but he just keep rejecting and crying, until I tried to breastfeed him again.

What should I do? How come the nurses can cup feed him successfully but not me. :(

I'm currently breastfeeding and in day 5 now. Im doing 15 mins on each side per feed. I was wondering if it is enough for the baby. Previously it's not enough due to jaundice and the nurses help me cup feed LO formula milk. But now, Everytime I am done breastfeeding LO, he appears to be still hungry. Then i attempted to cup feed him with the milk I expressed earlier but he just keep rejecting and crying, until I tried to breastfeed him again.

What should I do? How come the nurses can cup feed him successfully but not me. :(
have you tried pumping to find out how much u pump out? i was very stress like u too. cos when i was in the hospital on day 4, the LC say that my boy needs to drink 70 ml each time and then i can only yield 40 ml each time and is a diff of 4 hrs. and my boy need to feed every 2 hr if on breast milk.

if worst scenario, maybe you can try bottle feed if no choice. currently i am also bottle feeding my boy and DL him too. just do alternate switching of bottle and DL so that he get use to both.

usually bb will prefer breast as they can also seek comfort as well.

My only concern is that once I start bottle feeding, he will not want to latch ever again. :(

Also, another concern is that although I let him latch 15 mins per breast, i don't know how much milk that it, but my lactation consultant tell me not to exceed 15 mins per breast. But it appear my LO is always hungry even after latching.

My only concern is that once I start bottle feeding, he will not want to latch ever again. :(

Also, another concern is that although I let him latch 15 mins per breast, i don't know how much milk that it, but my lactation consultant tell me not to exceed 15 mins per breast. But it appear my LO is always hungry even after latching.

I latch my girl as long as she want. Sometimes can up to 1.5 - 2hrs on off and she also still hungry and i need to feed her by bottle. I use premie nipple from Dr brown for the bottle as the flow very slow just like a breast flow.
When 1st time i use new born bottle she also rejected my breast and after changed the nipple now both bottle or latch on it's ok for her. You can try on it.

I latch my girl as long as she want. Sometimes can up to 1.5 - 2hrs on off and she also still hungry and i need to feed her by bottle. I use premie nipple from Dr brown for the bottle as the flow very slow just like a breast flow.
When 1st time i use new born bottle she also rejected my breast and after changed the nipple now both bottle or latch on it's ok for her. You can try on it.

Ok. Maybe i should try.

And also, for example, I warm a milk which I express and he didnt finish. If that's the case, can i put it back to the fridge for next feed? And if yes, can i mix it with milk from other date/timing?

Also, is it ok to let my newborn LO sleep though the night if he can, or I should still stick to 3 hourly routine feed?

once warm, best not to mix it with other timing milk. But if fresh bm can keep room temp 3-4hrs. If after warm, best to finish by 1hr..

If ur LO is down with jaundice, recommended to feed every 3hrly, dont skip any feed. Once jaundice cleared is okie.

My LO using 1mth+ teat for pigeon, just upgraded him cos i realised when bf him the flow v fast, n he dun like to drink slow... I too latch 1hr or till bb zzz. V tiring esp need pump out leftover..

If u feel after both breast bb not enuff, u alternate back to the 1st lor.. But make sure bb is drinking milk n not sucking as pacifier! Lol.. If nt really tired to b human pacifier!!

Now my bb used to being carried, everytime open eyes wan ppl craddle him (like bf position).. Put down wiill cry.. Anyone else experiencing the same?

Same here. Carry put down cry. I went to buy a ring sling so that I can wear at home. My LO having elevated fever for couple of days. Now in KK waiting to see doc.

Checking in to say hi to everyone! My ah boy was born yesterday noon after being 4 days overdue. I nearly thot he wanna be june baby. Oso I assumed labour would be shorter cos #2 but end up still e same leh, ard 10-11hrs. He took so long to go down even tho i dilated already. Push until i wanna faintz. Luckily tear isnt dat bad.

Discharging frm hospital tmr, and frantically scrolling thru all the bfeeding comments. Sighs. Latched a few times today and nipples already feel sore. Must jiayou.

So who here is still baking? All the best!!

Oh my! Hope able to faster see doc n go home. Still young, dont think doc will b able prescribe much med.. Hope the fever goes away!! Take care

Checking in to say hi to everyone! My ah boy was born yesterday noon after being 4 days overdue. I nearly thot he wanna be june baby. Oso I assumed labour would be shorter cos #2 but end up still e same leh, ard 10-11hrs. He took so long to go down even tho i dilated already. Push until i wanna faintz. Luckily tear isnt dat bad.

Discharging frm hospital tmr, and frantically scrolling thru all the bfeeding comments. Sighs. Latched a few times today and nipples already feel sore. Must jiayou.

Wow congrats!! 10-11hours ok lah, most impt still smoothly push him out!

Me...still baking. No news leh. Tmr going to check myself into hospital under gynae advice and start induce. So that won't be overdue. I think I am last one hor?? Hahahaha!

Hi mummies,for those who are Buddhists, you may want to go to the temple and pray for your baby. Pray that he/she can sleep well. Perhaps get an amulet from the temple and put near the baby when he/she sleeps. Sounds like superstition but, sometimes we should believe it. During confinement my baby at one time,refused to sleep. Like what you all described, sleep in our arms and then once we put them down in their cot,they wake up. My CL, who was a staunch Buddhist, told my in-laws to go to the temple to pray for baby. The next day,she slept very well. Only woke up for feeding. Coincidence? Well,no harm trying. After all,praying is good.

Yew yew: we under confinement I heard cannot enter temple leh.
U lucky got good in law la.
My MIL totally bochap anything.
No food no concern throughout my pregnancy. She won't help.
Maybe my mum can help to pray.

By the way, is it ok to express/pump during day time and not express/pump during night time (between 12am to 8am). My lactation consultant suggested I do that, primarily to rest myself and my breasts.

Congrats! Yes, I also wonder what's taking my LO so long while waiting for him to help me dilate. Haha

@isenggirl, i gained 10 kg during pregnancy stage. After hospital discharge I lost about 5kg. Now only left 2 kg to lose.

Hubby a bit concern I did not eat well coz I cook myself and sometime still feel hungry. My milk production also getting lower and lower. Sobs....

Wow.. only left 2 kg to lose so fast within one mth only n I rmb u c sec also.
Hope I can also be the same. But I hv gained bout 16 kg so far.

Hey mummies, regarding breastfeeding, you may wanna join the closed Facebook group - Breastfeeding Mummies. I learnt a lot from there, even though it's the 2nd time I'm breastfeeding a kid. Haha.

@positivelife, yup. Women under confinement can't go to temple. Get your mum or hubby to go?

Ok. Maybe i should try.

And also, for example, I warm a milk which I express and he didnt finish. If that's the case, can i put it back to the fridge for next feed? And if yes, can i mix it with milk from other date/timing?

Also, is it ok to let my newborn LO sleep though the night if he can, or I should still stick to 3 hourly routine feed?

I think once milk (regardless bm or formula) has touched bb saliva..we shouldnt keep the left over . and also if already warmed, shouldnt mix with fresh ones.. thats why best to have extra bottles to keep. Or if too much, can store in the milk plastic and write the date/ time milk was expressed.

We just came back from KK Hospital as my son was running an elevated fever of 37.5. He is only 4 weeks old. So worrying if he's ok and with so many sick patients there. I was so stress out. Nway, doc asked to have him check in for observation and hopefully he can be discharge today. today is his one month exactly. ..poor boy :(

Me...still baking. No news leh. Tmr going to check myself into hospital under gynae advice and start induce. So that won't be overdue. I think I am last one hor?? Hahahaha!

All the best! Have a smooth delivery :)

We just came back from KK Hospital as my son was running an elevated fever of 37.5. He is only 4 weeks old. So worrying if he's ok and with so many sick patients there. I was so stress out. Nway, doc asked to have him check in for observation and hopefully he can be discharge today. today is his one month exactly. ..poor boy :(
Poor boy.. Hope he gets well soon!

U must be very worry. Please take good care of urself too. Hope the baby will recover soon.

Hi mummies, Mothercare is having GSS sale from tmr (29 May) onwards to 26 July. There are a couple of breast pumps on sale. You may want to check it out. So sian....2 weeks ago I bought a Unimom pump at $179.10 (with member discount) & now GSS price of the same pump is $149! Argh. But then, that day I needed a pump badly la. Cannot wait.

Any mummies here feeding expressed milk exclusively? Is it feasible? Will your breast Milk flow continue to supply despite no latching with baby?

@momocrv, do update us on your boy's condition.

Don't worry too much. Take care of yourself so that your milk supply won't be affected and you can bf him back to good health.

Any mummies here feeding expressed milk exclusively? Is it feasible? Will your breast Milk flow continue to supply despite no latching with baby?

Exclusive pumping will still have milk flow, no worries. I pumped for my #1 for 1.5yrs never latched at all. Downside is when engorged or blocked ducts at underarm take longer time to clear...other than tat i was able to even pump 3x a day each time 600-900ml.

@momocrv , hope bb can discharge tdy. Ur bb 28 Apr de...?
I tink as long fever dont go up, and bb able to nurse well n not cranky will be able to discharge. Dont worry too much, u rest while u can too... Take gd care

I am plus some FM coz my bb refused to latch plus my supply is still v low. I use syringe as advised by hospital. My supply is slowly increasing coz I try to pump n hand massage n express often. I am also taking fenugreek supplement, drinking alot of liquids n trying to relax bit more to help boost supply.

I was exclusively latching for the first 4 days until i was on the brink of exhaustion at night feeds as i didnt catch more than 2-3 hours of sleep since discharged from hosp. Then i pumped out for hubby/ my dad to help at night feeds. I was hesistant at first cos im afraid she will have nipple confusion and rejects latching thereafter. But, shes doing fine and accepts both bottles and latching till date. I tried to use natural teats which are more similar to human nipples.

My baby mostly takes expressed breastmilk now. I only latched her about 1-2 times a day. My supply is more or less stable now. Pumps about 150ml in total for 10 mins. Day 18 post partum now

Anyone has water retention after delivery? My feet are so swollen. Dun have much swelling during pregnancy. V funny.

Currently postpartum day 3. Engorgement sets in. started pumping ytd nite. Slowly yielding..from 1st pump 20 ml..now almost 50 ml for both sides in total. Taking red date water, milo, virgin coconut oil, fenugreek and milk. Hoping to boost supply.
My feet are super swollen too. Its day 5 after I delivered. I didn't swell throughout my pregnancy too. Started swelling two days ago. I read that its common. My CL makes red bean soup for me to reduce swelling.

Exclusive pumping will still have milk flow, no worries. I pumped for my #1 for 1.5yrs never latched at all. Downside is when engorged or blocked ducts at underarm take longer time to clear...other than tat i was able to even pump 3x a day each time 600-900ml.

@momocrv , hope bb can discharge tdy. Ur bb 28 Apr de...?
I tink as long fever dont go up, and bb able to nurse well n not cranky will be able to discharge. Dont worry too much, u rest while u can too... Take gd care

Wow furbee! How long did u take to be able to produce 600-900ml?! Gosh. U really milkmaid!

I still baking... Yes is induction? Me 40+ 4 today still no sign :(

I think I last one
Hahahahahahah mayb mine become June baby cos gynae say 31st induce if these few days no sign yet

I exclusive pump too. Pump 30mins/2hrs can fetch about 100-160ml. But very tiring at night. Tried to be lazy and slept for 4hrs in the night but breasts engorged like mad! Especially underarm,so painful. Now want to sleep more at night but scared engorgement . Don't know what to do. =(