Year 2015 IVF mummies- to-be

Anyways..just tasted the food..food arrived at 5:30pm and timing wise good for me as I normally take dinner ard 6. Frankly, based on the food today, taste wise ok not too oily, not too salty which I like as for msg...dunno yet later will see if I feel very thirsty not..but for the RD tea..it is like water..very diluted..portion wise is rather big. Will try tmc confinement later and compare again...

If that is the case, feel rather disappointed leh... Aiyaya... Good luck in your TMC tasting. Somehow, I feel that TMC might be better than them... But not sure until one has tried.

Gal, is your tonight dinner with them? Be stringent with them okay... And provide your honest opinion! Still hope that you will have a wonderful dinner. :)
hmm the pig trotters actually I find not too bad..but a tad watery..but it's more pork than to ginger ratio which is a good thing. My mum commented that it could hv been tad sweeter..well I kinda like it as it is sourish..for the soup wise I didn't take cos contain 'he shou wu' preggy cannot take..and I googled too this if you take during breastfeeding can cause diarrhoea in bbs..so I dun know if wise to include in the menu

If that is the case, feel rather disappointed leh... Aiyaya... Good luck in your TMC tasting. Somehow, I feel that TMC might be better than them... But not sure until one has tried.
I hope to get the comprehensive menu tomorrow from them..i cannot find it on the net..i saw from the razor tv, they hv a pamphlet stating.

I read that in general for 1st week after birth no eggs/pig liver/no plain cold water, but natal essential have already eggs..hmm...

IMG-20150521-WA0003.jpg IMG-20150521-WA0001.jpg ladies how you gals attach pictures to post huh? hehe I got it...

@Lambi: can try richfood
The customer service is responsive and food is food. I had them for #1 coz natal essentials didn't deliver to my place then. Recommended to a few Gfs and they liked it too.

Plus they were v flexible when I found out I was allergic to the alcohol/wine and when i feedback they changed right away at nxt meal. Can give their trial a go if NEssentials didnt give you much confidence.

Haha, you are going by the durian season :) Tropical fruits carry a lot of heat, must drink a lot of water.

Will do. After 1st tri, appetite improved... Not much vomiting. Weight maintained still...so wanna eat a little of durians ... Haha.

Thinking of heat.. Those MTBs whom are doing their confinement during these hot seasons must be not easy.. What they eat, drink, bath is warm and hot. *sweat*

went scan today and my c-sect date is booked! just nice 2 days after my hubby's back..hopefully got one last time eating out dinner as 2 -er ren shi jie at our favourite Japanese plc tonkichi!

btw I also dropped by tmc today as the trial confinement meal need to book&pay there cannot pay online ..so went down, but turned off by the price @$68 just for a meal..i tot was 68 for both..so in the end nope..

so thanks @ron8129 ..I will try calling richfood and see how

went scan today and my c-sect date is booked! just nice 2 days after my hubby's back..hopefully got one last time eating out dinner as 2 -er ren shi jie at our favourite Japanese plc tonkichi!

btw I also dropped by tmc today as the trial confinement meal need to book&pay there cannot pay online ..so went down, but turned off by the price @$68 just for a meal..i tot was 68 for both..so in the end nope..

so thanks @ron8129 ..I will try calling richfood and see how

Urs is a twins?

Thanks so much.

How abt the Dos and dons
Do
take enough water
get enough rest
eat normal but stay away from foods banned -eg raw, undercooked, canned food, herbs like lemongrass etc
eat ur folic acid

Dun
Stress
walk too much
lift heavy things

--almost the list from 2ww like that basically

Will do. After 1st tri, appetite improved... Not much vomiting. Weight maintained still...so wanna eat a little of durians ... Haha.

Thinking of heat.. Those MTBs whom are doing their confinement during these hot seasons must be not easy.. What they eat, drink, bath is warm and hot. *sweat*
I think I will not eat too hot foods nor bath in hot water..im not that traditional hehe

Do
take enough water
get enough rest
eat normal but stay away from foods banned -eg raw, undercooked, canned food, herbs like lemongrass etc
eat ur folic acid

Dun
Stress
walk too much
lift heavy things

--almost the list from 2ww like that basically

HI lambi,

My mum cooled ginseng pork soup today. Is okay.

This is my first time and hope u all guide me

--just adding---Definitely no msg lol cos I dun feel a hint of thirst after in the evening yesterday ..just that my tummy's a tad strange cos of the vinegar..most likely too acidic ..i dun think eating pork trotters vinegar everyday during confinement is good imo..

not trying tmc cos trial they only hv standard menu @68

-Grilled salmon
-Stir fry asparagus
-Double boil sakura chicken soup..

hmm..actually hor for confinement food trial I feel companies can showcase their popular dishes..
I was hoping to try their famous papaya fish soup, hong zao chicken..

--just adding---Definitely no msg lol cos I dun feel a hint of thirst after in the evening yesterday ..just that my tummy's a tad strange cos of the vinegar..most likely too acidic ..i dun think eating pork trotters vinegar everyday during confinement is good imo..

not trying tmc cos trial they only hv standard menu @68

-Grilled salmon
-Stir fry asparagus
-Double boil sakura chicken soup..

hmm..actually hor for confinement food trial I feel companies can showcase their popular dishes..
I was hoping to try their famous papaya fish soup, hong zao chicken..

Haha speaking for papaya fish soup I miss kkh their soup super delicious haha

Really? Wah first time i heard! Looking forward to my stay at kkh hehe. What else is nice there?

Haha but that is provided U stay in single ward. But that is my opinion la some ppl might not like it. I've not try other type of soups bcoz I like papaya fish soup so my 3 meals definitely got the soup haha

Hi all. .I am new here.

Can I ask wat we will be doing the 1st appointment.

The nurse tell me go specialist clinic 1hrs before my appointment w the doctor. And i wonder why go specialist clinic is do wat. Then from there the doctor will do what.

Hoping u all expert to guide me.

Hi all. .I am new here.

The nurse tell me go specialist clinic 1hrs before my appointment w the doctor. And i wonder why go specialist clinic is do wat. Then from there the doctor will do what.

How many weeks would u be? Usually they just do a scan to check heartbeat then give u folic acid. Check up is fast.

Hi all. .I am new here.

At NUH, my 1st appt was the next day after positive bloodtest. Dr issued more support meds & I started my twice weekly progesterone support jabs from that day. I also had to do some documents & be re-registered as "pregnant case" though I'm seeing back same dr.
Next visit was at 5wks plus where they scan for yolk sac.
Then at 7wks to check heartbeat.
Then at 9wks.. Saw bb legs moving!
At 12wks, it was for Oscar scan & blood test.

Ì
How many weeks would u be? Usually they just do a scan to check heartbeat then give u folic acid. Check up is fast.

Hi Mei,

I dunno how many weeks cause yesterday I just done the BT blood test den they informed I pregnant so noon went take the letter saying 3Rd June see doctor and before tat go level 1 the specialist clinic 1 hrs before and dunno do wat.

Will they scan and print out show u.

I already take folic acid and dydrogesterone Yesterday.

At NUH, my 1st appt was the next day after positive bloodtest. Dr issued more support meds & I started my twice weekly progesterone support jabs from that day. I also had to do some documents & be re-registered as "pregnant case" though I'm seeing back same dr.
Next visit was at 5wks plus where they scan for yolk sac.
Then at 7wks to check heartbeat.
Then at 9wks.. Saw bb legs moving!
At 12wks, it was for Oscar scan & blood test.

Hi rainbow,
wah nuh very efficency Le. What is progesterone support jabs? I was not given this but instead was given dydrogesterone to eat 2 times a day.

Next visit was at 5wks plus where they scan for yolk sac. ( can I ask what is this and dun mind explaining)

At 12wks, it was for Oscar scan & blood test. (Oscar scan and blood test is wat and for wat)

Hi rainbow,
wah nuh very efficency Le. What is progesterone support jabs? I was not given this but instead was given dydrogesterone to eat 2 times a day.

Next visit was at 5wks plus where they scan for yolk sac. ( can I ask what is this and dun mind explaining)

At 12wks, it was for Oscar scan & blood test. (Oscar scan and blood test is wat and for wat)
Different hosp got different protocol.
At NUH, all bfps (I think) have to take progesterone jabs 2 times a week all the way until 12wks (on top of crinone gel & dydrogesterone).
It's a support jab in the butt, costs $53 every jab. I don't think other hosp will order this protocol unless u are spotting. So NUH a bit kiasu la, jab everyone!
Yolk sac (looks like a ballon) is the 1st evidence of pregnancy detectable on ultrasound cos bb is still too small to be seen at 5wks. It's basically formed after embryo implants. It feeds the bb.
At 6-7wks then ultrasound can detect bb & heartbeat.
12wks Oscar (or NT) test is to scan bb's neck & together with bloodtest results, will determine your risk of down syndrome.

Good morning ladies,,, wow got newcomer reporting! Hello @Elizabeth Seo ! Welcome.
Saw that you have obtained BFP yesterday... Congrats... you should be in your week 4... So you are going for your first scan on week 6 lo. Critical period.. do take care.
Hmm.. you are from which hospital and doc?

I think I will not eat too hot foods nor bath in hot water..im not that traditional hehe

Ok lah.. just eat warm foods and bath in warm water... haha... Take good care of yourself yoz...

Wonder how @Vinka, @moo3moo are doing right now? Super Busy I guess.. did I miss anyone out?

@hi_mei, how is your preparation going on? you also pretty near right!

Hi ladies at NUH, anything nice to eat at NUH? maybe will take an evening stroll around the hospital... haha
I seldom eat there.
But the few times I did, I ate this Indonesia food stall at new medical centre top level foodcourt. The fried/grilled fish v nice! But a bit too salty/sweet so don't eat too often.
Basement got a lot of small eateries which Hubby like to tabao snacks for me if we were told waiting time at clinic is gonna be long.

I seldom eat there.
But the few times I did, I ate this Indonesia food stall at new medical centre top level foodcourt. The fried/grilled fish v nice! But a bit too salty/sweet so don't eat too often.
Basement got a lot of small eateries which Hubby like to tabao snacks for me if we were told waiting time at clinic is gonna be long.

Thanks babe! Note taken.... Will have a feel of the environment there.... staying near there but never been there... lolx...

Good morning ladies,,, wow got newcomer reporting! Hello @Elizabeth Seo ! Welcome.
Saw that you have obtained BFP yesterday... Congrats... you should be in your week 4... So you are going for your first scan on week 6 lo. Critical period.. do take care.
Hmm.. you are from which hospital and doc?

Hi chubby1314,
I dunno how many weeks is me cause they din tell me. My appointment is on 3rd june. Are u able to advise wat to beware. I am going back work Monday already.

For the time being, relax, take your medication (Folic acids and duphastons) diligently and do not exert too much strength during these periods... Plus the advices which already given to you by some of the sisters here in the earlier posts. By 3rd June aka week 6, you should be able to see your beanie via virginal scan most likely. All the best! Oh ya! A copy of the scan will be given to you... :)

HI chubby1314,

How u know is week 6 and when u all countil hehe