Adenomyosis & TTC

CTTC

Hi ladies, thought I will start a new thread on adenomyosis which is a form of endometriosis to have support for each other. I was recently diagnosed with this and had a keyhole operation to remove the adenomyoma. But according to my gynae, adenomyoma is not like fibroids which can removed fully. So it's like partially removed and may grow back. Gynae is putting me on decapeptyl for 3 months then she advises me to try and conceive if I do not have blocked tubes. During the surgery, she mentioned I have blocked tubes but may go away after a few months due to the surgery. If it doesn't I will have to go for an IVF. Any ladies in the same situation as me?

Hi, both of my Fallopian tubes were blocked and my gynae diagnosed that I had adenomyosis (enlarged womb) after my keyhole surgery. Only one tube managed to get unblocked. Managed to get pregnant a year after surgery but had to abort due to baby having genetic issues. Now 5 months pregnant after TCM for a few months to tiao my body

Congrats!! Sorry but do you mean you did surgery to unblock your Fallopian tubes? Or you did surgery to remove your adenomoyo and your two blocked tubes managed to have one unblock? Which TCM do you go to? And what do they give you to tiao your body? Can share with me please? During the keyhole surgery to remove my adenomoyo, gynae said my two tubes were blocked, I'm hoping it will be unblocked after the 3 months wait...

Hi CCTC, dun give up. I have the same condition plus cysts n endo. Got 2 miscarriages but went on to have a successful one after that. Now kid 3 yrs old. Still trying for 2nd one.

Jia you n dun give up.

Hi sunbelle, did you conceive via ivf or were your tubes unblocked and conceive via natural? Thanks for the encouragement!

and my doc also mentioned that once I had given both, my block fallopian tube due to adenomoyo will be unblocked permanently

Wah... That's good news! But wonder what's the science behind it. My gynae also mentioned pregnancy will help in the adeonomyo...

Hi CCTC, dun give up. I have the same condition plus cysts n endo. Got 2 miscarriages but went on to have a successful one after that. Now kid 3 yrs old. Still trying for 2nd one.

Jia you n dun give up.

Hi sunbelle, mind sharing how the miscarriages came about? Was there any reason why there was a miscarriage? I remember reading somewhere that if embryo implanted on adenomoyo, there will be a miscarriage etc so I am quite worried.

Hi CCTC,

Mine was natural. yeah dun worry about miscarriages. They are a natural body way to dispel off unhealthy embryos. yeah focus on positve tots.

I m feeling super sian. Being suddenly transferred to a new dept n having to step down ad team leader is okie. but to think that being allocated half the size of the work station the feeling is unbearable. Hrd is my big boss whom nominated me to go over fight fire. But not sure the new director really wan me to go over. Entirely new area of work. I m not afraid of hard work since I have track record. jus that been thinking what do I really achieved at the age nearing 40.

Hi CCTC,

Mine was natural. yeah dun worry about miscarriages. They are a natural body way to dispel off unhealthy embryos. yeah focus on positve tots.

I m feeling super sian. Being suddenly transferred to a new dept n having to step down ad team leader is okie. but to think that being allocated half the size of the work station the feeling is unbearable. Hrd is my big boss whom nominated me to go over fight fire. But not sure the new director really wan me to go over. Entirely new area of work. I m not afraid of hard work since I have track record. jus that been thinking what do I really achieved at the age nearing 40.

I see I see, cos I want to prepare myself for the miscarriages and know what might be the possibility of it.

Why the sudden changes by your superior?? Because they know of your plan for number 2?

cos of huge number of resignations in the new dept. yeah dunno I m learning to be positive over the new challenge
yo, hope that I can quickly learn the ropes too

Hi Princess. Not sure if this thread is still active but can you share with me the TCM who helped you? I've the same condition and Id really like to seek other help. Thanks

Hi sorry for the late reply as I had just given birth recently and in confinement now.. I went to 大众医院 (public free clinic) in my house area Blk 539 Jurong west for TCM. Tried for about 3 months before I got pregnant. Doc fee with 1 week medicine is about $22. You can google for location of the public free clinic

Hi all! Just want to check, after keyhole op, and taking injection for 6 months to stop menses from coming, my first menses and second menses came. First menses was relatively ok, second one had a lot of clots. I'm worried the adenomyo coming back. Is it normal to have a lot of blood clots?

Dear CTTC,
think not so fast - did you take cold drinks nearer to your Mense huh? Try not too including herbal tea from fu Hua etc.

I'm m waiting for Menses to come after a 3 months GNRH jab. How long do Ur come back huh?

Dear CTTC,
think not so fast - did you take cold drinks nearer to your Mense huh? Try not too including herbal tea from fu Hua etc.

I'm m waiting for Menses to come after a 3 months GNRH jab. How long do Ur come back huh?
Hi Sunbelle, after my last jab, it took 3-4 months for my menses to come back! Maybe I did take one or two cups of chilled drinks. Very hard not to take all non chilled leh.

Yes now come back with lots of heavy dark blood. Think also good cos put on a few kgs in between cos of hormones. have to go back to my exercise regimen Liao next week. Too fat lately. Anyone dieting n exercising for good effects ?

We can encourage each other. I jus started taking oats in the mornings
I also take oats in the morning! Then try not to take sweet drinks, fried stuff, just take veg rice or soupy stuff. My menses now mostly clotty, scans show the adenomyo present but not growing. So still ok according to Gynae. Hope to get BFP this month!

Oh yes and I try to take red bean soup every 2 days during the ovulation & BDing period!

Dear CTTC, what is the aim of taking red bean huh? I have been drinking lots of ginger tea to cope with the pain. Normally painful on 1 n 2nd day when blood flow stuck inside. If all out super heavy is relieved. yeah mine about 4 days end ..

Hope I strike too haha

Dear CTTC, what is the aim of taking red bean huh? I have been drinking lots of ginger tea to cope with the pain. Normally painful on 1 n 2nd day when blood flow stuck inside. If all out super heavy is relieved. yeah mine about 4 days end ..

Hope I strike too haha
How you know the blood stuck inside? Oh yes I take ginger tea when menses are here too! Red bean soup is for warming the womb and having thick lining for implantation!

Cos if you experience pains n also difficulty in getting the blood out. Yeah cos somehow I felt relieved when day 4 is here like now. Hope no more chocolate cyst n lap required.hate to go for lap.

You went lap for many times already? Sigh I'm very worried about mine. Had one lap before & now hoping don't have to go for another one!

I felt so relieved to stumble upon this forum. I’ve been suffering adenomyosis for 3 years
& done several surgeries for endometriosis, fibroid removal, removal of adhesion band & laparoscopy for massive bleeding.
TTC, 2 x failed IVF and final IVF will be done in March 2018 in KKH. My condition got worsen, menses was unbearable painful till I need a jab for pain relieve..I have throbbing headache from threwing up for couple of days & it didn’t end there..Day 7 of menses onwards, I will have pressure pain pressing on my rectum, painful bowel movements, constipation & sharp killing pain on my tummy that radiates to my back & thigh. I have a miserable life for 2 weeks every month till my nightmare comes again. KKH closed my case & their recommendation was hysterectomy. I didn’t want that option and looking for tiny hope to feel better :(

I felt so relieved to stumble upon this forum. I’ve been suffering adenomyosis for 3 years
& done several surgeries for endometriosis, fibroid removal, removal of adhesion band & laparoscopy for massive bleeding.
TTC, 2 x failed IVF and final IVF will be done in March 2018 in KKH. My condition got worsen, menses was unbearable painful till I need a jab for pain relieve..I have throbbing headache from threwing up for couple of days & it didn’t end there..Day 7 of menses onwards, I will have pressure pain pressing on my rectum, painful bowel movements, constipation & sharp killing pain on my tummy that radiates to my back & thigh. I have a miserable life for 2 weeks every month till my nightmare comes again. KKH closed my case & their recommendation was hysterectomy. I didn’t want that option and looking for tiny hope to feel better :(

I feel you! My period hurts like mad too. Some said after giving birth it will get better... well, it didn't! I've had 2 surgeries before and now I just take synflex for pain. Normally I'll drink only warm/room temp water near and during my period and that do help a bit. Cold drinks seems to make things worst. That pressure pain sucks too but I have mine only for the first 2-3 days!

Good luck on your third IVF! I just did my second one end last yr and hope to do my FET next week.

I feel you! My period hurts like mad too. Some said after giving birth it will get better... well, it didn't! I've had 2 surgeries before and now I just take synflex for pain. Normally I'll drink only warm/room temp water near and during my period and that do help a bit. Cold drinks seems to make things worst. That pressure pain sucks too but I have mine only for the first 2-3 days!

Good luck on your third IVF! I just did my second one end last yr and hope to do my FET next week.

Thank you for your reply..at least I’m not alone. I took Synflex before and it was good till I got allergy reaction to it, that sucks!!! The rest of the NSAIDS doesn’t work for me. I’ve tried many things, Health supplements, KETO diet, Accupunture, No cold drink, Castor, Clary Sage & Peppermint Oil..just name it but no sign of improvement which driving my mental crazy.
All the best to your FET, good luck & wishing baby dusts to you

Just wanna share my success story. Have both endometriosis and adenomyosis acc to a couple of doctor's diagnosis. yeah... i went to several gynae around sg in hope to conceive without gg thru op or lap. Saw TCM Tan Lee Kee at Jurong St 21 for maintenance. Went KKH for 1st IVF but unsuccessful. Miscarriage (blighted ovum) at 5th wk. Went to SGH for my 2nd and 3rd try but both not successful. SGH even told me to go for donor's eggs because my eggs were 40-year old looking. TCM Tan Lee Kee intro me to Angela at CARE, Novena Specialist Centre. Under her care, I'm now in ny 2nd trimester. Very thankful to her for tailoring the treatment (all non-invasive) according to my condition. So even if you have conditions, don't give up. Perservere! Jia you.

Just wanna share my success story. Have both endometriosis and adenomyosis acc to a couple of doctor's diagnosis. yeah... i went to several gynae around sg in hope to conceive without gg thru op or lap. Saw TCM Tan Lee Kee at Jurong St 21 for maintenance. Went KKH for 1st IVF but unsuccessful. Miscarriage (blighted ovum) at 5th wk. Went to SGH for my 2nd and 3rd try but both not successful. SGH even told me to go for donor's eggs because my eggs were 40-year old looking. TCM Tan Lee Kee intro me to Angela at CARE, Novena Specialist Centre. Under her care, I'm now in my 2nd trimester. Very thankful to her for tailoring the treatment (all non-invasive) according to my condition. So even if you have conditions, don't give up. Perservere! Jia you.

What kinda of non-invasive treatment did you undergo?
Non invasive means injections and pills right? so i was on injections to stimulate good egg production then on injections to stimulate good egg growth before we retrieve the egg for freezing cos lining was not ideal. I underwent a frozen cycle.
Not sure if this is considered invasive but I also did D&C and endo scratching.