Some info to help decide when to test.

day3 embryo transfer timeline:
1dpt .. Embryo is growing and developing
2dpt… Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt….Blastocyst hatches out of shell
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

For day4 embryo transfer, your one starts from 2dpt above because your 1dpt is equal to 2dpt above.
Day_Dreaming,
This is extremely useful to me now.
Thanks for sharing

Actually i still do not get it if i am consider Day 3 embryos transfer of Day 4. My embbies was frozen on Day 3, and both were thawed one day before ET, so its consider Day 4, am i right?

To some extent, I agree with u...not all nurses say the same thing...at least i'm 100% sure I wasn't told to lie down after crinone. One told me to walk ard n one told me no need to when i asked.Was handed out cooler bag once for crinone n not for the 2nd time. I dun really mind coz i'm heading straight home in air-con environment..n i dun think lying down or nt affects my success rate...so nt a major concern..but i wld say not instructing on crinone gel in fridge may b a concern given our hot weather...

Nonetheless,from the bottom of my heart, i still feel that the chr nurses r very professional,esp those that were there for long...they really noe alot...i cannt imagine this journey without them..
nurse karen/jane/charmaine/christine...heartfelt appreciations!

Dun lose faith in them ya...;)

One thing i observed, there's alr ~30% more or change of nurses along the way,when one is new,it means she has to pick up the sop n practices all over again irregardless how experienced she is...

mayb when 2 nurses say different things, we can help by verifying again...it may b rude but it helps to stay more aligned...as far,my personal experience, the critical procedures or sop...they r 100% aligned....like photocopying..

I have to emphasize that i'm not saying that the new nurses r misaligned ya...is not a fair statemt...is any 2 nurses eg..:D
Actually its not a very good feeling to have you agreed with me as not all nurses say the same thing, nevertheless i am still grateful to have this platform to learn and there is always rooms to improve no matter how good the procedure is.

I agreed with you that the nurses are nice, i was deeply appreciated all the help from them, Charmaine especially. The rest like Christine, Linda, Jillian are friendly and nice. I heard so much about Karen, but i dont have luck to be handled by her so far ;)

I am a scrapbooker, have intention to make a little gift for all of them whether i will success or not, i really appreciate their help, guidance and emcouragement these 3 months :)

Hi for ER day, what time do u go to nuh and what time u leave? Issit a full day thing?
Chloe,
For me, ita almost full day. I need to reach by 10.30am, my ER was scheduled on 12.30pm, and i only left NUH by 5pm+.
I have selected single bed room, so that when i went to operatiin theatre, hubby can rest in the room and easy for me to go toilet and get change after ER.

My case:
Report at 10am.
ER at 12pm.
Wake up at 1230pm n rest at ward. Can leave anytime if you feel alright.
Thats fast. You woke up within 30mins? For me its 1 hour. Maybe i am too old and having flu on my ER.

I need to wait for doctor to come and check if i am bleeding and confirm pass urine then she can signed and discharged me. She came around 4pm+ and update me how many follicles retrieve and how many with egg.

Warded for admission at 10.30am and my ER was at 12.30pm. Prof was there at 12.10pm. He was early 15-20mins for both my ER and ET.

Left hospital ard 5.30pm
Rach_07,
I am same as you. Discharged around 5pm+.
Prof was early with good mood, but all of them become serious when Prof arrrived....my anaesthetists told me that they are scared of Prof, nobody dare to be late as Prof very on time.

Rach_07,
Prof was early with good mood, but all of them become serious when Prof arrrived....my anaesthetists told me that they are scared of Prof, nobody dare to be late as Prof very on time.[/QUOTE

Same as me. Good.

Hope you get the same outcome as well, maybe with twins since you trf 2.

Thank you Rach_07. I just relax now and everyday put on mask when i rest on bed after inserted estrofem and crinone gel. I think 2 weeks later my face should look good even though not the result i desire *choy*...hahaha...just have to stay very positive

Day_Dreaming,
This is extremely useful to me now.
Thanks for sharing

Actually i still do not get it if i am consider Day 3 embryos transfer of Day 4. My embbies was frozen on Day 3, and both were thawed one day before ET, so its consider Day 4, am i right?

Yes correct :) Your embbies are considered to be day4.

Did you feel any side effects when taking mercilon and progynova?

Thats fast. You woke up within 30mins? For me its 1 hour. Maybe i am too old and having flu on my ER.

I need to wait for doctor to come and check if i am bleeding and confirm pass urine then she can signed and discharged me. She came around 4pm+ and update me how many follicles retrieve and how many with egg.

I was awakened by the doctor and nurses of the male patient in OT beside me. They were taking turns to repeat to the patient "XXXX please breathe harder!".

The doc on duty came quite fast at 1pm to see me and said I could leave if I could pass urine and feel ok.

I vomitted a few times and in pain, so I left at 10pm. Glad I booked the single bed ward too.

Thank you. I am clear now :)

I do not have side effect so far.
You have side effects?

No, I haven't started on mercilon and progynova.:p

Still waiting for my menses to come so that I can start medicated FET. It's 1 week late (not pregnant though). Did your second menses after ER come on time?

No, I haven't started on mercilon and progynova.:p

Still waiting for my menses to come so that I can start medicated FET. It's is 1 week late (not pregnant though). Did your second menses after ER come on time?
Your ER in Mar right?
How many frozen embbies you have?
I think most ppl that i know no side effect on mercilon and progynova. So, no worries.

I am on medicated FET too, i waited more than 7 weeks for ET. So, please take care and eat well this period to get ready for the ET.

My menses used to be irregular but after IVF + acupuncture, it was 28 days cycle. I am surprised too but little flow. My TCM warn me if little flow could be due to my thin lining. True enough, my first scan after 14 days of progynova, only 6mm.

Your ER in Mar right?
How many frozen embbies you have?
I think most ppl that i know no side effect on mercilon and progynova. So, no worries.

I am on medicated FET too, i waited more than 7 weeks for ET. So, please take care and eat well this period to get ready for the ET.

My menses used to be irregular but after IVF + acupuncture, it was 28 days cycle. I am surprised too but little flow. My TCM warn me if little flow could be due to my thin lining. True enough, my first scan after 14 days of progynova, only 6mm.

Thanks for your advice.

13 average grade ones. Yes, my ER in march and 1st menses came in march. My cycles are regular at 28 to 32 days. Think my cycle is headwired now after ER and take time to recover back to normal.

It shows your acupuncture sessions are beneficial on your body. :)

Thanks for your advice.

13 average grade ones. Yes, my ER in march and 1st menses came in march. My cycles are regular at 28 to 32 days. Think my cycle is headwired now after ER and take time to recover back to normal.

It shows your acupuncture sessions are beneficial on your body. :)
13 is very good. Average grade is ok as long as embbie continue development.

My tcm very modest, she said due to 中西合璧, say that acupuncture and i responded well to western medicine too. Haha...

I was awakened by the doctor and nurses of the male patient in OT beside me. They were taking turns to repeat to the patient "XXXX please breathe harder!".

The doc on duty came quite fast at 1pm to see me and said I could leave if I could pass urine and feel ok.

I vomitted a few times and in pain, so I left at 10pm. Glad I booked the single bed ward too.
Vomit? Scary leh. U didn't react well to GA?

Not sure of the reason for it. Don't let my case scare you ok. My body always over-responds to drugs, supplements and food one. Even one glass of red date longan tea from my mom made me feverish. Got some advantage, doctor doesn't have to give me high hormone dose, help me save money haha :D

There are many ladies who feels nothing much after ER except for a bit of cramp.

How long is your usual menses cycle? I wonder do doctors decide on no of NorE days for us based on our menses cycle. Have you fully recovered from stomach flu and when do you finish your NorE?

Not sure of the reason for it. Don't let my case scare you ok. My body always over-responds to drugs, supplements and food one. Even one glass of red date longan tea from my mom made me feverish. Got some advantage, doctor doesn't have to give me high hormone dose, help me save money haha :D

There are many ladies who feels nothing much after ER except for a bit of cramp.

How long is your usual menses cycle? I wonder do doctors decide on no of NorE days for us based on our menses cycle. Have you fully recovered from stomach flu and when do you finish your NorE?
If I'm not wrong, NorE is to help time our ER.
I was supposed to take for 3 weeks so that I can do ER the week after prof on leave. But was surprised when he changed his mind & asked me to take for just one week, so that instead he can do ER for me before going away.

Hi for ER day, what time do u go to nuh and what time u leave? Issit a full day thing?

I reported at 7am, ER at 8.30am.
Done in 30-40min.
Cant really rem how long i took to sober up coz was really sleepy..left at about 2 plus-3 after my pee..abt 8hrs
Doc will only let u go after ur first pee on waking up...u can lie down as long as u want...but need the doc to check on u b4 u can go..

Expect at least ~ 6hrs...if doc is occupied on her rounds,will b longer..:D

13 is very good. Average grade is ok as long as embbie continue development.

My tcm very modest, she said due to 中西合璧, say that acupuncture and i responded well to western medicine too. Haha...

I hope 中西合璧 works for me this time round..heehee..doing tcm these 2mths earnestly to condition my body for next fresh..

I did my 2nd session acu today...today onew more intense..more needles n deeper on some acupts...but still shiok...

Poor thing leh....for me, I left day ward happily n rushed in back to A&E at 5+pm...n stayed overnight...every 4hrs blood test n drip of antibiotics...in the end, I paid for single bed day ward n single bed ward...waste of $$...but I am so glad I'm still alive...really...

@chloe_ng,
No fear ya...our cases were extreme ones...majority of through ladies will jus get bloatedness n some bearable cramps...

If I'm not wrong, NorE is to help time our ER.
I was supposed to take for 3 weeks so that I can do ER the week after prof on leave. But was surprised when he changed his mind & asked me to take for just one week, so that instead he can do ER for me before going away.

Think you are right about NorE.

Poor thing leh....for me, I left day ward happily n rushed in back to A&E at 5+pm...n stayed overnight...every 4hrs blood test n drip of antibiotics...in the end, I paid for single bed day ward n single bed ward...waste of $$...but I am so glad I'm still alive...really...

@chloe_ng,
No fear ya...our cases were extreme ones...majority of through ladies will jus get bloatedness n some bearable cramps...

You had suffered a lot. With the magic of 中西合璧, hope the next ER is a much smoother one for you .

My last day of nore shud be may 2. No leh not recover Cuz that day I gek kiang ate some cake when i tot I was better... end up worsened again... sobs...

I vomited quite a few times the time I had my laps done. They want to make sure I have food in my stomach before they discharge me. But I can't keep them down. I insisted on going home, so they gave a jab to stop vomiting.

@chloe_ng,
Oh no...really poor thing. Glad that you are healthy now. Luckily ET is fast and drug free procedure. Hope you have a smooth FET. Good luck and all the best

Seriously?:eek:...Mt E novena looks reasonable on its website ..
hee...i browse through the rates of TMC,Mt A, Mt E,gleneagles n raffles...n told myself "hang on,u will b there soon..."
I drive pass Mt A quite often. Everytime I drove pass, I told myself I'd have my bb here one day.
Once, I saw a beautiful rainbow arching over Mt A. Rainbow also rep God's promise that He will remember me. That's how my nick came abt.. remembeRainbow!!

I drive pass Mt A quite often. Everytime I drove pass, I told myself I'd have my bb here one day.
Once, I saw a beautiful rainbow arching over Mt A. Rainbow also rep God's promise that He will remember me. That's how my nick came abt.. remembeRainbow!!

Omg, I'm tearing again....those emotions...I can feel the pinch..l'm sure u will hav more blissful momentsssss to come along...when I read ur post on 1 in 8 n this post...I really feel happy for u....

Rach_07,
Prof was early with good mood, but all of them become serious when Prof arrrived....my anaesthetists told me that they are scared of Prof, nobody dare to be late as Prof very on time.

I getting to like Prof more n more...hee...his punctuality mindset...thumbs up...I'm sure he's super busy yet he still able to watch his time...:D

Omg, I'm tearing again....those emotions...I can feel the pinch..l'm sure u will hav more blissful momentsssss to come along...when I read ur post on 1 in 8 n this post...I really feel happy for u....
We will all get there one day ya! Don't give up hope :)
Have a gd friend who had TWO "accidents" so far & yesterday I complained to hubby how come this kind of accident don't happen to us? Hubby replied that if we've had a kid so easily, we might have just taken kids for granted & quarreled more often like that friend.
We IVFers are super strong warriors. This journey has been a true test of our character & remember that all of us are already winners in this test, no matter what results we get in the end.

Have a gd friend who had TWO "accidents" so far & yesterday I complained to hubby how come this kind of accident don't happen to us? Hubby replied that if we've had a kid so easily, we might have just taken kids for granted & quarreled more often like that friend.
We IVFers are super strong warriors. This journey has been a true test of our character & remember that all of us are already winners in this test, no matter what results we get in the end.

Not to forget our hubbies...they r warriors too ya...though they r not suffering physically...but i'm sure emotionally, mentally...they r..n they can still b our good listening ears n pacify us..assuring us...

I once asked my hubby "will it happen?" out of the blue...he looked at me n nodded his head..firmly replying.."it will"...he noes wat i am asking...

Aww tear... i totally agree! Our struggles bring me closer to my hb as well

I vomited quite a few times the time I had my laps done. They want to make sure I have food in my stomach before they discharge me. But I can't keep them down. I insisted on going home, so they gave a jab to stop vomiting.

Which stage of TCC are you at now?

Not to forget our hubbies...they r warriors too ya...though they r not suffering physically...but i'm sure emotionally, mentally...they r..n they can still b our good listening ears n pacify us..assuring us...

I once asked my hubby "will it happen?" out of the blue...he looked at me n nodded his head..firmly replying.."it will"...he noes wat i am asking...

Though our hubbies only have to watch porn videos for the IVF journey lol, it's as emotionally hard on them. We ladies can release our emotions by tears, whereas the men often have to hold their emotions inside.

Kudos to the hubbies for pacifying hormones-charged wives at home. Not an easy feat! They certainly feel heartpain inside for their wives when they see them go through the jabs etc.

I getting to like Prof more n more...hee...his punctuality mindset...thumbs up...I'm sure he's super busy yet he still able to watch his time...:D

His bow tie look so cute too. Amazingly he didn't know abt this forum, i actually showed him during consultation in April and Sharon the nurse came running after me to show her how to find this thread when I left the room.

I actually quite amazed by his busy schedule organised so nicely in order to be punctual and on time. I have experience twice that CHR nurse called to reschedule my scan appointment from 8am to 9am, cause too many patients waiting at 8am slot. I really appreciated that they call in adv and i dont have to woke up early.
When i told my friends who are with KKH that prof will see me everytime and do the scan for me, they were surprised cause KKH will scan by diff doctor everytime.

Thanks for the info.

Forgot to mention... one good side effect that I got from the jabs was thicker and glossier hair haha :D More effective than saloon hair treatments.

Wow..that's one good side effect...I got more fatss from the jabs...lol...but relatives were commenting that I looked healthier n plump up skin(fats also?)...I suppose bcoz my hormones r balanced up from the jabs...:oops::D