IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hmm u didnt highlight to dr fabian that taking clomid or not is indifference to u cos u ovulate? He puts me on clomid cos I under responded while on gonal F low dose of 37.5 .. to curb that he put me on clomid ..then again gonal F jabs r just taken for 4to 5 days while with kkh we need to continue jabbing after the 5th day jab followed by scan ...
ya, i told him i took clomid previously and i can ovulate normally even without any medication

oh ya, my injection is progynova..i think is different from your previous one

Cool. Whn r u starting to jab? Let me know how it goes. I will be on day 8 scan for this protocol also. 1more week to expected af

My cycle is 28 to 30days. full flow started 26mar so expected af will come either nxt week or early of nxt nxt week. Kkh called me. Ivf slotted for july so I can still do a 3rd cycle iui.all else fails den proceed on to ivf in july ba

All the best, hopefully all things goes well & no need to go ivf.

Hi mothers-to-be, I had my first IUI on last Tuesday, 7 Apr. I had clomid from CD 2 to CD 6, and had my ultrasound scan on 6 Apr. I have 3 follicles, and my gynae asked me to come back on 7 Apr to do IUI. Today is my 10 dpiui. I used pregnancy test kit on my 9 dpiui and 10 dpiui, it was BFN. I do not have any pregnancy symptoms, except stomach cramp from Day 1 IUI. I keep poking my BB to see if they are sore or tender. I think the pain comes from my constant poking. I tested my basal temperature for the past 3 days. It was 36.68, 36.69, and today 36.76 deg. I'm not sure if it's a good sign for pregnancy. I have one more week to go before my AF comes.

With the medication and trigger shot, can expect AF to come about 14dpiui.. Wait a few more days and test again? :) all the best!

my gynae told me IUI only increase 8% chance more.... normally people will try arnd 4 times then will get pregnant...

like veraine said, test again on dpiui 14.. maybe will become positive

Thanks veraine. You did yours at which hospital may i ask ?
I'm with NUH :)

Anyway, decided to go for another round of IUI since my AF decided to report one week earlier. Otherwise got to wait till July, then if fail again and they finally accede to me going for ivf, then drag on here and there, 2015 over liao :(

@pixie ng you have a cycling buddy with you now hehe .. how's your jabbing coming along?

I'm with NUH :)

Anyway, decided to go for another round of IUI since my AF decided to report one week earlier. Otherwise got to wait till July, then if fail again and they finally accede to me going for ivf, then drag on here and there, 2015 over liao :(

@pixie ng you have a cycling buddy with you now hehe .. how's your jabbing coming along?
I just want to check when u girls say ivf in July that means er and et in July or start the long protocol in July and er and et in August?

Hi, I have the following to let go, pls pm me if keen

1. Opened honeyworld royal jelly + collagen, 180 capsules, left more than 3/4, full bottle retail at $200, selling at $100
Expire 19 dec 2016

2. Estrofem 1mg, $10, expire Aug 2016

My BB swelled and "burnt" on 10dpiui, last Friday night. The pain subsided the next day. Temperature went up to 37 deg and 37.21 deg respectively for 2 days (last weekends). I tried testing 1 time on last Saturday AM and 2 times on Sunday AM and PM (my 11dpiui and 12dpiui), both days BFN. I didn't get to sleep well since Friday, until last night, I think I gave up hopes, I slept very well last night. This morning temp dropped to 36.82 deg. I guess the reason for temp rise might be I have caught a cold over the last weekends. Maybe my AF coming very soon.

Hi...i tried letrozole...its not making giving me indication for ovulation... i tested so many times...but cant see positive... not working on me...

Hello all... am new here! Went to see Dr Leong CT after attending a Fertility Seminar. Done some scans and blood tests. Going for HSG this weekend. Looks like I'm in for an IUI soon... been TTC for more than 5 yrs... no M/C nor anything of that sort. No pills... no precautions. Seen TCM and done checks. Finally realised should have seen a fertility specialist. How silly! The BT yesterday made me so lethargic.

Am given some folic acids, vitamins and ovulation pills. DH also given some supplements meanwhile. So after HSG if there's no blockage, 3 days later scan the progress of the eggs...
Anyone seeing Dr Yeong CT from Tow Yung? Anyone going through the same process now or been through similar? Need more advices and moral support. ..

Am given some folic acids, vitamins and ovulation pills. DH also given some supplements meanwhile. So after HSG if there's no blockage, 3 days later scan the progress of the eggs...
Anyone seeing Dr Yeong CT from Tow Yung? Anyone going through the same process now or been through similar? Need more advices and moral support. ..
i wasn't prescribe any supplements because i already taking prenatal vitamins... and buying from iherb is much cheaper than getting from clinic..
but i was prescribe clomid and progynova then scan my follicles on CD10 which is tmr

Hello :)

So you're doing hsg and on clomid for the same cycle now?

Hi hi. I'm doing HSG this sat... but haven started clomid. Only the mentioned supplements. Dunno what's the protocol like for IUI.... worried abt the HSG too.

Oops. I misread. Thought u meant clomid when u mentioned ovulation pills - what's that btw?

Hsg.. It's ok ba.. Felt like menstrual cramps to me

IUI - I'm w NUH, so clomid fr day 2-6, I don't have injections, then first scan on day 12. Subsequent scans on alternate days until the follicle(s) are big enough for injection to trigger follicles to rupture. Then within next 2 days to go back doc for insemination.

Oops. I misread. Thought u meant clomid when u mentioned ovulation pills - what's that btw?

Hsg.. It's ok ba.. Felt like menstrual cramps to me

IUI - I'm w NUH, so clomid fr day 2-6, I don't have injections, then first scan on day 12. Subsequent scans on alternate days until the follicle(s) are big enough for injection to trigger follicles to rupture. Then within next 2 days to go back doc for insemination.

Hello. I'm prescribed "Femara".
I did a search: (generic name is letrozole) is an oral drug which can be an effective fertility treatment for women with ovulation problems, or for those with unexplained infertility.

I started on it on CD3 and it's a five day course.

I'm supposed to do HSG on 25th April then review 28th April...for some scans to check if I'm ovulating.

Until then...if I am ovulating, the IUI will be scheduled on 2nd May.

Hello. I'm prescribed "Femara".
I did a search: (generic name is letrozole) is an oral drug which can be an effective fertility treatment for women with ovulation problems, or for those with unexplained infertility.

I'm supposed to do HSG on 25th April then review 28th April...for some scans to check if I'm ovulating.

Heh means your doc is very efficient.. Hsg and IUI same cycle.. Think for most of us our docs would have prescribed ovulation med after hsg report is out, so will wait for the next cycle

Er...you think so? Maybe because my cycles are always very normal and regular. I'm seeing him for the first time. He's very gentle and encouraging though. And he makes me and DH feel hopeful. Pray hard.

yupz...mine too...
the cycle i doing HSG, my gynae didnt prescribe clomid too..
next cycle then try IUI

Er...you think so? Maybe because my cycles are always very normal and regular. I'm seeing him for the first time. He's very gentle and encouraging though. And he makes me and DH feel hopeful. Pray hard.
nope..my cycle also very normal and regular...

but if it won't disrupt the result of HSG then should be ok ba...

hello. I'm prescribed "Femara".

Letrozole wrks the same as clomid to induce ovulation ... letrozole is a so called stronger form than clomid according to a kkh gynae I consulted on. Letrozole wont dry out cm like clomid does ...but diff pills wrk for diff ppl. Good luck

Heh means your doc is very efficient.. Hsg and IUI same cycle.. Think for most of us our docs would have prescribed ovulation med after hsg report is out, so will wait for the next cycle[/QUOTE

like what other ladies mentioned, me too was not on oral ovulation pills and hsg on the same cycle. Did all the tests include hsg before starting on any ovulation medication. Also did not jump st to iui, was on normal oral and natural cycle for a few times before able to move to IUI.

Haihz. Tmc asked me to put off this cycle. My mensus just came but haven full flow. Day 8 scan will hit public holidays and dey r closed frm 1 to 4 may so dr asked me to not start this cycle. Sianz. 1month seems like a long wait in hopes of conceiving ..

huh.. just come menses doesnt mean is CD1 ma
need to wait full flow then consider CD1..
you can take medication from them first, then CD10 check your follicles?

my first consultation i was spotting, not yet CD1.. then they prescribe me with clomid & FSH jab too. then ask me book appt with them on CD1 for CD10 checkup

Trying to see if is ok if cd 10 or 11 do scan is ok. Which day u did ur trigger shot? U only scan 1time on day 8 right? Sianz lor so accurate for me day 8 scan hit 2 or 3rd may. My full flow will come tom bah.usually quite fast for me ...
my trigger shot is CD11
my scan is on CD10

actually dr fabian wants to do trigger shot CD10 because my follicles are big enough. but the IUI would be today and i dun want to take leave. so postpone to trigger shot on CD11 so i can do IUI tmr

Scan cd10 but u only started jabbing like cd 2 or 3? My flow will be full flow tomorrow. 3rd may is cd 10 for me. Tmc is only open on 5th may which is cd 12 for me ...too late to do scan thats y he asked me to stop 1cycle. Maybe just fated. I called kkh and was told that I got to push ivf to aug cos of aug PH so if my mensus come after jul 11 I cannot start in jul cos the whole ivf process will again hit PH. .... .....
clomid is CD 2 to CD6
FSH jab is CD 3 to CD7

if your CD1 is tmr, then CD10 is 4 May...
u ask whether can scan follicles on CD11 since 5 may they open le?

is easy for the doc to say wait for another month...
but one month is alot of time waste to us lei...
we need to grab any time we have :(