(2015/6) June 2015 Mummies

Hello @ShyKaren, i went for Gleneagles maternity tour last month. The tour lasted slightly over an hour, ending w a small refreshment session when the in-house chef whips up some delectable pastries and small bites for couples. The tour includes standard touring of room types, admin procedures when in labour, and ended with a stemcord session and a short parentcraft briefing. Hope this helps :)

Hi @Twirlycandy ,

Thanks for sharing the info. :)

I think its beneficial and guess I have to book the tour soon... hehehe

oh..u mean u got to also hold the dummy? So good..who was the lecturer?

Hi @Lambi ,

Yes, the trainer passed each couple a dummy to learn to hold the baby and how or what position to latch on. Oh but she mentioned that our class is the least couples so i guess it's enough to have one each...

During the tour , they will explain to you on the admission details, what documents to bring, what the maternity package includes and price etc..

They will bring you to see the different rooms types (subject to availability on that day) and delivery ward and the nursery.

thank you @blissgal

Hi @Lambi ,

Yes, the trainer passed each couple a dummy to learn to hold the baby and how or what position to latch on. Oh but she mentioned that our class is the least couples so i guess it's enough to have one each...
hmm..okok..guess that day I was unlucky..anyway I hv feedbacked to nuh already..see what they say

does anyone here hands/fingers numb/pain cos of pregnancy? my pain like getting worse now, those with it how u try to relief it?

the pointer, middle and 4th fingers of my working hand (right hand) have been feeling numb bcos of it. it didn't get worse but just constantly numb throughout. left hand still ok. every night, I get my husband to massage my right hand for me. at least try to circulate the blood flow....

My left thumb and pointer finger was numb today! Duno why! First time!
Cos I read the water retention made it worse as the fingers swell too..

the pointer, middle and 4th fingers of my working hand (right hand) have been feeling numb bcos of it. it didn't get worse but just constantly numb throughout. left hand still ok. every night, I get my husband to massage my right hand for me. at least try to circulate the blood flow....
same!! those fingers and on my right as well! It's pretty bad for me..im thinking if should put some ruyi oil?

I think my legs n feet got water retention, just noticed that they are very swollen today :(:(
if ur fingers r swollen, then ur legs n feet r more swollen? feels v heavy when walking.

Hey ladies we Might have this
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a234/carpal-tunnel-syndrome-in-pregnancy

For me I have soreness in my arm...So much So it affects my work..the pain only subside when my arm is at rest in a horizontal position..i cant do my work coz its on the right arm...But it's quite lame to take mc coz arm is sore -.-

I think my legs n feet got water retention, just noticed that they are very swollen today :(:(
if ur fingers r swollen, then ur legs n feet r more swollen? feels v heavy when walking.
my feet so far ok not swollen (touch wood) cos I read that not enough water intake will lead to this..but for fingers another story liao..

Hey ladies we Might have this
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a234/carpal-tunnel-syndrome-in-pregnancy

For me I have soreness in my arm...So much So it affects my work..the pain only subside when my arm is at rest in a horizontal position..i cant do my work coz its on the right arm...But it's quite lame to take mc coz arm is sore -.-
yup im right handed too..makes doing usual things/chores a burden..maybe u can take some time off? as in walk ard the office and rest ur arm a bit in between?

Cos I read the water retention made it worse as the fingers swell too..

same!! those fingers and on my right as well! It's pretty bad for me..im thinking if should put some ruyi oil?

better not bah..... bcos it will get into the skin.... i only massage to just circulate the blood flow....

Unfortunately, this is part and parcel.... many mummies, even my mother told me during the last stage, the swelling of the legs will just get worse..... and this is the case now.... :(

nowadays when i walk, i feel so difficult and tired and heavy.....

Hi, June mummy-to-be
I have the following items to let go as I've brought too much or unused. All are BN
If you are interested, pls pm

1. Huggies newborn - 3 pack for $20
Will throw in a loose pack of huggies newborn which left about half.

2. Disposal panties - 2 pack for $5

3. Avent nipple protector $10

• 1427947967865.jpg
    1427947967865.jpg
    10.6 KB · Views: 228
  • 1427947992851.jpg
    1427947992851.jpg
    10.5 KB · Views: 224
  • 1427948012477.jpg
    1427948012477.jpg
    21.4 KB · Views: 223
Just had my week 31 check. Babygirl slides down the chart abit and is at 40 plus percentile, weighing 1.75kg. Doctor says shes happy with the weight but advises me to carbo-load my meals if possible. I still feel bloated and nauseous once in awhile to really eat well though :/

Hi, just wondering for childcare leave entitlement of 6 days, do we have to clear by the end of the year? Or it is one year from birth?

Are ur companies open to childcare leave? Seems like the boss in my place don't like ppl to take and most don't dare to take...

Hi, just wondering for childcare leave entitlement of 6 days, do we have to clear by the end of the year? Or it is one year from birth?

Are ur companies open to childcare leave? Seems like the boss in my place don't like ppl to take and most don't dare to take...

I think CCL is to be utilised by year end.. ML then is 1 year from birth..

Just had my week 31 check. Babygirl slides down the chart abit and is at 40 plus percentile, weighing 1.75kg. Doctor says shes happy with the weight but advises me to carbo-load my meals if possible. I still feel bloated and nauseous once in awhile to really eat well though :/

Try to have more small meal throughout the day.. it helps for me

break up your meals into 6 small meals a day so that u won't feel bloated and too full..... dun try to skip breaks in between the meals.... u may end up feeling giddy....

I was being told that it's pro-rated. As we are giving birth in June, so most probably only around 3 days(?) for this year..... HR normally will be able to advise us after our birth

And this is your entitlement, how can your boss stop pple from taking? If your colleagues don't take then what will happen? it will be forfeited?

Ladies, just to share. An fb page called Super Mom Bazaar will have a seminar in may on "from pregnancy to birth". (Super and mom without spacing. I cant seem to type it out. It asteriks it all). Those who did not have a chance to sign up for any hospital courses, may wanna consider this. Freebies included. Not sure if its good but no harm see see look look. Check out that fb page!

I was being told that it's pro-rated. As we are giving birth in June, so most probably only around 3 days(?) for this year..... HR normally will be able to advise us after our birth

And this is your entitlement, how can your boss stop pple from taking? If your colleagues don't take then what will happen? it will be forfeited?
I see... Yes they mostly dont dare to take if possible then forfeited lor.

I got heard of nose bleed during pregnancy. You might want to check with your gyane.

Oh Gosh, I am feeling extremely tired in my 3rd trim. Anyone same problem?

I have nose bleed and ear block since 2nd trim.. by 3rd trim now, the ear block reduced but once in a while still have.

yes, I am feeling tired and sleepy all the time now in 3rd trim... everyone is telling me this is normal.

Me experiencing nausea now, the feeling a little like morning sickness. after a meal, feel like vomit:confused:

I have nose bleed and ear block since 2nd trim.. by 3rd trim now, the ear block reduced but once in a while still have.

yes, I am feeling tired and sleepy all the time now in 3rd trim... everyone is telling me this is normal.

Me experiencing nausea now, the feeling a little like morning sickness. after a meal, feel like vomit:confused:

Well my gynea ask me see ENT specialist cos mine always one side. Ie : left. Tats y I am ??!! Tot block ear n nose bleed quite common. Thanks for confirming.

My gynad also ask me see ENT. I had nose bleed during tri 1 den tri 3 is back again... i did see the specialist however i choose not to go for the treatment. Just take more vitamin C or one cup of orange weekly. Currently my nose lining is thinner hence mine bleed.... but i also apply some ointment and is better le..

I read that the vessels in our noses will be more swollen with the increased blood flow and thus making it more tender and vulnerable. Hence nose bleed in pregnancies are more common. I had a nose bleeding episode while watching beauty and the beast with hubby last week. It lasted for about an hour till i felt abit dizzy after the show haha. I get ear blockages at times too, due to the higher volume of liquid in our bodies i think..

Wah 1 hr nose bleed ? I might panic already ha ha

Back from gynae yesterday...bbs heads are down at 28 weeks:)

But was ordered to go for OGTT test at normal gp..anyone done at gp before?

Btw, anyone knows can take japanese cheesecake not? I got tempted and got a box from hokaiddo fair yesterday at taka hehe..