Yes I called and they asked me to monitor another 1-2 days and give them a call back.

I supposed your spotting most probably is the implantation bleeding, hope you have good rests and don't worry too much. When is your BT?

Did u check with them when is the earliest u can do a blood test?

The earliest I can do mine is Sat. I totally have no symptoms now except still spotting. Haiz...

Anyway let's jia you tgt n hope for the best!

Did u check with them when is the earliest u can do a blood test?

The earliest I can do mine is Sat. I totally have no symptoms now except still spotting. Haiz...

Anyway let's jia you tgt n hope for the best!
they wanted me to monitor one more day and earliest BT is Sat.

How many days have you been spotting? As long as is not AF, there's always hopes, Jia you! I don't have any symptoms too until spotting few days ago...I have a strong feeling is my AF

Those testing on hpt, if you test on a d14 embryo it wont be too early for most ladies.

When you mentioned "i am d9pt", no one knows if you are d9pd2t (11day old embryo - usually still too early to test but some do see +ves) or d9pd5t (14day old embryo - in this case in a normal cycle AF shld be here and if it isnt we wld hv tested in a non-ivf cycle.. and a d14 embryo is not too early to test).

Mine only start to happen from mid to towards end of 2ww.... Tot could be a positive sign.... I guess not then... I didn't have this gas episode in my previous 2 cycles...

Think positive... It might be a sign of bfp too.

I'm sorry if I upset u.. I don't mean that ok.. Coz everyone's body reaction is different.

I'm having backaches when I wake up Tdy..... I always get backaches prior to my AF.... I guess its really over.....

Anyone cycling without govt grant and cpf? I used up all in my 3 cycle and didn't succeed in any..... Gg for 4th round and want to know the estimated cost...

I'm having backaches when I wake up Tdy..... I always get backaches prior to my AF.... I guess its really over.....

Anyone cycling without govt grant and cpf? I used up all in my 3 cycle and didn't succeed in any..... Gg for 4th round and want to know the estimated cost...

Hi tsf0205,
My cycle is self-funded, fertility specialist at MEH..spent about 20k in all..

Personally I find guardian kits not accurate. Go get a clearblue..... What kind of symptoms u have so far?
Okie...i wl test again using clearblue mayb sunday...not much symptoms except diarrhoea n few occasion of feeling puking this morn...but i had tcm med yest nite so i suspect the diarrhoea might b fm the med...

Me. Already 6 cycles so no more grants or cpf whatsoever. I m with kkh.

Tsf, backaches is oso a sign of bfp...think positively!!!

I just realize my fsh level is 10.5! Seems very high leh. Sad. Anyone else has this high fsh level? Pple say normally shud be around 6-7

Hi Ladies.
Remember I was surprised when they removed 29 cells? Well, most of them were not usable, just as I suspected. Cannot be that so many cells grow so quickly. On Day 9 u/s doctor said that they may retrieve just 3 and 2 days later they ended up retrieving 29! Of course the quality was low.

So, during the ET I was told that only less than half were usable and fertilized and out of these half only a few continue developing. In the end they can transfer only 2 of Grade 2, which is very weak. But still better than nothing. And my OHSS is quite bad (i even was rush by ambulance to KK on the day of transfer) and doctor suggested that they freeze these embryos and do ET next month. But since they are so weak there is a chance that none of them will survive freezing. So, we decided to transfer now even though it may mean that OHSS will get worse if pregnancy is positive.

I was very sad first, so much efforts and pain for nothing, but sometimes miracles happens and even the weakest embryos can implant.
Anyway, due to awful abdominal pain there are no more emotions left to think about the pregnancy. Just let it be.

Hi Ladies.
Remember I was surprised when they removed 29 cells? Well, most of them were not usable, just as I suspected. Cannot be that so many cells grow so quickly. On Day 9 u/s doctor said that they may retrieve just 3 and 2 days later they ended up retrieving 29! Of course the quality was low.

So, during the ET I was told that only less than half were usable and fertilized and out of these half only a few continue developing. In the end they can transfer only 2 of Grade 2, which is very weak. But still better than nothing. And my OHSS is quite bad (i even was rush by ambulance to KK on the day of transfer) and doctor suggested that they freeze these embryos and do ET next month. But since they are so weak there is a chance that none of them will survive freezing. So, we decided to transfer now even though it may mean that OHSS will get worse if pregnancy is positive.

I was very sad first, so much efforts and pain for nothing, but sometimes miracles happens and even the weakest embryos can implant.
Anyway, due to awful abdominal pain there are no more emotions left to think about the pregnancy. Just let it be.

Hi, Lititia,
Nothing much we can do now except to pray for our babies to hang on to us.. Let's jiayou together..

R u with kkivf? Wat time was ur ER on Monday? We might hv met :)

Hi, Lititia,
Nothing much we can do now except to pray for our babies to hang on to us.. Let's jiayou together..

R u with kkivf? Wat time was ur ER on Monday? We might hv met :)

Thank you. I also think there is not much I can do now other than wait for miracle to happen.

Yes, I'm with KK.
My ER was around 11AM, I was there since 10. Maybe we met. I saw many familiar faces, those who came for u/s before. :)
Did you do ET already?

Thank you. I also think there is not much I can do now other than wait for miracle to happen.

Yes, I'm with KK.
My ER was around 11AM, I was there since 10. Maybe we met. I saw many familiar faces, those who came for u/s before. :)
Did you do ET already?

My ER was @ 10am on Monday but I reached ard 1015am.. Hahahh.. After changing I went to wait @ the waiting area & there were 2 other ladies chatting there..
I hv done my ET & now the dreadful wait..

Hi Ladies.

Hi Lititia, sad to hear that...u muz hv went thru alot on that day..

But hang on there...i hv read fm here that they r sister who delivered healthy bb fm a grade 2 embryo...so miracle do happen!!!

But in the meantime, most impt, take gd care of urself!!! Eat well, rest well!!! Hope ur OHSS wl be ok soon!!! Heard egg whites is gd to relieve OHSS...take care!!!

Dear, did u check with your ivf clinic ? Alternatively can u do the blood test earlier?

My spotting n bleeding started on day 8 after tsf, which was too early for blood test. I got a support jab instead n was advised to bedrest.

It's end of the journey for me. I had light bleeding for 3 days, it stopped today and I went for early blood test. Just received call that it's negative. It's beyond words of sadness, however I guess I just have to accept the fact.....

I wished and hope that for all the ladies here to get BFP!

It's end of the journey for me. I had light bleeding for 3 days, it stopped today and I went for early blood test. Just received call that it's negative. It's beyond words of sadness, however I guess I just have to accept the fact.....

I wished and hope that for all the ladies here to get BFP!

Dear, sorry to hear that. I have been through it n totally understand how u feel. Hugs.
Take care, take a good break n come back even stronger. We can do it!

Dear, sorry to hear that. I have been through it n totally understand how u feel. Hugs.
Take care, take a good break n come back even stronger. We can do it!
Thanks Tansss, I'm crying buckets now...but is ok and yes we will come out stronger! I wish all the best for you and please keep us updated...

Hi Lititia, sad to hear that...u muz hv went thru alot on that day..

But hang on there...i hv read fm here that they r sister who delivered healthy bb fm a grade 2 embryo...so miracle do happen!!!

But in the meantime, most impt, take gd care of urself!!! Eat well, rest well!!! Hope ur OHSS wl be ok soon!!! Heard egg whites is gd to relieve OHSS...take care!!!

Hi Jas249, thank you.
Yes, I hope for the miracle. Some things are out of our power, they just happen.
For the past few days I've eaten soo many eggs that feel like puking by just looking at it! :) Now trying to include other protein food, - chicken, yoghurt, cheese, nuts etc.

My ER was @ 10am on Monday but I reached ard 1015am.. Hahahh.. After changing I went to wait @ the waiting area & there were 2 other ladies chatting there..
I hv done my ET & now the dreadful wait..

So when is your BT? mine is April 10.
around 10am I was still outside, so none of those ladies could be me. Anyway, I'm quite easy to spot, coz ang moh, who doen't look like ang moh. :) some people mistakenly think I'm Indian or Arab because of dark hair. So, if you saw there an ang moh who look like Indian, than it was me. :)

rem to tell your doctor abt your ectopic pregnancy history so they can schedule you for a scan in week 7 to ensure that ectopic pregnancy is not happening :)
Dr THH knows abt my history. Got my BT results today and beta HCG readings was 2669.4.
happened to see Dr THH while on the way out.. he claimed e readings quite high..will confirm if is single or twins after my scan which is scheduled 2 weeks later... :rolleyes:

U have any frozen? I've been through and totally understand how u feel.... Keep trying... As for myself... I'm mentally preparing myself with the 4th cycle....
Thanks tsf! Yup, I have frozen. Got to keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best for the blood test. .few more hours to go. .

Dr THH knows abt my history. Got my BT results today and beta HCG readings was 2669.4.
happened to see Dr THH while on the way out.. he claimed e readings quite high..will confirm if is single or twins after my scan which is scheduled 2 weeks later... :rolleyes:
Congrats Jas! Probably twins that's why the reading is high. Is this your first ivf? Also, may i ask how many ep have you been through? Cos i went through twice n seeing tth in mid April to start ivf. Lastly, how old are u?

Congrats again! Hope u get healthy twins!

I juz saw stains le...looks like my menses is coming soon!!! Sian!!! V sad!!!
Jas249, spotting?? U measure ur bbt everyday? How is ur temp like this morning? Hang on!

U have frosties and 2 more cycles with govt grant... Not to worry... Ur turn will come.

As for me.... If this cycle is not successful..... Everything is over....
I dunno how many more cycles I can afford with cash...... :(

Congrats jas_2481!!! Ur readings is reali v high!!! Chances of getting twins is v high!!! Take care!!!:)

Jas249, spotting?? U measure ur bbt everyday? How is ur temp like this morning? Hang on!

U have frosties and 2 more cycles with govt grant... Not to worry... Ur turn will come.

As for me.... If this cycle is not successful..... Everything is over....
I dunno how many more cycles I can afford with cash...... :(
Hi tsf, ya...is spottings!!! Yest nite when i saw blood traces, i tot af is coming soon but now it seems is spottings!!! But juz wondering implantation bleeding can be so late? Yest was my 12dpt3dt...

Yes...i measured my temp every morning. Thanks god that the temp is still at 36.8 this morning..pray hard!!!

Thanks tsf!!! Let's jia you tog!!! Hope both of us wl get a bpf by nxt week..pray hard!!!

Hi tsf, ya...is spottings!!! Yest nite when i saw blood traces, i tot af is coming soon but now it seems is spottings!!! But juz wondering implantation bleeding can be so late? Yest was my 12dpt3dt...

Yes...i measured my temp every morning. Thanks god that the temp is still at 36.8 this morning..pray hard!!!

Thanks tsf!!! Let's jia you tog!!! Hope both of us wl get a bpf by nxt week..pray hard!!!
R u testing again with HPT?