Creative 3D Eyebrow Embroidery

Dioxo

Hi, I have recently done my creative brow at Amy Beauty Link at Far East Plaza, $420. Initially, the color looked very thick and dark. I also bleed alot. But after peeling off on the 5th day, most of the color has faded. I went for my touch-up one month later, now although the colour is darker, I cannot see the strokes on my brows. The strokes are not defined. On close-up, they look like a faint patch of colour. I feel that the result is not what I paid for. Anyone been to Amy Beauty Link at #05 Far East Plaza for eyebrow embroidery before? Do you experience the same? Did you return a third time for touch up?

Got free touch up right? How many u had? Last time i did mine at salon#1.

A month later go back do lo... i did 3,4 times as my skin didn't absorb colour that well. I was given 6 months free touch up but still... Ouch.

Yes, they provide 1 touch-up. I have already went for the touch up last week. Although it looks better than the first time, I notice that a small portion has not absorbed the color well. You also did 3, 4 times? Many bloggers said it is not painful, but to me the pain is excruciating, and I bleed alot both times. As the initial result turned out less than expected, I wrote a remark on their facebook. When I went back for my touch-up, the beautician, Angle, sarcastically said everyone has a different brow and won't turn out to be the same as their sponsored bloggers. She even asked me to remove my remark. She has mistaken me. I do not mean I want to have the same eyebrow designs as those bloggers. But I want Amy Beauty Link to be responsible to customer, and deliver a satisfactory result to the customer. Everyone has a different skin, mine could be more sensitive and bleed easily. Thus do not absorb color well. It is their responsibility to provide subsequent touch up within a reasonable time frame until a satisfactory result is achieved. While Angle said she will do another touch up for me if the second time fails, she added that it is not the company's policy to do so. But she will do it out of good will (actually is for me to remove my posting on their facebook).

Hope the 3rd 1 works for u. Well there's after sales service that they should do ma.

I did mine like every 2 years now... if the numbing cream is working well by right u shouldn't feel much pain...at most u would feel just abit tugging at ur skin.

Sidetrack. I did eyeliner tattoo b4...that was superbly painful despite the numbing cream. o_O

Lol now I did mine at yishun. It's very cheap... $80 only.
They did the cutting style, strokes by strokes but it's not what I would call 3d creative embroidery... so don't look very nice IMHO.

I thought of doing it at AMY beautylink leh...the bloggers pic looks good lo. Or the another sponsored 1 by the ex - Sophie staff who opened the store in toa payoh...

Do think twice if you are going to Amy Beauty Link. Sponsored bloggers' pictures cannot be trusted totally.

Ehhh... dunno if can be counted as hairline strokes or not. The lady just used a blade n she will drab it in ink n make small cuts on ur eyebrow to form the shape.

Ladies. Mine was done 2 years ago. Lol so i show u now u also can't see much. It has faded quite a lot. I chose dark brown n now it had faded to orangey brown liao.

If u want... n u r very free to go yishun chongpang, u can look for "Cardinal" salon, near the rows of POSB atms there. Singapore Pools is nearby, the always strike lottery outlet ... lol.

It's a very rundown looking salon with not much renovation. Staff strength about 20~30 ppl cramped in that shop...They do facials to pedicure... alot ppl go ther cos it's cheap. Rebond for long hair around bra length 100+- only. They r not pushy folks anyway, which I like. They will tell u the price upfront n thers no hidden cost.
This salon is there for many years n i visited them twice already for eyebrow...

But i must say it really don't look quite presentable...messy layout la...

I did mine with Sofie's ex staff, Kelly at Toa Payoh. She is goooooooood! Unfortunately, she has recently moved to Paya Lebar, City Plaza…..
I would highly recommend her just because she is a PERFECTIONIST! She drew my brows, check 1, check 2. Check in natural day light. Then she was in Toa Payoh so she was able to step out into natural light to see the shape/ arch. She took picture of me with her phone. The picture in a grid format. She check, check, check. Thats not it. She ask her staff to check as well.
it was my first time doing the embroidery, I was a little apprehensive on the shape and size. It was "wa-yang" thick! She assured me again and again that it'll not be as thick. I told her I was also concern about the pain. She applied the numbing cream for me and off i went with my extra drama drawn thick brows with cello wrap over it, I went to have the famous interchange Rojak. Oh ya, I get a few stares, alright, i admit. it was def more than a few stares! I would have stared too if someone had thick wayang eyebrows and 2 pieces of cello wrap on the brows!
To cut the story short, I had the numbing cream on me for easily an hour. Kelly then worked on my brows. Kellys schedule is super packed. its back to back appointment. I am a bit kiasu, i felt that I should be the first few as she will be less tired and more focus doing my brows. Its very intensive on the eyes, as she is engraving strokes by strokes.
I paid $480 with one free touch up within a month and a free IPL facial. The facialist Yuki is very good. I like her massage. She is very patient and detailed. I also don't see her washing her hands before working on my face=( I am used to patronizing reputable beauty salon where I know they change the sheets/ robes/ towels after every client. This place….erhm… not sure about the hygienie standard. I signed on a package with her….. so far, i have only visited her once at the new premises.
My son is up. gotta go. Goggle her number online…..

SLmum... ya I heard about the toa payoh 1 too. Shes not local right.

N..Now price increase ah? Last read a blog advertorial n blogger said that lady was from Sophie n she opened her shop in toa payoh in 2013 and she was charging 300~400. Haiz. =(

Starlight, hv u ever heard abt a lady in Chong Pang market doing eyebrow? She charges $180 for creative eyebrow. She seems very popular.

I did mine with Sofie's ex staff, Kelly at Toa Payoh. She is goooooooood! Unfortunately, she has recently moved to Paya Lebar, City Plaza…..
I would highly recommend her just because she is a PERFECTIONIST! She drew my brows, check 1, check 2. Check in natural day light. Then she was in Toa Payoh so she was able to step out into natural light to see the shape/ arch. She took picture of me with her phone. The picture in a grid format. She check, check, check. Thats not it. She ask her staff to check as well.
it was my first time doing the embroidery, I was a little apprehensive on the shape and size. It was "wa-yang" thick! She assured me again and again that it'll not be as thick. I told her I was also concern about the pain. She applied the numbing cream for me and off i went with my extra drama drawn thick brows with cello wrap over it, I went to have the famous interchange Rojak. Oh ya, I get a few stares, alright, i admit. it was def more than a few stares! I would have stared too if someone had thick wayang eyebrows and 2 pieces of cello wrap on the brows!
To cut the story short, I had the numbing cream on me for easily an hour. Kelly then worked on my brows. Kellys schedule is super packed. its back to back appointment. I am a bit kiasu, i felt that I should be the first few as she will be less tired and more focus doing my brows. Its very intensive on the eyes, as she is engraving strokes by strokes.
I paid $480 with one free touch up within a month and a free IPL facial. The facialist Yuki is very good. I like her massage. She is very patient and detailed. I also don't see her washing her hands before working on my face=( I am used to patronizing reputable beauty salon where I know they change the sheets/ robes/ towels after every client. This place….erhm… not sure about the hygienie standard. I signed on a package with her….. so far, i have only visited her once at the new premises.
My son is up. gotta go. Goggle her number online…..
Hi I just did my brows with kelly too in city plaza after reading so many good reviews in perfect brow house: ) truly satisfied! Kelly is a very nice lady and u can trust her skills and they do have great service and no pushy sales talk!! Most important is she do very beautiful brows and their price is fair!

@michelle@dolly
Its been almost a year since i did my brows w kelly. I still get asked where i did my brows from. I am very glad i chose her than trying to save money with non reputable ones
One of my friends seeing mine, decided to do. Trust me, it makes a lot of difference having embroidery brows vs Drawing brows. Looking back at my old pic, i wish i had done embroidery earlier! So my gf went to one of those salon who was $100 cheaper. But charged her for subsequent touch up at $150. She ended up paying more than me, and her eye brows are fading... she now wants to Kelly...
Before comiting on doing something permenat, always check online for reviews.

@starlights
Dont trust those that charge too low for 3D embroidery
Believe me, i have checked at least 10 salons including those in JB before commiting to Kelly. The strokes of the tattoo are v different.

I have done my eyebrow and eye liner embroidery at #1 salon at Bishan in May this year. The waiting time for Amy is very long, minimum 3-4 mths wait. She did my eyebrow and her colleague did my eye liner as I did not book eye liner appt and decide to do it on the day when I came for eyebrow appointment. I prefer Betty as she was very detailed and patient. Subsequently, I booked Betty for both touch up as I'm more comfortable with her. Very happy with #1 salon.

I done my creative eyebrow embroidery with perfect brow house. Really impressed with kelly skills and gosh waited a month for my slot:)
Their price is fair and they dun do pushy sales like other salons. Highly recommended!!
Fascinated when I browse in their fb page with all the works there
https://www.facebook.com/PerfectBrowHouse

Hi I just did my brows with kelly too in city plaza after reading so many good reviews in perfect brow house: ) truly satisfied! Kelly is a very nice lady and u can trust her skills and they do have great service and no pushy sales talk!! Most important is she do very beautiful brows and their price is fair!
Ya I done mine with kelly too:)
Same same!!

One month to book an appt with kelly? Emmm any contact...? Been considering n hesitating for few mths .......i scare do liao look fierce, or too thick..... Normally she will decide the best arch n size/thickness..?

I got her direct line
U can reach her at 91252256 and their outlet is 63527012'

Ok thanks. Will WA her see when can do... Does process take long? Now gg into 3rd tri, so duno if i can lie for long on my back, or shld wait till delivery.....emmm

Ya increased by $200! But i will book her in june... Been reading all her reviews by customers, none is negative so far.... :))

Increased by $200??!! Whao, thats almost 40%! I have booked my touch up in March. It used to be $100, i wonder how much does she charge now...

Maybe u can check out with her y the huge increase? Hehe.. Thanks.
Touchup also need pay....?? :confused:

Theres a free touch up within a month or so after the first tattoo... after that its annually touch up. Then was $100, since she has increased her fees by $200, i bet she'll increase the touch up fees as well....

Her price is still consider cheaper then most salons in terms of her works, I'm quite pleased with her service and like my brows so much!! Other places cost more then $1000! and force u to buy packages..making me so uncomfortable!

i juz called and enquire on saturday...if you want Kelly to do for you, it will be $788 for 3D embroidery if not $588 if done by her colleagues.

they have also shifted to Paya Lebar Sq (level 2).....

i will go aft i deliver in Apr and finish my confinement...

i juz called and enquire on saturday...if you want Kelly to do for you, it will be $788 for 3D embroidery if not $588 if done by her colleagues.

they have also shifted to Paya Lebar Sq (level 2).....

i will go aft i deliver in Apr and finish my confinement...
Ya, appointment waiting time form kelly is about one month plus as she is quite full
I book my touch up also waited for one month plus, but is worth the wait!!

Can you provide the address and contact of the home based salon, as I am really tired of drawing my own eyebrow.

where is the home based salon?

Few yrs back i did wif kelly when she was at tpy..

But since the wait to do touch up is so long i was thinking to go somewhere to do touch up..
Hi, her outlet is at paya lebar square unit 02-02 now.
I got her mobile too, u can call her at 91252256

Hi people. I just did 3d eyebrow embroidery. However, the shape is really out as my right brow is so much longer. N both brows are so close to each other. Anyone noe how can i salvage tis?

• 2015-04-19 09.20.10.jpg
    2015-04-19 09.20.10.jpg
    192.3 KB · Views: 1,454
Hi people. I just did 3d eyebrow embroidery. However, the shape is really out as my right brow is so much longer. N both brows are so close to each other. Anyone noe how can i salvage tis?
Hi u need to do a eyebrow removal first
I recommend kelly from perfect brow house!!

About 5 months ago i contacted perfect brow house through their facebook page and enquired about their crearive eyebrow embroidery:) Told them i was pregnant but was keen to do my brows but Miss Kelly advised me not to do it as to avoid risks during my pregnacy period..From here i trusted them cause i enquire about 3 more salons they told me is ok to do and nv comsidered any risks!
Finally after giving birth i made an appointment with kelly and had my creative brows done and indeed all reviews about her in perfect brow nouse are true:))) She is a very nice lady and trust me , her eyebrow embroidery are great!! Patient to design ur brows first and no rushing of works! I done mine around 3 hours and i love my brows so much now!!

Hi dare to dream where was your 3D embriodery done so we can avoid going.

Hi I
About 5 months ago i contacted perfect brow house through their facebook page and enquired about their crearive eyebrow embroidery:) Told them i was pregnant but was keen to do my brows but Miss Kelly advised me not to do it as to avoid risks during my pregnacy period..From here i trusted them cause i enquire about 3 more salons they told me is ok to do and nv comsidered any risks!
Finally after giving birth i made an appointment with kelly and had my creative brows done and indeed all reviews about her in perfect brow nouse are true:))) She is a very nice lady and trust me , her eyebrow embroidery are great!! Patient to design ur brows first and no rushing of works! I done mine around 3 hours and i love my brows so much now!!

Happy for u :) I have just done for a week for my 3d embroidery and it looks like tis now. I msg the beautician n she told me its normal. Anyone experience tis issue too?

• 20150425_155805-1.jpg
    20150425_155805-1.jpg
    112.2 KB · Views: 3,840
Anyone did at highbrow before? Any review since they got promotion for their new outlet.. Thinking of trying out thou its not cheap....

Hi ladies.

just sharing. I did my eyebrow embroidery more than a year ago.
Satisfactory. I also did my laser to remove my freckles.
it is a humble beauty house at Bt Merah Central.
Run by 2 sisters. The younger sis did the embroidery.
Pretty skillful. Charges consider reasonable. $280 inclusive of 1 touch up.
Subsequent touch up at $50.
l juz did both my eye lash and eyeliner embroidery last month: Sept 2015.
Going for my next touch up in Nov 2015.
I am unsure if they have any facebook or website.
They speak only Mandarin.
They have another branch at Toa Payoh I think.
But I only visit their Bt Merah branch which is more convenient for me.

If u like to make enquiry, u may contact: Siew Li : 96954325
AI EN BEAUTY CENTRE BLK 162 BUKIT MERAH CENTRAL #02-3547.