My bb have not been passing motion this two days, changing of milk to mamil gold helps for your bb?
No la I from mamil gold changed to nan ha...using mamil gold cos in hospital she drank mamil gold but these two days c her face turned red also haven poo so changed to nan ha...so far ytd afternoon she poo once although I hope can poo again e evening but she nv...pray today can poo at least twice... :)

Ya.. cuz baby is ok with the milk.. poop maintained at 2-3times a day.. so i continue to use similac.. but i alrdy intent to change liao..

Idk whether will this happen when u use ur mamil gold.. but my similac cant dissolve well on water.. will have tiny bits left.. so have to like shake quite abit.. then i scared by shaking liddat will have gas.. so i just let it be and dont let baby drink till the end. Just now evening try the nan.. ok leii.. dont even need to shake..

So did she poop before she sleeps?
Huh? Can poo well why need to change?
Yaya there is but nv shake hard worry she feeling giddy my own myth lol...yup exactly nan okie I also surprise seeing e milk dissolve well in e warm water...
Sigh she nv...so cui...hopefully today yes...btw poo once a day is that fine? Cos like heard nurse said now pee will more than poo...

Ya.. cuz baby is ok with the milk.. poop maintained at 2-3times a day.. so i continue to use similac.. but i alrdy intent to change liao..

Idk whether will this happen when u use ur mamil gold.. but my similac cant dissolve well on water.. will have tiny bits left.. so have to like shake quite abit.. then i scared by shaking liddat will have gas.. so i just let it be and dont let baby drink till the end. Just now evening try the nan.. ok leii.. dont even need to shake..

So did she poop before she sleeps?

Me too gg change, similac realty can't dissolve well then my mum will say my water too cool (it's not!). And once drink more than 3 times in a day sure constipation one.

Lol good what can sleep 6 hrs throughout n e milk that u pump same as 2 sessions added on...good deal...

Ya loh.. i also amazed.. haha but when i tell my friend, my friend says if i keep doing that my nehnh will know i dont need so much milk.. supply will go down.. =O

Huh? Can poo well why need to change?
Yaya there is but nv shake hard worry she feeling giddy my own myth lol...yup exactly nan okie I also surprise seeing e milk dissolve well in e warm water...
Sigh she nv...so cui...hopefully today yes...btw poo once a day is that fine? Cos like heard nurse said now pee will more than poo...

Maybe bb can poop even more one, then cuz i use similac, bb poop less? And bb indigestion can be caused by it too? So just change loh.. never try never know ma.. And since nan ha and friso better, so why not change..

Dont worry about bb not pooping enough.. i got follow a fb group called "breastfeeding mums".. got one mummy also like you worry baby never poop... her case more jialat.. baby doesnt poop for more than a week. But in the end, one fine day, her baby decides to poop and the amount is alot and really is spray one.

My baby pees alot too. Every feeding i change diaper 3 out of 10 got poop, the rest all pee.. alot of pee. Which is good lah.. this means baby is well fed and hydrated.

Dun worry abt poo..

Remember I asked that my bb on nan pro has problem poo.... cry very long n seems constipated..

I wanted to change milk powder But fellow mummies here advise that nan pro is already consider the least heaty milk liao. ..

So I decided to stay to it... n 1 fine day bb constipation problem decided to solve by itself .. I nv do anything to it...

N I read online that muz give bb at least 2 weeks for their stomach to adjust to the milk . N they are still developing

my boy had a poop strike before CNY for 4 days too.. so i consulted Dr Google extensively, n i read that when babies are around 6 wks old, their digestive system mature, n the frequency of their poop may drop drastically from a newborn's multiple times a day. for total BM bbs, it is possible for them to go up to 10 days without poop, cos they digest practically everything in the BM so a lot of pee, not much things to poo out. for FM bbs, ideally they have to poop every 1-2 days. after his poop strike, my boy poop every 1-2 days, sometimes 2x a day.

I always had the impression that all bbs will know how to suck the pacifier. However my darling girl seems not to know how to lol. It keeps dropping out of her mouth. Thought she didn't want it at first but when it drops out she cries for me to put it back for her. Silly..wonder what I've gotten myself into now! But the good thing is she soothes herself to sleep now and doesn't need me to carry n rock her anymore. I'm just surprised that she didn't know how to hold it in her mouth..

I guess most babies are like that ?? So far all my 3 kids are like this.. muz "train"..

When well trained. .. u wan pull out hard... become tug of war !

Haha tats y I'm trying not to intro pacifier this rd. Waking up to find pacifier in e mid of the night is a torture I don't wan to put myself through again

At first, I usually hold it for my LO till he falls asleep. Which is super fast one. Haha i think the pacifier is comforting cos his eyes will become sleepy very fast. Haha. Once he falls asleep i let go. And it stays till he pushes it out while sleeping.

Ya loh.. i also amazed.. haha but when i tell my friend, my friend says if i keep doing that my nehnh will know i dont need so much milk.. supply will go down.. =O

Maybe bb can poop even more one, then cuz i use similac, bb poop less? And bb indigestion can be caused by it too? So just change loh.. never try never know ma.. And since nan ha and friso better, so why not change..

Dont worry about bb not pooping enough.. i got follow a fb group called "breastfeeding mums".. got one mummy also like you worry baby never poop... her case more jialat.. baby doesnt poop for more than a week. But in the end, one fine day, her baby decides to poop and the amount is alot and really is spray one.

My baby pees alot too. Every feeding i change diaper 3 out of 10 got poop, the rest all pee.. alot of pee. Which is good lah.. this means baby is well fed and hydrated.
Ya but sometimes body is too tired to wake up or busy till there is delay in pumping...can only say no choice not purposely...

I felt happy my girl morning poo once afternoon once...fingers toes eveywhere crossed everyday poo at least 2-3 times :)

Dun worry abt poo..

Remember I asked that my bb on nan pro has problem poo.... cry very long n seems constipated..

I wanted to change milk powder But fellow mummies here advise that nan pro is already consider the least heaty milk liao. ..

So I decided to stay to it... n 1 fine day bb constipation problem decided to solve by itself .. I nv do anything to it...

N I read online that muz give bb at least 2 weeks for their stomach to adjust to the milk . N they are still developing
May I know the reason of choosing nan pro than nan ha?

They r too small to know that...when they r older they can hold better unless they really don't want la...lol
I c my girl can hold awhile when drop will cry for help...sometimes she just use her tongue push it out...

Any recommended milk warmer? I need to get one now as the ones my sis gave cannot warm the milk lor... using hot water sometimes tend to be too hot...

Any of u continue seeing pd that is arranged for us during delivery? Aft discharge did anyone of u go to polyclinic for follow-up n jabs? Touch wood if bb need to c pd will u bring back to that pd or search for nearby pd or asking recommendation for experience pd?

Hahaha my bb also dno initially. The first time we gave him pacifier he tot is milk milk.. and he suck damn hard.. then he realize there's no milk..like kena cheated .. he cry damn loudly in protest lol

May I know the reason of choosing nan pro than nan ha?
Nan ha for those babies with allergy problems...

I dun have allergy problems thus I think my kids no need the ha formula...

My friend has asthma thus her pd advise her to choose the ha version.

And if baby no problem with the normal version I dun think there is a need for ha version ? Coz some day they have to adapt to normal version too... Coz Ha is only up to certain stage only . ..

Brought bb to kkh today to see the skin specialist. Some fungal infection on his neck area since cny.

The nurse poke bb three times to get his blood test done. See liao super heat pain):

Any of u continue seeing pd that is arranged for us during delivery? Aft discharge did anyone of u go to polyclinic for follow-up n jabs? Touch wood if bb need to c pd will u bring back to that pd or search for nearby pd or asking recommendation for experience pd?

I go polyclinic for jabs n growth check.

If bb sick I will go nearby pd.

I will not go GP coz they are not skill in infants I used GP b4 for my elder son. After he took the cougn n flu medicine he started to shiver... scare die me...

Nan ha for those babies with allergy problems...

I dun have allergy problems thus I think my kids no need the ha formula...

My friend has asthma thus her pd advise her to choose the ha version.

And if baby no problem with the normal version I dun think there is a need for ha version ? Coz some day they have to adapt to normal version too... Coz Ha is only up to certain stage only . ..
Omg I dunno and get for my girl nan ha...jialat jialat only thought of how to solve her constipation...alamak I shall get nan pro leh cos it is normal version...omg omg only opened on Sunday night...
Nan pro is that below pic? I think will get normal version don't want skali bb used to allergy ones...

Omg I dunno and get for my girl nan ha...jialat jialat only thought of how to solve her constipation...alamak I shall get nan pro leh cos it is normal version...omg omg only opened on Sunday night...
Nan pro is that below pic? I think will get normal version don't want skali bb used to allergy ones...

• 1425284531019.jpg
    1425284531019.jpg
    97.1 KB · Views: 145
Any recommended milk warmer? I need to get one now as the ones my sis gave cannot warm the milk lor... using hot water sometimes tend to be too hot...

I use the Philips avent one that comes in my bundle. Ok lor, but I dun like that it has no timer, I dunno whether other brands has.

i need some hugs mummies.....

Friday night I was rushed to hospital for acute back sprain (which I found out later). I was not able to walk at all, scare die me. All becoz I carried baby in wrong position and also he was too heavy :(
Just discharge this afternoon. Was doing half past six pump and dump in hospital coz of the pain meds and cant really sit straight.

I was able to almost tbf my boy before this episode. Now I pump out, supply almost half of what I previously pump out. Sibei sad. I hope my supply can go back up.

And seriously the pump and dump is SIBEI SIBEI SAD. Only you all can understand :(

Friday night I was rushed to hospital for acute back sprain (which I found out later). I was not able to walk at all, scare die me. All becoz I carried baby in wrong position and also he was too heavy :(
Just discharge this afternoon. Was doing half past six pump and dump in hospital coz of the pain meds and cant really sit straight.

I was able to almost tbf my boy before this episode. Now I pump out, supply almost half of what I previously pump out. Sibei sad. I hope my supply can go back up.

And seriously the pump and dump is SIBEI SIBEI SAD. Only you all can understand :(

*Hugs hugs*
Why need to pump n dump? Cannot pump n keep?
Hope you get well soon! In the meantime refrain from straining your back..

Ya I pump and dump for the past three days due to nipple infection):

anyway hope you are recovering well. Don't strain ur back too much for the time being.
Take care hugss

Oh ya, u may be right. My mum thin the fm = LO drinking more water instead. I dare not try the fm after the last vomiting coz it really scare me when the milk flow out from mouth and nose very fast and alot. Will try again. If LO vomit again, then I should chng brand right?

Does Nestlé provide sample for nan ha?
Today try fm again, follow the tin instructions. My LO still vomit. Dun noe is it nt suitable to enfa or my process is wrong.

8+am - latch
11+am - latch
2+pm - 3oz of enfa
6+pm - latch
Vomit alot after 10--15mins

My mum say LO nt use to fm. She say everyday feed her once she will get used to it soon. She refuse to change other brand. Sigh

Big big hugs to you. I hope your back is better now.

Cause you are eating meds and need to pump and dump? Sigh.... We feel you. I hope your supply can increase after this unfortunate episode. Please take care!

Today try fm again, follow the tin instructions. My LO still vomit. Dun noe is it nt suitable to enfa or my process is wrong.

8+am - latch
11+am - latch
2+pm - 3oz of enfa
6+pm - latch
Vomit alot after 10--15mins

My mum say LO nt use to fm. She say everyday feed her once she will get used to it soon. She refuse to change other brand. Sigh

How about after every latch give 1oz fm? Would it be easier for LO to accept?

Btw there are no samples for newborn fm...

Ya I pump and dump for the past three days due to nipple infection):

anyway hope you are recovering well. Don't strain ur back too much for the time being.
Take care hugss

oh dear, i can feel the heartache for both of you... hope u both get better soon!