Hi gal, yes i agreed her words hurt. But i guess her style is frank type. She didnt accept me as ours is sperm issues(guess she dun specialise in male infertilty) so she referred me to dr hemashree who sees males subinfertility. Apparently,dr hema mentioned it was bad. She ask e embrologist for advise n she told our soldiers is not enough to do ivf even though u can store 5 to 6 vials prior. So dr hema suggested op for hubby.

We were reluctant to go to op for hubby so we dropped sgh and went to private clinic. Private clinic embrologist was encouraging n says can try icsi, His soldiers enough for it. No need for op. So off we were for 1st ivf and yes i managed to have 14 eggs fertilised,2 transfered. But sadly it was a bfn n the rest didnt make for freezing as after day 6 all e embries stop growing. I am left with none to freeze and got to start fresh all over again if i trying 2nd time. Apparantly,e diagnosis was largely due to cos hubby sperms tt leads to cells stop multiply n thus arrested development.dr says can try 2nd time. But as ivf is ex at private hospital, i have second tots of going 2nd time at private hospital.

I rested a few mths after bfn and went to govt route for subsidy n since i feel my case is trying luck on finding a good spermie. So i went poly clinic to get a referral letter to kkh.
For govt route,i think if yrs is ivf,u can directly name e dr u wanted to see. There is no difference once u start ivf simulation on e cost. E only difference is e blood test and scans having subsidy if u are a sub patient. E cost diff is ard $200 that u can saved. U already is kkh subsidy patient?then is easier,u use e subsidy patient status to do all e test if needed(maybi u can skip as u already have recent bloodtest n scans done at sgh),then proceed ivf to name a doc from there then private. U can save a little bit with this route as mentioned above

I went to kkh but not done ivf yet. Will be next mth and stepping in with not much confidence. But will try as there is no way put for us to strike natural as advised by both western n chinese doc.

So in e certain extent,i believe there is some wisdom in dr yu diagnosis but out there we just wanna try luck n to find e lucky good egg n sperm,if we can find a good 1 to have a bfp n a live born bb.

But i also find tt different labs has different handling styles. (Eg some wash e sperms a lot hence a lot will not make it,some minimal washing to retain more spermies).So its also maybi trying luck at different labs.

Internet tells me if embries stop growing at day 1-3 ,its more of egg issues. If arrested after day 3,its more of spermies issues.

So i guess maybi need to try if multivits works for u for 3 mths at least and go for another shot of try at another hospital. Good luck!

I also didn't tell my family about my ivf route, don't want to give them false hopes. After married 5 years ago, my hb and I had been avoiding CNY gatherings and go travelling instead to avoid unnecessary remarks or questions. We just told them we are saving the Ang Pows during reunion dinner.
Don't give up hope! All the best.

I also didn't tell my family about my ivf route, don't want to give them false hopes. After married 5 years ago, my hb and I had been avoiding CNY gatherings and go travelling instead to avoid unnecessary remarks or questions. We just told them we are saving the Ang Pows during reunion dinner.
Don't give up hope! All the best.
We didnt tell our family , friends nor colleagues too. My mum side didnt ask us this,its his mums side relatives will ask,apparantly they didnt know where e real issue lies. But i still went to cny gathering n just smile each yr :) .lucky mil didnt stress me at all all these 6 yrs. Thanks enchanted! All e best to yr this cycle! :)

Hi gal, yes i agreed her words hurt. But i guess her style is frank type. She didnt accept me as ours is sperm issues(guess she dun specialise in male infertilty) so she referred me to dr hemashree who sees males subinfertility. Apparently,dr hema mentioned it was bad. She ask e embrologist for advise n she told our soldiers is not enough to do ivf even though u can store 5 to 6 vials prior. So dr hema suggested op for hubby.

We were reluctant to go to op for hubby so we dropped sgh and went to private clinic. Private clinic embrologist was encouraging n says can try icsi, His soldiers enough for it. No need for op. So off we were for 1st ivf and yes i managed to have 14 eggs fertilised,2 transfered. But sadly it was a bfn n the rest didnt make for freezing as after day 6 all e embries stop growing. I am left with none to freeze and got to start fresh all over again if i trying 2nd time. Apparantly,e diagnosis was largely due to cos hubby sperms tt leads to cells stop multiply n thus arrested development.dr says can try 2nd time. But as ivf is ex at private hospital, i have second tots of going 2nd time at private hospital.

I rested a few mths after bfn and went to govt route for subsidy n since i feel my case is trying luck on finding a good spermie. So i went poly clinic to get a referral letter to kkh.
For govt route,i think if yrs is ivf,u can directly name e dr u wanted to see. There is no difference once u start ivf simulation on e cost. E only difference is e blood test and scans having subsidy if u are a sub patient. E cost diff is ard $200 that u can saved. U already is kkh subsidy patient?then is easier,u use e subsidy patient status to do all e test if needed(maybi u can skip as u already have recent bloodtest n scans done at sgh),then proceed ivf to name a doc from there then private. U can save a little bit with this route as mentioned above

I went to kkh but not done ivf yet. Will be next mth and stepping in with not much confidence. But will try as there is no way put for us to strike natural as advised by both western n chinese doc.

So in e certain extent,i believe there is some wisdom in dr yu diagnosis but out there we just wanna try luck n to find e lucky good egg n sperm,if we can find a good 1 to have a bfp n a live born bb.

But i also find tt different labs has different handling styles. (Eg some wash e sperms a lot hence a lot will not make it,some minimal washing to retain more spermies).So its also maybi trying luck at different labs.

Internet tells me if embries stop growing at day 1-3 ,its more of egg issues. If arrested after day 3,its more of spermies issues.

So i guess maybi need to try if multivits works for u for 3 mths at least and go for another shot of try at another hospital. Good luck!
Hi connie_hopeful, is ur hubby issue on low morphology? It was for mine and he went for op, but apparently only managed to raise from 1% to 2%. When I gave the result to both raffles hospital tcm and dr loh, it's kind of concluded that his sperm is ok so it's mainly my issue. Which doc did u approach in kkh? I am hoping to find one who have encounter a similar issue like mine and managed to help to conceive. Thanks

We didnt tell our family , friends nor colleagues too. My mum side didnt ask us this,its his mums side relatives will ask,apparantly they didnt know where e real issue lies. But i still went to cny gathering n just smile each yr :) .lucky mil didnt stress me at all all these 6 yrs. Thanks enchanted! All e best to yr this cycle! :)
I did mentioned to both my parents and in-laws.. so apparently it's not a gd move as they will be disappointed.. anyway, my sister in law is now preggy, so I guess their attention will now be on her.

bbpooh, i didn't choose.. was assigned to him by chance.. anyway frm what i.understand from e other sisters here, once start ivf is under private rates.. the subsidied rates r useful only for pre ivf consultations, meds n maybe even tests.. once start ivf cycle no difference in costs...
Thanks lazybee85

Hi connie_hopeful, is ur hubby issue on low morphology? It was for mine and he went for op, but apparently only managed to raise from 1% to 2%. When I gave the result to both raffles hospital tcm and dr loh, it's kind of concluded that his sperm is ok so it's mainly my issue. Which doc did u approach in kkh? I am hoping to find one who have encounter a similar issue like mine and managed to help to conceive. Thanks
@bbpooh81
May I know what op he went for?
Is it varicocelectomy?

Hi girls. Just wanaa pour my thoughts here as i really have no one to talk to abt this.
I'm 10dp2dt. Feel pre menses cramp alrdy..Oh so familiar. Like my previous failed cycle.

I know it's not conclusive yet But can't help But feel sad that there is a high chance this cycle is failed again.
Am starting to tear a bit again. Really don't know how stay strong for all these. Repeated ivf failures is really heart wrenching . It's like I've done so much n Dont know what more I can do anymore to have a chance to hold my own baby in my own hand.

And no one can understand. Everyone is just popping like babies like nobody business. So easy for others. So hard for people like us. N it doesn't help when everyone keeps telling me to stay relax n u can strike. If only it's so easy then many more people will strike.

N I have insenstive relatives or friends who keep urging us to go see doctor n see if there is any problem with us. Seriously our biz has nothing to do with them. No one understand how hard we have already tried and how much effort we have already put in. It's just so sickening to hear all these comments til I've avoided many gatherings nowadays.

Anyway I just wanna find a place to whine. Hope u girls don't mind!
Hi ttc77, as u know we are in the same cycle. Today is 15dp2dt and so far only getting bfn on hpt. Oh well the same shit different cycle

Wife cried terribly this morning from seeing the bfn

Our beta is on Monday and we already know what the results will be. It's just frustrating when like u say, people pop babies like nobody's business and for us even with ivf can't pop anything.

All the medications, waiting, hoping and then crush again without any reasons is just..... Terrible

We are going to just take a break from all these baby making thing as it's just too stressful to my wife. Will have her quit her job, go korea for a month and just forget about all these for now

Heart wrenching

Ours was low sperm count, pòor morphlogy and quality.
I suggest if u reali want, u can request for sperm dna fragmenation n kyrotyping blood test for man to see if its spermies issues. But its not cheap,each test cost ard $500. These test are rec by doc for our case. I did e sperm dna fragmentation test at sincere clinic,and kyrotyping blood test at sgh. But our soldiers so little tt we cant do e dna test,kyrotype turns out results ok. So we do ivf icsi to trail and error
If above 2 tests are clear, with at least million of soldiers,it shouldnt be male issues.

Private doc put hubby on multivits. I guess there is nothing much they can do except to try icsi for our case.

I see dr matthew lau at kkh but all e test for male were already done before i see him. See him is to go for ivf program le.

But if yrs is suspected egg quality,did dr loh suggest dhea for u? And do u find yr tcm herbs helps?

To diagnose male issues, i will think to look for prof ng at sincere healthcare. Dr hema from sgh.

Female egg issues i not too sure though. But 1 name that pop on my head is dr roland chieng as he has high success rates with some sisters here. But he is super expensive of $18k at least i heard

Ya my mil can still asked me whose problem is it, so angry that I'm speechless.

Hi girls. Just wanaa pour my thoughts here as i really have no one to talk to abt this.
I'm 10dp2dt. Feel pre menses cramp alrdy..Oh so familiar. Like my previous failed cycle.

I know it's not conclusive yet But can't help But feel sad that there is a high chance this cycle is failed again.
Am starting to tear a bit again. Really don't know how stay strong for all these. Repeated ivf failures is really heart wrenching . It's like I've done so much n Dont know what more I can do anymore to have a chance to hold my own baby in my own hand.

And no one can understand. Everyone is just popping like babies like nobody business. So easy for others. So hard for people like us. N it doesn't help when everyone keeps telling me to stay relax n u can strike. If only it's so easy then many more people will strike.

N I have insenstive relatives or friends who keep urging us to go see doctor n see if there is any problem with us. Seriously our biz has nothing to do with them. No one understand how hard we have already tried and how much effort we have already put in. It's just so sickening to hear all these comments til I've avoided many gatherings nowadays.

Ttc77, I feel u. I am at 8dp3dt, and from yesterday I have lost all signs of pregnancy symptoms. From sore boobs to no sore boobs, constipation to all smooth & today tummy rumbling as if AF coming. Was thinking maybe no implantation has taken place. Since I check on the Internet, the last couple of days should be implantation days.

Although it's still early to say but really just preparing for the worst. Next week I am going back to work and many kpo colleagues are already speculating if I am pregnant.

Whatever the result I will just accept it and move on.

Hi ttc77, as u know we are in the same cycle. Today is 15dp2dt and so far only getting bfn on hpt. Oh well the same shit different cycle

Our beta is on Monday and we already know what the results will be. It's just frustrating when like u say, people pop babies like nobody's business and for us even with ivf can't pop anything.

All the medications, waiting, hoping and then crush again without any reasons is just..... Terrible

We are going to just take a break from all these baby making thing as it's just too stressful to my wife. Will have her quit her job, go korea for a month and just forget about all these for now

Heart wrenching

Hi there cycle buddy
I know Exactly Exactly how u and your wife feels now. I really feel like letting it go n cry all I want now. But I'm trying to hold back my tears. My bt is next thurs n I'm not taking any leave.I don't know if I can hold back my tears in office.

Anyway this time round I might not wanna do hpt. I guess I will just hair for BT results.

N u r so right. All the medications, all the hypes, n we have doctors n tcm telling u the embryos r top grades n r growing v well n look v beautiful n we thought we finally have a glimmer of hope after all these years, n to have it crushed

N I have so much physical changes too. I've been taking things like brazil nuts, red date tea etc Which has caused me to have v bad pimple outbreak n ever since my failed cycle I've grown so much bigger, waist line grew 2 inches.

Really sometimes I wish all the relatives n friends can see the pain of the jabs n the sacrifice I have been tru so far so that everyone can just shut up.

I'm also considering to quit my job if I still can't get a positive after a few cycles. Work stress is such a bitch in life.

Anyway goiee, be supportive of your wife this period. I still hope it's a positive for both of us. Let's stay strong n continue to believe it will come to us one day.I know easier said than done. Haha.

Sorry to hear about your case, bbpooh81. Pls stay strong and continue to search for answers. I am treading into IVF with mixed feelings. Don't know what to expect but don't have high hopes. Need lots of faith and prayer during this period.

Ttc77, I feel u. I am at 8dp3dt, and from yesterday I have lost all signs of pregnancy symptoms. From sore boobs to no sore boobs, constipation to all smooth & today tummy rumbling as if AF coming. Was thinking maybe no implantation has taken place. Since I check on the Internet, the last couple of days should be implantation days.

Although it's still early to say but really just preparing for the worst. Next week I am going back to work and many kpo colleagues are already speculating if I am pregnant.

Whatever the result I will just accept it and move on.

Hey same! Haha many colleagues speculating I'm pregnant . I even have colleagues coming to me to ask me directly. I was like .....

Anyway same as u, I'm trying to prepare myself for the worst. I don't really have symptoms tru out n I feel like pre menses cramp now. Hai

Yday I was really stressed n upset at work n upset over this wbole pregnancy thing.then I msg my hubby. I told him I feel it's fated we can never have a kid of our own.n the thought of it really breaks my heart. Really 我的心都碎了。
He told me Yes,we can never have a kid if we give up trying now. But if we don't give up and 拼了老命的try,we still stand a chance.

That kind of encouraged me a bit. Hope that can give u girls some encouragement too.

Of course u can vent! Most of the stuff u mentioned think we have gone through in one form or another. Esp the whole relax then will get preg annoys me terribly. So I shld save my money on doctors and go take up taichi or yoga then? Useless advice! Even though intellectually I know they just mean well it doesnt reduce the annoyance factor. So u r not alone in this journey.

Stay strong too ttc77. I am going to move on to another job once this IVF fails. Gosh I am already having negative thoughts before starting it. Well, my work stress is just terrible. Never gonna see BFP as long as I am stuck here.

Of course u can vent! Most of the stuff u mentioned think we have gone through in one form or another. Esp the whole relax then will get preg annoys me terribly. So I shld save my money on doctors and go take up taichi or yoga then? Useless advice! Even though intellectually I know they just mean well it doesnt reduce the annoyance factor. So u r not alone in this journey.

Save up money on doc to go for yoga n taichi is funny! Hahaaa

Hey same! Haha many colleagues speculating I'm pregnant . I even have colleagues coming to me to ask me directly. I was like .....

Anyway same as u, I'm trying to prepare myself for the worst. I don't really have symptoms tru out n I feel like pre menses cramp now. Hai

Yday I was really stressed n upset at work n upset over this wbole pregnancy thing.then I msg my hubby. I told him I feel it's fated we can never have a kid of our own.n the thought of it really breaks my heart. Really 我的心都碎了。
He told me Yes,we can never have a kid if we give up trying now. But if we don't give up and 拼了老命的try,we still stand a chance.

That kind of encouraged me a bit. Hope that can give u girls some encouragement too.
I also hv colleague who text me saying 'Thot u pregnant need bed rest'. I replied "I wished'

Yah man my body also changes.. Face popping pimples and put on weight. Got once a colleague say "eh your butt is big and pple always say women with big butt can give birth to many kids. U shld try for a kid now." I was so pissed and told her yah I have a lot of health problems and cannot give birth and walk away. I think my aim was to make her feel bad for such a remark. I feel shiok lah cos after that she apologise to me.

For me with hubby, I think we will probably end at this cycle otherwise my hubby will be like grandpa sending kid to school. Hubby and me has a bigger age gap. So time also not really on our side. But oh well, hubby and me agreed that the main reason we embark on ivf is to exhaust all avenue to have our own kid and even if it doesn't work out, we have done our best. No regrets. Whatever happens, life still goes on.

And for all sisters or brothers here, as long as time is still on your side, don't give up and keep trying. :)

Yah man my body also changes.. Face popping pimples and put on weight. Got once a colleague say "eh your butt is big and pple always say women with big butt can give birth to many kids. U shld try for a kid now." I was so pissed and told her yah I have a lot of health problems and cannot give birth and walk away. I think my aim was to make her feel bad for such a remark. I feel shiok lah cos after that she apologise to me.

For me with hubby, I think we will probably end at this cycle otherwise my hubby will be like grandpa sending kid to school. Hubby and me has a bigger age gap. So time also not really on our side. But oh well, hubby and me agreed that the main reason we embark on ivf is to exhaust all avenue to have our own kid and even if it doesn't work out, we have done our best. No regrets. Whatever happens, life still goes on.

And for all sisters or brothers here, as long as time is still on your side, don't give up and keep trying. :)

@hopeful13
Hey babe, I don't have an idea of your bkgrd but just saw this post.
How many fresh cycles hv u tried?
Don't give up yet as final verdict is not out.
And also when there is a will there is a way.
My hubby is also much older, 7 years in fact.
I'm the 7th time lucky one so perseverance n open minded ness do pay off

It's important to have hubby's support during this period. I just had a failed cycle week before and am waiting for my review with doc. I was devastated and thanks to the sisters here and the support from my hubby I'm feeling much better now..I agree with your hubby, as long as we don't give up we will have a chance. Stay positive, cramps can be a gd sign too! Jia you!

Heart wrenching

@gooiee
Don't give up just yet just because you failed this cycle.
I haven't heard your background but preserverance do pay off in some way.
Go for a nice holiday and put the sad thoughts behind.
Come back only if you are ready again.

Hugs babe. If That's the case I really pray hard that u can have a bfp this time

Mind sharing your ttc journey ?

@hopeful13
Hey babe, I don't have an idea of your bkgrd but just saw this post.
How many fresh cycles hv u tried?
Don't give up yet as final verdict is not out.
And also when there is a will there is a way.
My hubby is also much older, 7 years in fact.
I'm the 7th time lucky one so perseverance n open minded ness do pay off
Hi Ashley, my egg quality also not that good. This is my 2nd fresh. Yup I know it's still early but the gut feeling seems to tell me otherwise.

My hubby is 13 yrs older and nearing 50 liao. So nah probably won't try anymore if this round is not the one.

Just talk to hubby what if this round doesn't work out, is he ok. He said we have tried all we can and he ask about me. For me I think that matters more than anything.

I really applaud u for trying 7 rounds!! Wow!

Me also siao siao lah sometimes sad, sometimes ok. Gosh going through ivf really put u through a emotional roller coaster.

Don't give up. As long as we keep on trying our best, there is still a chance. If you give up, then there is no chance at all.
It is a heart breaking that a cycle is failed, but Who knows it is a bfp in the next try?

Fighting...

@ttc77 we share your pain...

The world won't change, so we'll have to adjust ourselves. There are those who truly care and didn't realize that the best way of caring is not to tell/ask us anything. There are those who doesn't truly care and say thoughtless words. Our emos are already so exhausted by the various IVF attempts, dun let those who doesn't truly care tap into your emo bank! Develop a good response to these people and don't let such incidents linger in your mind. For me, I've one 4yo from first IVF (TTC 7yrs) and rel/friends kept hurrying me with #2 without knowing that I've been TTC through IVF and m/c for past 2+ years. My response is that we like the current lifestyle and we'll let nature take its course.

BTW you are only 10dp2dt. Still got chance. My 2 BFPs (with 1 m/c) came in "seemingly-no-hope" cycles with symptoms of cramps too. Stay positive for the BFP :)

Hugs babe. If That's the case I really pray hard that u can have a bfp this time

Mind sharing your ttc journey ?
Hi ttc77, am married for 6 years. Am mid 30s and hubby late 40s. It all started with very poor SA results and to be honest I think I was quite bad initially cos sometimes I harbour the thought that my hubby is the cause of us being childless. Hated myself for that and it made things worst when I broke down in front of the doc when te first SA result came back terrible and doc say we can only conceive thru icsi as they couldn't do a proper SA cos the forward moving sperm is like 9 sperm etc. hubby felt so bad and keep apologise to me. I think thereafter hubby was under so much stress. We tried to go to TCM for years, seen urologist etc but nothing could really help us so in 2013 we decided to try ivf. That was when I have more and more health issues. Had to go through lap to remove fibroids. Did 1 IUI which didn't work (up till now I think that gynae just want to earn my money). Then last yr first ivf and then Dr Sadhana say I have egg quality problem as my eggs doesn't seem to mature properly as all of my eggs are immature, though manage to fertilise 3 eggs but the embryos were abnormal and no chance to result in live birth so all were discarded.

So now it ended up with my egg quality issue playing a part in this childless state of us.

So decided to switch Dr and this time round yielded more eggs but large portion of it also immature but at least manage to transfer 2 this time round. Which is a great improvement from the 1st round.

The good thing is that my family is very supportive and nobody pressure us or said insensitive things. The only problem are those relatives u see once a year during cny. My close friends are also supportive of us and help us to pray and offer a listening year.

My ttc journey is like this and I have to say compare to what some sisters here have gone through, mine is nothing.

Really salute to all the sisters here who keeps fight on till they succeed. This ttc journey really tough..

Hi ttc77, am married for 6 years. Am mid 30s and hubby late 40s. It all started with very poor SA results and to be honest I think I was quite bad initially cos sometimes I harbour the thought that my hubby is the cause of us being childless. Hated myself for that and it made things worst when I broke down in front of the doc when te first SA result came back terrible and doc say we can only conceive thru icsi as they couldn't do a proper SA cos the forward moving sperm is like 9 sperm etc. hubby felt so bad and keep apologise to me. I think thereafter hubby was under so much stress. We tried to go to TCM for years, seen urologist etc but nothing could really help us so in 2013 we decided to try ivf. That was when I have more and more health issues. Had to go through lap to remove fibroids. Did 1 IUI which didn't work (up till now I think that gynae just want to earn my money). Then last yr first ivf and then Dr Sadhana say I have egg quality problem as my eggs doesn't seem to mature properly as all of my eggs are immature, though manage to fertilise 3 eggs but the embryos were abnormal and no chance to result in live birth so all were discarded.

So now it ended up with my egg quality issue playing a part in this childless state of us.

So decided to switch Dr and this time round yielded more eggs but large portion of it also immature but at least manage to transfer 2 this time round. Which is a great improvement from the 1st round.

The good thing is that my family is very supportive and nobody pressure us or said insensitive things. The only problem are those relatives u see once a year during cny. My close friends are also supportive of us and help us to pray and offer a listening year.

My ttc journey is like this and I have to say compare to what some sisters here have gone through, mine is nothing.

Really salute to all the sisters here who keeps fight on till they succeed. This ttc journey really tough..

Wa! U have also gone through a lot babe. Actually assuming if it's bfn this round, Why don't u and your husband try until year end? Try a few more rounds?

@ttc77 we share your pain...

The world won't change, so we'll have to adjust ourselves. There are those who truly care and didn't realize that the best way of caring is not to tell/ask us anything. There are those who doesn't truly care and say thoughtless words. Our emos are already so exhausted by the various IVF attempts, dun let those who doesn't truly care tap into your emo bank! Develop a good response to these people and don't let such incidents linger in your mind. For me, I've one 4yo from first IVF (TTC 7yrs) and rel/friends kept hurrying me with #2 without knowing that I've been TTC through IVF and m/c for past 2+ years. My response is that we like the current lifestyle and we'll let nature take its course.

BTW you are only 10dp2dt. Still got chance. My 2 BFPs (with 1 m/c) came in "seemingly-no-hope" cycles with symptoms of cramps too. Stay positive for the BFP :)

Thanks babe for your encouragement.
7Years Ttc!!! U are an inspiration babe.I'm sure u have gone through a lot too babe. I always salute girls who have gone through many years of ttc and many rounds of ivf. I can Imagine the pain emotionally and physically .

actually hubby is keen to try 1 more fresh but I really dunno yet. Shall wait for the verdict next fri first.

We shall hang on till our verdict next week.;)
Wa! U have also gone through a lot babe. Actually assuming if it's bfn this round, Why don't u and your husband try until year end? Try a few more

Yup, I was really sad. I was v shocked when her 1st few sentences were she had already tried everything she could and there is nothing more she could have helped me.. would a doctor give up on a patient so easily? when I visited Dr loh for dhea prescription earlier, he still encourages me to try a third time with a public hospital first as it's what i'm entitled to..though no doubt dr yu is still a gd ivf doc as she's v skilled in procedure, but her words hurts le.. connie_hopeful, any reason why she does not accept you as her patient? You tried a couple of times at kkh already?

I understand how u feel when I failed my fresh Cycle n went to see dr Sadhana for review the only thing she talk about is donor egg and said ivf not suitable for me. Her words were quite uncaring at that time and I was really upset about it. I was thinking U didn't even suggest other things to me. However now I think back maybe what she suggest is trying to open doors to other option just that her way of putting across is not tactful.

Yes dr Loh also encouraged me to try at public cos he said have govt grant don't waste it. There are many ladies who tried more than 3 times before they succeed so if financially n emotionally U can then try again. However give yourself a deadline and other options. Having a backup plan really help emotionally. Take care.

Your colleague is damn shitty. So rude!!!

Hi ladies, I've also been feeling miserable over weight gain after my failed cycle. I resume exercising a few times a week almost immediately after the bfn, but the weight has been on the rise in the past few months and i cant fit in many of my clothes now.

I know child bearing might cause weight gain, but having to deal with it with no baby as part of the package, it upsets me. Somemore I'm not slim to begin with....

Now as I'm into the injection stage of my 2nd cycle, i feel so shy when my husband pinch my tummy to give me the injection. and i wonder if my weight gain has bothered him...

sorry to hear me rant so much, this is the only place i can share so freely on my ivf journey. And yr sharings have assured me that there are many of us bravely fighting against the odds to have our dreams fulfilled one day.

Hi ladies, I've also been feeling miserable over weight gain after my failed cycle. I resume exercising a few times a week almost immediately after the bfn, but the weight has been on the rise in the past few months and i cant fit in many of my clothes now.

I know child bearing might cause weight gain, but having to deal with it with no baby as part of the package, it upsets me. Somemore I'm not slim to begin with....

Now as I'm into the injection stage of my 2nd cycle, i feel so shy when my husband pinch my tummy to give me the injection. and i wonder if my weight gain has bothered him...

sorry to hear me rant so much, this is the only place i can share so freely on my ivf journey. And yr sharings have assured me that there are many of us bravely fighting against the odds to have our dreams fulfilled one day.
No matter what you become, your husband will understand and will never be bothered about any weight gain as long as he knows that it's because both of you are trying for the same goal. My wife has put on weight also and definitely with all these negatives it has put a strain but never once so I blame her even if she puts on weight and no baby. End of day he knows how hard it is for u as well

@hopeful13
Pmed u

All the hormones in our body will cause us to put on weight. Maybe try to have dinner before 8pm and cut down on carbo food. I tried and it helps. I half my rice, no bread n cakes n exercise three times a week.

happy peanuts, gooiee n jumbo girl

so it is true tt ivf will have weight gain? i was weighing myself n have been seeing the weighing scale increase by the day~ i've prob gained like 1+ kg sine starting of stimulation n was wondering is it e food i eat..:eek:

Haiz.. my hard earned weight loss over e last 2 yrs shrinking away ah..

Same here babe. It's like we grow fat for nothing.haha
For myself I already have quite a bit of tummy before ivf. N with the failed ivf, my tummy grew even much bigger.

if we all have to go through few more rounds of failed ivf, Imagine the weight we gonna put on.

Sigh! Any tips on how to reduce tummy fats.I'm gonna work hard on slimming if I were to fail this time

happy peanuts, gooiee n jumbo girl

so it is true tt ivf will have weight gain? i was weighing myself n have been seeing the weighing scale increase by the day~ i've prob gained like 1+ kg sine starting of stimulation n was wondering is it e food i eat..:eek:

Haiz.. my hard earned weight loss over e last 2 yrs shrinking away ah..
I myself experience weight gain too since my 1st cycle. The weight gain is mainly at my tummy area, not sure if it's becos that's where the hormones are injected. Anyway, shall work doubly hard to exercise to reduce it! I am trying to avoid pple mistaking it as preggy and ask me sensitive qns..

I understand how u feel when I failed my fresh Cycle n went to see dr Sadhana for review the only thing she talk about is donor egg and said ivf not suitable for me. Her words were quite uncaring at that time and I was really upset about it. I was thinking U didn't even suggest other things to me. However now I think back maybe what she suggest is trying to open doors to other option just that her way of putting across is not tactful.

Yes dr Loh also encouraged me to try at public cos he said have govt grant don't waste it. There are many ladies who tried more than 3 times before they succeed so if financially n emotionally U can then try again. However give yourself a deadline and other options. Having a backup plan really help emotionally. Take care.
Jumbo girl, care to share what happened to your fresh cycle? Did you eventually try 3 times at the public hospital? Able to pm me?

Sorry to hear about your case, bbpooh81. Pls stay strong and continue to search for answers. I am treading into IVF with mixed feelings. Don't know what to expect but don't have high hopes. Need lots of faith and prayer during this period.
Yup, thanks..I am trying to do so.. I really hope there's someone out there who can help with my situation... are you thinking of trying for ivf or currently in tww?

Wondering can Progynova be insert to V? I was told to insert by nurse but the prescription said oral ? Also I always forget to rest for 10 min after insert utrageston. Can Continue with coq10 n folic acid during 2 ww?

I myself experience weight gain too since my 1st cycle. The weight gain is mainly at my tummy area, not sure if it's becos that's where the hormones are injected. Anyway, shall work doubly hard to exercise to reduce it! I am trying to avoid pple mistaking it as preggy and ask me sensitive qns..

Ah I am worried about the weight gain. Does it start with the suppression ( lucrin) stage or stimulation stage? I am desperately trying to shed 4 kg before embarking on IVF.

Yup, thanks..I am trying to do so.. I really hope there's someone out there who can help with my situation... are you thinking of trying for ivf or currently in tww?

I will be starting my suppression jab next month.. My first IVF so quite worried. Not sure what to expect Haiz. I had bad allergy reaction last year when I did SO-IUI. This time will be worse with so many weeks of injection.