(2015/6) June 2015 Mummies

these days kinda warm esp we preggy double warm lol so good to cool down body a bit..im thinking of chng tng now *drool*

I see.. I also saw one is call babies bellies.. Not sure if it is good but wanna go their shop and see first.. Yeah I wanna hv those that come to my house for massage one haha.. Hopefully can cut away more fats xD

thot normally they will come to our hse?

I also buay tahan liao - this afternoon had honey red tea from gong cha and a coke zero :D:D:D
So cool yo! Haha my hubby dun allow me to have bubble tea :( and my fav is koi.. I have to. Ear it for 10 months not drinking it.. T.T the only cold drink I can have is iced milo haha and is one week one time nia -.- lol

Same here, miss bubble tea a lot. my hubby also dun allow me :( Also minimize my cold drinks to ard once a week..

Btw, are all mummies drinking milk for pregnant women now? 2 servings a day.
I am drinking enfamama, but only manage to take 1 serving a day. 2 feels too much and I cannot eat anything else.
Wonder whether it is enuff..

Btw, are all mummies drinking milk for pregnant women now? 2 servings a day.
I am drinking enfamama, but only manage to take 1 serving a day. 2 feels too much and I cannot eat anything else.
Wonder whether it is enuff..
I trying those samples that my clinic gave me but I find that it was too heaty for me so I stopped already.. But I'm drinking anlene milk every morning and also taking calcium pills.. :)

My gynae's clinic has no such free samples leh.. I tried similac mum b4, but found too powdery after diluting (too much calcium??) and made me have diarrhoea.
So far enfamama is suitable, so I dare not change anymore.

My gynae's clinic has no such free samples leh.. I tried similac mum b4, but found too powdery after diluting (too much calcium??) and made me have diarrhoea.
I've tried enfamama and dumex before..think dumex taste better...just gotten sample of s26. Will let u know if its any good! :)

Yup I think dumex taste nicer haha.. I tried one is from Wyeth, it's quite heaty though after drinking I feel like I'm gonna hv fever.. So after that I didn't drink le..

I tried the samples from enfamama, S26 and dumex. I just don't like the smell and taste. So end up I drink marigold fresh milk and also calcium supplements. Hopefully it's enough..

heheh.... i only drink these at work so my hubby doesn't know :p cannot lah.... have to gian for 10 months leh.

Same here, miss bubble tea a lot. my hubby also dun allow me :( Also minimize my cold drinks to ard once a week..

i also try to but sometime really buay tahan.... when i have dinner with hubby and if he drinks coke, he will let me have some sip. cannot let him know i drink bubble tea :D:D

I had 2 samples obtained from my gynae's clinic before - 1 is silimac mum but somehow i dun like the taste at all. the other one is mamil from dumex. taste better but after drinking I had diarrhoea. Now I eat cheese, have cereals with milk, and the calcium supplements. Sometimes, I will eat yogurt for the calcium intake

for me as im paranoid I dun touch tea..any kinda of tea cos they are liang...and very seldom coffee a few tiny sips.

milk wise I drink fresh milk at least abt 2 servings a day mostly if I can else at least 1 time, then calcium supplements ..then I got s26 sample from bb fair but yet to try. I personally think all these 'maternity milk' over priced and over marketed..

talking abt yogurt...if u girls hv a habit of looking at labels behind--ingredient list..u will notice some big brands use 'modified starch' 'starch' or 'cornstarch' as one of their ingredients inside, I normally get those without....pure yogurt inside..an ok brand here I found is 'emmi swiss' or any greek/plain/natural yogurt--others like meiji, magnolia etc u girls look carefully before u buy cos in the end u r just paying for starch..

I trying those samples that my clinic gave me but I find that it was too heaty for me so I stopped already.. But I'm drinking anlene milk every morning and also taking calcium pills.. :)
Can drink anlene? Sometimes don't feel like drinking fresh milk but yet don't dare to try other options. I'm so kia si loh, not the adventure type. I also can't have cold drink. Cough will "visit" me very fast de. Sob sob...

talking abt yogurt...if u girls hv a habit of looking at labels behind--ingredient list..u will notice some big brands use 'modified starch' 'starch' or 'cornstarch' as one of their ingredients inside, I normally get those without....pure yogurt inside..an ok brand here I found is 'emmi swiss' or any greek/plain/natural yogurt--others like meiji, magnolia etc u girls look carefully before u buy cos in the end u r just paying for starch..

magnolia is ok?

Can drink anlene? Sometimes don't feel like drinking fresh milk but yet don't dare to try other options. I'm so kia si loh, not the adventure type. I also can't have cold drink. Cough will "visit" me very fast de. Sob sob...
I think can ba coz also calcium hehe.. I've been drinking it for quite long le and since I was young I already got the habit to drink a cup of milk before I go sch so it continues till now.. And sometimes at night if I'm hungry I will also make another cup of milk to drink den go to bed.. But I bought the chocolate flavor one so very nice.. I also nv drink many fresh milk coz its cold hehe..

for me as im paranoid I dun touch tea..any kinda of tea cos they are liang...and very seldom coffee a few tiny sips.

milk wise I drink fresh milk at least abt 2 servings a day mostly if I can else at least 1 time, then calcium supplements ..then I got s26 sample from bb fair but yet to try. I personally think all these 'maternity milk' over priced and over marketed..
Chrisl, i have been taking tea leh...but i cut down to just max half a cup per day...

As for cold drinks, my tcm warn me not to take leh...cuz supposedly not good for womb..fyi

I had 2 samples obtained from my gynae's clinic before - 1 is silimac mum but somehow i dun like the taste at all. the other one is mamil from dumex. taste better but after drinking I had diarrhoea. Now I eat cheese, have cereals with milk, and the calcium supplements. Sometimes, I will eat yogurt for the calcium intake

Ya I tried Similac Mum and it tastes a bit sour to me. Friso mum is more pleasant to my palate.

That's informative, I didn't know that! *Thumbs up*

Im kinda annoyed..I just received an sms from my nuh clinic that my FA scan moved from week 22 to a week later at week 23, but then I read that it will not be accurate? os usually done week 12-22? Or have anyone done here at the week 23? So Xian feel like going to pte hospital do scan..anyone with any recommendation?

I did mine at mount A week 18. Radiologist said still quite early but lucky my son was cooperative. Managed to get all the shots needed. My clinic is at kovan. Duno if booking for FA scan yourself is e same as booking frm clinic anot. Cos my clinic got give a slip n the reports send back to my clinic.

@chrisl actually I oso think very over priced n not sure whether necessary. but now that I've started, think cannot stop coz my hubby will think I purposely starve the bb... haha. will just continue one serving then.
I think as long as have enuff calcium intake from any food or supplements shd be ok. will check out other sources such as yoghurt then! hmmm never read the label carefully for yoghurt before..

@sugarling thanks! I never try S26 b4, but most likely will continue with current enfamama altho just one serving. worry abt diarrhoea if keep on changing milk :)

I'm a first time mum with a baby girl due late June. I am trying to find a stay out confinement nanny, any recommendations? Have been having a lot of difficulty finding stay out nannies!

think was supposed to be in wk 18-22. mine was in wk 19. they checked for fetal anomaly in terms of measurements n anatomy. I paid $164 for this at TMC.
her fetal anatomy normal. for measurements, they plotted in relation to normal mean, 5th and 95th percentile, so we can see whether bb is average, smaller or bigger.
all her measurements average, except for head, I can see slightly above average :eek:, but doc said normal.
if urs done in wk 23, mebbe just slightly bigger than others?

@chrisl actually I oso think very over priced n not sure whether necessary. but now that I've started, think cannot stop coz my hubby will think I purposely starve the bb... haha. will just continue one serving then.
I think as long as have enuff calcium intake from any food or supplements shd be ok. will check out other sources such as yoghurt then! hmmm never read the label carefully for yoghurt before..

@sugarling thanks! I never try S26 b4, but most likely will continue with current enfamama altho just one serving. worry abt diarrhoea if keep on changing milk :)

sometimes i scare buy liao, either dun like the taste or end up having diarrhoea and it's going to be such a waste as they are quite expensive

think was supposed to be in wk 18-22. mine was in wk 19. they checked for fetal anomaly in terms of measurements n anatomy. I paid $164 for this at TMC.
her fetal anatomy normal. for measurements, they plotted in relation to normal mean, 5th and 95th percentile, so we can see whether bb is average, smaller or bigger.
all her measurements average, except for head, I can see slightly above average :eek:, but doc said normal.
if urs done in wk 23, mebbe just slightly bigger than others?
Yup hehe i typo..should be 18 weeks..so nice u can see already:):) i cant wait...