I only see the doc at kkh on 5 jan then nvr see him liao.. He says see us only after completion of all tests. Then next week going for hsg test. The thing with kkh is, the staff doing tests really just do the tests lor.. They won't comment.

I've been seeing my tcm for 4-5mths liao. He's always very positive but so far no news. I'm getting disappointed and kan chiong...

wa..so slow...
i already taking clomid, and weekly visit to the gynae for her to review my lining & egg status...
i think for government, they take their own time... for private, they do test and give u help at the same time...

I don't know if what I'm gonna say may sound insensitive...but I really really feel sad, regardless it's not mine, when I hear MC happened. I know some things happened with a reason and yes some things are not meant to be... However I'm still superstitious in some way that a bfp should be kept mum until after 1st time (or till stable as per doc's). And that includes from the forum.

Again, I'm not saying announcing it too soon equates to something else. I would want to be careful, yes even if it means being "superstitious", other than practical habit change like diet wise, etc.

Some babies souls are not meant to be known early by not close people around us. So I was told again and again.

I am sorry if what I'm saying are nonsense-sprouting. I'm just hoping the best for every TTC lady. And especially me myself mc-ed twice and I announced them straight away in other forum. (Of course not concluding that's the one reason for the unfortunate episodes).

i agree with gammahedging.. there's no right or wrong... most of the people is superstitious or believe old wives' tale.. as long as it works, who cares...
but for me, i'm not really superstitious person and my family also quite modern, so i don't know alot of old wives' tale, hence i didnt really follow... even my lining & egg status, i chit chat with my colleagues..

I don't know if what I'm gonna say may sound insensitive...but I really really feel sad, regardless it's not mine, when I hear MC happened. I know some things happened with a reason and yes some things are not meant to be... However I'm still superstitious in some way that a bfp should be kept mum until after 1st time (or till stable as per doc's). And that includes from the forum.

Again, I'm not saying announcing it too soon equates to something else. I would want to be careful, yes even if it means being "superstitious", other than practical habit change like diet wise, etc.

Some babies souls are not meant to be known early by not close people around us. So I was told again and again.

I am sorry if what I'm saying are nonsense-sprouting. I'm just hoping the best for every TTC lady. And especially me myself mc-ed twice and I announced them straight away in other forum. (Of course not concluding that's the one reason for the unfortunate episodes).

pantang. so its a lesson learnt. aft 3 mths then can announced.

I don't really believe in the old wives' tale but rather I see it from a more practical perspective.

If I don't tell my relatives about it in the first place about the pregnancy, I won't need to tell them what happened (touchwood) after. 伤心事无须多提。But if all goes well, then they will know when they see my swollen belly / LO.

Take care mama ya. I see that you're not of Chinese ethnic so not sure if you believe in confinement. Perhaps try to drink more ginger beverage and add ginger to your meals at home.

wa..so slow...
i already taking clomid, and weekly visit to the gynae for her to review my lining & egg status...
i think for government, they take their own time... for private, they do test and give u help at the same time...
You r right,govt take their own sweet time. In my case,there is no weekly review at all to check egg or lining status so to speak. Just to have blood test on cd21 to see if I ovulate. That's my experience. Sigh.. so it is not really helpful to take clomid and just take bt. What to expect next ir what to expect if we r not ovulating? they only ask of u wanna see RE. How disappointing. Haiz...

I guess I have to turn to tcm to adjust my body n prepare it for successful concieving...

You r right,govt take their own sweet time. In my case,there is no weekly review at all to check egg or lining status so to speak. Just to have blood test on cd21 to see if I ovulate. That's my experience. Sigh.. so it is not really helpful to take clomid and just take bt. What to expect next ir what to expect if we r not ovulating? they only ask of u wanna see RE. How disappointing. Haiz...

I guess I have to turn to tcm to adjust my body n prepare it for successful concieving...

i think private would be better... they put me on clomid and review me weekly to check lining and egg.. the doc also will advise me which days to BD.. at least week by week, i know whether my lining is thickening and my egg is growing bigger...

weekly follow up also not exp.. $50 includes urine test strip, ultrasound and consulation.

i think you can switch to private gynae since the charges is almost same as government.. perhaps 10% more exp?

Hmm...that's not too exp for $50.
But is $50 weekly? So is $200-$250 monthly?
Mm... Which gynae r u consulting with?

The blood test each time at kkh for subsidised patient is 19.50 each time fir each clomid cycle...

Hmm...that's not too exp for $50.
But is $50 weekly? So is $200-$250 monthly?
Mm... Which gynae r u consulting with?

The blood test each time at kkh for subsidised patient is 19.50 each time fir each clomid cycle...
i only visit her weekly after clomid so that she can see my lining and egg status and advise when to BD.. not really every single week

so far the cost is:-
$280 - first consultation + ultrasound scanning + medical check
$125 - blood test (hormones) + clomid
$50 - second consultation + urine test + ultrasound scanning on CD10
$50 - third consultation + urine test + ultrasound scanning on CD18

Thanks for sharing, pixie:)
Which cycle of clomid are u on currently?
Means she will tell u whether your egg is released etc?

Thanks for sharing, pixie:)
Which cycle of clomid are u on currently?
Means she will tell u whether your egg is released etc?

CD2 to CD5, take one 50mg clomid per day
ya, she tell you your lining, egg status and when will your O and when you should BD

@pixie ng not exp lei.. Kkh abt same price.. Mind sharing which hospital u go to? When's your first visit?
i didn't go hospital. i went to private clinic - women's specialist at bukit batok. my gynae is Selina Chua.. recommend by my colleague... my first visit in 3 weeks ago..

she puts all her price list on the receptionist there.. so is transparent to everyone...

Hi pixie

Thanks so much for sharing.
Is She the one with a head full of grey hair if I remb correctly? I seen her once on my PCOS but she seemed v insensitive so I decided not to continue. Maybe I am sensitive..haha...
Oh, so u r on your first cycle of clomid?

CD2 to CD5, take one 50mg clomid per day
ya, she tell you your lining, egg status and when will your O and when you should BD

i didn't go hospital. i went to private clinic - women's specialist at bukit batok. my gynae is Selina Chua.. recommend by my colleague... my first visit in 3 weeks ago..

she puts all her price list on the receptionist there.. so is transparent to everyone...

Hi pixie

Thanks so much for sharing.
Is She the one with a head full of grey hair if I remb correctly? I seen her once on my PCOS but she seemed v insensitive so I decided not to continue. Maybe I am sensitive..haha...
Oh, so u r on your first cycle of clomid?

ya, short hair with alot of white hairs one...
she is very straight-forward and no old wives' tales type, everything is scientific which i like....
just tell me what i need to do, give me med and send me off, i dun like those lengthy chit chat session with doc...
my session is always 10 to 15mins nia...haha...

but if you prefer doc with personal touch, even she is good in her trade, i think she is not suitable for you...

went to third consultation, and gynae didn't charge me anything except clomid!
e clomid for next cycle in case this cycle i didnt get pregnant...

revised cost is:-
$10 - third consultation + ultrasound scanning on CD18 + clomid

Hihi!
So means you are on your 3rd cycle of clomid? I m gg for my blood test today,now.
I know I didn't ovulate so pregnancy is out for me. But what to do,since taken clomid le so have to go for blood test... We nv know what will happen.
i on my first cycle....
all the cost is for my first cycle...
private is different from gov hospital...
they review you stage by stage, not cycle by cycle

for example first consultation they review your health and explain to you the procedures...
second consultation they let you know how big is your egg, and how thick is your lining and when you should BD
third consultation is confirm that your egg has matured and pop.. so just pray and hope for the best

went to third consultation, and gynae didn't charge me anything except clomid!
e clomid for next cycle in case this cycle i didnt get pregnant...

revised cost is:-
$10 - third consultation + ultrasound scanning on CD18 + clomid

Actually private seems good. Kkh I waited for like 2hrs or more even if there is appt. Return Consultation cost abt $34. Just speak to me like less than 5 mins.

i think private only good if someone you know recommend it....haha....
i definitely won't try government because the distance is very far from where i stay (jurong), waiting time is very long and is not very cheap...

i think private only good if someone you know recommend it....haha....
i definitely won't try government because the distance is very far from where i stay (jurong), waiting time is very long and is not very cheap...

pixie , i also stay jurong. Which gyn u went? For me i went Jurong East area.
Btw, my colleague mentioned NUH also not bad. Dr Su Li Lin.

pixie , i also stay jurong. Which gyn u went? For me i went Jurong East area.
Btw, my colleague mentioned NUH also not bad. Dr Su Li Lin.
went to women's specialist clinic at bukit batok
coz my colleague (she is the one recommend me) staying there, so on the way home, she can drop me at the clinic... my spouse will meet me at the clinic directly...

i wun go to government hospital, too far, waiting time too long and not very cheap...
for what i compare, government hospital maybe 10% cheaper? but take in consideration that i need to take half day leave, my half day leave is more expensive than the 10% saving

I go to NUH and I must say my waiting time is not too bad... on good days Im in in 5 mins... bad days maybe 45 mins? I'm a pvte patient... agree that the fees are similar to pvte drs, but good thing is if u ever do ivf, u get govt grant.

Abit regret going to govt.. First it's not cheap, maybe only slightly cheaper. Then the waiting time is quite long and very hard to get parking lot if u drive. Super difficult to make appt with doc. The problem with kkh is there are many nurses but very few doctors. Once the appt date is assigned to you and you cannot make it, will have to wait very very long for the next available date.

I go to NUH and I must say my waiting time is not too bad... on good days Im in in 5 mins... bad days maybe 45 mins? I'm a pvte patient... agree that the fees are similar to pvte drs, but good thing is if u ever do ivf, u get govt grant.
ya i agree...if i proceed with ivf, i will go to government hospital for govt grant + can use medisave to top up.. if can save 1k & more then waste time & effort to travel far is ok...
but if just save $100+-, then bo hua lo...

Hi girls, i am going for my HSG soon. As I'm doing it in a different hospital this time, is it compulsory to bring my reports from the previous hospital? Did blood tests and DH did SA. I can't seem to find my reports

i dun think is compulsory but if you got the reports, maybe you no need do the same test again? at least can save money

Cd10 getting heap of it. Not sure if ovulation coming early or weird body. My ewcm usually shows 1-2days before positive opk (usually cd15-16).

Hi all, anyone know how to make follicle grow beside takin medications?

I'm with nuh as pte.. I must said that my appt is always on the dot with doc on my appt given time...

My follicle measured at 13mm today.. Hoping it will grow soon.. I'm at cd13..

Thanks u..

I'm with nuh as pte.. I must said that my appt is always on the dot with doc on my appt given time...

Thanks u..
Are u with prof wong too? Doing iui? Follicle will grow very fast nearing o, mine can grow 3 mm a day

Thanks u..

mine is 19.2 when nearing O...
but i took 50mg clomid from day 2 to day 5

i dun think is compulsory but if you got the reports, maybe you no need do the same test again? at least can save money

Thanks, I found it. Weird that I searched for weeks but to no avail and found it suddenly. Looking forward to my session. :)

Not doing opk, just bbt this cycle. Because hubby is away anyway. Didn't measure temp this morn as was a disturbed sleep. Cd13 today and will see if temp rises tomorrow. Will be surprised if so as my temp rise usually happens after cd17.

Is it ok to take temp at different timings? Like 30mins to 1hrs diff? My bbt chart is so messy, not sure its because of the timing diff.
ImageUploadedByForum1422937529.468711.jpg

Is it ok to take temp at different timings? Like 30mins to 1hrs diff? My bbt chart is so messy, not sure its because of the timing diff.
for me i didnt stick to a timing, just take first thing when i wake up... weekdays i wake up at 7am.. weekend i wake up at 10am..

for what i know, once you wake up and start moving, your body temperature will start rising. hence you have to take first thing when you wake up..
as for timing, i not sure why must be same timing...so far TCM & gynae i visit never mention must take same timing..

Thanks. I realized its not possible for me to measure at exact same timing daily as i wake up at different timing each day but always within 1hr range. 1st few days I tried to stick to same timing, so even if i woke at 6plus i still measure at 7plus to follow the same timing. Going forward i shall measure once i open my eyes irregardless of the time then since its always within 1hr for me.

My opk test this mth also don't know accurate anot, didn't see a line as dark as the 1st line till tdy CD17. Only a faint line on CD14, so I just assumed I O on that day.

Thanks. I realized its not possible for me to measure at exact same timing daily as i wake up at different timing each day but always within 1hr range. 1st few days I tried to stick to same timing, so even if i woke at 6plus i still measure at 7plus to follow the same timing. Going forward i shall measure once i open my eyes irregardless of the time then since its always within 1hr for me.

My opk test this mth also don't know accurate anot, didn't see a line as dark as the 1st line till tdy CD17. Only a faint line on CD14, so I just assumed I O on that day.

for opk, i use clearblue digital kit coz i never get double dark lines from opk strips (tried for 3months)....
clearblue is quite accurate... because my gynae do ultrasound scanning for me btw Cd11 and CD18.. so far the kit predict same as my gynae

My hubby is also away this mth

for opk, i use clearblue digital kit coz i never get double dark lines from opk strips (tried for 3months)....
clearblue is quite accurate... because my gynae do ultrasound scanning for me btw Cd11 and CD18.. so far the kit predict same as my gynae
clearblue more ex leh haha

I won't temp if timing is not close. If you read about bbt, you should temp at about same time. I will give 30mins buffer. To me, no point recording numbers that are not accurately reflecting our bbt. Yes our body temps are different when we wake at 7am or 10am. However, I believe fertility friend app helps you to "correct" the temps if you measured at different timing. I don't like the idea of it so I just don't temp on those days.

I find it's ok to leave some blanks on some days. Don't stress too much if we don't have whole cycle complete with number inputs.