(2015/08) Aug 2015 Mummies

Anyone feels no matter how much water you drink.. you still feel very thirsty?
Been feeling like this for quite sometime alrdy...
Oh. I'm dropping by the baby fair tonight at suntec to survey the prices.. :D

Past few days I had been feeling really thirsty and only craving for very sweet & cold drinks. Plain water just cannot satisfy and the more I drink the more bloated I feel. Super frustrated also.

I was thinking to drop by baby fair too but seems like alittle too to start buying and still thinking if I should go. Is it worth going?

hi everyone, i'm new here. i'm 9wks+ preggy. The first for me. Everything's new and i'm very lost with nobody to consult. stumbled upon this forum when i was searching for some information on obstetricians and their charges.
was first tested positive when i visited the polyclinic around a month back, and the doc on duty referred me to kkh. had a check-up and ultrasound scan last week. because i was a subsidized patient, i was assigned to the doc on duty. was given a 2nd appt when i'll be ard 16wks. not sure whether each appt is supposed to be that far apart. just did a blood test for, i suppose, the oscar test yesterday. will be reviewing the results in 3 weeks' time.
still having MS now and then at this stage. feeling sleepy, having skin irritation, nose bleed (probably due to the ferrous tablets). everything just comes at the same time. feeling so depressed with some many things going on at the same time.
i'm still undecided whether i should stick with kkh and continue get subsidized rates (without a specific obstetrician but a lot cheaper) or i should convert to a private patient in kkh, or just go to Mt A..

Congrats little_eel! Initially stage of my appt was 2 weeks apart as I was abit gan chiong so went to see gynae quite early & thereafter its once a month. Hmm, i can't comment much on kkh too as I'm not with them but 1 of my friend is under kkh subsidiary and she was complaining about the waiting time and the collection of medication is pretty long. Apart from that, if you prefer a more personal touch from the gynae who will see you through, i think it'll be good to choose a prvte gynae? But ultimately its still to your level of comfort as my friend really saved quite abit under subsidized rate. And your next appt is in 2 mths time?

What are the price differences?
For subsidy patients, they are unable to choose their gynae and you have to see a different one each time and it doesn't come with a scan every time.
If finances allow, I rather choose a gynae that give a personal touch and make u feel at ease. Pregnancy should be stress and worry free.
Getting sick of seeing different gynaes at the O&G with a non nachalant attitude. They say things like "keep an open mind", "baby is still small, nothing much that we can do too", "discharge is common" that really doesn't help much. I might feel better staying at home and rest rather than go to them making me feel even more depressed.
But after going to a specialised gynae, he greeted me like a long friend, takes time to understand my medical history and taking time to check my condition (check whether cervix dilute and for infections), more time to scan for womb bleeding etc and pre empt me for discharge and what to expect for the next trimester. I feel so much more confident and at ease. He doesn't take chances.
Perhaps u might like to get recommendation from your friends before u get a fixed gynae.

@sane, subsidized patients pay only about 50% of what private patients are paying. that's the plus point. and the con is, yes, cannot choose doc.
many of my friends went to TMC but i don't really like. felt like it became famous just because of the many celebrities who delivered there. furthermore, i did a price comparison with Mt A. and seems like TMC is more expensive?
my hb suggested i stay with kkh as a subsidized patient for now, and consult a private obstetrician at the same time until delivery. won't that be more expensive?

Past few days I had been feeling really thirsty and only craving for very sweet & cold drinks. Plain water just cannot satisfy and the more I drink the more bloated I feel. Super frustrated also.

I was thinking to drop by baby fair too but seems like alittle too to start buying and still thinking if I should go. Is it worth going?

Congrats little_eel! Initially stage of my appt was 2 weeks apart as I was abit gan chiong so went to see gynae quite early & thereafter its once a month. Hmm, i can't comment much on kkh too as I'm not with them but 1 of my friend is under kkh subsidiary and she was complaining about the waiting time and the collection of medication is pretty long. Apart from that, if you prefer a more personal touch from the gynae who will see you through, i think it'll be good to choose a prvte gynae? But ultimately its still to your level of comfort as my friend really saved quite abit under subsidized rate. And your next appt is in 2 mths time?

Thanks, @strawberrymilkshake. yes, the waiting time at kkh is horrible! and yes, my 2nd appt will be in abt 2 months' time. by then i'll be into my 16 wks. quite far away, isn't it?
btw, i also tend to have a sweet tooth recently and i try to curb it as much as possible. don't wanna be diabetic.

@sane, subsidized patients pay only about 50% of what private patients are paying. that's the plus point. and the con is, yes, cannot choose doc.
many of my friends went to TMC but i don't really like. felt like it became famous just because of the many celebrities who delivered there. furthermore, i did a price comparison with Mt A. and seems like TMC is more expensive?
my hb suggested i stay with kkh as a subsidized patient for now, and consult a private obstetrician at the same time until delivery. won't that be more expensive?

There are many good gynaes in TMC like Dr Benjamin Than, Dr Jocelyn Wong (ACJ clinic), Dr Eunice and many other more.

I am seeing Assoc Prof Han at Kk while my friend is seeing Prof John Tee at the private suite. U can collect your supplements at the private suite.
Maybe u like to book a session with them and decide?

Thanks, @strawberrymilkshake. yes, the waiting time at kkh is horrible! and yes, my 2nd appt will be in abt 2 months' time. by then i'll be into my 16 wks. quite far away, isn't it?
btw, i also tend to have a sweet tooth recently and i try to curb it as much as possible. don't wanna be diabetic.

Hmm, 2 mths is really quite long though, did you ask for a nearer date? Esp the anxiety to know the growing of baby during the waiting time right. Yah man, last time i don't really like to eat candy but now everyday need to eat afew but i also try to curb it too. :/

Take c
Jus finish doing all the washing n hanging laundry ...

Then my tummy hurts so badly tat i was breathing in n out n now i m resting on my bed ... luckily no bleeding or anything jus piercing pain on my lower tummy ...

I think i jus wanna strictly bed rest for today ...

take care. maybe try avoiding carrying heavy stuff... laundry etc included

so even when they made your ms worse, you still take? i think my ms is worse then before...

I'm taking multivits now as the fetus need certain supplements for development. I understand that many gyneas prefer to not prescribe multivits in first tri due to ms but in general, can start multivits in first tri already.

What are the price differences?
For subsidy patients, they are unable to choose their gynae and you have to see a different one each time and it doesn't come with a scan every time.
If finances allow, I rather choose a gynae that give a personal touch and make u feel at ease. Pregnancy should be stress and worry free.
Getting sick of seeing different gynaes at the O&G with a non nachalant attitude. They say things like "keep an open mind", "baby is still small, nothing much that we can do too", "discharge is common" that really doesn't help much. I might feel better staying at home and rest rather than go to them making me feel even more depressed.
But after going to a specialised gynae, he greeted me like a long friend, takes time to understand my medical history and taking time to check my condition (check whether cervix dilute and for infections), more time to scan for womb bleeding etc and pre empt me for discharge and what to expect for the next trimester. I feel so much more confident and at ease. He doesn't take chances.
Perhaps u might like to get recommendation from your friends before u get a fixed gynae.

Sorry for my ignorance... but checking for "cervix dilute and for infections" is via scan or?

Not via scan but is similar to the way of last stage of pregnancy and labour when gynae will insert finger to check how much the cervix has dilute and also for sign of infection.

I'm sending my daughter to half day childcare nxt mth & we probably get a maid before Aug. I dun think I can handle 2 kids coz my hubby works very late & our number 1, hur hur... is on terrible two now. Oh we have another similarity - SAHM! Which part of Sg do u stay? Maybe we can meet up & rant together. I'm staying in central area.

Haha same my son is a real handful too, many many battles with him everyday. I'm staying sort of central area too, I'll PM you!

Just saw my little darling :)
Gynae suggested Oscar first...if results not ideal hv to go for amionic test.if result is like middle rAnge,repeat with harmony.
I am surprised by the cost thou.oscar is ard $270and harmony $800+. I Thot would be more ex.
We've decided to go Oscar 2weeks later :)
Haha..crazy hubb ask gynae can hv national day bb?? Told him I dun wan to be on paper & can my personal info revealed!!

There are many good gynaes in TMC like Dr Benjamin Than, Dr Jocelyn Wong (ACJ clinic), Dr Eunice and many other more.

I am seeing Assoc Prof Han at Kk while my friend is seeing Prof John Tee at the private suite. U can collect your supplements at the private suite.
Maybe u like to book a session with them and decide?

Thanks for your suggestion and recommendation. Will consider. :)

Can i ask u guys buy n prep newborn items at week wat... when should we start buying or do we jus buy every month so tat by time we labour no need to rush isit

Any mtbs realise their blackheads had been increasing ??

I seldom apply makeup nowadays, but the blackhead just keep popping out every few days..

But i love to squeeze them out.. Hehe..

Gynae suggested Oscar first...if results not ideal hv to go for amionic test.if result is like middle rAnge,repeat with harmony.
I am surprised by the cost thou.oscar is ard $270and harmony $800+. I Thot would be more ex.
Haha..crazy hubb ask gynae can hv national day bb?? Told him I dun wan to be on paper & can my personal info revealed!!
jaytan : the prices u mentioned are from which hospital?
Nuh. I am private patient with the associate professor...

Can i ask u guys buy n prep newborn items at week wat... when should we start buying or do we jus buy every month so tat by time we labour no need to rush isit

I'm thinking of getting most stuff in April's baby fair.. I'm afraid if I wait till jul will.be a little too late or too uncomfortable for me..

Anyway most big/bulky item i got it free from my cousin and frens.. so dun hv to spend too much.. but shalI see the condition item 1st of coz..

Maybe can start to prepare most if the things in 2nd trimester when we are feeling more comfortable. :)

Not via scan but is similar to the way of last stage of pregnancy and labour when gynae will insert finger to check how much the cervix has dilute and also for sign of infection.

Icic.. But my doc nv check that for me...
Btw so u home make red dates + wolfberries tea and drink? Looking quite pale but have concern on taking chicken essence :s
Any 秘诀 from mummies here? :p

Icic.. But my doc nv check that for me...
Btw so u home make red dates + wolfberries tea and drink? Looking quite pale but have concern on taking chicken essence :s
Any 秘诀 from mummies here? :p

If your health is ok, then not really necessary, for me I have past medical history and also bleeding and discharge so he did the extra check for me.
U have to take enough rest, rest as much as u can. For me, I took cordyceps twice monthly and birdnest monthly.
I find that cordyceps help. At least I won't feel so cold and tired now.

I would advise you get the stuff at sales then wash them 1 mth ahead. I went for the mothercare sale at harbourfront on fri. Very worth it! Then again, don know the sex so I can only buy generic coloured stuff :p

Btw, the sale ends sunday 25 Jan. The sleepsuits and rompers are of good quality and cheapest are like $5 per romper. I also managed to get stuff like large sized muslim cloth and swaddle for $38+- for 3 which works out to be ard $12 for one. However, although stocks are replenished everyday, it also runs out fast.

Also, although I tried a few mechanical pumps, I realized that avent manual pump works better for me. I got the pump at 84 whereas the original price is 148.

I would advise you get the stuff at sales then wash them 1 mth ahead. I went for the mothercare sale at harbourfront on fri. Very worth it! Then again, don know the sex so I can only buy generic coloured stuff :p

Btw, the sale ends sunday 25 Jan. The sleepsuits and rompers are of good quality and cheapest are like $5 per romper. I also managed to get stuff like large sized muslim cloth and swaddle for $38+- for 3 which works out to be ard $12 for one. However, although stocks are replenished everyday, it also runs out fast.

Also, although I tried a few mechanical pumps, I realized that avent manual pump works better for me. I got the pump at 84 whereas the original price is 148.

Thanks so much for sharing. U made me feel like rushing down today. :D

If your health is ok, then not really necessary, for me I have past medical history and also bleeding and discharge so he did the extra check for me.
U have to take enough rest, rest as much as u can. For me, I took cordyceps twice monthly and birdnest monthly.
I find that cordyceps help. At least I won't feel so cold and tired now.

Thanks! Im trying to rest as much too n im feeling that im so homely. Haha! U take care too, but i read that u better now in terms of appetite and energy :)
Birdnest will only be absorb in later stage right? I'll check out my neighbourhood tcm for cordyceps :D

same same..

I knew april has a bb fair.. So i am lookimg forward to buy stuffs during then.

Now these few months still too early..

I'm thinking of getting most stuff in April's baby fair.. I'm afraid if I wait till jul will.be a little too late or too uncomfortable for me..

Anyway most big/bulky item i got it free from my cousin and frens.. so dun hv to spend too much.. but shalI see the condition item 1st of coz..

Haha same my son is a real handful too, many many battles with him everyday. I'm staying sort of central area too, I'll PM you!

Oh, lol me 3. My girl is 2+ now, going to cc now and I'm sahm, living quite close to central district too.

We are also getting a maid before no.2 pops. With my no.1, I could manage on my own but I don't think it's possible with 2 in the future. So much work/chores just from 1 child alone.

Pregnancy makes me no interest in food during first trimester... even favorite food oso is not appealing to me ... sian to max ....n i lost 3kg despite ny tummy ballooning up... dun noe good or bad.... anyone facing this during pregnancy

Thanks! Im trying to rest as much too n im feeling that im so homely. Haha! U take care too, but i read that u better now in terms of appetite and energy :)
Birdnest will only be absorb in later stage right? I'll check out my neighbourhood tcm for cordyceps :D

Sometimes I can stay home for 2 days then feel that I am full of energy again :D
Maybe u check out the prices first for ZTP Hockhua and the neighbourhood chinese medical hall before buying (货比三家)。
I started on bird nest during first tri (best excuse now to indulge). Took it after dinner and I felt it helps in ms.
Today have the energy to shop, just returned from the mothercare fair. ;)

The cordyceps u took are those in capsules form?

Before preggy i was taking 冬虫夏草 capsule from hock hua... But heard mixed reviews regarding the consumption of cordyceps during pregnancy so i stopped..

Still have half a bottle at home.
For my previous pregnancy, I started birdnests and cordyceps after week 17 then I took all the way.

Sometimes I can stay home for 2 days then feel that I am full of energy again :D
Maybe u check out the prices first for ZTP Hockhua and the neighbourhood chinese medical hall before buying (货比三家)。
I started on bird nest during first tri (best excuse now to indulge). Took it after dinner and I felt it helps in ms.
Today have the energy to shop, just returned from the mothercare fair. ;)

I bot a ready pack, brew n drank ald! Hope i will feel better after a night sleep.
Birdnest u boil or drink from bottle? Just now i asked n boil seems more complicated.. was thinking to get 龙标 concentrated and have a mouthful each night kind...
Cordyceps v expensive.. a small bunch cost $100 -_-

Did u get alot from mothercare fair too.

I bot a ready pack, brew n drank ald! Hope i will feel better after a night sleep.
Birdnest u boil or drink from bottle? Just now i asked n boil seems more complicated.. was thinking to get 龙标 concentrated and have a mouthful each night kind...
Cordyceps v expensive.. a small bunch cost $100 -_-

Did u get alot from mothercare fair too.

Ready pack? Fr medical hall? I brought a whole box from Hockhua during the promotion period at $255++. During my gal, i ate till birth and my immunity greatly improved too. No longer so pale but i wonder is it that I get enough sleep and rest that attribute to this.
For bird nests, my mil brought the bottles type for me but I will start to brew after I finish. Got those fr Hockhua too.
Ms greatly reduced (not sure whether related to this) no more headache and flu, no longer feel so cold too.I feel abit warm now in fact.
I went in the early noon so not much ppl. Brought a Avent manual pump that comes with 2x 260ml bottles and teats.Avent bottle with foc teats @19.90, 1 for wash clothes (quite thick), romper pack @$10, mitten/Socks in neutral colours and the usual familar that I used to get for my gal.
I got the same brand and stuff :D

Ready pack? Fr medical hall? I brought a whole box from Hockhua during the promotion period at $255++. During my gal, i ate till birth and my immunity greatly improved too. No longer so pale but i wonder is it that I get enough sleep and rest that attribute to this.
For bird nests, my mil brought the bottles type for me but I will start to brew after I finish. Got those fr Hockhua too.
Ms greatly reduced (not sure whether related to this) no more headache and flu, no longer feel so cold too.I feel abit warm now in fact.
I went in the early noon so not much ppl. Brought a Avent manual pump that comes with 2x 260ml bottles and teats.Avent bottle with foc teats @19.90, 1 for wash clothes (quite thick), romper pack @$10, mitten/Socks in neutral colours and the usual familar that I used to get for my gal.
So fast buy pump n bottle liao. Hardworking mummy. ☺

Birdnest can buy from 老行家
http://www.lohongka.com.sg
Can eat direct from the bottle. 1 scoop a day. sometimes i add into dessert. But only ate from 16 / 17 wks onwards. My son v fair n nice skin. Hahaha!

Can also... my friend say take a spoonful a day is also good.
I think not only from the bird nests, fair and good skin are highly inherited from mum too :D

So fast buy pump n bottle liao. Hardworking mummy. ☺

Not really but because it's value for $.
Today walk through the fair and realise there are really many many things that I've not brought yet.
I realise that I need to shop alone with no disturbance then I can really think of the things that I want.
There's still baby clothings, sleep suits and I feel so tempted to buy the pigeon detergent and powder today. Oh ya .... and I also need a plastic cabinet to contain all baby stuff.

Can also... my friend say take a spoonful a day is also good.
I think not only from the bird nests, fair and good skin are highly inherited from mum too :D

Not really but because it's value for $.
Today walk through the fair and realise there are really many many things that I've not brought yet.
I realise that I need to shop alone with no disturbance then I can really think of the things that I want.
There's still baby clothings, sleep suits and I feel so tempted to buy the pigeon detergent and powder today. Oh ya .... and I also need a plastic cabinet to contain all baby stuff.
haha! Love your statement. But now i old liao. Skin no good.

With one more child, hse will be double the mess. Gd to buy early if got promo. Also have time to pack.

Just wondering if any mtbs contemplating to do genetic scanning with dr ananda ??

I at 12w4d, thinking of making appt. to go on when i reach 14w.

I just did harmony test last tue, so most likely getting result by end of this week.

If result is favourable, is genetic scanning still required??

Need some inputs from u guys..

i just rec a call regarding my oscar scan.. low risk so good news :)
Harmony so cheap? i heard from many is 1k-1.2k

Harmony for $800+ is cheapest I've heard so far. Mine quotes $1,300. I heard some charges $2k plus still. Strange, huge range.

For me, I brew cordyceps and ginseng together, starting week 17, it's really good for Bu Qi and immune system. I didn't fall sick throughout the whole time. Birdnests everyday, I'll take 1 spoon concentrated. Cordyceps really gotta choose carefully too, some will give more of the 草 than the 虫.

Purchases wise, I was quite pantang previously, only made purchases after 28 weeks. So far, the review for Medela seems to the best. I have the Medela freestyle and now my sister is using it, she has used diff brands prior (inc Avant) and felt that Medela is by far the best.

The only thing I feel we could really get earlier (disregarding pantang) is maternity bra. cos the breasts are swelling up now, so wired ones are not as comfy and not advisable. I bought these at recent Mothercare sale, great bargain :)

Hi I'm FTM and 11wk 5d now...EDD 12/8/2015. Did two US and harmony test on 16th Jan ($1187 all in) with Dr Chua Yang at M.A. Aged 39 yo.

Had two MC in Oct n Dec 2013 - suspected chromosome abnormalities thou no official tests.

So far so good....MS easing up but still feel extremely bloated and indigestion with no appetite. Hoping this will be better soon.

Ques: Anyone experience Hip bone ache after 2-3 hours of walking. It happen mainly on my right side.

haha! Love your statement. But now i old liao. Skin no good.

With one more child, hse will be double the mess. Gd to buy early if got promo. Also have time to pack.

My skin is even worse, so dehydrated :(
I feel like fainting because there's so many things to buy. My hub still asked me is it too early to get now? But hor I just want to get all ready and relax :D

For me, I brew cordyceps and ginseng together, starting week 17, it's really good for Bu Qi and immune system. I didn't fall sick throughout the whole time. Birdnests everyday, I'll take 1 spoon concentrated. Cordyceps really gotta choose carefully too, some will give more of the 草 than the 虫.

Purchases wise, I was quite pantang previously, only made purchases after 28 weeks. So far, the review for Medela seems to the best. I have the Medela freestyle and now my sister is using it, she has used diff brands prior (inc Avant) and felt that Medela is by far the best.

The only thing I feel we could really get earlier (disregarding pantang) is maternity bra. cos the breasts are swelling up now, so wired ones are not as comfy and not advisable. I bought these at recent Mothercare sale, great bargain :)

Haha true and I think cordyceps are categorised into sizes. I let my gal drink to bu qi too. I think i m really very kiasu.
Just now went Ntuc to compare the diaper prices and some baby products, really lost touch.
How much u brought your bra fr mothercare? I think some mummies recommend the uniqlo ones too.

Yes consist of dang sheng etc so brew n drank it. Din go Hockhua etc becos din go shopping mall..
U bot which type for $255?
Cordyceps i few like buying when Tri2 or so... becos quite pricey for now. Must make sure we know how to brew too else later wasted!

I haven started to buy anything yet.. u all made me feel im v slow at this!

Birdnest can buy from 老行家
http://www.lohongka.com.sg
Can eat direct from the bottle. 1 scoop a day. sometimes i add into dessert. But only ate from 16 / 17 wks onwards. My son v fair n nice skin. Hahaha!

Im more towards tann skin so i guess i rlly need birdnest. Haha! 1mouthful will help so i will just do that instead of brewing.. save time too :p

I've been a silent reader since I found out I was pregnant at week 5 but like some MTBs I decided to join after my 1st tri.
I just did my oscar test last week, and results is ok. I am currently seeing Dr Adrian Tan at ACJ clinic. This is my 1st pregnancy.

Like most ladies here, my MS started since week 5. I rem I hated rice during that period, just ate bee hoon, kway teow for meals and they are always less than half portion. Soda biscuits make me feel better cos at least I dont puke after taking them. My MS got slightly better towards week 11 but feel super super bloated. After meals I can bloat and feel pain at my stomach area at times. Suspect I have to avoid flour items like bread, pau etc.

But i feel it's getting better after 1st tri. Now i feel nauseous and bloated only. Never puke already, occasional gagging. Just wanna motivate all MTBs who has MS to hang on, it will get better, look forward to your next gynae appt where u will get to see your little beanie =D

Pardon my lengthy post, because I've been reading it since the post just started but cannot join in. hehehe..

Hi all, also a silent reader until today. am 12wks now, edd 2 Aug. First pregnancy for me and hubs though we are no longer very young, and also more unplanned than anything, but we figured its God's will for us.

about superstitions on celebration events, Hubby and I have never been fans of superstitions (no funny chinese rituals during wedding and all)... so in fact I am going to be a bridesmaid for a friend in 2 weeks time as I have committed way earlier and she is a close friend. am actually very excited to be attending.. its overseas too.

so far no weight gain, with only thicker waist, my gynae assured me its ok as she doesnt recommend putting on anything more than 10kg overall, and im trying to stick to that (trying hard!)
. We were having a hen's night for the bride last week and the stripper we engaged started playing with all of us and with me he decided to flip me over his shoulders.. scared all my friends half to death! but everything is fine given that the guy was strong and it just felt like a cheerleading move, plus im used to thrills and rides and stuff. haha. My friend scolded me and said because who would have thought the skinniest bridesmaid in the group is pregnant. haha.

well that being said if anyone here is planning on attending similarly crazy activities, may want to brief the stripper before hand that there is someone pregnant in the group, no flips, to be safe.

Have u got any intention of going for genetic scanning around 14-15weeks by dr ananda?

I've been a silent reader since I found out I was pregnant at week 5 but like some MTBs I decided to join after my 1st tri.
I just did my oscar test last week, and results is ok. I am currently seeing Dr Adrian Tan at ACJ clinic. This is my 1st pregnancy.

Like most ladies here, my MS started since week 5. I rem I hated rice during that period, just ate bee hoon, kway teow for meals and they are always less than half portion. Soda biscuits make me feel better cos at least I dont puke after taking them. My MS got slightly better towards week 11 but feel super super bloated. After meals I can bloat and feel pain at my stomach area at times. Suspect I have to avoid flour items like bread, pau etc.

But i feel it's getting better after 1st tri. Now i feel nauseous and bloated only. Never puke already, occasional gagging. Just wanna motivate all MTBs who has MS to hang on, it will get better, look forward to your next gynae appt where u will get to see your little beanie =D

Pardon my lengthy post, because I've been reading it since the post just started but cannot join in. hehehe..

Welcome to the mummies who just posted :)

Yes consist of dang sheng etc so brew n drank it. Din go Hockhua etc becos din go shopping mall..
U bot which type for $255?
Cordyceps i few like buying when Tri2 or so... becos quite pricey for now. Must make sure we know how to brew too else later wasted!

I haven started to buy anything yet.. u all made me feel im v slow at this!

Im more towards tann skin so i guess i rlly need birdnest. Haha! 1mouthful will help so i will just do that instead of brewing.. save time too :p

I brought the type around the length of a fifty cents coin ;)

20150126_172335.jpg

My mum will brew for me. Each time use around 8 stalks, she brew it with "炖盅" in a slow cooker together with lean meat, red dates and pao sheng for around 4 hours. The soup is clear and refreshing. I like it.

I am not the snow white type too but doesn't matter because tanned skin = healthy skin :D

I ate bird nest too last round but my son is born very dark skin although I am quite fair. It was quite funny cos his cousin one month older is very fair though his dad is half indian. So I am not quite sure if bird nest help to make one fairer.

My oscar results are not too good. My hubby was quite matter of fact about it. He said at our age since we decided to have a kid we already knew the risks. When i said shall we do further tests his response was "give me the 1000 bucks and just be prepared for the worst". Sometimes I dunno whether to laugh or cry at his responses....