Year 2015 IVF mummies- to-be

Belated Congrats, Idazah! Saw this only now as I just gave birth. I understand how u feel as I've been thru that, the worries never cease. But you can celebrate the little milestones - everyday that passes without a problem is everyday that your bb grows bigger and stronger. Nausea is a part of MS! All the best on the pregnancy!

Thank u & Congratulations!!! Time to cuddle up to baby everyday :oops:

I m oso new to this forum. Just about week 5, and seeing dr Yu this coming fri for scan. So nervous and can't wait! Wanted to check with u gals, I have on n off cramp , I wonder if this is normal. In addition, my stomach is bloated n already big though I m only week 5, I can say I only fit into 20% of my clothes. Is it normal??
Hello! I'm brand new to this forum. The nice ladies over at ivf/ICSI recommended this forum. I just got a BFP on Thursday & I've been a ball of confusion & fear & worry ever since den....
My next BT is on coming Thursday & u/s is only in 2 weeks time. I don't "feel" preggy yet. Ms haven't start but I keep having nausea...
Any idea how to calculate which week I'm at now?

Hi both, I'm as new as both of you, and just a bundle of nerves as well! I got my BFP yesterday. I was happy yesterday and today I'm just worrying. My second BT is tomorrow... Hope all goes well.

I thought I was nervous during the 2ww, but I think the longer wait is just starting. Glad to see the both of you here, and really hope more joins us!

Hi both, I'm as new as both of you, and just a bundle of nerves as well! I got my BFP yesterday. I was happy yesterday and today I'm just worrying. My second BT is tomorrow... Hope all goes well.

I thought I was nervous during the 2ww, but I think the longer wait is just starting. Glad to see the both of you here, and really hope more joins us!

Haha! Hi-5! I know right?!....the worrying is agonizing lor. Which doctor are u with? So good u have BT within 2-3 days. Mine is a week later! Grrr...

And congratulations on ur BFP!!!

I'm with a private clinic at gleneagles. And I think my dr does things abit differently and has a different process from the kk drs. So sometimes I can't understand most of the discussions in the main ivf thread.

Me and hubby am keeping this quiet. Even our parents don't know we were trying this route. So far, only our dear doggie's been told about the BFP. And this thread, of cos :)

I'm with a private clinic at gleneagles. And I think my dr does things abit differently and has a different process from the kk drs. So sometimes I can't understand most of the discussions in the main ivf thread.

Me and hubby am keeping this quiet. Even our parents don't know we were trying this route. So far, only our dear doggie's been told about the BFP. And this thread, of cos :)
U are doing well!! Soon, u will be able to hear the bb's heartbeat... See the arms and legs waving... Feel the kicks... It is a wonderful thing to have bb grow inside u, so enjoy! Congrats and welcome!!

I oso agreed. I personally more nervous during these 2 week wait to see the heartscan scan than the 2ww.

It's ok I also got big tummy now... Many ppl commented I look 7-8mth but i am only 5mth lei. Nvm lor what to do? Everyone is different, think the tummy shd be the least of our worries.

@chrisl i only felt bb moving more regularly from 20 wk. before that was like some movement every 2-3 days and sometimes don't even know is it the baby or it's gas. U will start feeling the movements more regularly soon :)
yes I am looking forward to it! :)

welcome and congrats ! Good to see more joining! The livelier this thread is the better!;)

@MissyV11 yea I also feel lost there at times. Haha. I'm with private doc...dr Roland chieng. But guess he's too busy so schedules second BT a week later :p

Your doctor's method is more similar to western style like US or Aussie-land, they do BT every 2 days

@MissyV11 yea I also feel lost there at times. Haha. I'm with private doc...dr Roland chieng. But guess he's too busy so schedules second BT a week later :p

Your doctor's method is more similar to western style like US or Aussie-land, they do BT every 2 days

Oh is it? I'm not sure if I have to go for BT on Wednesday (my doc usually tells me one step in advance only). But honestly I don't mind going every 2 days haha.

I was telling my hubby I feel like buying more hpts so that I can pee on it everyday and see if the line is darkening! But we agreed it would be too obsessive hahahahaha

@EnH what are ur symptoms like at 5 weeks now? Are there days u don't feel anythg? Like....no cramps? I had such a day today so I'm as per usual doing what I do best:
WORRY.
Hehe

@EnH what are ur symptoms like at 5 weeks now? Are there days u don't feel anythg? Like....no cramps? I had such a day today so I'm as per usual doing what I do best:
WORRY.
Hehe

I need to go toilet more frequently at night since week 3, and I have more flatulence week 4 which is really embarrassing and I need to poo the first thing in the morn I wake up. Basically, bladder is weaker. There are days that I do not have cramps but not often. In a week, maybe only 2 -3 days are cramp free. Week 3-4, I have the worst cramps. Cramp at week 5 is getting better and not so bad and long, maybe at most 10 min. But these few days, I noticed my energy are lower too, probably because I shop a lot and cook. But previously, before preggy, my energy is definitely higher. And I still have breast tenderness since stims. Hmm, pardon me, many of the symptons sound embarrassing.
How about you? Which week are u at? Any symptons so far?

Hihi ladies I'm in my 14 wk now! Was silent in forum for a while after bfp...

I was in dr Sadhana for ivf then need to get another gynae as she doesn't do delivery... I tot that since record is in kk then must as well stay there... My experience in kkh was quite positive until ytd! I got the first appt of the day in private suite and the dr is late for 1.5 hrs. I went for a scan with this senior consultant who mistook my moving baby head for a cyst! Goodness! I'm bringing my service else where...

I totally agree that it is an nv ending worry till our babies are in our arms... Hope that it will be a smooth journey for all of us!

Hi hopeful_still, can I ask which doc in KK you went to see?

I'm currently also under doc Sadhana, so will need to decide on another doc soon cos I'm now 8 weeks plus. My husband prefers that we stay with KK cos all my medical records are there and cos we're expecting twins, in case of complications. A bit anxious of finding someone that I'm confortable with...

Belated Congrats, Idazah! Saw this only now as I just gave birth. I understand how u feel as I've been thru that, the worries never cease. But you can celebrate the little milestones - everyday that passes without a problem is everyday that your bb grows bigger and stronger. Nausea is a part of MS! All the best on the pregnancy!

Congrats Archie7!! So happy for you :)

I'm currently also under doc Sadhana, so will need to decide on another doc soon cos I'm now 8 weeks plus. My husband prefers that we stay with KK cos all my medical records are there and cos we're expecting twins, in case of complications. A bit anxious of finding someone that I'm confortable with...

U can look for doc tan hh. If u prefer female gynae doc June tan also ok but I was told doc June tan Wont visit u in the ward after she help u deliver

I pm you! :)

Thank you mummies, for your love and support! I hope my experience will be an inspiration to you to enjoy every minute of your pregnancy, as you begin to develop a lasting bond with your baby.

Btw, I highly recommend my gynae Dr. Paul Tseng. He has a clinic at TMC and is very pro natural, especially if you're really looking forward to having a natural delivery. My previous gynae at RH hinted at me strongly to do a planned c-sect, against my personal wishes for a natural delivery, and even scared me so much with the "high risk of [emergency] c-sect" that I tried to starve myself and induce contractions in the hopes that the baby would not be so big and would come out earlier - perverse actions that were not necessarily good for the bb. I switched to Dr. Paul in my 39th week and delivered naturally and safely on the last day of the same week. It was a beautiful, unforgettable birth experience.

It's probably a little early for most of you to talk about birth plans, but the lesson I learnt is that you must be very careful in choosing your gynae. Find out his/her values/philosophies, and think about what sort of birth you want (natural vs c-sect, epidural or no epidural, episiotomy or no episiotomy, chemical induction vs waiting it out etc. etc.), then see if the two match. Do not go with a gynae whose recommendations on your birth plan make you feel uncomfortable. As mine was an IVF pregnancy and I feared miscarriage, I was anxious to find a gynae immediately in my 1st tri and went straight for the first female gynae I came across (as I thought I would feel more comfy with female doctors), and came to regret the decision as you can see.

IMG_0243.JPG

I heard June Tan specialises in multiples so mb u wanna consider.

I need to go toilet more frequently at night since week 3, and I have more flatulence week 4 which is really embarrassing and I need to poo the first thing in the morn I wake up. Basically, bladder is weaker. There are days that I do not have cramps but not often. In a week, maybe only 2 -3 days are cramp free. Week 3-4, I have the worst cramps. Cramp at week 5 is getting better and not so bad and long, maybe at most 10 min. But these few days, I noticed my energy are lower too, probably because I shop a lot and cook. But previously, before preggy, my energy is definitely higher. And I still have breast tenderness since stims. Hmm, pardon me, many of the symptons sound embarrassing.
How about you? Which week are u at? Any symptons so far?

I've almost similar symptoms as urs. I should be at 5 weeks now (based on tht calendar online!)
Cramps are on & off. Flatulence & wind are present for me too. I read will have constipation but I didn't have so far. Urination is frequent too.
I still have nausea on & off but it's not triggered by any food or smell. It just happens. Grrr

Thank you mummies, for your love and support! I hope my experience will be an inspiration to you to enjoy every minute of your pregnancy, as you begin to develop a lasting bond with your baby.

Btw, I highly recommend my gynae Dr. Paul Tseng. He has a clinic at TMC and is very pro natural, especially if you're really looking forward to having a natural delivery. My previous gynae at RH hinted at me strongly to do a planned c-sect, against my personal wishes for a natural delivery, and even scared me so much with the "high risk of [emergency] c-sect" that I tried to starve myself and induce contractions in the hopes that the baby would not be so big and would come out earlier - perverse actions that were not necessarily good for the bb. I switched to Dr. Paul in my 39th week and delivered naturally and safely on the last day of the same week. It was a beautiful, unforgettable birth experience.

It's probably a little early for most of you to talk about birth plans, but the lesson I learnt is that you must be very careful in choosing your gynae. Find out his/her values/philosophies, and think about what sort of birth you want (natural vs c-sect, epidural or no epidural, episiotomy or no episiotomy, chemical induction vs waiting it out etc. etc.), then see if the two match. Do not go with a gynae whose recommendations on your birth plan make you feel uncomfortable. As mine was an IVF pregnancy and I feared miscarriage, I was anxious to find a gynae immediately in my 1st tri and went straight for the first female gynae I came across (as I thought I would feel more comfy with female doctors), and came to regret the decision as you can see.

View attachment 475419
Hi Archie

Congrats on ur newborn! So cute! I have also safely delivered a week ago on 38 weeks with induced labour due to my blood sugar monitoring condition and baby not getting much bigger. But I survived w/o epidural and i'm also amazed at myself on hw i did it. Lol. Hope you are enjoying motherhood now. Now i understand the feelings of a dairy cow... haha...

Just did Oscar today now waiting for Harmony results. Singleton. This wld be #2.

Been silently reading. Seeing many familiar and happy nicks here :)
Ron! we meet again hehe..I was in 2012 thread previously..Congrats to u too leh!

View attachment 475419
Aiyoh Archie! your girl is smiling so sweetly leh! Congrats again!

im also thinking abt my gynae now cos today waited 2hrs for him and he kinda chop chop I feel like consultation should be longer..and no photos today :(

Hi Archie

Congrats on ur newborn! So cute! I have also safely delivered a week ago on 38 weeks with induced labour due to my blood sugar monitoring condition and baby not getting much bigger. But I survived w/o epidural and i'm also amazed at myself on hw i did it. Lol. Hope you are enjoying motherhood now. Now i understand the feelings of a dairy cow... haha...
Congrats to u too @misaemama! I remember your nick from before :)

Congrats archie7 & misaemama! Thank u Archie for sharing your experience!

@izadahs- guess nausea is a good sign, it means that yr hcg is increasing.

View attachment 475419
Archie, congrats for happy and healthy mother and baby.
Your baby is soooo cute..

Hi ladies! Been a silent reader for quite sometime, think it's time to contribute some noise :p
I'm in my wk 20 now, only successful from my 3rd ivf try wif Dr Loh @ TMC. Due date in June, same as chrisl n hi_mei (wave!)
Was worrying daily in 1st trimester as I din have much ms, no vomiting, etc.
Only felt more relax after passing harmony test n detailed test.

Congrats archie7 & misaemama! Enjoy ur motherhood! :) I'm looking forward to it anxiously...
idazahs, EnH, MissyV11, congrats on ur BFP n enjoy the next 9 mths!

I've been worrying non stop because after BFP im like lost.
But after reading the posts here & a stern warning by my mum today tht since its a BFP I should just focus on the good & look forward, I feel better a bit.
I doubt so my worrying will go away until I go for u/s & see Smthg at least. But at least I feel good with all the positive words here!!

But after reading the posts here & a stern warning by my mum today tht since its a BFP I should just focus on the good & look forward, I feel better a bit.
I doubt so my worrying will go away until I go for u/s & see Smthg at least. But at least I feel good with all the positive words here!!
Bfp is already a good step. I was v worried at first too. But v soon u will reach more milestones like the heartbeat, hands waving, kicks etc and u will be more confident. Try to enjoy and believe in ur little one :)

Hi ladies! Been a silent reader for quite sometime, think it's time to contribute some noise :p
I'm in my wk 20 now, only successful from my 3rd ivf try wif Dr Loh @ TMC. Due date in June, same as chrisl n hi_mei (wave!)

Congrats archie7 & misaemama! Enjoy ur motherhood! :) I'm looking forward to it anxiously...

Worries start from the day u bfp till u deliver ur angel .then another type of worry starts ………Lol
Nvr ending worries!!

Post here! We all feel the same.. I am one of those blessed w little MS both rounds and yet so so so worried each week coz no idea if all is ok. Will feel heavenly the day of scan and day after, then worry starts again :)

Maybe coz our babies are really hard fought so always feel the stakes are higher. But yes, yeah! We BFP, pregnant, finally right?

*wave back* wow happy for you! 3rd time lucky hehe :)
So happy to see many 'lao peng you'-old friends from previous years finally made it to this thread..it has been a long long road of lots of ups and downs, tears and fears hor?
hehe same june:):) june is my favourite mth as both hb and my birthdays+wedding anniversary in june..and now edd...

V glad to see your nick here earlier.. and double happiness too!! Are you staying until the babies arrive?
Hehe ..yup plan is to go back say about 1.5 mths after bbs born..actually I wish I can stay longer..but then afraid would be a tad cramp here in my mum's plc and bbs will cry etc..and have to check on the visa thingy see how long they (bbs) can be here b4 going back

Main thing is a safe delivery hehe so excited for you actually..

but at 6wks post delivery, shld also consider your c-sec wound condition before taking care of the 2 when travelling. I assume w twins it will be c-sec :)

Do you know gender yet? Or not planning to know?

Main thing is a safe delivery hehe so excited for you actually..

but at 6wks post delivery, shld also consider your c-sec wound condition before taking care of the 2 when travelling. I assume w twins it will be c-sec :)

Do you know gender yet? Or not planning to know?
yah lor most likely c-sec..it's boy and girl :)

Post here! We all feel the same.. I am one of those blessed w little MS both rounds and yet so so so worried each week coz no idea if all is ok. Will feel heavenly the day of scan and day after, then worry starts again :)

Maybe coz our babies are really hard fought so always feel the stakes are higher. But yes, yeah! We BFP, pregnant, finally right?

Yea! Like finally! Haha...:)

Anyone experienced pulling sensation down there (the girly part)? It suddenly started since last night & I hope it's not a thing to be concerned about? Just comes & goes...

Yea! Like finally! Haha...:)

Anyone experienced pulling sensation down there (the girly part)? It suddenly started since last night & I hope it's not a thing to be concerned about? Just comes & goes...
felt it too previously, uterus is growing ..as long no bleeding should be fine