Muslim Mums 2015

I'm almost nearing the finish line...at 35 weeks now. Excited to meet the baby already! Haha. Enjoy it while it lasts! Especially the kicks in the tummy! I think I'm going to miss that the most! :(

Oh yes .. ! The kicking . My baby is super active at times. I can feel the nyilu2 . Haha ! Wow ! 4 more weeks or earlier to go .. must be super excited .

Harap2 2015 baby i dont want earlier cos nnti tk full term! Yes, especially when he stretches inside..my husband keep saying mcm alien invasion. Haha..guys -.-

Hi mummies, i get very agitated easily nowadays. :( just now almost fight w a cashier over 10 cents change. And the weather now in my area like not too hot but im sweating alot. penatt... #rant101 lol

Hello mummies & mummies-to-be, I bought too many packets of Stage 1 & 2 Enfalac milk powder, therefore would like to sell away some. Anyone interested?

Thats a really detailed and comprehensive recount.

How many weeks along is your second one?
Hi mummies, i get very agitated easily nowadays. :( just now almost fight w a cashier over 10 cents change. And the weather now in my area like not too hot but im sweating alot. penatt... #rant101 lol

Its the hormones not us haha thats what i always tell myself. tp tkpe we have a reason to be agitated easily. Cos physical discomfort semua..hang in there!! :)

Salam everyone! Been reading this thread for quite sometimes..heh.
Im in my 24th wks and expecting my #2. My #1 is already 6.. its like new pregnancy all over againn. Haha...hope all the mummies doing well.

Salam to all mummies! I'm a first time mum here. Hope to get advice or recommendations from the experienced mummies from this forum.
Being 7wks pregnant for the first time in my late 30s, I worry a lot of things. I'm an emotional wreck.. I cry over the slightest thing! I'm not usually like this. Is there anything I can do to control this?
Currently I'm torn between Parkway East and KKH. Parkway East for the location as hubby is not always around and it's nearer to home. KKH just in case of complications. How do you choose your gynae for the first time?

Salam to all mummies! I'm a first time mum here. Hope to get advice or recommendations from the experienced mummies from this forum.
Being 7wks pregnant for the first time in my late 30s, I worry a lot of things. I'm an emotional wreck.. I cry over the slightest thing! I'm not usually like this. Is there anything I can do to control this?
Currently I'm torn between Parkway East and KKH. Parkway East for the location as hubby is not always around and it's nearer to home. KKH just in case of complications. How do you choose your gynae for the first time?

Welcome to the forum Li33ie. Waa'alaikumsalam.
Im a first time mummy too. Whenever yu feel disoriented or restless, breathe ok. Breathe. Breathe slowly n calm yrself. Think positive: everyth will be okay. Bnyk istighfar n slawat. A miracle from Allah is in you. :)

Abt the gynae, i think u can choose ur preferred kkh from gynae on the first apptmt. List of gynae should b available on their web. On Parkway East proceedings tht im not too sure abt. But if u are set to deliver there, any complications they would still refer u to kkh, i think. Thats why i just chose kkh, but mine is the subsidised rate. .no specialists or soecific gynae...

Salam, congrats on your pregnancy.
I guess its normal to be an emo wreck at any point of the pregnancy term. And what I gather, it just got worst as you age. Whenever it happen, try to relax and take wudhu.

As for gynae and hospital choices, I actually did my "shopping" just after we got married. Not to be kiasu, but more on the preparation mode. As both husband and I are alrdy in our late 30s, we were actually thinking just in case if we can't conceive by a certain period after marriage we would go and consult a gynae. And while "shopping", we know that eventually we want to deliver at parkway east as that's the nearest to the in-law's as we are staying with them currently. And from there, I shortlisted the gynaes available at PEH, and I always wanted a female gynae. 2 names came out, dr lubna and dr heng. Dr heng's reviews were more than dr lubna's.
But somehow I actually decided to try dr lubna's as she's a Muslim and she's also pretty (hehhehe)...
Somehow when I was bleeding during my first pregnancy and decided to go for second opinion after kkh, we walked in to dr lubna's clinic but she was on leave. The nurse suggested dr heng as my case was kinda emergency.
So I walked in to dr heng's clinic and even tho they dont take in walk-ins, they were able to accommodate me. I like the service given from the start. Dr heng is also quite warm and has that motherly touch too. Quite reassuring even tho her session can be quite fast.

Welcome to the pregnancy club! Like the rest mentioned the emotional wreck is part and parcel of pregnancy due to hormones. Take it slow...and dont blame ur self too much k.

I chose KKH also due to the fact of just in case ade complications. Initially I was with PEH for my first non viable pregnancy...i would say its okay cos i went 2-3 appointments aje with dr lubna. Currently im with KKH and alhamdulillah it has been smooth sailing. I made the switch because i had an emergency and entah kenape i just decided gi KKH and from then on i stuck to KKH. Im with Dr Suzanna. Cos i wanted a muslim female gynae. I like her service, she doesnt push for tests or supplements. And if she thinks u r doing good she wont make u comeback so often also. So kirekan save juga consultation fees :)

Salam ladies,

I hope all of u are doing great.

Been wanting to join this forum and finally i did it. Lol

A first time mummy to be @ 20 weeks. Edd 20 May, In shaa allah. :) Excited to go for my detailed scan next week. Currently with Dr Aziz.

Hope to learn from experience mummies out there!!

Salam mummies, I'm looking around for a good and experienced makcik urut who can help me get back in shape after delivery. Does anyone have any recommendations and contacts? I'm due in early May but understand from some mummies that it's good to book them early. Thanks!

U can try this thread
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/index.php?threads/128879/

Im a ftm myself so not too sure whats good in the market. So i took baby bellies service already.

I was gravely ill for last 4 days .. in n out of nuh for drips for high fever n etc

ytd i knock out 8pm after i take medicine

Ya feeling so so but slightly better then the first day i sick

But now very worried cos i was so sick tat i afraid i miscarriage cos i taking medicine n antibiotics n etc
Haiz

I jus have this instinct tat i have Miscarriage le
I m so scared
But my next doc appt n scan is in feb... ...

I think i will go c polyclinic on monday ... do polyclinic at chua chu kang do ultrasound?

Should 7 weeks 4 days today

I agree with rosnyus. Better go kkh, not polyclinic... Bcos if ure not assured by the docs there, they will still refer to kk...

Salam ladies..

I tested +ve last wk and I think I'm 5 wks now. It's my #1 and pretty clueless of what to do.

After reading lots of reviews, I've decided to go kkh. But, please advice.. How do I get a fixed gynae? This means I will be private kan?

Hihi! Salam.
Congratulations! From what I know if you have fixed gynae, you will have to request for a specialist. The fees varies. But it is still quite a jump from the subsidies rates..
Im not too familiar with the rates as im just gg for the team-of-doctors thg ...

Salam ladies..

I tested +ve last wk and I think I'm 5 wks now. It's my #1 and pretty clueless of what to do.

After reading lots of reviews, I've decided to go kkh. But, please advice.. How do I get a fixed gynae? This means I will be private kan?

For start you can call in kkh to fix a walk in appt dulu. Then when u have done so...after first check up you let them know you wish to go private route. I think they will make the necessary arrangement for you.

Or you can langsung go the private clinic and make an appointment..i went thru the first route.

Do you know which gynae you want alrready?

For start you can call in kkh to fix a walk in appt dulu. Then when u have done so...after first check up you let them know you wish to go private route. I think they will make the necessary arrangement for you.

Or you can langsung go the private clinic and make an appointment..i went thru the first route.

Do you know which gynae you want alrready?

Ic... Thanks for the info! I haven't choose a specific gynae yet. Masih reading up abt them.

Hihi! Salam.
Congratulations! From what I know if you have fixed gynae, you will have to request for a specialist. The fees varies. But it is still quite a jump from the subsidies rates..
Im not too familiar with the rates as im just gg for the team-of-doctors thg ...

Yah, I realised too. In fact, it will cost almost the same as pvt hosp. Tengok lah, now I'm torn between tmc and kkh private..

Ic... Thanks for the info! I haven't choose a specific gynae yet. Masih reading up abt them.

Yah, I realised too. In fact, it will cost almost the same as pvt hosp. Tengok lah, now I'm torn between tmc and kkh private..

The thing about KKH private (TPS) is that there is no package..u pay per visit. the pvt hospitals out there will offer you packages after a certain week tak salah..so its relatively cheaper. I couldnt be bothered to the maths in terms of how much differences it would cost but you can search it up. Some people have done the maths and comparison.

I wanted a female muslim gynae so my options were quite narrowed down.

Just to share:

What I did was to go private route with Dr Loke Kah Leong (a very experienced elder doctor, pro natural too) as his package is one of the cheapest I've seen and I get to have scans at each visit (for a peace of mind)

However, Dr Loke only delivers at Parkway East, Thomson Medical and Mt Alvernia.

So what I did for this pregnancy was to stay on his care till 38th week and transfer myself to KKH under The Private Suite with Dr Khoo Chong Kiat. In this sense I still get my great care with Dr Loke during the most important part of my pregnancy and save cost at the same time. I did not want to go to any private hospitals as I'm worried of the medical care and facilities available at these hospitals cos ultimately, should there be any issues, baby and mum will be wheeled out straight to KKH and charges will +20% (sounds too crazy for me)

Patients under KKH do not have any packages thus the reason I went for this route too. Might not be for everyone but I'm pretty happy to take this road :)

Just to share:

What I did was to go private route with Dr Loke Kah Leong (a very experienced elder doctor, pro natural too) as his package is one of the cheapest I've seen and I get to have scans at each visit (for a peace of mind)

However, Dr Loke only delivers at Parkway East, Thomson Medical and Mt Alvernia.

So what I did for this pregnancy was to stay on his care till 38th week and transfer myself to KKH under The Private Suite with Dr Khoo Chong Kiat. In this sense I still get my great care with Dr Loke during the most important part of my pregnancy and save cost at the same time. I did not want to go to any private hospitals as I'm worried of the medical care and facilities available at these hospitals cos ultimately, should there be any issues, baby and mum will be wheeled out straight to KKH and charges will +20% (sounds too crazy for me)

Patients under KKH do not have any packages thus the reason I went for this route too. Might not be for everyone but I'm pretty happy to take this road :)

Yup thats a good plan too. Ive entertained that thought also to save cost on antenatal checks.

However can i ask how do u secure your preferred gynae at TPS eh? As in how early did u make the appointment and how do you go abiut getting the Kkh gynae..call? Or come down to make appt? Cos in the future i might wanna try that route.

Yup thats a good plan too. Ive entertained that thought also to save cost on antenatal checks.

However can i ask how do u secure your preferred gynae at TPS eh? As in how early did u make the appointment and how do you go abiut getting the Kkh gynae..call? Or come down to make appt? Cos in the future i might wanna try that route.

I called KKH in late November and I guess it was by chance I manage to get Dr Khoo for my appointment....how many weeks are you now?

Hi Muslim mummies, where do u all intend to do ur post natal massage? I used to engage auntie sallehah but lost her no. Any good ones to recommend. Not really kiasu but good ones have to book months in advance. :)

I have spinning headache whole day

Y is tat so ah

Totally no mood to do anything ... no mood to eat n etc

Wan puke but nothing ccomes out

First time feeling so giddy today

I have spinning headache whole day

Y is tat so ah

Totally no mood to do anything ... no mood to eat n etc

Wan puke but nothing ccomes out

First time feeling so giddy today

Sounds like the onset of pre-eclampsia but don't take my word for it. Rest and see if it subside....if headache gets worse with blurred vision please go to a&e asap

Assalamualaikum all:) Im new here n im a new mummy, im 4 weeks pregnant, n also im bunting pelamin ☺️.. Mind sharing with me, wat should i do or what can i expect for 1st trimester..

Salam and welcome hani :)

Firstly congratulations and alhamdulillah for the gift growing in you despite your condition.

As for now it's still quite early to detect heartbeat....maybe you can start gynae "shopping" and start off with folic acid vitamins and calcium tablets for the fetus's growth n wellbeing.

Do you have any gynae already in mind?

Salam and welcome hani :)

Firstly congratulations and alhamdulillah for the gift growing in you despite your condition.

As for now it's still quite early to detect heartbeat....maybe you can start gynae "shopping" and start off with folic acid vitamins and calcium tablets for the fetus's growth n wellbeing.

Do you have any gynae already in mind?

:) i just took folic acid its my 2nd day, i prefer not to take alots of pill or wat cuz everyday morning i took 4kinds of diff medicine. For my referral i went to poly to get referral, but actually i would prefer private but becoz of the high rise fees that makes me no wanting to go, my very 1st appt would be 4/2 by then dont know how many week. If my 1st menses was 8dec n last was 12dec now i how many week? Since last week im 4weeks..

You can use this website to calculate your current weeks.of pregnancy ans when you are due. Use the one based on last menstrual period (lmp)
http://www.perinatology.com/calculators/Due-Date.htm

Since u got a referal maybe the first few appointments u go thru subsidized?

Salam.. just checking if anybody have any idea if im seeing a particular gynae at kkh private suite w a subsidised rate as my hubby is under govt sector.. will the labour stay be subsidise as well?
Hub yet to check w work admin.. any ideas ladies?

Yup! Im waiting to pop! Already at 38 weeks and i cannot wait for him to come out. Hehe.

Wahh bestnyerrr... Hehe btw wanna ask i know diff people diff but im just on y 4weeks plus n i put in 4kg :(( is it normal or im too exaggerating? I cant imagine if i were to 3 mths n above ..

Salam.. just checking if anybody have any idea if im seeing a particular gynae at kkh private suite w a subsidised rate as my hubby is under govt sector.. will the labour stay be subsidise as well?
Hub yet to check w work admin.. any ideas ladies?
Yup,will still stay subsidise if u choose B2 or C class ward

Wahh bestnyerrr... Hehe btw wanna ask i know diff people diff but im just on y 4weeks plus n i put in 4kg :(( is it normal or im too exaggerating? I cant imagine if i were to 3 mths n above ..

I put on alot of weight :( i was 52kg (slightly underweight for my heigt) now at 38 weeks im almost 80kg. I read other forums all the Chinese ladies seems to out on only 9kg lah 15kg lah throughout their pregnancy. I panic seh. But my gynae tak cakap apepe.

Dont worry too much about the weight gain k..just as long as u r eating and getting nutrition for the baby. Thats what i keep telling myself.

Salams everyone,

I am 34 weeks pregnant with twins. I have been seeing gynae at raffles and KKH. But now I am going to change to another gynae. The raffles one was good but her charges for delivery are too high. She has set me up with a private suite gynae at KKH in case of pre-term delivery cos NICU costs at raffles would be too high. My appointments and scans alternate between raffles and KKH. The two doctors are good friends so they tie up to help me this way. I had two scares during this pregnancy. First was when I felt some dull pain in the abdomen at 29 weeks. The second was when I had some bleeding at 30 weeks. Both times I rushed to KKH O&G. Was warded two days for the first one and 4 days for the second one. Given steroid as well in case of pre-term labour during the second one. But alhamdulillah, babies were not ready to come out. Both times when warded, even though took A class, my KKH gynae didn't even come to see me. So I don't want to deliver at KKH. I went gynae shopping at other private hospitals in gleneagles and Thomson and have decided that I want the Thomson gynae to deliver. But I have asked her to deliver at mount e novena hospital cos I like the look and smell of the hospital. Have u ever been there? Feels like a hotel lobby rather than hospital lobby. So this gynae can deliver there. Now just counting down the days.