(2015/6) June 2015 Mummies

Like that lor... Bo bian have to work... Jiayou babe... Glad to know u are better.
Thanks thanks. Ms is better ( finally and keeping finger cross). So tired after a work day. Luckily now is low period and many people are on leave, if not I think I cant cope with the work pace already. Haha I am like 梦游-ing while day

Back from the clinic. My baby boy is fine! He's moving his limbs during the scan but I cannot feel anything. He's now 9.35cm at 15w6d.

Thanks everyone for consoling me. I think I am being too over stressed over this pregnancy due to my #1 miscarriage.
Dun be too stressed. I had a mmc too and sometimes can't helped to be paranoid. Let's think positively! We are gonna have a healthy jubilee baby next June :)

Hello! My Edd is on 27th June 2015. I did my Oscar test at TMC yesterday but she didnt tell me the results. i hope the clinic dont call till my gynae appt on the 23rd dec. the usual Oscar test is ard $300++ according to my friends but i paid $525 yesterday. I don't even know what i paid for.

They didn't tell you what was being covered? Mine was also 300 plus..weird that urs is so high

Pte hospital might be more ex than govt, that's why? Or maybe they ran more blood tests? I did at KKH, it is $300 plus, covers NT scan and blood test for AFP and HCG. Guess u can ask the nurse the next time u see her.

We must have met! I was at tmc for oscar too ytd. The 525 is for oscar and another scan at week 20-22 i think. I didnt know i got to pay for blood test separately either...expensive manz

Btw how many hrs of sleep do you all have these days? I slept a well 8 hrs at night but still so sleepy during daytime huhu..

Hello mummies! :) finally went for my appointment after 3 weeks! so happy to see my bb again! and is very active keep moving during the whole ultrascan :D in the end decided to do harmony test though hopefully the results are good. now have to wait for 4 weeks to have the next appointment again :( cant wait to feel the first kick from bb! haha

Hi jubilee mum-to-be, just wondering any of you are visiting bukit batok TMC doctor wong Mun tat. He didn't talk much. Almost say nothing in my past 3 visits. I just missed the Oscar test and The nurse Joannna told me that I cannot do any more Down syndrome test for my baby in a very very very very rude way.
There are so many tests out there. Why can't. I m super angry. I am changing doctor. U all have any at least normal doctor to recommend near Jurong or west area?

Hihi! I'm seeing dr Adrian Woodworth at CCK.
Pm me if u want his contact. Or u can google. Think can find reviews abt him. His style is chop chop one. Not many pple like but he has a lot of patients seeing him.
Was with him for my #1. :) I'm okie with the chop style.

@yiyi8700 I did the Oscar test in KKH yest.. paid $320 after they drew my blood in week 9 when I decided to go for the Oscar test. But yest after the scan they collected another $180 plus.. they said the 1st amt is for the Oscar blood test and my routine blood test. So scan is excluded. Anyway.. so long as baby is fine ok liao.

Hi happy mian, you are with kkh too. So there is me, hi mei and you. For my number one, not many mummies with kkh.

I am going see gyane on monday, cant wait. It has been a month since the last visit.

We must have met! I was at tmc for oscar too ytd. The 525 is for oscar and another scan at week 20-22 i think. I didnt know i got to pay for blood test separately either...expensive manz

Btw how many hrs of sleep do you all have these days? I slept a well 8 hrs at night but still so sleepy during daytime huhu..

Hello Happybump, i was there in the morning ard 9.30AM!
I sleep alot too. I can doze off on the sofa from 8-10.30PM, continue slping from 11.30PM till next morning 6am!

Hi happy mian, you are with kkh too. So there is me, hi mei and you. For my number one, not many mummies with kkh.

I am going see gyane on monday, cant wait. It has been a month since the last visit.
Can share with us ur #1 birth experience at KK? Actually I am a bit scared at KK cuz my friends who went there didn't have very good memories of their birth process. So far I think doctors and nurses qt good. Just that there is a lot of handover from one person to the next so have to be very alert. Have encountered sometimes ppl drop the ball or give wrong info, though qt minor.

and I am #1 time mum and also with kk! :)
Halo Serendipity! :) Who is your gynae?

Can share with us ur #1 birth experience at KK? Actually I am a bit scared at KK cuz my friends who went there didn't have very good memories of their birth process. So far I think doctors and nurses qt good. Just that there is a lot of handover from one person to the next so have to be very alert. Have encountered sometimes ppl drop the ball or give wrong info, though qt minor.

As first time mum that time, I was quite worried and choose KKH as was told that if there happen to be any complication, KKH will be better as they have all the specialist and equipment. In the end, I really met with a some hiccups - almost experience pre-term labour. I have contractions very early and stayed in the hospital for a week or so. During that time, it was good - the nurses was very encouraging and assuring, they keep telling me to relax and I am in good care. After discharged, I was on bed rest all the way till i give birth which happen a few weeks later.

This time round, I feel that the service has dropped. I have very bad MS earlier on, stayed in the hospital for a day and I feel that the service level is not as good. Not sure if it is that particular ward or not. And I feel that the clinic staff also a bit impatient - maybe cos there are more patients now (used to be very nice at the The private suit, now so crowded every time when I am there). I agree with you that you have to be alert, need to know what is next and ask more questions. Just make sure you are aware of what is going to happen and what needs to be done.

Glad to find mummies with KKH too. So far my experience quite ok.. being 1st time mum also very anxious and worried of any complications. Plus I have civil service card thus I chose KKH. I'm with A/P John Tee.. although he is really famous for man with few words, at least I know my baby is good n fine so long as he nv mention anything bad . Lol

@lil_mermaid what kinda of report u referring to? They gave me the report for my Oscar test after my scan last week.

Hi all June Mummies!

I'm a first time mum! I'm excited and at the same time still trying to learn as the pregnancy goes.

I was at kkh before transferring to Parkway East Hospital. Lil_mermaid, I simply asked the staff to provide me with a copy of all blood test report etc. No charge. Hope that answered your question. :)

Just has my oscar done today.. Scan was like 5 minutes only Leh...
NT 1.5mm
Anyway the last check up I was 10 w 2 d and baby measured 10w5d.
Today I'm 13w3d but bb measured 13w0d.
Anyone has such also?

Just has my oscar done today.. Scan was like 5 minutes only Leh...
NT 1.5mm
Anyway the last check up I was 10 w 2 d and baby measured 10w5d.
Today I'm 13w3d but bb measured 13w0d.
Anyone has such also?
Yes jean it happened to me too...dont worry, as long as gynae didnt say anything... just a few days ok de :)

Happy mian: I am with john tee too. Haha yes, he really man of few words. I usually prepare a list of questions I want to ask before I see him. I have a appt tomorrow, look forward to see baby. :)

Dr Heng from Parkway East gave me calcium pills, multi vitamins and fish oil (first two in package, fish oil additional charge).

My gyane haven give dha /fish oil, I am going to ask him tomorrow. I haven't start calcium too, when my ms is ok then I start. Now I very scare of pills

I am also given multi vitamins from KKH. But inside also got essential fatty acids u can get from fish oil. So I am not going to eat more supplements...

Dr Heng from Parkway East gave me calcium pills, multi vitamins and fish oil (first two in package, fish oil additional charge).

Hi Serene8311,
I'm also seeing Dr. Heng :) The nurse did ask if I want to buy the fish oil but I didn't buy then. And they haven't talk to me about their package. Probably the next visit....

So sian, I book a confinment lady and now she played me out, say she took another job already and cant do for me. I got to start the whole cycle of searching again. Another going to the confinment agency - any comments?

Don't have experience with them but I guess that the gd thing about confinement agency is that if the CL is not up to your standard you can request for change. And cuz they are an agency there is some accountability.

Ya, thats the good thing too. Maybe can consider that.

Just seen doc, he says too early to start fish oil.

I'm starting with fish oil, iron and calcium pills but no multi vitamins though and the nurse also gave me some milk samples but the milk was like quite thick and difficult to dissolve

Anyone has tried the antenatal classes before? Which one is good? TMC and NUH look qt good but dunno which one to choose.

Hello mummies, sorry I have to ask a third time, could someone pls add me to the FB group coz still not in leh.. :( Er or is the FB adminstrators for the group no longer reading the forum thread? [email protected]
Morning mommies. Can add me too? Edd 2nd july. But will csect mid june. Gynae id dr chua frm nuh. Email add

Tx.

Saw all and added today..