we all cant wait for ML...

don't knw if when our ML comes, will we have any complains.. lol hope not!

Hahaha good n bad bah. if this is your nos. 1 baby, than at least you wont be that stressful. For me is my nos. 2, so i believe i still have to look after my elder cos she too sticky to me liao.

The ignorant GNC salespeople said I could take the pills all at once, which is 600mg + 600mg = 1,200mg of calcium all at once. Only interested in sales, instead of educating customers how to consume the products properly. Feel like running back to scold them or complain to their management. :mad: Hope my LO isn't too affected by this, don't know if it's too late to change anything to salvage the situation. :(

Yah, should separate. The clinic nurse told me to take once in the afternoon and once at night.

Cannot take together coz if u take iron, u have to take calcium 2 hours later. Otherwise, the iron will affect the absorption of the calcium. I had very specific instructions from my Gynae and the nurses.

I did it the other way. Since morning got milk already, so I took prenatal. Then afternoon take calcium. haha
but your prenatal vit has iron and other things so together with milk also got effect mah ..that is why i take all calcium in the morning lolz

Mount E super ex parking..hard to find parking too.. :mad: so I gave up going Mount E

Mt E the trick is to park at Lucky Plaza. Much cheaper, just gotta tahan the damn dingy building n lifts n crowd la. Unless it's pouring, then we bo bian park at Mt E, incl valet I everytime pay abt $20, freaking heart pain.

I take calcium n cardiprin in e morning then try to remember to take multi-vit n fish oil in e afternoon or b4 bed. Kept forgetting!

My clinic told me can take Everything together. Rather that than forgetting. But if body doesn't absorb, take also no use right.

I think I'm taking the less amt of calcium. Only taking 1 tablet of e milk calcium. Not drinking much milk. Not eating fruits either. Not a fruit person all along... Jialet

Mt E the trick is to park at Lucky Plaza. Much cheaper, just gotta tahan the damn dingy building n lifts n crowd la. Unless it's pouring, then we bo bian park at Mt E, incl valet I everytime pay abt $20, freaking heart pain.
Yah.. tell me about it..$20 parking loh!

that one ok leh ..i remember when my sis give birth we park there the whole day quite ok as compared with parking at paragon leh ..

lucky plaza abit far esp if rain we will cry

guess it is not a everyday kind of expenses so we closed one eye lolz

I was taking my iron, calcium n DHA together all along till I saw on this forum that I shouldnt, so I try to take the calcium 2 hrs later. Problem is, I always end up forgetting the calcium then! But I try to drink 2 glasses of milk everyday, so I figured that should make up for the shortfall.

I take calcium n cardiprin in e morning then try to remember to take multi-vit n fish oil in e afternoon or b4 bed. Kept forgetting!

My clinic told me can take Everything together. Rather that than forgetting. But if body doesn't absorb, take also no use right.

I think I'm taking the less amt of calcium. Only taking 1 tablet of e milk calcium. Not drinking much milk. Not eating fruits either. Not a fruit person all along... Jialet
Hi, I think it is best to take the cardiprin at night since that's when we are moving the least.
I take mine at night.
WIll you be taking your daily jabs during confinement? I will be taking for 2 weeks. Just confirmed with my gynae and blood specialist.

I was taking my iron, calcium n DHA together all along till I saw on this forum that I shouldnt, so I try to take the calcium 2 hrs later. Problem is, I always end up forgetting the calcium then! But I try to drink 2 glasses of milk everyday, so I figured that should make up for the shortfall.
According to Bradley Method, we should take 4 glasses of milk a day if you don't take calcium supplements.

Hi, I think it is best to take the cardiprin at night since that's when we are moving the least.
I take mine at night.
WIll you be taking your daily jabs during confinement? I will be taking for 2 weeks. Just confirmed with my gynae and blood specialist.
Was told to take it on full stomach. So nurse advise to take after breakfast w calcium.

What jab? I'm not taking any jab nw....

I take mine at night.

Wat jabs are you taking? clexane. Is Cardiprin a kind of asprin?

that one ok leh ..i remember when my sis give birth we park there the whole day quite ok as compared with parking at paragon leh ..

lucky plaza abit far esp if rain we will cry

guess it is not a everyday kind of expenses so we closed one eye lolz

Lucky Plaza is ok if not raining la, u come out from the side door Mt E is just diagonally across. Ya, I try to close one eye whenever I have to park there too, same for taka, love to jalan jalan there but each time at least $10 too. N I still wonder how come everytime I top up the cash card $200 it finish so fast!

I was like that during my 2nd tri, only after seeing the dietician then I pump up on milk / soya drink intake. Don't like milk can drink soy drink. :)
Fruits eat if u can, since I got diet control, fruits is my only sweet thing... treasure my fruits snack every night.

Yes, cardiprin is baby aspirin. It thins the blood to enhance blood flow, esp to the womb which is good for baby. But usually stop closer to deliver date (I stopped in 32 weeks). Else it may be a bit 'dangerous' during childbirth.

Was told to take it on full stomach. So nurse advise to take after breakfast w calcium.

What jab? I'm not taking any jab nw....
I am not taking any jab now either. Supposed to take Fraxiparine post childbirth for the Protein S deficiency

I was like that during my 2nd tri, only after seeing the dietician then I pump up on milk / soya drink intake. Don't like milk can drink soy drink. :)
Fruits eat if u can, since I got diet control, fruits is my only sweet thing... treasure my fruits snack every night.
The dietician said that soy milk (like those you buy in the market) does not have enough calcium. Unless you take Calcium Fortified soy milk.

Yes, cardiprin is baby aspirin. It thins the blood to enhance blood flow, esp to the womb which is good for baby. But usually stop closer to deliver date (I stopped in 32 weeks). Else it may be a bit 'dangerous' during childbirth.
Yes, it is. I dun take Cardipirin per say. I just take aspirin 100mg.

I see, I am taking baby asprin since I am pregnant coz of Protein S deficiency too
I am not taking any jab now either. Supposed to take Fraxiparine post childbirth for the Protein S deficiency

so good, only jab after birth.. I hope I don't need to jab after birth.. On daily Clexane jabs since 18 wk.

The dietician said that soy milk (like those you buy in the market) does not have enough calcium. Unless you take Calcium Fortified soy milk.

hehe, I lazy to buy those kind, so I just drink if I forget my morning milk intake. haha

Cardiprin is bb aspirin. I like milk but this preg, drink already kept going toilet LS. So haven't been drinking much.

I'm lazy to eat fruits. When I tried tobe healthy n hav some apple that day... End up puking. Realised cannot finish e whole apple on my own, will definitely feel unwell. Only love grapes. But v high in sugar!

robinson black friday sales.. up to 80% discount

• robinson black friday sales.JPG
    robinson black friday sales.JPG
    26.7 KB · Views: 186
I am also taking that.. gynae asked me to finish whatever I have.. im into my 33wks.. still have over 10 tablets leh.. maybe I should stop now hor

Cardiprin is bb aspirin. I like milk but this preg, drink already kept going toilet LS. So haven't been drinking much.

I'm lazy to eat fruits. When I tried tobe healthy n hav some apple that day... End up puking. Realised cannot finish e whole apple on my own, will definitely feel unwell. Only love grapes. But v high in sugar!

Can eat la~ just don't eat too much. count the numbers of grapes you eat. I got eat Mango too but like 3-4 cubes.. then watch my hub finish the rest..
I don't really dig apple, I eat kiwi a lot. :p

@cuteowl I don't think I will need e jab after birth. I'm not diagnosis w protein s deficiency. Juz tat with #1, notches was discovered in my blood vessel during detailed scan. Which affect the growth of bb and the AFL. Start on cardiprin at wk20.

This time rd, gynae says to start at e beginning of preg in case e same problem again

today going for growth scan.. wonder is it really necessary or not since last 2 pregnancy dun have this scan... but nurse says its a must....

if inside ur package then go la~ haha. I enjoyed my growth scan ytd
hai.. no leave to take.. dunno at night go still have anot. haha
lolz that i dunno liao..i see robinson sales always pack with pple

Any other good deal on sales? Hee...

@xicloudix how many wks r u? Where do u go to? I wasn't told to arrange for growth scan... Hmm
newspaper did showed some other stuff on sales but i guess the best is still go down there and see bah lolz
btw i also dun have growth scan lolz diff gynae diff bah

lolz that i dunno liao..i see robinson sales always pack with pple

newspaper did showed some other stuff on sales but i guess the best is still go down there and see bah lolz
btw i also dun have growth scan lolz diff gynae diff bah
Raffles city Robinson kids department bigger right? Wan to get some toys for #1 to prep for bb arrival

Cannot take together coz if u take iron, u have to take calcium 2 hours later. Otherwise, the iron will affect the absorption of the calcium. I had very specific instructions from my Gynae and the nurses.

The stupid GNC supplements combined 600mg calcium with other minerals like iron, zinc etc. in a single pill, so how to take separately?! My gynae also so laid back, tell me as long as I'm taking pre-natal supplements, it's fine, don't need to get the ones prescribed by her. Should I change supplements? Maybe buy from the hospital instead?

Any other good deal on sales? Hee...

@xicloudix how many wks r u? Where do u go to? I wasn't told to arrange for growth scan... Hmm

almost week 31 now...
KKH .. they say new "rule" coz alot ppl complain 3trimester something happen to baby.. *touch wood* that was not detected in detail scan ...
so growth scan is also another detail scan, but less detail only ... LOL ...

if inside ur package then go la~ haha. I enjoyed my growth scan ytd

hai.. no leave to take.. dunno at night go still have anot. haha
then go do for peace of mind lor

not inside package. KKH bo package de ..
ya will go for peace of mind, but juz that today scan dun see doc, doc have to wait next week go back.... so need make 2 trips ... haizzz waste time.. should let me 1 shot scan finish liao see doc...

now towards the end liao thus appt timing nearer and nearer. and when booking they will tell us very very limited slot, so we have to adjust our timing to suit their slots. as they give u this slot u have to come at this timing, cannot change...

That was what GNC told me too, can take everything together.