Congrats kitkat. Omg 48hrs!! That's a long wait before your prince let u see his arrival :) all is well now and u are a proud mummy. Take care of your wound. It's quite painful for the 1st two weeks. Actually even till now I can feel some pain. Don't know Isit I exert or bend too much inside abit affected. Hopefully not.

I think my milk supply very low due to stress and not enough sleep. See u all pump like can get quite gd amount. I been pumping quite on schedule since out fr hospital but output still doesn't hit 200ml combined. Wonder if it ever hit that mark or how long usually people milk produce increases.

I just give birth yesterday 11pm via emergency Csect. Total 45hrs of labor. (Induce 44hr +1hr csect) crazy!! Now resting tired. I think my bill will be heavy..

Wow u 45 hrs ar hw come so long I 27 hrs u even more long than mi lol

Very scary 45hrs seriously long. Mama is 伟大的! Then u mean u throughout the whole process before csec can feel the pain? All this while trying to push bb out?

Anyone get the cord blood banking?

I got for my first, wondering if I should also do for this pregnancy. But my c sec tmr, dunno will too late mah?

mschar, lynncandy did the cord blood banking. mmm I think might be too late cause need to bring the box to hospital to store. but then again is a paid service so maybe they will entertain. for me I didn do anything, want to donate but cannot think no multiples birth donation. so I guess they just throw away :(

Mschar is never too late. Online and call them now. Every hospital got cord box.
Tomorrow busy day for us buddy. No baby shower already so busy. With the shower I am wondering how to handle haha.

Mschar, if you want to donate the cord blood, then it's too late because when I was in the delivery suite, KKH asked me if I am keeping or donating. We decided to donate but because we didn't do any prior arrangement with the public cord blood bank, hence, they rejected us because they need to do some checks/tests on us before they can accept the donation. In the end, we neither keep nor donate. A bit wasted lah. It would have been good if we can donate.

Does anyone here keep your placenta for own usage like grind into capsules to consume, etc?

Mschar, if you want to donate the cord blood, then it's too late because when I was in the delivery suite, KKH asked me if I am keeping or donating. We decided to donate but because we didn't do any prior arrangement with the public cord blood bank, hence, they rejected us because they need to do some checks/tests on us before they can accept the donation. In the end, we neither keep nor donate. A bit wasted lah. It would have been good if we can donate.

Does anyone here keep your placenta for own usage like grind into capsules to consume, etc?

Nope I didn keep u got keep ar

Hospital asked me keep or throw. I forgot got third option...

Btw cl told me to treat jaundice can try green seedless grapes. Take two grapes n mesh out the juice. Feed bb. Twice or three times n should work. Not sure if it works. Says it's about supplementing the chlorophyll.

Hospital asked me keep or throw. I forgot got third option...

Btw cl told me to treat jaundice can try green seedless grapes. Take two grapes n mesh out the juice. Feed bb. Twice or three times n should work. Not sure if it works. Says it's about supplementing the chlorophyll.

Newborn bb their tummy is like marble so whatever ur CL or elderly ask u to do this n that pls dun follow there's no scientific in it just give ur bb bm or FM if fully FM can give abit of water if fully bm there's no need to give water at all n pls dun give ur bb other stuff other than milk all they need is milk n no other stuff

Mmmm ete I think better not to introduce other food or drinks other than milk to bb. Scare they cannot accept. Actually a lot of sayings. Some say go shine sunlight some say cannot, I go polyclinic check on my babies jaundice level different day different doc say diff things. One say can shine mrn sun one say cannot! In end we decided not to do anything just monitor lucky babies jaundice level went down after 2weeks no need treatment.

Ya bud tomorrow is a long tiring day for us. U holding yr shower at a uob right? Me at house hehe. So easier I can pump with ease behind close doors. Mine is a whole day even from mrn to night. Hee.

I realise I not losing weight in fact gaining. Think I eat more than I pump so cannot lose weight. My stomach also like become bigger. Previously smaller now like few months preg again. My neighbour say me ask me when I edd gosh!!!! I told her I already deliver. Sibei sad!

Mmmm ete I think better not to introduce other food or drinks other than milk to bb. Scare they cannot accept. Actually a lot of sayings. Some say go shine sunlight some say cannot, I go polyclinic check on my babies jaundice level different day different doc say diff things. One say can shine mrn sun one say cannot! In end we decided not to do anything just monitor lucky babies jaundice level went down after 2weeks no need treatment.

Ya bud tomorrow is a long tiring day for us. U holding yr shower at a uob right? Me at house hehe. So easier I can pump with ease behind close doors. Mine is a whole day even from mrn to night. Hee.

I realise I not losing weight in fact gaining. Think I eat more than I pump so cannot lose weight. My stomach also like become bigger. Previously smaller now like few months preg again. My neighbour say me ask me when I edd gosh!!!! I told her I already deliver. Sibei sad!

Is normal to eat more, those who are pumping after that they will eat a lot u are not alone dun worry

Still in time for blood banking but dilemma whether should spend this money. Cos my 1st aldy banked.

Faithfully, I actually keen in keeping the placenta but I dunno who to pass to process for me and whether if it is hygienic mah.

Mschar, up to individual as for me I want to keep for my baby so I take up cord blood. I would encourage to if can.
Buddy, ya my event outside. Now my baby europe timing sleeps at like 5am and wakes up fully only at noon goodness. My event starting at noon. I think I will travel there first to receive my cakes and ensure the things are well arrange then my dh will fetch baby with my patents there.. Baby is very slow one. Don't know if they will suddenly poo before going out omg.

Mschar, up to individual as for me I want to keep for my baby so I take up cord blood. I would encourage to if can.
Buddy, ya my event outside. Now my baby europe timing sleeps at like 5am and wakes up fully only at noon goodness. My event starting at noon. I think I will travel there first to receive my cakes and ensure the things are well arrange then my dh will fetch baby with my patents there.. Baby is very slow one. Don't know if they will suddenly poo before going out omg.

Bring enough diaper u nv know my boy has ever poo at least 5 times outside n lucky we bring enough diaper

Don't know if 6 enough? I will be out for 5 to 6 hours. Btw what nappy cream you using. My one doc gave one very good but troublesome only can get from the clinic I assume. Is the usual pink color nappy cream where ntuc or everywhere is selling good?
Buddy, are you still wearing pad. I wear until very sian.. I love my disposable underwear really just wear and throw save so much time haha. I feel like getting one more month supply.

Don't know if 6 enough? I will be out for 5 to 6 hours. Btw what nappy cream you using. My one doc gave one very good but troublesome only can get from the clinic I assume. Is the usual pink color nappy cream where ntuc or everywhere is selling good?
Buddy, are you still wearing pad. I wear until very sian.. I love my disposable underwear really just wear and throw save so much time haha. I feel like getting one more month supply.

U can bring 8pcs just in case u nv know if ur bb will poo anot. I just finish using the puréen now trying drapolene after that use mustela n last bepanthen

Lynn, I bought mustela nappy cream but CL prefers drapolene. They said not so creamy so easier to apply and kinder to baby's skin.

Yes I also love my Watson disposable panties.

Yes bud still wearing pad :( just when I thought maybe going to finish bleeding it bleeds again. Not alot but on off on off type. Today just wondering about the paper panties really so nice to wear lol. I also getting another month supply. Hahaha. Thinking even without wearing pad will continue to wear paper panties. Ya with babies no more talking about time. When u thought u are ready to leave the house there will be unexpected things for u to do. My Twinnies go checkup expected to leave house 7.30am can drag till 9am then leave house type.

This cream is good I bought from mothercare. I didn use as a daily thing cause afterall it's antiseptic healing cream so when u see bb got rash then apply. My girl got nappy rash that time I apply few days ok already. For daily I use mustela nappy cream too but occasionally I didn apply hehe lazy.

ImageUploadedByForum1416572137.679411.jpg

Busy day starts today bud. Will takes a long time so must prepare early in case bb shower time starts hahaha. I am up and getting ready for my girls bb shower today. Confinement not yet official over so today I cannot eat the catering food for baby shower :( want to sneakily eat but I doubt my mum will allow!

How is everyone?

Haha me too was up at 7am to start the shower, feeding and etc. I don't care just whack the food today.
I am already at the event by myself to handle things first. Dh will bring baby there later..
Oh thanks for the nappy cream recommendation ladies. A busy day to start today.
Mschar all the best for your delivery.
Kitkats still in hospital?

Iwantahealthybaby n Lynn, enjoy ur bbs shower. :D
I just finished cleaning the whole house with dh. Exhausted.. Going to have a good lunch to recover the lost energy

Lynn and Iwahb, one month almost over. Congrats to all ladies. My bb is sleeping now, I am now feeding as and when bb cry. So sometimes no feed for four hours . Is that okay?

Some relax time for myself. Today baby shower event is very tiring. But glad babies are doing well and cooperative so far. Just sleep and sleep. My back start to feel achy I wonder Isit didn take care properly or just tired.

I manage to eat some not confinement food while mum is away. Suddenly feel like so long no eat outside food already. Lynncandy how is your event so far? Almost done?

Almost one month over but I still won't be bringing babies out cause it's too troublesome for me. Shall see how it goes later.

Actually I really feel like giving up pumping cause I realise I got not much time with my babies. Not much bonding time. Everytime just so happen i pumping time they cry so I cannot carry. Feel so bad.

ladies any idea if we use those special teats like nuk (the shape is not uniform) do we have to put the teats into baby mouth the right position? understand that there is a hole (anti colic function) for nuk teats, must that be on top facing bb nose during feeding or we can position in such a way the hole is facing the chin or side way? if not everytime we feed we need to open our eyes to make sure right position before feeding..at night a bit difficult when all is sleepy and for old folks whose eye sight no good abit diff. then I realise nuk teats one side is round while the other is flat also suppose to be flat resting on tongue while round is resting on palate. mmmm wonder how it works if we just anyhow feed.

The hole muz be on top that's the anti colic for the air to come out, nite time u can feel by touching I also use touch during night feed as I don't on the lights in my room only dim lights, the hole muz be facing up n not down if not the air can't flow out

Thxs snow :)

lynncandy how yr baby shower outside raining? Me still busy but feeding baby so got time to txt txt here :) another 5days they are officially a month old :)

Today my sil ask me bb one month already can bring them go out but I doubt I will so fast cause hard to handle two and then find place pump then attend to them.

I got a bottle of nuk wide neck anti colic but the teats is 0-6months but state size m (suitable for fm) and I realise the flow is very fast when I use bm. The bottle state size s teats more suitable for water and bm so now I'm thinking should I get the size s? But night supplement with fm wonder size s teats can flow out anot.

Lol I also do the same mistake as u so have been using size m Since my boy is 1 mth old if u intend to stop breast feeding soon then just stick to size M. I pump out then transfer to Nuk bottle for my boy but find it troublesome so my bm I use size m wide base medela teat then fm use Nuk bottle

Snow what do U think if I change to size s u think fm can flow out? I am still trying to pump as long as I can thou keep having thoughts to stop. I very funny one, one side want to stop the other side I go buy spectra breast pump lol.

I seriously haven't found the right bottle..dr brown seems to b doing fine with them but I hate the parts when washing and I realise when my bb drink from that bottle they tend to have milk all over their mouth flowing to the neck. Wonder if it's due to the no air flow to the baby mouth that result in this.

Today my baby shower a lot of babies and almost everyone is using nuk brand too. I like it as my baby can drink well. The hole is facing up wards. Not difficult as there is an indication one.
Very tiring for me today and thanks God baby sleep and sleep.

Snow what do U think if I change to size s u think fm can flow out? I am still trying to pump as long as I can thou keep having thoughts to stop. I very funny one, one side want to stop the other side I go buy spectra breast pump lol.

I seriously haven't found the right bottle..dr brown seems to b doing fine with them but I hate the parts when washing and I realise when my bb drink from that bottle they tend to have milk all over their mouth flowing to the neck. Wonder if it's due to the no air flow to the baby mouth that result in this.

If milk flows downs frm ur bb mouth maybe the teat is not suitable for ur bb. U can try to get size s the fm still will flow out just that is slow, u can let ur bb try n see if they are fussy anot if not u can continue to use it. If fussy means they find the flow too slow u got to trial n error

Good morning all....yesterday I sleep with my younger girl to have boding with her cause i feel no latch like no bond :( dh say soon she will not want to sleep alone in her cot already. I guess so. The warmth of a body beside her when she sleep I guess she prefer it this way.

Snow I think nuk bottles doesn't suit my girls haha end up still midst of finding the "perfect" one.

Anyway anyone know at infant care do the care takers wash the milk bottles after each feed or they will just throw back to u after u pick them up home? Means do I need to bring more than 1 bottle to them?

My baby shower also ended well yesterday with all uncles and aunties giving ang baos and gifts, most importantly babies didn cry :) amazing given the loud noise and talking they were actually adapting well.

Good morning all....yesterday I sleep with my younger girl to have boding with her cause i feel no latch like no bond :( dh say soon she will not want to sleep alone in her cot already. I guess so. The warmth of a body beside her when she sleep I guess she prefer it this way.

Snow I think nuk bottles doesn't suit my girls haha end up still midst of finding the "perfect" one.

Anyway anyone know at infant care do the care takers wash the milk bottles after each feed or they will just throw back to u after u pick them up home? Means do I need to bring more than 1 bottle to them?

My baby shower also ended well yesterday with all uncles and aunties giving ang baos and gifts, most importantly babies didn cry :) amazing given the loud noise and talking they were actually adapting well.

U can try pigeon bottle if u want most bb adapt to pigeon bottle

Thxs joy meme cause im wondering if IFC so good keep washing haha. And I also scare they wash not clean.

Snow thanks. But pigeon bottles anti colic good too?

Mschar congrats. Bb is gd stay till sat then pop :) most important mother and bb doing well. Rest well ya.

Snow hehe I think I give up trying new bottles...