Gals at kkh.

during er,can hubby produced at home or must be at kkh? If at kkh,the tiolet to use is e 1 near e sperm bank rite?

E er is usually morning 8 to 10am or 10 to 12pm?

Gals at kkh.

during er,can hubby produced at home or must be at kkh? If at kkh,the tiolet to use is e 1 near e sperm bank rite?

Yes can produce at kkh. There is a room for that purpose. No need to do in the toilet. My ER was 8.30am

Connie, I will advise produce at kkh better. As the sperm gets immediate attention after producing. The first time hubby did the SA test, he chose to produce at hm and the quantity and quality was really bad. But when he did it at kk, the SA test was not that bad.

They have the room at sperm bank for that purpose. If u don't mind you can let your hubby see some x rated movies or what to help him get in the mood. (Sorry if offended any sis who disapprove of porn!)

Btw, my hubby actually requested to see the room at sperm bank to see if the environment is ok. Hehe basically just a room with sofa and toilet facility inside. Basic function...

Maybe u wanna bring hub to see the room so he can decide..

Omg...i didnt realise the inserts this time round is different from the fresh cycle ones. And i confidently told the nurse i have used it before. Ladies who have been on the round inserts (forgot the name) and cyclogest before, did u feel any effects from them?

Can I insist I want IVF and not other methods? Has anyone defy doctor's order?

Is there a reason why you want to go straight to IVF without trying other treatments first? IVF is the last resort. The doctor will be able to give you a recommendation after assessing your medical condition and age. You need the green light from the doctor as he/she is the one who will book you the IVF slot for a particular month. I suppose some doctors are okay with patients "defying" them as long as the patients are aware of the risks and responsibilities that go with that decision, while others are not as willing.

I agree with Archie7. There are many who succeeded with little intervention. Even if you go straight to ivf, my experience has been that doc would start with meds which are the minimum for it to work. Only when I needed to do a second round, did the meds changed and more added to the injections. Doctors won't want to take risks so fast too.
We all can understand the need to have children. It takes a long time for some of us. My journey has been 1.5 years of fertility treatments so far. I'm a human pin cushion. :)

Ladies, this is my 2nd day of injection but I am also down with migraine. Been throwing up a couple of times since yesterday. Can't take in any food as well. Based on your experience is this alright?
At times during menses will trigger migraine and when my migraine get worst It will cause vomiting. So this time round I not sure whether it is injection or migraine. I am refraining from take medication. Any advice?

I get migraines too. I take low dose aspirin which seem to help. Ask your gynae if you can take your migraine meds right now.

Ladies, this is my 2nd day of injection but I am also down with migraine. Been throwing up a couple of times since yesterday. Can't take in any food as well. Based on your experience is this alright?
At times during menses will trigger migraine and when my migraine get worst It will cause vomiting. So this time round I not sure whether it is injection or migraine. I am refraining from take medication. Any advice?

Call the clinic. Should not be throwing up. Perhaps you caught a bug but if it's reaction to the ivf drugs you must let your doc know asap. a little bit of migraine perhaps but perferable none too.

Omg...i didnt realise the inserts this time round is different from the fresh cycle ones. And i confidently told the nurse i have used it before. Ladies who have been on the round inserts (forgot the name) and cyclogest before, did u feel any effects from them?

Whmc: re you also with kkh? My first fresh I was given the really big insert but this round, they gave me ultrogestan (the round insert) instead. Both should works the same. However during my first trimester of my first ivf pregnancy the doc also gave me ultrogestan which gave me nausea and giddiness. This time round, I also feel very tired after the inserts.

Yes i am with kkh.

For me is the other way round. Wonder why. I forgot what was my dosage for ultrogestan. Did u notice if 1 was higher dosage than the other?

I vomitted quite badly during and after my first fresh. Maybe it is due to the ultrogestan, now that u mention. I am not feeling anything for cyclogest yet, maybe because it is only the first time.

Congratulations to all that bfp!

Havent log in for quite awhile after my miscarriage in sep... really glad to see so many bfp! Gg to start my fet in jan cycle. Intend to do endo scratching again but i totally forget to ask Dr Tan when i saw him 3 weeks ago.

Anybody here can advise do i go for endo scratch right b4 my dec period starts or b4 my jan period starts? My fet is scheduled in jan. TIA!

Congratulations to all that bfp!

Havent log in for quite awhile after my miscarriage in sep... really glad to see so many bfp! Gg to start my fet in jan cycle. Intend to do endo scratching again but i totally forget to ask Dr Tan when i saw him 3 weeks ago.

Anybody here can advise do i go for endo scratch right b4 my dec period starts or b4 my jan period starts? My fet is scheduled in jan. TIA!

Must do before ur jan period starts

Yes i am with kkh.

For me is the other way round. Wonder why. I forgot what was my dosage for ultrogestan. Did u notice if 1 was higher dosage than the other?

I vomitted quite badly during and after my first fresh. Maybe it is due to the ultrogestan, now that u mention. I am not feeling anything for cyclogest yet, maybe because it is only the first time.

Hi whmc, I cant remember the dosage.
When is yr blood test? Re you with dr tan?

I m also having v bad appetite since I started my injections on sat. Not able to eat much. Ask suggested by Ron, perhaps you can call the clinic and at the same time drink more water..

last week is a good week... so many bfp.... how I wish I'm 1 of them :) may the good luck continue all the way for all ladies....

Need some advice here. Just done with Tcm tsb. She says i am ready for ttc.

1. If you all were me, will you pay $ to go private 2nd time with thomson sf loh with a slot available in nov(1st time already paid $9k cash in another private).just call whem menses come.proc is dec. Kkivf close
Or
2. Wait for kkh icsi on jan/feb with subsidised rate as its just a matter of trying luck with dh situtation. As his soldiers may not be able to fertilise my egg judging from results of 1st icsi fresh try.

Dh seems veri bz n tired with his work in month of dec. I also do not know in feb is his workload just as bad? I had a hysteroscopy polymetry done in oct 13, dunno do early will be better since lining is new?

delima..
I am also on fet, waiting for ET this week. I am even dreaming abt it. I also wish I can be one of the fortunate ones.
connie.. I would suggest u discuss with your DH first.. coz u need his support ... as for the doc wise.... go by your feel... see which doc give u the most confident... $$ can earn back...

I am also on fet, waiting for ET this week. I am even dreaming abt it. I also wish I can be one of the fortunate ones.
whmc excited hor... last week is really a good week....i start to plan wat to do during 2ww hahaha... else I will go crazy during 2ww...

connie.. I would suggest u discuss with your DH first.. coz u need his support ... as for the doc wise.... go by your feel... see which doc give u the most confident... $$ can earn back...
hi lynhope,thanks for e advise..i have discussed with dh. He leave it to me to decide..he is ok with both..i still deciding..very fan..cos i have to consider our work schedule also.
After 1 fresh failure, Right now e most unconfident thing is our own quality n condition,n is less of dr confidences...

whmc excited hor... last week is really a good week....i start to plan wat to do during 2ww hahaha... else I will go crazy during 2ww...

Yeah! After ET only 3 days mc leh, i guess 2ww still have to be back at work lor. I am going to ask for more days of mc, not sure if doc will give. The ivf nurse say i need to ask from doc on ET day.

hi lynhope,thanks for e advise..i have discussed with dh. He leave it to me to decide..he is ok with both..i still deciding..very fan..cos i have to consider our work schedule also.
After 1 fresh failure, Right now e most unconfident thing is our own quality n condition,n is less of dr confidences...

Connie, try not to be too stressed up. Go with your instincts bah. Dont let this be one of your stress points.

Gals at kkh.

Hi connie, can produce at home too but must make it there within 1 hr time. My hubby not comfortable producing there so I check with the clinic that day.

May I know on the pregnancy blood test day ie beta test, do I have to wait at kkh for the test result or can I just go in 8am , draw blood, leave for work?

connie.. jiayou jiayou