IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi lynx_sea

Congrats on this good news! A glimpse of hope emerge again.. ;)

Sadly enough.. Today is my day 1 of the ugly af! 1st iui failed. Gotta try harder again next round!

Tieth. People always say it has lower rate to strike on IUI. But u juz gotta have faith & keep trying.
Seriously, don't be too concern during the 2ww. I almost forgotten abt the 2ww & I continue to do my own things and did lotsa walking. Probably that oso helps with blood circulation. *gd luck*

P.S.: If too many tries with the same doctor, may consider changing hands ;)

Lynx

Was there any difference you did in this iui vs the last 2 iui u had 2 yrs ago?

Like you took other oral medication or injections? Change gynae, went to TCM etc?

Tieth, last 2 iui was with kkh. Mostly of the time, I am not told abt too many things. I remember I was told they only wanna harvest max. 2 follicles in case of multiple birth. Whereas, I had 7 follicles when I am with the pte. Maybe that gave me higher chances of striking?
On the other hand, the pte clinic had oso prescribed me & my hb supplements to take for my eggs health & his sperm health.
Jab wise, I had puregon but the pte i was given gonal f.

May I ask which Pte clinic did you visit? I had one follicle on my left which I consumed clomid. Was not given anything else.

I'm not in the right board but I just have to say that I'm with sincere as well! I'm abt to go nuts thinking abt the cost. Haha. I'll be doing ivf though. This is of coz after 1 failed ivf and a short lived successful iui in kkh.

Hi everyone.. I hv been TTC for 8yrs.I m with Dr Jessica at Kkh.Had my 2nd round of clomid but still no success yet.Wat is usually the next step after clomid?I hv not done my dye test yet..Anyone care to explain? TIA
Salam sis. I used to take clomid till e highest dose with no sucess.
Im not taking letrezole.

JTS: My menses is super irregular and diagnosed with PCOS. Did SO-IUI for 1st time and conceived. My baby is now 15months old. I went to Sincere Medical under Dr Lee, but now she no longer with Sincere as she is helping her dad's clinic Lee Women's Clinic & Surgery P/L at Lucky Plaza. I'm not saying she is the best but she plan n time the process quite well. So timing is important. Good luck to all of u here!!

I would like to ask if anyone rems for SO-IUI, if opt to use medisave to co-pay at KKH, does it mean it will be activated as first ART pregnancy attempt? Then if go on to IVF, then IVF will be considered 2nd ART pregnancy attempt then get less govt subsidy?

Yes. I wasted my 1st round...

Yes, you are right. Last time my gynae advised me not to use the fund n keep it for IVF because the whole SO-IUI won't cost most than $4k for me which in 2012. U may discuss with your gynae.

Dear ladies, am really confused.its 3 cycle post lapo n i tested negative.my gynea had previously suggested iui after lapo but i told her i want to try naturally first..how many cycles should i give myself? Im goin to be 34 soon

I just finished reading all the 174 pages of comments...

Just failed my last cycle of trying naturally. Ate clomid. Got two big follicles. Took the injection to ovulate. Tot 2 follicles, hopefully got chance... Haiz. Failed again. Super upset. Still dunno how to tell hubby. :(

Gg to try iui next round. Ah~

My 1st son also conceived through clomid.... Naturally thou.
Dunno why it's still so difficult trying to conceive my no.2...

wave to twinkletot
how have u been? i am considering doing IUI or IVF but yet to find gynae and hear some advise from him. My current gynae don do iui ivf so am looking for another one once again. probably doing in kkh cos got gov subsidy

wave to twinkletot
how have u been? i am considering doing IUI or IVF but yet to find gynae and hear some advise from him. My current gynae don do iui ivf so am looking for another one once again. probably doing in kkh cos got gov subsidy
hihi Emily! long time never see ur post! I done my 1st SO-IUI le. Now is the 2WW. ;)

so happy for u! u made the first step out! i m considering making my 1st step out too... cos last time my hub insisted not to do iui or ivf
can share how is e procedure? painful? a lot of medication n injection??

i m scared gynae will ask me do ivf... cos my hub failed morphology and i took like forever to ovulate...

GOOD LUCK TO U twinkletot!!!

so happy for u! u made the first step out! i m considering making my 1st step out too... cos last time my hub insisted not to do iui or ivf
can share how is e procedure? painful? a lot of medication n injection??

i m scared gynae will ask me do ivf... cos my hub failed morphology and i took like forever to ovulate...

GOOD LUCK TO U twinkletot!!!
Thank you for your BIG gd luck! lol.

My gynae suggested me to try 3 X SO-IUI before referring me to KKH for IVF. I took clomid for 5 days, 2 Gonal F jab, pregnyl jab on the day of procedure to release eggs.
I still go to work on the whole of iui cycle and only took 2 days mc on the day and day after the procedure. No worry iui is more simple than ivf.

you should seek a fertility specialist's opinion first. :)

My period was late for 6 days... i was trying to cross my fingers for the past few days. worried that its false hope, so i dun dare to be too happy...
Going to the toilet has been a scary thing for the whole week. Becos you are worried to see red...

And today, when i was still hoping for the best, i saw red when i went to the toilet.... *AHHH !!!*
sibei ultra sian diao....

Does it means its game over for me already?? sigh.....
very upset...

I just moved finished my house too... haiz. Hope it has got nothing to do with moving house.

My period was late for 6 days... i was trying to cross my fingers for the past few days. worried that its false hope, so i dun dare to be too happy...
Going to the toilet has been a scary thing for the whole week. Becos you are worried to see red...

And today, when i was still hoping for the best, i saw red when i went to the toilet.... *AHHH !!!*
sibei ultra sian diao....

Does it means its game over for me already?? sigh.....
very upset...

I just moved finished my house too... haiz. Hope it has got nothing to do with moving house.
I can understand but dun sian. Did u test with HPT yet? If only spotting, maybe still got hope mah. :)

Its not spotting. Full AF came... :(

Sigh. I shall go back TCM and tiao my body for 2 months b4 i try another round of IUI in Dec...
heartpain.

Shud i still go back to my gynae at Mt A (Dr HK Ho) or should i change to KKH?? Any advices??

Its not spotting. Full AF came... :(

Sigh. I shall go back TCM and tiao my body for 2 months b4 i try another round of IUI in Dec...
heartpain.

Shud i still go back to my gynae at Mt A (Dr HK Ho) or should i change to KKH?? Any advices??
I feel you. Today is my DPIUI 11 and I have little spotting yesterday. Think my menses cumin soon.
Little hope for this IUI. haiz...

If u are not confident with ur present gynae then u change. For me I will stick to my present gynae for my 3XIUI.

I feel you. Today is my DPIUI 11 and I have little spotting yesterday. Think my menses cumin soon.
Little hope for this IUI. haiz...

If u are not confident with ur present gynae then u change. For me I will stick to my present gynae for my 3XIUI.

I am confident with my gynae. but seems like luck always not there leh. Maybe me and him no fate.
Aiyo. I also dunno how.

Anyone did SO-IUI with Dr loh seong feei before? Understand that it is not medisave claimable, ard how much cash did u pay in all?

Tks so much and jiayou! Keep the hope n faith :)

Hi, I'm starting IUI when my new menses cycle begins. I'm currently gg to KKH under subsidised rates for Singaporean, already did the various fertility tests and determined that both my husband and I are actually fine (husband has some odd shaped sperm but still has quite good ones) but we just can't seem to conceive. Can someone kindly advise roughly what the costs are please? I read several forums, seems to vary greatly. My husband is PR, I am singaporean. Thanks!

Hi Franch, hv u gone for the IUI briefing? I jus went ard 2wks ago shld b ard $1,900 to 2,500, can decide to deduct medisave or by cash. Waiting for AF to report and start too, wish us gd luck!

hi eggscatcher, i'm already in the midst of iui...should be doing insemination today or tmr. :) Thanks for your wishes! Same to u!

Gd luck ! May all our wishes come true for this Xmas!!!
haha not only christmas...the preg blood test is due a few days before my bday. i don't want to set high expectations n then be hugely disappointed so i'm trying to keep calm n be realistic but a bfp will be a nice bday-christmas gift :)

af came today...any iui buddies for this cycle? Booked my scan for cd13 as cd12 will b sunday..anyone done scan on cd13??? So when will trigger shot b given n iui done?
Franch: my bday also soon..:)