Seriously taking care of twins is not easy!!!! I must learn to sleep when they sleeping but the thing is I got a lot things to do when they sleep. Etc pump milk n a session is half hr already. Night is the scary one wake few times just to feed the girls because both wake diff timing. This evening I didn pump out my milk for more than 5/6hrs my boobs grow so full and pain like bursting anytime!! Terrible. Painful! My nipples are sore too think at hospital when pump I "injure" myself! :(

Dun get too stress I over stress myself during confinement coz no milk no matter hw I pump only produce 20ml eventually I breakdown n cry my hub told me just supplement wif FM since then my bb is half half

Kitkats Ya I try nipple shield now actually also painful don't know Isit cause now feel sore already so touch breast also sore. Even my top touch my boobs I also feel sore LolX. I use nipple cream as well but no use maybe pump too frequent no time for boobs to rest.

Snow I try not to stress myself too but really tiring. How is your milk production till now? U direct latch? It really salute those breastfeeding mum cause full breasts no release really terrible feel. I got quite block ducts too touch very lumpy.

Hi ladies PD told me must really hydrate baby well so baby can pass out the meconium.
So of your breast milk is not kicking in yet , do consider supplementing with baby formula.

Hihi...long didnt login...CONGRATS IWAHB & LynnCandy...welcome to motherhood...bf hmmm...same lar engorgment..use cabbage lor...yes it will reduce supply. Remember quick pump out bm after u put on e cabbage after 10mins...bo engorge again try to rest as much as possible...esp. e wound u need to rest & dont carry heavy stuff. Mine i can still feel alittle pain inside though e outer alrdy heal..

My bm is demand oversupply...oso on fm & bm...could only yield max 40% of bb supply...still trying...nipples will b painful initial...apply bm as it really relief. Mummy jiayou....its moomoo time

Whahahaha Simplegirlnextdoor I am also mooing now. I am more on expressing rather than dl as the girls seems to always didn get enough during dl. How often do u pump? Me now try to fix 4 hrly. What will the "max" supple be per 30mins session? Me now combine can get 30-50ml only so got to supplement with fm for another.

Lynncandy today going hospital see bb? When will princess be discharged? How is your bill?

Hi ladies PD told me must really hydrate baby well so baby can pass out the meconium.
So of your breast milk is not kicking in yet , do consider supplementing with baby formula.

Mine both pass out the meconium already. As long as the poo turns yellowish should be ok right?

Kitkats Ya I try nipple shield now actually also painful don't know Isit cause now feel sore already so touch breast also sore. Even my top touch my boobs I also feel sore LolX. I use nipple cream as well but no use maybe pump too frequent no time for boobs to rest.

Snow I try not to stress myself too but really tiring. How is your milk production till now? U direct latch? It really salute those breastfeeding mum cause full breasts no release really terrible feel. I got quite block ducts too touch very lumpy.

My milk production still low so I let it be just don't give up Breast feeding even a few drops of bm oso can give ur bb drink, u want to join the Breast feeding group in facebook? I can add u, n u need any Malay lady to help u clear ur block ducts n shun pian stimulate ur milk?

I got join the breast feeding group in fb. Which massage lady? Massage whole body or just breast? I don't mind her contacts so I can check with her.

Massage Breast de is best to stimulate after deliver a few days later mine overdue coz wrong info n advise given by ppl btw I latch n pump also
Mdm Ida 9424 9829

So quiet. How is everyone doing? I feel like a cow. Time pump, time feed, like no time to rest. Twinnies wake at diff time to eat..try to wake them when sleeping but they just too sleepy to even suck the bottles.

Bud how are u today? Recovering at home?

The rest of the girls all getting nearer to your edd excited? All stuffs prepared? Need to let you all know lots of wet wipes and diapers. Haha

Mschar u mean the ivf insurance? I think u just bring the documents together in your hospital bag just in case. I bought Mine too in case they need go nicu ward.

Hello! I am ok. went for my gynae visit today. blood pressure suddenly shoot up and water bag level borderline only. gynae checked it quarter by quarter on the ultrasound to measure the amount of fluid. going back to see him on Tues. If everything ok then continue to monitor. If bp still high or water bag level drops further, may need to consider to induce on wed or thurs. So looks like I may see my baby next week.

But my gynae is quite reassuring la. not the kind that scares you. Just highlighting possibility only... hahaha!

totally forgot to ask him if baby is engaged. shall ask him on Tues. Hahaha!

circles-if water is not ideal jus induce.. dun wait.. once induce bb, cervix dilate will find her way out..

bp shoot up is normal my gyne said.. i was lik 140/90 last week.. much higher than usual.. he said it's expected.. wats ur readin??

i jus had a whole day of cleannin at hm.. post some messy works.. at least i get 2sleep in comfy 2nite... my fingers joints r achy too.. gyne say it's normal..

good thg is i had a very good dinner.. those tw porridge w/fresh cooked small dishes..

iwahb-u eatin confinm food now? how is it? u buy é herbal pack 2bath??

My finger joints are hurting too. Hope they will heal eventually after birth.

Gynae felt bb and estimated he's at 3kg today. No ctg though I keep having frequent hardening. Hmmm continue to wait till cramps are more regular and intense.

I am busy like mad totally no time to rest. My baby just came home and I got to take care of her as my mum busy with the confinement food plus other set up for the baby. Totally no time to pump milk also. Fainting. .

circles-if water is not ideal jus induce.. dun wait.. once induce bb, cervix dilate will find her way out..

bp shoot up is normal my gyne said.. i was lik 140/90 last week.. much higher than usual.. he said it's expected.. wats ur readin??

i jus had a whole day of cleannin at hm.. post some messy works.. at least i get 2sleep in comfy 2nite... my fingers joints r achy too.. gyne say it's normal..

good thg is i had a very good dinner.. those tw porridge w/fresh cooked small dishes..

iwahb-u eatin confinm food now? how is it? u buy é herbal pack 2bath??
My usual bp is about 110 to 120. Today went up to 150 over 100. so gynae a bit surprised. water level initially looked low esp at the top of tummy. later he did a measurement of the water at each quarter then say it is borderline ok. not as bad.

to be safe... better to see him on Tues and we check again.

Circles, good that ur gynea monitor u closely. It will be great if u can see ur precious next week! Dr tan did not check my waterbag fluid etc.. Sometime I wonder did I miss out any impt check or not. I even wonder if he got see my bp level or not.. Haha.. There is once I forgot to do routine test n went in to see him. He didn't ask for my routine test result... Until I make payment, then cashier charge me then I realized.

kit kats i think it depends.. at certain point é routine check is very impt..

circles-150 is a bit high.. u mean scan n check water level @dif ends of é waterbag??

lynn-ask hubz 2help ur mum.. u need 2rest too...

mummies even though for c sect you suppose to wait for 3-4 weeks before you can do massage... you can still get ML to massage your breast to regulate your milk supply after giving birth.... especially block ducts....

Whahahaha Simplegirlnextdoor I am also mooing now. I am more on expressing rather than dl as the girls seems to always didn get enough during dl. How often do u pump? Me now try to fix 4 hrly. What will the "max" supple be per 30mins session? Me now combine can get 30-50ml only so got to supplement with fm for another.

Lynncandy today going hospital see bb? When will princess be discharged? How is your bill?
iwahb: initial output was 30-50ml..supply will increase. Drink more soup like green papaya, yogurt & oat milk will stimulate ur supply. im lazy & time slot is not regular.

Circles, good that ur gynea monitor u closely. It will be great if u can see ur precious next week! Dr tan did not check my waterbag fluid etc.. Sometime I wonder did I miss out any impt check or not. I even wonder if he got see my bp level or not.. Haha.. There is once I forgot to do routine test n went in to see him. He didn't ask for my routine test result... Until I make payment, then cashier charge me then I realized.
Maybe dr tan saw and thought ok so never say anything. my private gynae has been checking water bag, position, hb and weight since 29w. For water bag.. It is the black areas on the ultrasound screen. when they measurement baby abdomen circumstance, can see black area on the screen one...
kit kats i think it depends.. at certain point é routine check is very impt..

circles-150 is a bit high.. u mean scan n check water level @dif ends of é waterbag??

lynn-ask hubz 2help ur mum.. u need 2rest too...
joy_meme... basically today when gynae was measuring diameter of baby abdomen, We both saw on screen that not much black area. like baby is next to the wall.

then gynae says to be sure, we divide tummy into 4 areas. Top left and right, bottom left and right. then he put scanner on top right to see how much black area and measured the length of the black area (a bit like how they measurement our baby at week 6 and 8). and he did it for the 4 areas before concluding that the water bag level is borderline. think he said a number. about 6 or 7 if i am not wrong. so better to monitor closely esp when my bp is high.

Mschar there is a document. If I remember correctly this set of document is actually posted to ur mailing address instead of given to u in kkh. It just state when u do your transfer and how many embryos transfer. it's to be used if bb nicu think inside got some forms to fill in case really bb warded then can claim the $150/$300 per day nicu charges.

Joy yes I am eating confinement food cater natal essentials. Seriously speaking I don't feel the food got confinement taste. Cannot taste seamse oil, ginger..

BUd glad yr bb is home? U no pump out don't feel engorge meh?

Circle hang on there. Hope everything is gd.

Kitkats u all everytime c dr tan before that don't need go adc scan? For me everytime I c June tan I also have an aptm with adc for scan so everytime June will see the scan result from adc. And adc will measure fetal growth and waterbag etc. But I don't know maybe this is applicable for twins only.

Iwahb: for c-sec confinement food 1st 2wks no chix & select fish only. My mum bought e wentong ginger & used for all meals wif sesame oil. (Fyi. Alot of places dont sell & oso exp.) Initial my interval pump was 3-4hr. Now i drag my interval as im lazy oso prepare to go back work. My workplace not bf friendly. My bb boys still in hosp. Mayb discharge tis mth end. Dr still assessing.

thanks simplegirlnextdoor for the reminder. ya I ask my caterer to not give me chicken for the 1st 2 weeks. as for the wentong ginger I not sure which type but dad got buy what Indonesia ginger don't know isit referring the same type. they use that to cook extra dishes for me in case I don't like the catered food. but seriously I use natal essential for confinement food, ate a few meals already I must say it taste more like homecook food for normal lunch and dinner (no taste of ginger, sesame oil etc) I find their only best one suitable for confinement is their soup (as mostly with herbs). I think they say once your milk established u can drag the pumping interval longer. my boobs feel full easily sometimes 3-4hrs up I can feel abit pain already. now I fear next time when bb out I go out if don't want latch them I must always bring my pump or hand express and then not to waste the milk I must bring storage bottles too and cannot stay outside too long :( that's the commitment bf mum sacrifice. I see my gfs who don't bf, after confinement can go out clubbing already...bb leave home with mum etc. not that I like clubbing I just thinking next time even I no bring bb out I go out also must think of ways to "expel" my breast milk lol

bud still can manage bb? manage to pump or direct latch bb yet?

ever since I give birth I do not know what day is what day already until now I realise its nov already. a lot of mummies here are preparing to welcome their princes and princesses :) hopefully after settle down with the newborns we can continue sharing our experience here. I am trying to cope with my time lol.

Hi sisters!

I'm new to this group. I'm excited to join this group. I just started my first IVF and had my embryo retrieval last Friday. Till today I felt my lower abdominal bloatness and pain. I'll be having my embryo transfer tml. May I know if the bloatness and pain is normal? Thanks sisters!

Mich

thanks simplegirlnextdoor for the reminder. ya I ask my caterer to not give me chicken for the 1st 2 weeks. as for the wentong ginger I not sure which type but dad got buy what Indonesia ginger don't know isit referring the same type. they use that to cook extra dishes for me in case I don't like the catered food. but seriously I use natal essential for confinement food, ate a few meals already I must say it taste more like homecook food for normal lunch and dinner (no taste of ginger, sesame oil etc) I find their only best one suitable for confinement is their soup (as mostly with herbs). I think they say once your milk established u can drag the pumping interval longer. my boobs feel full easily sometimes 3-4hrs up I can feel abit pain already. now I fear next time when bb out I go out if don't want latch them I must always bring my pump or hand express and then not to waste the milk I must bring storage bottles too and cannot stay outside too long :( that's the commitment bf mum sacrifice. I see my gfs who don't bf, after confinement can go out clubbing already...bb leave home with mum etc. not that I like clubbing I just thinking next time even I no bring bb out I go out also must think of ways to "expel" my breast milk lol

bud still can manage bb? manage to pump or direct latch bb yet?

ever since I give birth I do not know what day is what day already until now I realise its nov already. a lot of mummies here are preparing to welcome their princes and princesses :) hopefully after settle down with the newborns we can continue sharing our experience here. I am trying to cope with my time lol.

U can join 2014 mum group in Facebook

Hi sisters!

I'm new to this group. I'm excited to join this group. I just started my first IVF and had my embryo retrieval last Friday. Till today I felt my lower abdominal bloatness and pain. I'll be having my embryo transfer tml. May I know if the bloatness and pain is normal? Thanks sisters!

Mich

Is normal for the bloated ness. I think there's a 2015 Ivf mummy support rite. By then u get pregnant will be next yr and can get sg50 for Bb birth certificate hehe

Ete, i also felt the achy pain on my fingers joints especially at night day time still ok.

Circle n kitkats, i also got my fluids check at adc same as iwahb where they took the measurements in 4 sections. But next scan will be at amc as fetal growth scan at adc only atmost done up to 34 wks.

Simplegirl, looking forward to ur good news tt ur boys gg home ;)

Iwahb, btw remember to increase ur fluids intake too. Read from tmc breastfeeding book tt it helps in bm supply

Lynn, rem to latch when possible. Jiayou!

Iwahb: wentong ginger & indonesia ginger is different. Wentong is more spicer & exp. Compare to indonesia. C-sec 1st 2wks alot of food cant take. Mayb tat y e caterer didnt put much ginger or sesame oil etc....it could n better afterwhich. Just bear wif it...

Cheerywalnuts ya my last scan was at amc too didn't know adc only till 34weeks. Noted I am drinking a lot fluids already.

Simplegirlnextdoor my caterer doesn't know I csec haha guess it's their style of cooking but ok la better than no one cook for me. I want believe still got certain standard if not how to call themselves confinement food caterer.

Lynncandy busy with lil one?

I feel abit emotion actually not cause I tired but cause I find dh face like very pek chek when caring for Lo. Then his actions make me feel so negative thou he keep saying it's his face natural reaction but doesn't mean he don't love them. But I just keep feeling he is angry.

Ur hubby could be stress. It is not ez taking care of twinnies n he could also worry for u coz u just Csect.

Iwantahealthybaby, yap the nurse told me when she gave me the scan appt. That's good continue with the fluids.
It's a big change in both u n ur dh life n it takes time to adapt. Plus both of u will be very tired with the feeding n taking care of the twinnes. As u see them grow healthily, everything is worth it. Both of u need a pat on each another shoulders n hug to show support one another.

Thanks kitkats n cheerywalnuts. I seriously don't like dh face! I got emotion and cry just now haiz some say confinement don't cry! But I think he know I am so affected then he offer to massage my legs then I tell him I don't like he rough rough treat our daughters. He say he never rough it's just his expressions when he is doing "work". Enough of him...but really taking care of twins is really not easy. Cheerywalnuts jiayou!

No doubt I hope they outgrow this stage soon but I know I will miss this stage too...newborn babies so lovable and vulnerable (u just want to protect them)

Buddy you are taking care or resting? Very tired for me too. Confinement should rest but I am taking care of baby so so tired and whole night never sleep. Omg... You jia you. Let's work hard together. Don't be too emotional maybe at this time everyone is stress due to me permanent resident. Yesterday my whole family also stress like man as baby cry and cry.. faint. . Today at least Better as we get to know her style and pattern. Good to record down the feeding time and how much ml given and etc to monitor the pattern.
The rest still waiting? ? Jia you..

Iwantahealthybaby, i read that after delivery our pregnancy hormones dropped n tt will cause us to be very emotional. Family positive support is very important to help us through this period. U may feel everything not done rightfully n feel stress about it. Share with ur dh about ur feelings. That's y after delivery may experience mild depression. When u go back to see dr june, ask her how to cope with it n her advise with ur dh around. So both of u can work it through together.

Yap taking care of 1 baby is already challenging.. 2 will be double of everything. Jiayou!

Try not to cry ok... Not good for eyes during confinement. Post natal blues is common.. This could be what u r facing now... But if it continue for more than 14 days, then it is depression which u need consuelling.. (That what I learn from class) come forum here to chat or vent, many sisters here will support u !

Mild depression is ok during my kkh stay there's this lady came to me n tell mi to do the depression test I also cry during confinement n I Didn record any feeding time after discharge dun find the need, plus if tbf dun even need to record coz is latch on demand

I don't latch often so I record each feed too how many ml and time. Actually I don't think I is depression not even mild. I just don't like to see my dh pek chek look when handling babies. I feel like hello I haven't complain u come and show like that. And when he like abit more rough towards them I even more unhappy. Don't worry ladies I will be strong for my girls. I can still handle even thou tired from waking, pumping and feeding but I still persist.