(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

is this her first grandchild? old people very different in thinking...chill a bit ba.
rubbing vigorously is rough... later send too much waves to bb?

my mil doesn't even touch my tummy til date. rather indifferent abt my pregnancy...

My mil also Nvr touch my tummy at all thruout the preggy.. My mum didn't too.. Only my dad did touch n rub it lightly before.. :) I think rubbing is fine but sudden attack of it.. Will definitely pissed off one..

Like one fren of mine.. She just suddenly touch my tummy out of nowhere I also will pissed off..

@miko our relationship ok...it's just she do these little things tt really don't know where they come from...but I never show it...only tolerate...

@Babby..yah u guessed it, first grandchild :( I think baby startle too cos she kicked back

@christin3k hehe

my mil never rub my stomach... so far only my husband and gal to touch nia...
and only one gal colleague who is quite close to me .. do it but gentely..

Too excited .. dun angry la....

I was quite surprised that a lot of people like to touch my belly when I got pregnant. I've never touched anyone's belly when they were pregnant. It's till part of me and not bb. It's like touching your friend's flat belly. Weird.

as the EDD come closer, i'm getting more scared of the big day. cos choosing natural birth and this is my first...my mind keep flashing different scenarios of my big day. dunno if the pain is really that intense that i can't bear. :confused: sigh...
When is ur due date?
My wife also going for natural... Do provide some informed about the progress. :/

I also tap on wife my tummy. Not a good idea when u do it at 10pm.. But then again.. My wife just sleep thru

Hi Christin3k, how are you recovering? how's yr little one so far? sleeping a lot?

I just discharge today.. I'm doing ok.. Just that the wound is still pain.. Got difficult time getting up from bed well...

Still get sharp cramps.. Especially when I breast feed.. Dunno why also..

My little one doing very well! She latch well, poo poo well and her jaundice is recovering well too..

Will have to bring her back on Wednesday to check on her jaundice.. Cos Wednesday is the peak zone of jaundice..

I'm lucky.. So far my milk supply is good and bb suck well so no blockage.. She latch 3 rounds of milk just now.. She just couldn't drink enough. Lol!

Came home only.. She did her first poo at home.. Now slping... :)

Yeah I also nervous with anticipation. Gynae said since I don't mind epidural can do it earlier so I can relax more. I asked him don't epidural make the dilation process longer? He said no...in fact since u r relaxed the dilation will be faster. So I decided when my time comes I will ask for epidural.

Wanna ask experienced mummies here- how to push? Is it like pooping?

I just discharge today.. I'm doing ok.. Just that the wound is still pain.. Got difficult time getting up from bed well...

My little one doing very well! She latch well, poo poo well and her jaundice is recovering well too..

Will have to bring her back on Wednesday to check on her jaundice.. Cos Wednesday is the peak zone of jaundice..

I'm lucky.. So far my milk supply is good and bb suck well so no blockage.. She latch 3 rounds of milk just now.. She just couldn't drink enough. Lol!

So good to hear u have successful latching and bf. That's my hope too... take care

I'm planning on all natural too but rly have no idea whether I will be able to endure the pain. I excluded it in my birth plan though but mentioned to my gynae abt not offering me any pain relief unless I specifically request.
I feel you!

Yeah I also nervous with anticipation. Gynae said since I don't mind epidural can do it earlier so I can relax more. I asked him don't epidural make the dilation process longer? He said no...in fact since u r relaxed the dilation will be faster. So I decided when my time comes I will ask for epidural.

Push like you going to shit but having constipation... I may try the normal painkiller first. If really cannot take the pain then I will ask to epidural.

Haha ... The feeling machiam like constipation badly , trying to force out and a big relief upon forcing out ...

Still remember my labour for #2 ... I kept telling nurses that I want to poooo .. Cannot wait Liao ...

@ faefever - I tried to tahan without any painkiller and epidural for 12 hours. But the dilation is slower. Then the hospital only recommend me epidural upon seeing me in such painful state. After epidural, I doesn't feel any pain and can relax and sleep. After 6 hours, my #1 come out.

Hi, my edd is 8 Nov, and I m getting nervous too!!
These few days encounter abit of cramps...dunno when be wants to be out...

Jia you mummies!!

Yesterday visited my gyane... now in WK35 D5 .. but bb head still up :(
next week need to go back to check again, if still in breech position, need to C-sect in mid of Nov... which i dun want ...
Hubby still very optimist... said we still got 5 weeks ma...

Every pregnancy ... different stories ...
My 1st one ... till due date ... didn't want to come out naturally... end up induce..
Now 2nd one... time to head down, but still head up... Arrgh... very worry and sad...

Any tips for baby head down? keep talking to baby since two weeks ago liao...

Did your bm comes naturally? How envy! :)

Hi, my edd is 8 Nov, and I m getting nervous too!!
These few days encounter abit of cramps...dunno when be wants to be out...

Jia you mummies!!

Yr edd is getting near!
yr cramps is throughout the day or just at night?
i get a bit of cramps at night...dunno if it is due to the sleep position or real cramp.

next week need to go back to check again, if still in breech position, need to C-sect in mid of Nov... which i dun want ...

My 1st one ... till due date ... didn't want to come out naturally... end up induce..
Now 2nd one... time to head down, but still head up... Arrgh... very worry and sad...

hope yr bb turns soon meplaa! good luck!

@ faefever - I tried to tahan without any painkiller and epidural for 12 hours. But the dilation is slower. Then the hospital only recommend me epidural upon seeing me in such painful state. After epidural, I doesn't feel any pain and can relax and sleep. After 6 hours, my #1 come out.

Hi Miko Yue, abt to describe your labour pain? i'm thinking of doing natural with min medicine...but getting very nervous and scared of the final pain.

Some skilled doctor or midwife can help turn the baby...read in an ang moh website...not sure about sg tho. Mayb can ask gynae...all best!

Hi Miko Yue, abt to describe your labour pain? i'm thinking of doing natural with min medicine...but getting very nervous and scared of the final pain.
Haha... I actually asked my husband to kill me then cut open my stomach to take baby out. To me is unable to endure the pain...

My baby was breach after being head down. He did a flip likely. I got an experienced massage lady to do the turn for me. But not many ppl are comfy with tht. this lady has been massaging for my family for yrs so we trusted her. I also heard that some gynaes do the turning physically. My gynae told me tat it wud be an option for me if baby continues to be breach. You can check with your gynae.

Did your bm comes naturally? How envy! :)

Yeah... The lactation specialist came by and just squeeze my nipples and the milk came by on the 2nd day...

But amount not a lot leh.. My bb girl dunno how to maintain her suction.. So end up now my nipples sores.. But no clog ducts.. So I hand express plus breast pump.. Both side add up only like 10ml.. My bb girl dun drink enough.. Now need add 20ml of formula milk then can.. If not she will cry until her whole face red...

Is milk supply suppose to be so little?? I can consistently squeeze and have drops of milk n colostrum coming out..

It's just now I need to rest my nipples from her heavy suction.. If not I can let her latch as long as she want... :(

Yeah... The lactation specialist came by and just squeeze my nipples and the milk came by on the 2nd day...

But amount not a lot leh.. My bb girl dunno how to maintain her suction.. So end up now my nipples sores.. But no clog ducts.. So I hand express plus breast pump.. Both side add up only like 10ml.. My bb girl dun drink enough.. Now need add 20ml of formula milk then can.. If not she will cry until her whole face red...

Is milk supply suppose to be so little?? I can consistently squeeze and have drops of milk n colostrum coming out..

It's just now I need to rest my nipples from her heavy suction.. If not I can let her latch as long as she want... :(
Normally first few days not so much bm .. What I did : set up schedule for pump - every 3 hours for half an hour . Slowly my volume increased . Must rest plenty too .. Drink milo or eat oat does help me a lot too .

I see! Yup! I intend to start every 3hrs one pump alrdy..my bb girl very high demand for milk.. Lol

Hi to all November Mummies,

I've been reading through the forums for information and decide to pop by to say "HI~"

My wife's EDD is 22/11/2014 and we're excited to see our baby boy soon because he will always respond to us when we talk to him and whenever i massage's my wife's tummy.

Thanks for all mummies advices and wishes...

I did google check... something called ECV but still not a 100% risk free.. must do this at hospital too coz it might end up emergency C-sect..
so sad ... can't sleep well... keep thinking of this... :(

Hubby still very optimist said.. bb's head will turn...
actually i read from bb centre .. if by week 37, there is no room for baby to turn head liao..
so now i only have 1 week plus nia..

my gynae will see me on next week.. hopefully miracle will happen... pray so hard..

I am now 35 weeks and gynae said that I have 1-2cm dilation now. So worried. Hope baby will stay in there for 2 more weeks at least. My first two boys were delivered at 37.5 weeks.

Possible to add me to the group: [email protected], username in fb is: Jamie Xuefen. thank you.

Thanks for all mummies advices and wishes...

I did google check... something called ECV but still not a 100% risk free.. must do this at hospital too coz it might end up emergency C-sect..
so sad ... can't sleep well... keep thinking of this... :(

Hubby still very optimist said.. bb's head will turn...
actually i read from bb centre .. if by week 37, there is no room for baby to turn head liao..
so now i only have 1 week plus nia..

my gynae will see me on next week.. hopefully miracle will happen... pray so hard..

Hi, google for yoga position for breech baby, think is call dogward position or something like that. a friend of mine in similar situation, she did the yoga postion every night for a week or 2. The baby turn just a few days before the schedule c-sect. The yoga position is suppose to help create space for your baby to turn.
http://yogayippie.blogspot.sg/2012/...12/03/helpful-tips-to-turn-breech-babies.html

On top of this, you can also massage your end tip of your small toes near the nail. This is a acupuncture point to correct 胎位不正
http://baike.baidu.com/view/390344.htm

good luck !

initially the colostrum...so i understood qtly is little. colostrum only a few drops. milk will kick in after a wk?
i also scared my bb will be hungry when out. i also thot of supplementing.
what is the brand of formula milk u used?

have your bb poo yet?

it must be fun and so sweet with little one by yr side. i'm waiting for my big day!!! :D

I am now 35 weeks and gynae said that I have 1-2cm dilation now. So worried. Hope baby will stay in there for 2 more weeks at least. My first two boys were delivered at 37.5 weeks.

Possible to add me to the group: [email protected], username in fb is: Jamie Xuefen. thank you.

hi jinglebel, does yr dr check from below? how to know dilation now?
my dr doesn't check my cervix... only normal u/s till now at wk 37.

Any recomendation for make up remover which suitable for toddle?
My gal is going to perform at her child care centre, the school will put her some make up..
so thinking to get a make up remover for her..

My gal is going to perform at her child care centre, the school will put her some make up..

Simple? I use the Simple wet makeup remover tissue

Hi Babby...my edd a day b4 urs, 17 nov...also v excited :) my gynaenalso don't check from below, only u/s to check water level, circumference of baby's head and belly. sometimes placenta and blood flow resistance. He say he will check fr below after I experience Braxton Hicks, which I started to this week...tmr I seeing him. Hope baby is heavier tmr

Maybe can use Johnson and Johnson baby lotion..

Hi babby, yes my Gynae check from below and my next visit is in 2 weeks' time. Hopefully baby will stay in my tummy for another 2 weeks. This is my third child by the way so maybe that's why the dilation came earlier.

Yo mummies, my edd is tomorrow - 1st Nov. I'm going into TMC tonight (after midnight) for induced labour tho' my gynae asked me to go in aftr 8am tomorrow. I will love my baby's birthday to be 1/11/14 so decided to go in after midnight later. In this way, i will hv enough time to go into labour and my bb gal will pop within tomorrow (Heard induced labour will take 12 hrs and above)! Wish me luck!

Hi PH_BB, are feeling better already?
my EDD is 18-Nov! Getting nervous on my end....
Hi Babby, only cramps on n off...went to see gynae and mentioned that my tummy is not hard enough...I wonder why must be hard then can deliver. Forget to ask why also...

Anyway, gynae put to fingers in to feel the head....n it's so painful!!