Newborn baby sneezing frequently

Hi mommies, my baby is 1.5wks old and he has been sneezing daily. He sleeps with CL in another bedroom and she on the fan blowing upwards. CL is sleeping on a mattress on floor. So I used cot bumper to block the direct wind.

During day time, CL will put him to lie or sleep on the living room sofa with my ceiling fan on too. We had him swaddled but no cap.

Is the frequent sneezing caused by the wind blowing at him? Or is sneezing at such a young age normal?

Hi babybear33, could b because of dust too. my newborn sometimes also like that..but as long as not blowing directly, I think shld b ok bah.. my pd once comment before is ok.. Cox bb sneeze once when check up..so I think is normal bah..

ic, true. my house could be dusty. :p
I am just worried that the frequent sneezing is due to the fan blowing or flu. so stressful!

Ya loh. Can be stressful coz we dunno mah. Me also ftm. Hehe.. but maybe u can ask yr pd also lah..to confirm..

Den my hubby got sensitive nose, so bb sometimes will sneeze & heavy breathing sound. Den pd say if one of the parent got sensitive nose, den most prob will pass to bb too... coz at first I also tot she kena flu...

ah! you also ftm! :)
i'll ask doc in his next checkup for his sneezing. coz I find its a little too much. don't wanna him blow indirect fan but he sweats leh.... how old your LO now?

I have sensitive nose, so I guess most likely he inherited from me.... sigh....

My LO 7 weeks old le...what abt yrs?

My gal is scare hot type..so always will on the fan also..but we dun blow directly lah.. do u still wrap yr LO like they do in hospital?

Hmm..we dunno for sure if bb got sensitive nose or not lah.. but if scare, maybe dun buy those furry soft toys for bb loh.. Cox my parents say will gather lotsa dust..

My LO 7 weeks old le...what abt yrs?

My gal is scare hot type..so always will on the fan also..but we dun blow directly lah.. do u still wrap yr LO like they do in hospital?

Hmm..we dunno for sure if bb got sensitive nose or not lah.. but if scare, maybe dun buy those furry soft toys for bb loh.. Cox my parents say will gather lotsa dust..

My LO is just 2 weeks! hehe... yes, I still swaddle him like they do in hospital. but I find that he doesn't like swaddling as he keeps fidgeting. then when he cry/throw thantrums, he like to struggle. not sure if its normal too. how abt your girl?

I did not give him any soft toys at the moment, but I think my sofa is a little dusty. going to clean up over the weekend to see if it improves.

My LO is just 2 weeks! hehe... yes, I still swaddle him like they do in hospital. but I find that he doesn't like swaddling as he keeps fidgeting. then when he cry/throw thantrums, he like to struggle. not sure if its normal too. how abt your girl?

I did not give him any soft toys at the moment, but I think my sofa is a little dusty. going to clean up over the weekend to see if it improves.
Oh.. we dun swaddled her since we came back from hospital..partly she will struggle to let her hands out & partly she dun sleep in aircon room..